Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    3,9 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,6 /5
  • Klantenservice
    3,8 /5

Over SAP S/4HANA Finance

Beheer betalingen en bankcommunicatie, financiële risico's, klantenbinding en up-selling met treasury management software.

Meer informatie over SAP S/4HANA Finance

17 reviews worden weergegeven

Ben M.
Credit Analyst
Landbouw, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-5-2019

"SAP Review"

Opmerkingen: I use SAP daily. Currently, it allows me to lookup customer balances and extend credit limits. I have also used to it post financial entries and reconcile account balances. It's very versatile and allows me to do a range of activities to get my job done quickly and efficiently.

Pluspunten: I really enjoy using SAP. I use it daily first in my accounting role and now in credit. It is very practical and easy to use once you know how to use it. It has extreme versatility and functionality. I would never want to use another finance software after using SAP!

Minpunten: I think it could be a bit more aesthetically pleasing; that being said its all about functionality.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-5-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
MBA Candidate
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-8-2020

"ERP Product with great performance"

Pluspunten: Stability: no crash problem as from my experience.
Performance: send and retrieve data quickly.
Applicability: can be applied for almost any accounting standard.

Minpunten: Cost: the product is costly, so if the company is not large enough to exploit it full to its capacity, then other products might be more cost efficient.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-8-2020
Juli T.
Controller
Detailhandel
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    1,5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 18-6-2015

"Review of SAP ERP Core Finance"

Pluspunten: Robust system; powerful features. Was able to provide efficiencies with the payment process, easier to research and identify the underlying transactions when performing analytical reviews. Had strong capabilities for complex consolidation structures and multi-country currencies.

Minpunten: Complex and time consuming conversion process. Required a lot of time during the testing and researching mapping issues phases of the conversion. Important to have a well-trained superuser in each location that can assist other team members during and after the conversion process. Because the system has so many features, there are also a lot of new things to learn.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 18-6-2015
Tamilarasan M.
Purchase Associate
Automotive, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-9-2020

"User friendly with great features"

Pluspunten: I would say the SAP S/4 HANA is best ERP software compare with Microsoft dynamics and oracle. This very user-friendly, even we can use with not much training and we can easily get understand by using even a month. And data fetching, vendors portalDg also very useful for the organization who arr using.

Minpunten: Sometimes i have to get hanging or taking long time while getting information about over 10 to 15 years data. So that process only i feel like slow.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-9-2020
Lucky precious S.
Finance Associate
Bankwezen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 17-10-2018

"Very helpful and efficient."

Pluspunten: In 3 years of using this application what i really like about is that it has T-codes that can easily use and remembered. Its very useful specially if your in a Financial services.

Minpunten: Sometimes, the application is slowing down specially if you input too many data but the product is good and you get what you pay. Also, it is too expensive but this is worth of your money.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 17-10-2018
Toan H.
Business Solution Consultant
Chemicaliën, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-5-2020

"In general a good ERP system for Finance"

Opmerkingen: Good ERP system to manage and operate finance processes.

Pluspunten: Very appealing strategy/roadmap about an efficient, intelligent ERP system.
Support many different countries with localization package and there are more to come.

Minpunten: Advance features (analytics, e.g.) come with premium licenses and sometimes based on volumes of docs/revenue (e.g. eDocument). So might be expensive.
On the other hands, some products are not supported in some countries. Then the implementation of a 3rd party software to SAP might be time-consuming.
SAP always suggests their standard solution and often their standards might be very different to the company's standard.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-5-2020
Ailyn mae E.
Finance Associate
Bankwezen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 14-10-2018

"very helpful and user-friendly"

Pluspunten: easy to use, very reliable and efficient. It provides in memory database for analytical processing for business and other finance related transactions

Minpunten: I dont see anything negative about this product except for the cost, it is expensive but this is also worth your money. a must have.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 14-10-2018
Kevin M.
Senior Accounting Manager
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 13-3-2017

"Perfect product with right additional tools."

Opmerkingen: Overall very simple to use. All the normal tools you need are there. If anything, there are a few too many tools - sometimes have to search a lot to find what i'm looking for. We use BPC as our Excel report tool. Key for journal entries, use third party tool GLSU.

Pluspunten: Everything option you need is there.

Minpunten: Need 3rd party tools to make it complete.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 13-3-2017
Muhammed R.
Accountant
Automotive, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-5-2019

"Perfect Product for Large Scale Industries"

Pluspunten: It was very helpful for financial and account related transactions. Very easy to track purchase order and purchases

Minpunten: It's not very user-friendly, only an experienced person can fix the errors. you have to open seperate window to do multiple tasks

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-5-2019
Omeimen O.
Maintenance Support Personnel
Machine- en installatiebouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 2-7-2018

"Concise and easy to use."

Opmerkingen: This software has proven to be a ready solution to major data representation problems encountered by most industries.

Pluspunten: The software provides proper documentation of all data in a systematic and ordered arrangement. It has an excellent means to develop an oversight into major industrial processes.

Minpunten: Navigating from one section or interface to another could prove to be complicated. Different sections may have different manner of approach regarding documentation.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 2-7-2018
Linda K.
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3,5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 20-2-2015

"My SAP ERP Experience"

Pluspunten: SAP is fairly easy to learn and use. It meets my needs for getting my job done.

Minpunten: The user guides could be improved to make it easier to find out how to accomplish a certain task.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 20-2-2015
Jay J.
Business Analyst
Luchtvaart(maatschappijen), 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 8-5-2019

"More suitable for large business organisations"

Opmerkingen: A near perfect product for a large enterprise, the best practises can be customise to suite the region and you can expect a better ROI if implemented after careful planning and execution. Overall, this is one of the best products I have seen.

Pluspunten: A suite of best practises are available with this core module
Easier to integrate with other SAP modules
Very detail audit trails comes as built in features

Minpunten: One of the key issues with SAP is the high maintenance cost, but don’t mix up , its not the annual licensing cost, but the consultancy fee

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 8-5-2019
David B.
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Totaalscore
    3,5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4,5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3,5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 5-2-2015

"IT manager responsible for product"

Pluspunten: It allows a lot of flexibility because of the complexity of the setup. Revenues and costs can be tracked in many dimensions.

Minpunten: The complexity also takes quite a bit of setup, maintenance, and training.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 5-2-2015
Rob S.
Vice President
Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    2,5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2,5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    4/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 20-9-2016

"Hard to install hard to use"

Pluspunten: Not much. User experience has been bad and it takes longer to implement than advertised. Its been a bad experience all around.

Minpunten: No ease of use, customization is poor. Time to run transactions is slow.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 20-9-2016
Seth A.
Accounting Clerk
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 6-9-2018

"Good if you have a lot of experience."

Pluspunten: I really liked that SAP ERP was able to hold massive amounts of data through their cloud storage. SO MUCH DATA.

Minpunten: The SAP ERP program has a lot of unique codes that take a while to learn and I had to rename to make sense.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 6-9-2018
Mike D.
President
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    2,5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    2/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 4-10-2015

"SAP is over rated beside extremely weak in accounting functions"

Pluspunten: ERP functionality is easy process and covered all aspects of the process

Minpunten: Extremely weak taxes and accounting functionality
Seprate model and different supplier for payroll
Many bugs in printing
Limited number of letters for items descriptions
Limited to no warranty functionality
Customer service and support is poor
Limited control over the purchased licences.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 4-10-2015
Michael F.
Engineering Manager
Olie en energie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 9-11-2016

"Powerful and Stable but user hostile."

Opmerkingen: SAP ERP is very useful but does take a steep learning curve like most SAP suites.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 9-11-2016