Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Cisco Unified Communications Manager reviews

Over Cisco Unified Communications Manager

VoIP-software die mogelijkheden biedt voor sessiebeheer, berichtenuitwisseling, video, spraak, mobiliteit en webconferenties.

Meer informatie over Cisco Unified Communications Manager

Pluspunten:

We used all types of unify access points, routers and Switches in business or private. It is a pleasure to config ad access , vlans or limited bandwidth.

Minpunten:

The upgrade process and licensing structure is labor intensive. Real time monitoring tool is clunky and difficult to understand.

Beoordelingen van Cisco Unified Communications Manager

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
3,7
Klantenservice
4,1
Functies
4,3
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
3,7

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,1/10

Cisco Unified Communications Manager heeft een totaalscore van 4,3 van 5 sterren op basis van 74 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Cisco Unified Communications Manager eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (74)

Oscar
Oscar
Ingeneer in Mexico
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Call Manager - Good for medium and large companies

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: In general I liked it.
I stayed in version 11.5 and it works very well, it still has support and I can upgrade phone firmwares without problem.
I think I will stick with this version for a bit longer before migrating to a subscription scheme with the new licensing.

Pluspunten:

The versatility of the tool is what we like the most. It supports all protocols and is easy to integrate with third parties. Policies can be created very easily and user control is simplified with the integration to LDAP.

Minpunten:

Being able to upgrade software and IOS is no longer so simple. The new version 12 and 14 no longer support perpetual licensing. I think this is something that will affect small clients and will be very limited in the future.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Voedselproductie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Awesome platform for communication

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Wonderful IPT plaform for corporate/ business requirements that must ensure a reliable and secure communication platform. It matches the standard/ typical use cases for phone communications, and it can be scaled up to meet more complex requirements such as intelligent call routing/ multi-channel interaction (advanced contact center us cases). The implementation of the on-prem Cisco gateway and physical phones is easy. You may also just select the cloud-based service (Cisco Webex app on your PC) in case you are not interested in increasing the 'physical footprint/ hardware'.

Pluspunten:

Very professional/ corporate-oriented portfolio. Very nice quality (audio) and products evolution on the last years. Great integrations with Cisco UCCX/ Finesse for contact center/ intelligent call routing and multi-channel support. Easy to deploy. Robust solution for business environments.

Minpunten:

Licensing tiering is sometimes complex to comprehend. Support contracts a bit too expensive in some ocassions.

Matthew
Information Technology Manager in VS
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Robust product set with strong functionality but a lot to learn

3,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great way to monitor and manage on-premise phone systems without paying a substantial fee to a consultant/product provider for management. Allows for a very robust amount of phone service management and integrate with several other third-party products for additional tools (have their own quirks and requirements for management and account permissions). All around great, and very matured, product for voice systems management.

Pluspunten:

- Extremely robust feature set with depth in configuration and customization. - Diversified technology with a strong security interface. - Configuration rich interfaces with strong delineation of permission sets and redirects. - Administrative overhead easily reduced by account permissions sets

Minpunten:

- So robust can feel a bit overwhelming (version specific) - Deployment time frames can be long from purchase to full production implementation (good support though) - More hardware specific as far as integration than some other agnostic products.

Robert
Consultant in VS
Managementconsulting
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

More than just VoIP - A Powerful UC and Collaboration Suite

4,0 9 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Cisco Unified Communications Manager and its associated products (Unity Connection voicemail, Contact Center Express, etc.) provide a full suite of unified communications and collaboration capabilities. The solution can scale to from SMB to large enterprise and is highly flexible, allowing it to accommodate a wide range of business needs. The latest versions transition both voice and video communication onto a unified platform to drive the ubiquity of video adoption and impact the speed of business. Support for a wide range of endpoints, including PC, tablet, and mobile devices, allows for the adoption of collaboration tools by remote and mobile workers. The product is powerful and lends itself easily to fulfilling business goals.

Minpunten:

One of the primary negatives about Cisco UCM would be the cost, especially at smaller scales and when competing against a legacy TDM solution. Even for businesses that are driven primarily by cost though, the additional benefits such as integrated instant messaging, point to point video, and mobile device integration may prove to be enough of a differentiator to justify the extra expense. Organizations that are interested in managing their own solution will typically need to hire or have on staff a fairly high level engineer, though most IT people would be capable of learning how to handle at least basic moves, adds, and changes. The importance of solid solution architecture and maintenance can not be overstated enough.

