Sisense for Cloud Data Teams reviews

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,4/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,5/5

Over Sisense for Cloud Data Teams

Periscope Data van Sisense is een geavanceerd analyseplatform dat gegevensgestuurde inzichten verbindt, analyseert, visualiseert en deelt.

Meer informatie over Sisense for Cloud Data Teams

33 reviews worden weergegeven

Joel ángel A.
Traductor técnico
Vertalingen en lokalisatie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-1-2019

"Easy to use"

Opmerkingen: I have enjoyed sharing videos easily and quickly with many people at once.

Pluspunten: The fact that it's fast and very user-friendly.

Minpunten: I don't like that there's not so much support as before for Periscope.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-1-2019
Austin K.
software engineer
Financiële dienstverlening, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-10-2019

"Periscope was amazing in its time"

Opmerkingen: I was at an adtech company running millions of reads and writes a month and we needed insight into our data. At the time periscope was the most robust option. And whenever a problem happened someone was there to help remediate the issue.

Pluspunten: Ease of use, caching features, and customer support were all top notch. Absolutely nothing to complain about besides the price point. If you are well funded, you will not be

Minpunten: The price point is very steep if you are a startup or if you wanted to use Periscope for a home project.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-10-2019
Ionie W.
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    2/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 18-5-2017

"Why I use Periscope"

Opmerkingen: Periscope has been my saving grace by introducing me to an awesome online community of broadcasters. It affords me the opportunity to engage in scopes which have helped to build me personally and professionally. I cannot go a day without being on Periscope.

Pluspunten: I like the upgrades and the haste to resolve issues. The quality of programming is basically great.

Minpunten: Sometimes the app crashes and you miss your broadcast or cannot get back on for a while.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 18-5-2017
James L.
Professor of Social Sciences
E-learning, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-6-2018

"Great way to connect with people using a live webcam"

Opmerkingen: It allows me to connect with students live from around the country or world for that matter. It's an incredible opportunity that expands on Facebook Live for instance that allows for more interaction. It's a great piece of technology that becomes a tool instead of a crutch.

Pluspunten: It's so easy! You pull up the application, you select go live, and then you are connected with the planet. It doesn't cost anything which is a big plus. The ability to connect and interact with students, family, and friends is a remarkable opportunity. The picture quality is sufficient.

Minpunten: The fact that anyone can comment can be more than an annoyance. As a teacher there are some things that you can't control and ugly or profane comments are a constant concern. I go live from around the country in an effort to connect students as well as family and friends to my summer travels, so there are moments where people can comment and be inappropriate. You want the ability to interact, so this is the downside.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-6-2018
Jeremy K.
Operations Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-7-2018

"We use periscope for our data analysis and visualization."

Pluspunten: Periscope charts and graphs are pretty easy to use. I really like their upload CSV functionality. They recently improved their error reporting for troubleshooting query issues which was nice. Their support is extremely responsive.

Minpunten: Dashboards with a lot of widgets can be clunky and slow to load. Reorganizing widgets on a busy dashboard also can be a bit frustrating. Not quite as easy to use for non data people as other software I've used.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-7-2018
Sebastian W.
VP Marketing
Verzekeringen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2019

"Solid BI Tool, but difficult to use"

Opmerkingen: Really good tool, but not a big fan of usability. ( I am an end user, not building my own SQL reports).

Pluspunten: I like that Periscope runs stable and doesn't have any downtime (as far as I've noticed). The tool also runs pretty quick no matter how much data/graphs you run in a dashboard.

Minpunten: I do not like their filtering system, meaning the way sorting in filtering works. The filtering should be set up similar to Google Analytics with pre-set fields e.g. data ranges compared to date ranges in the past. It would make it much easier to use it

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Manager, Finance
Internet, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-1-2018

"Great tool for those with SQL know how"

Opmerkingen: Greater flexibility, control, and freedom with data.

Pluspunten: I like the speed and streamlined SQL language it enables. It has a great interface and customer support is fantastic.

Minpunten: SQL knowledge is required so this is not meant for the casual business user (though SQL experts can create dashboards for business users to monitor).

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-1-2018
Justin R.
Project Manager
Marketing en reclame, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-1-2018

"Perfect data visualizer for any size business!"

Opmerkingen: Very useful data visualizations to help me and my team analyze data faster and more effectively.

Pluspunten: The way we are able to manipulate our data and visualize in different ways allows my team to be more efficient and decisive when it comes to analyzing performance and executing on our strategies.

Minpunten: The SQL code used to parse database rows can be a little technical to get used to, but any business with a developer should be able to pick it up in no time.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-1-2018
David K.
SEM Analyst
Marketing en reclame, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-3-2020

"Great platform to congregate analytics data"

Opmerkingen: Overall, very positive. Much of my daily work depends on using the data Sisense keeps organized and graphed.

Pluspunten: I use Sisense daily and it's been a really easy way of understanding data at a glance. Information is charted out in a generally easy-to-understand format and lets me make analytical decisions quickly.

Minpunten: Load times can be very slow and reorganizing charts can be cumbersome. I've also had difficulty in getting certain dashboards to share correctly with clients.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-3-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Business Head
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-1-2018

"It helps make data transparent and accessible to all members of the team."

Pluspunten: Being able to create dashboards and customizing the permissioning on these dashboards. We are able to make certain read-only dashboards public to external parties. In addition, the visualization and aesthetics have been done well, making the data is a lot more presentable to users.

