Fantastic Tool If Conversion Tracking If Your Are Not a Developer

Beoordeeld op 21-11-2018
Gary S.
Founder & CEO
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Good tool overall if you like tracking conversion data on your site and don't have a lot of coding knowledge or have a developer at your disposal.

Pluspunten: While Google Analytics gives you lots of conversion tracking options, some features are not available or if they are, can be very difficult to setup unless you have a knowledgable developer on hand. Action recorder let's you track button clicks, add to carts, prfile creations, etc, without having the need to do comlicated coding on the site. They also integrate with lots of 3rd party tools to pass the data to your other software.

Minpunten: They should be more generous with the # of integrations on the paid plans.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Customerlabs op 23-1-2019

Many thanks Gary, appreciate it.

Great product and saves a lot of time.

Beoordeeld op 29-5-2018
Camille A.
Web Developer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Action Recorder easy tracks the actions done by your site visitor on all pages of a website. Very useful for eCommerce websites. Just purchased and tested it out on a client, and we are already impressed with how easy the implementation is and the support given. - Support are fast and very helpful. Hopefully this will continue.
- Integration with Google Analytics is a plus.
- They also have a free version to try.

Minpunten: - No MailChimp integration at the moment, might be in the future.
- Limited integration, we need more.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Customerlabs op 1-6-2018

Hi Camille,

Thanks for taking your time to post this review, means a lot to us.

I shall get the mailchimp integration done as fast as possible.

amazing app for tracking event when you are a coder

Beoordeeld op 6-6-2018
Ale R.
Editor
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Tracking actions and event for get real info about what happen in your shop or landing page. Track convertion and send info to your apps.

Pluspunten: You can setup event so you can improve your convertion. Action recorder for customer labs help you to do this if you are not a developer. this is a pain and this save alot of time A MUST TOOL FOR ECOM or DIGITAL MARKETER - You can setup the tracking code really easy
- Integrate with like FB or Adword
- You can track event and send the info to other services
Today tracking the convertion and the action on your site is key for traking how your site/convertion is working. INSANE SUPPORT. One of the best support i talk. They take the time to help you so u can get this up and running smoothly!

Minpunten: Action recorder is pretty simple but they need to fix some detail, could be really more simple - improve the UX kind confusing
- i dont like the design
- make more easy or accesible .
Example there is a hand you need to click to select the element, but is your first time you miss it because the design. Is easy to setup, but with some clear instruction or steps should be more easy!!!
Also they need to add tutorial because most of the people dont get this tool is really good or how to use it.
I dont like they count all the pageview like event, so you need to exclude theurl or you get your limit exceed. With some small fix it this is cold be one of the top secret tool for digital marketer. Tracking what happen in your site, shop or landing page is key, and Action Recorder help you to get that info

Still looking into it but promising software

Beoordeeld op 14-9-2018
Global IT Director, Flow IT & Global Stds Team Lead, Robotic Process Automation
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Action Recorder allows you to automatically track events and activities in your eCommerce sites, etc. Saves developers a lot of forensic analysis time compared to historically manual investigations. Integrates to other systems like AdWords and Google Analytics, FB, etc.

Minpunten: The user interface wasn't the easiest to navigate but other than that, we're still trying it out to see if we find any other speed bumps.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Customerlabs op 16-10-2018

Thanks very much for your review. I look forward to hearing more from you.

This is the app Google should've built

Beoordeeld op 4-5-2018
Prabu R.
Copywriter and Consultant
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Saves a lot of time and not only that, it actually eliminates a ton of unnecessary reading.

Pluspunten: - It's easy to get the hang of it quickly
- Most marketing use cases are supported
- Tremendous value for money
- I don't have to keep interrupting my busy developers

Minpunten: I'd have loved a longer trial period. But other than that, I don't have any complaints about CustomerLabs.

Track Everything Without Any Coding

Beoordeeld op 13-8-2018
Nefer L.
Marketing Consultant and Front-End Web Developer
Marketing en reclame, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Action Recorder is super powerful! Not only does it save me loads of time configuring event tracking, but it can integrate with other tools automatically and send data (ex: capture form submission and then enter them in a facebook custom audience). Customer support exceeded my expectations, amazing team!

Pluspunten: Action Recorder has saved me loads of time trying to configure event tracking for marketing analytics.

Minpunten: The product is not very user friendly, there's a learning curve to finally figure out how to use the tool. Luckily, their customer support is prompt and excellent!