Justin
Justin
Lead Network Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bankwezen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Enterprise Banking VoIP Solution

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have a very complex design of 4 clusters implementing 10 digit dialing scheme for everything nationwide. We were able to accomplish this with CUCM and it's extremely granular configuration ability.

Pluspunten:

I have been administering Unified Communications Manager for almost 10 years . The stability of CUCM is unrivaled. The uptime of our voice environment in the last 4 years has been over 99.99% with the only downtime being due to patch/security updates and maintenance. I sleep well at night knowing that our environment is stable.

Minpunten:

The only complaints that I've had about CUCM have all been addressed in newer versions. The complexity of licensing was addressed with Enterprise License Manager. The difficulty of upgrades was addressed with Prime Collaboration Deployment. It's very difficult to find any cons with the current version of CUCM.

Marsha
Support Staff in Jamaica
Overheidsadministratie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A very reliable and stable solution which we are have been using for years

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I like that the solution is fully featured, we currently use this solution and have been for years and must say it is very reliable and stable. CM is fully featured and is a flexible IP telephony solution. We have it across multiple sites, with publisher and subscriber the solution provides full redundancy in the event of a disaster. The phone deployment is quick and simple, and bulk imports make large scale deployment of telephony endpoints quick and seamless. It is helpful to consult with another organization to construct a plan and design prior to implementation.

Minpunten:

It takes some training and continuous use to fully master CM as it is not very simple at first. It is helpful to consult with another organization to construct a plan and design prior to implementation. Once you have been using CM for sometime you become more comfortable with the solution and deployment. The licensing model can become costly and upgrade can at times get complicated.

Javier
Javier
Customer Success Manager in Argentinië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Telecommunicatie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent Call Control with multiple advanced telephony functions.

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Cisco Unified Comminication Manager already has many years in the market and is an excellent solution for IP telephony in small, medium or large companies, since it adapts to any type of company. It also allows you to gradually add more features with other solutions that are integrated natively.

Pluspunten:

The best thing about Cisco Unified Comminication Manager is the possibility of having any type of phone registered even from third parties. It brings many features that help users to move in and out of the company. It also allows you to incorporate collaboration tools, Video Conference, Voice Mail, etc. All integrated

Minpunten:

Some traditional functions of telephone exchanges do not have them, however it is possible to incorporate them but with the development of third parties.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bankwezen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Cisco Unified Call Manager Review

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

CUCM has very strong redundancy mechanism which enable up to 9 Nodes in one cluster. You can integrate IM and Presence, Unity, Contact Center and Expressway Servers to this cluster without any problem. They work very coordinated together. The CUCM Nodes share and replicate their database continuously so that every change on any Node, replicate to the others. So you are able to manage all in one server's GUI.

Minpunten:

It is quite expensive by means of license and support. Also the IP Telephones are also expensive in comparison to market.

Juan Carlos
Juan Carlos
Gerente de Servicio al Cliente Online in Mexico
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Entertainment, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great and robust product, however is for advanced users

3,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: If you are looking for a robust and secure communication solution, it's great, I would only advise against its reporting.

Pluspunten:

It's a good product, high quality, and very robust security-wise, it has all the tools and functionalities for your communication needs, I used it personally for a Call Center and I had little to no downtime.

Minpunten:

I really disliked its reporting system, is not user friendly also cisco does not allow you to tamper its software and it makes it really difficult to extract valuable information for analysis.

Abigail
Abigail
Administrative Assistant in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Vermogensbeheer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Cisco's Unified Communications Manager made my workplace phone system so much easier to control!

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: This software helped me to control and organize my phone system according to my business and even my employees.

Pluspunten:

The aspect I like the most about this software is that I can control every phone in the office. If I want only 3 people's phones to ring when a main line call comes in, I can do that. If I want to group certain phones to roll over certain calls, I can do that as well.

Minpunten:

One con about this software is that without instruction, you would never be able to use it. Written instructions are simply too complicated and there are a lot of shortcuts, tips, and tricks you can learn by having a cisco rep come out! However..it is time consuming!

Omar
IT Server Administrator in Mexico
Plastics en kunststoffen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent sound quality and very reliable

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We needed to renew our old communication manager and decided to evaluate IP telephony, we reviewed several options and Cisco was the one we liked the most. Cisco allows us to have IP phones, analog phones, PC clients and other collaboration tools. We migrated from another brand to Cisco and the voice quality improved a lot. We have remote offices to which we send telephone extensions through a VPN, and it is totally imperceptible to our clients due to the high quality of the voice. It allows us to be in contact between offices with calls, video calls or through the internal messenger (Cisco Jabber) We can receive directly voice mail in our email.