Minpunten: The pivot table functions are somewhat limited, so if I wanted to create columns in the pivot table that contain processed data from other columns, I would have to do that in the query itself.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-1-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Director of Marketing
Financiële dienstverlening, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-5-2018

"Great analytics tool for marketing"

Pluspunten: It's a really robust tool to visualize data sets as a marketer. Pretty easily to manipulate as someone that doesn't know too much about coding.

Minpunten: Without SQL experience you'll find it hard to customize your charts the way you want it. You'll need to partner with data analytics team or dev to do that for you.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-5-2018
Ajeet K.
Data Operations Associate
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-12-2018

"Periscope"

Pluspunten: Great way to use different dashboards to tracks various things

Minpunten: takes a long time to refresh, can be hours

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Cofounder
Human Resources, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 16-3-2019

"Great product, but a little pricey"

Pluspunten: It is easy to configure and setup. It does require tech talent to configure and connect to the appropriate data sources (as I would expect). More importantly it is very easy for business users to understand and get productive quickly.

Minpunten: The cost is high and while there are many great features some could not be included based on negotiating with the sales rep. Be sure you know exactly what isn't included in the cost.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 16-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
CEO & Founder
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-6-2018

"Overall a good software, I would argue if such engineering is needed."

Pluspunten: Periscope has a really good UI/UX they provide everything you need and without being lost. From a users perspective this is huge as the processes become automatic.

Minpunten: The multiple dashboards that start being created within the company can sometimes become difficult to manage and I think some improvements on the UX of that part could come in handy a long way.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-6-2018
Benjamin M.
Operations LEad
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-7-2019

"Great for Data Analysis"

Opmerkingen: Great

Pluspunten: Great for creating visual dashboards for large amounts of data. Many options available but dashboards must be built by the user using SQL. Great for helping make sense of large amounts of data and making them easily interpretable.

Minpunten: Must have in depth knowledge of SQL for coding the dashboards

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-7-2019
Tommy C.
sales
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-3-2018

"great tool to source customer data/insights."

Pluspunten: user interface is extremely intuitive in design and functionality. periscope allows me to easily set charts to display data in any filtered fashion.

Minpunten: the search option for discovering and sorting dashboards hopefully can be improved. it can be hard to manage the large number of dashboards.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-3-2018
Rochelle W.
Founder
Entertainment, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-5-2019

"Pretty cool live video streaming service"

Opmerkingen: Overall it’s been ok minus the occasional dropping of video because of signal sometimes when it’s crowded.

Pluspunten: I liked that it is an interactive live streaming service where viewers can participate by showing love and leaving comments. It does what it’s supposed to do.

Minpunten: Maybe the platform could be a little more user friendly when searching different videos. Also getting good video quality can be kind of tricky at times.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-5-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Account Coordinator
51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-4-2018

"Quick, simple, not updated"

Pluspunten: Periscope is simple and easy to use and go live with. It is a great feature to use and interact with an audience.

Minpunten: With other platforms like facebook live and twitter videos, it is a bit outdated and the need for another app is not necessary.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-4-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Account Executive
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-11-2018

"Solid Data Tool"

Pluspunten: options to export have set up our dashboards well for the sales team
unifying data from different business units

Minpunten: not able to set up on my own - this is handled by a different role

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-11-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Business Intelligence Analyst
Internet, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-12-2019

"Periscope for Analsyts"

Opmerkingen: Periscope so far has been great. I had the same business question asked 3 times within 4 days, so I created a dashboard in 45 min that has made questions go away and given the business a tool for answering their own questions!

Pluspunten: I like how simple and easy to use Periscope is. With little knowledge of BI tools, you can set up a dashboard in minutes!

Minpunten: The only pain point for me is with the way data is stored and shared with others. It would be nice to create more extract like data sources that refresh at a set schedule and stay that way regardless of underlying data.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-12-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Business Analyst
Verzekeringen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-12-2019

"My experience using Periscope"

Opmerkingen: I use it to see what's happening at specific areas around the world.

Pluspunten: I like the fact that it brings up like feeds on a map so that a user can see feeds from all over the world in real time and also zoom in on areas of interest on the map to get feeds local to those areas, it's just so wonderful. I also like that you can see how many live broadcasts are coming out of a particular location.

Minpunten: The app consumes data on a massive scale (maybe because of the live feeds) but apart from that, the app is just wonderful.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-12-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 23-5-2018

"Social media app with room for improvement"

Pluspunten: This app is really user friendly, it's easy to use it and it also has a nice visual environment that makes things easy to do.

Minpunten: I think it's part of its nature, but it could be nice to know whether a user is active or you are only looking at what they have done so far but without time reference.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 23-5-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
QA Automation Lead
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-3-2018

"I use periscope to view production data and perform SQL queries."

Opmerkingen: I highly recommend periscope for giving members of your organization access to the data they need. While it certainly helps to be technically proficient, you can do a lot with minimal experience.

Pluspunten: It's really easy to view what tables are available and perform queries against them. If you are proficient with that, this is very powerful.

Minpunten: The displayed results can look a bit crowded, and I am not a fan of how it gives row numbers all the time. It should give an option to reduce the padding in the tables and turn off the numbering.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-3-2018
Peter S.
Growth Analyst
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 9-2-2017
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 9-2-2017
Josh B.
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-11-2016

"Allows me to easily access our database and retrieve necessary info"

Opmerkingen: I use periscope to get financial info from our database using saved queries. I am by no means a power user, but I like the ease of use once someone has done the hard work for me. It allows me to easily track daily metrics, pull info, etc.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-11-2016