Very complete tool only for SEO experts

Beoordeeld op 21-11-2017
Juan ignacio G.
SEO Senior Analyst
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I use it daily in my work since it is one of the main tools we use to analyze web pages from optimization. As we use it for day-to-day work, we also take advantage of the ease with which reports can be put together to send to clients.

Pluspunten: Searchmetrics is one of the most complete tools within SEO (Search Engine Optimization) and among its virtues, we find:
1) It offers insights for many countries separately and is always updating new locations.
2) It covers all the spectrum of features that are analyzed within SEO (technical aspects, linkbuilding, content, research)
3) The support is very good and constant, with distance training

Minpunten: Being such a comprehensive tool, it is difficult at first to understand where to find each item and how it is organized. In addition, although it is very professional, it is an expensive tool for entrepreneurs.

One of the essential tools

Beoordeeld op 15-7-2015
Sam G.
Digital Marketing Manager
Internet, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Search Metrics is a tool that I use often to get a quick snapshot of the online visibility of websites based on keyword rankings. Not only can you get a very accurate feel for how your website is performing over time across multiple countries, but you can also spot peaks & troughs and compare the dates with Google's algorithms to understand whether the website was affected.
You can also compare several websites as well as tracking both paid and organic visibility.
Another great feature is the winners & losers toplists, which update weekly to show the biggest shifts in visibility across all of the websites that are tracked. The tool can also be used to identify which keywords send you traffic, with current ranking changes, estimated traffic and other PPC stats. Reports are also available with lots of useful metrics to monitor progress and spot new opportunities. There are lots of other features in the tool with more insights into keywords, backlinks, social and content, but access to these depends on your account level.

Pluspunten: Nice reporting
easy to compare sites side-by-side
shows historic data allowing you to get a snapshot of a website's performance over time

Minpunten: The weekly visibility updates are occasionally late with no news which can be frustrating when you have clients waiting on reports
The account levels vary a lot, with a significant jump from 'essentials' to 'Suite' - while they do offer custom packages, from my experience these can be a bit confusing as they are based on a credits system

How I Came to Learn SEO

Beoordeeld op 14-7-2018
Jonathan G.
Freelance Writer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Quite literally, this program that assisted in my SEO education while starting at an advertising firm. The UI was incredibly easy to navigate and understand, customer service was super helpful regarding my questions about the program or SEO practices in general, and searching for keywords with competition was a godsend. Towards the end, they introduced their writing program to easily writers like myself to create SEO-friendly pieces in a cinch.

Minpunten: I had little input as to using this software, but I have heard that it is more expensive than competitors. Also, when I first started using this, there was a learning curve to understand how all the different features work together in harmony, but all questions can be answered by the friendly and educated SM support staff.

No doubts - the best SEO software I have ever used

Beoordeeld op 9-10-2017
Artur J.
Search Engine Optimization Specialist
Marketing en reclame
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: - Saved a lot of time on research
- Got important data
- Possibility to report easily
- Possibility to share the reports with others

Pluspunten: - Really fast support whenever needed
- Huge amount of data, you can do with it whatever you have the imagination for
- Easy data export
- Huge number of features
- Integrated with other tools, like Google Analytics
- Dashboards possible to customize

Minpunten: - No low-price option for freelancers
- Limits of the number of users of licence
- Minor problems with waiting long for export files
- Little information in help, but it can be seen that they work on it

The best holistic SEO tool

Beoordeeld op 13-11-2017
Gustavo B.
Coordinador SEO Regional
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: SearchMetrics is a great help forr huge campaings (like ecommerce) and they require continuous follow-up

Pluspunten: -Paid search data
-Good rank tracker
-A big keywords data base
-Incredible market studies
-Complete audit tool
-Competitor Analysis

Minpunten: -Is expensive
-Confusing user interface
-Limited keyword tracking
-Some metrics such as organic visibility are not 100% reliable

Great SEO suite if you are willing to pay a high price

Beoordeeld op 15-10-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Head of Marketing
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Actually, they deliver everything you can imagine getting your content marketing to the next level. I also liked their newly content experience suite, that definitely gives you valuable insights for your content creation and can make your contact creation process more efficient.

Minpunten: I tested the suite in-depth with a free trial. At the end of the day I decided against searchmetrics, as especially when you want to take advantage of all the different suites / products they offer, they are IMO the most expensive software on the market.

German-engineered SEO software

Beoordeeld op 20-7-2019
Sebastian W.
VP Marketing
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: If you run a global business or are responsible for the marketing efforts across several countries....Searchmetrics is the only solution, that provides enough data.

Pluspunten: Searchmetrics visibility index is the most accurate index to analyze visibilities of websites in the search index. Their massive amount of data is what makes Searchmetrics the most unique tool out there.

Minpunten: Searchmetrics made the move from "just" being an SEO company to provide a content marketing platform. I am not sure if this was the right way to go. Would have loved to see more SEO features.

Good for reporting progress to execs

Beoordeeld op 11-10-2018
Tyson S.
Independent Contractor & Consultant
Online media, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I liked it. It was fun to get in there and mess around with all the suite's tools.

Pluspunten: The software offered simple visuals that made it easy to quickly digest the health of out sites.

Minpunten: It's pretty expensive for what it offers.

A "Meh" tool with a bad UI and lack of marketing features

Beoordeeld op 11-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Content Manager
Bouwmaterialen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I used SearchMetrics both for rank tracking, technical SEO for crawling and for writing content using the content suite.

Pluspunten: The content editor is quite good when you're writing SEO optimized texts. It's much better than OnPage and some of the others.

Minpunten: The interface is awful and not at all intuitive. Even ahrefs which is a bit outdated in style is still easier to navigate. Too many things are either hidden or require too many clicks to finally get to. The entire platform needs a major redesign.

SEMrush offers more and is less expensive

Beoordeeld op 17-9-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
SEO Specialist
Marketing en reclame, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: So far I haven't seen any benefits of switching to Search Metrics.

Pluspunten: I've used two other premium versions of SEO software and I can't find anything that I prefer on this one. It's over-rated.

Minpunten: Convoluted and not intuitive to navigate. Does not offer mobile data for my country. Does not provide domain authority scores. Does not not provide an in-depth backlink gap analysis. Have to keep inputting competitors for the different sections - why can't it just retain the information once off and use the same for each project? Why can't it keep the default country you're working on instead of it jumping to the USA all the time? The list goes on...