Pluspunten:

This Call Manager is the best we have ever had, the voice quality is unbeatable even in remote offices connected by VPN, 100% recommended. It is a very good investment. Allows you to consolidate the telecommunications infrastructure. With video calls it allows us to place a camera phone in a boardroom and directors make calls to this room for meetings and it's as if they were there saving us travel expenses. This tool is very complete, we have Cisco Unity Connection (Voice Mail) and Cisco IM and Presence. It allows us to have the phones installed in a PC with a client on windows without losing quality in the calls, and even make video calls from the PC.

Minpunten:

The cost of licenses or phones are a little high and sometimes limits you a little to take better advantage of their capabilities.

Chirag
CITO in VS
Verzekeringen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Reliable phone system

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, Cisco Unified Communication Manager was one of the most stable products that we didn't have to worry about at all. It powered our VoIP communication, voicemail delivery by email, allowed us to automate certain feature changes and more. It was rich in feature and features were hard to find. We stayed with default feature-set as much as possible.

Pluspunten:

Cisco's unified communication manager is rock solid once set up. You won't have to worry about this system going down. We used it on-prem. While it has a lot of capabilities, we used only fraction of it. They also have APIs you could use to communicate programmatically and change ring groups/hunt groups, round-robin and more. It takes a while to master the features.

Minpunten:

The user interface has not been thought through very well. It looks old school. In today's day and age where the user interface design is clean, well-organized and easy to find, Cisco's Unified Communication Manager looks clunky (but it works)! There are lot of opportunities for Cisco to change its look and feel to make features easier to find.

Mark
Network Admin in Canada
Mijnbouw en metalen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Cisco CallManager - easy choice for a Cisco shop

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Been using call manager for over 10 years - this is one of the better call systems out there - sure cloud based services are popular but for enterprise with thousands of phones this is a solid option.

Pluspunten:

CallManager is a phone system seemingly built by "network guys" - it has all the major features of a call control server and is easy to manage from a network perspective. The software is solid and runs well - programming phones is very easy as well.

Minpunten:

Updates can be cumbersome in addition some device support can be problematic. If you stick to an all Cisco ecosystem it works well but when trying to integrate its not the best. Call reporting\details can be a bit harder to dig into without some sort of front end software.

Cynthia
Cynthia
IT Analyst in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

GUI Interface is not that intuitive. Requires a lot of patience and time to read user manuals.

2,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I will have to admit that as long as you have a service contract with Cisco, they have excellent customer service. They've resolved many issues for us that were mission critical. But this is strictly for the CUCM itself. If you need help with specific physical phones, that requires a separate service contract and they will NOT help you.

Minpunten:

I do not like that there is no consistent way in knowing which DID phone numbers have already been used and which ones are available. The biggest issue I have is when I think a phone number is available to assign to staff person, but often times that same number is being used as a voicemail box only for messages. Since the voicemail system is different, I have to constantly check both systems as well as a spreadsheet we have to ensure the phone number I'm assigning is actually available for use. Plus, we have several different call blocks so I never know which prefix goes with which extension. CUCM does not show the full phone number, only the last 4 digits. So unless you have running documentation knowing all the phone numbers in your call blocks, it's not very intuitive.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Communication Manager Best Choice of Tomorrows Telecom Needs

3,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: its easy to use
Its easy to Configure
Its pride using CM 10 and CM 11 for MP and Presence feature

Pluspunten:

1) Its HW Specific , it can be customized either to work on Appliance or in Virtual Environment 2)Main Advantage is that its Converged i.e. Voice and Data One One Single CISCO Network 3) Its Product Portfolio makes you to take immediate Decision either CM on Router or On Server or on VM. 4) SIP integration is Some What Tricky but stable 5)REAL Unified Communication Comes on Track When Presence , MP need to integrates and System Proves its Capability as VALUE FOR MONEY.

Minpunten:

1) System Should prompt to next Section and Next Section if to implement Features and Programming. 2) By making this it will be More Easy to implement fast and Compete other Brands

Larry
Senior Systems Administrator in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

I use Cisco UCM nearly every day. It is a robust software, but has a learning curve.

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We never have to worry about down time on our phone system. We also find it easy to manage day to day changes.

Pluspunten:

You can do just about anything with a phone system that you would want to do through the software. It is low maintenance. Typically there are no problems unless you are performing an upgrade or making a major configuration change.

Minpunten:

The cost is always a bummer. There are other solutions that are a lower cost but don't provide all of the advanced features that you get with Cisco. I also don't like how complicated some parts of the software are seems like the user interface could be much more simplified. The user interface also needs an update... perhaps it's time for it to move to HTML 5 and get rid of all of the popup windows.

shauna
Executive ASSIStant in VS
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Great product with many useful features

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: overall good product and many different applications within the client to use

Pluspunten:

maintenance and upgrades are usually not that time consuming. Easy transfer of regular phone services over to voip cisco phones for over 4000 employees. rarely experience any outage problems with the software. offers a wide variety of features to cover all or most communication needs. Bridge conference availability 2- 10 people to communi9cate at one time

Minpunten:

Lots of issues with the systems paging feature. Always having to perform maintenance to get paging up and working again. When network is not working the phone is not working. When participate calls in or hangs up the bridge does not provide any warning or alert tone. Not a way to lock conference call to not allow additional people to join. issues with jabber client are often

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Automotive, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Cisco Unified Communication Manager (CUCM) 12.5

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Multi party conference, no distortion in voice, highly reliability, safe

Minpunten:

Good software, sometime TEC support is not up to the mark

Ali Osman
Senior Network Architect in Turkije
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bankwezen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Most powerfull IP Exchange

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: we have up to 400 braches and we were using exhances on all branches. if we need to make a change we used to make on all brances. now we are managing all phones and system with just a one screen which is located centralized.

Pluspunten:

CUCM is very stable and powerfull system. it provides onsite and also multiside redundancy. you can manage whole phone via one screen. backup/restore process is easy to make. management and documentations are very good and you can find anything you need on cisco.com

Minpunten:

price is too high. making upgrade takes too much time. Administrative priviliges are limited.

Brian
Brian
Network Services Manager in VS
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

I have over 17 years in VoIP. Cisco Call Manager has been the best product I have ever used.

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: A fully enterprise level VoIP phone system that allows our company to configure to our needs.

Pluspunten:

The software is completely customizable. Cisco has made every effort to supply a fully feature rich platform that can be configured for any situation or use. Call Manager can be setup for multitenancy. Features and support for new technologies are being added on a regular basis. Cisco technical support is knowledgeable and quick to respond.

Minpunten:

Licensing is very expensive. There are multiple licensing options that can be difficult to understand.

Omar
Systems Administrator in VS
Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

A Top Notch Product, though very costly

4,5 8 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The product is very stable, especially since CUCM started running on Linux. It doesn't require constant updates. It is very feature rich, more so with every new version. It's web interfaces are well laid out and intuitive. Tech support from the Cisco TAC CallManager team is usually very good. CUCM interfaces with so many other VoIP products out there, including Microsoft.

Minpunten:

Tech support from the Cisco Global Licensing team has not been very good in my experiences. They usually take days to reply, often issue the wrong licenses, and the licensing process seems to be convoluted and constantly changing. Cisco promised that with their new licensing strategy starting with version 9 would be more cost efficient and easier to understand. It has not turned out to be more cost efficient at all. Also, Cisco yearly maintenance is very costly, as well as all their endpoints, much more costly than the average competitor.

Dominic
IT Manager in Canada
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Unified Communications Manager is a great product!

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It is such a great product that I will definitly recommand the product.

Pluspunten:

Really stable product Cluster mode Rich in feature Flexible to meet your needs As it is popular it is easy to find support TAC support is normally really good

Minpunten:

Miss some feature here and there Not much monitoring included you have to buy 3rd party tools As it is not complete with Monitoring or even easy of use platform to create phone the Value for the money spend is OK but surely not good.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Network made easy

3,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We realize that easy management of all network devices save us a lot of time

Pluspunten:

We used all types of unify access points, routers and Switches in business or private It is a pleasure to config ad access , vlans or limited bandwidth

Minpunten:

Unify controller should have wizards for beginners like smart home Szenario with separate iot network

Matthew
Equipping and Discipleship Director in VS
Filantropie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Very happy with Cisco

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

We have used a variety of Cisco products and their communication manager fit well with our organization. We make a ton of calls and this simplified the process and allowed our users to have high quality calls.

Minpunten:

We haven't had any major issues. In fact we generally solve all IT issues internally without using customer support so I'm not even sure how they do on the support side. The issues are usually minor.

Ali
Ali
Coordinador in Venezuela
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The most powerfull tool

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I work for more than 10 years with systems associated with the UCM and I present few failures and these were never associated with the software was hardware or bad configuration, really excellent.

Pluspunten:

Its stability is impressive, practically without maintenance it is able to work a lot of time.

Minpunten:

At present, a state of maturity has been achieved that allows it to be one of the best in the market, although it requires a little more time than other brands.