Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenservice

Over DNSFilter

Cybersecurity-platform voor IT-professionals dat helpt bij het filteren van content, detectie van bedreigingen, rapportage, API-integratie en meer.

Meer informatie over DNSFilter

80 reviews worden weergegeven

Gabino S.
Gabino S.
President
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018

"Excellent"

Pluspunten: Simple to install and it actually works !! Support is excellent always prompt and knowledgeable. And the override button sorts out any issues

Minpunten: No fixed per month fee and sometimes bank websites don't work and need to be whitelisted. Otherwise it would be nice to have separate password levels for accessing websites

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018
Kevin M.
CEO/President
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-6-2021

"DNSFilter is a great solution for the first layer of security"

Pluspunten: The ability to offer it to my clients and their MSP program. It is very easy to deploy it to my clients, easy to bill and manage.

Minpunten: In the beginning the reporting wasn't as well as I'd like but it has evolved.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-6-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
Managing Partner
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-3-2019

"Great product - but if I wanted to be stuck with email-only support I'd use Umbrella"

Opmerkingen: Content filtering with exclusions (teachers can get to facebook but students can't)

Pluspunten: Flexible deployment with a mix of DNS and software client base deployment options...

Minpunten: Support is email only - and inadequate when you have a K-12 client who needs an answer quickly.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van DNSFilter op 1-4-2019

I apologize for your thoughts on e-mail only support. For what it's worth, please note that for customers who are Tier 2 and above we do start to offer chat and phone support.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-3-2019
Gregg B.
CEO
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-3-2021

"Great filter for MSPs to offer"

Opmerkingen: We have been using the service since day one and it has been great to see how far it has come over the years. Truly a great service.

Pluspunten: With one panel we can admin all of our clients and protect the users from many different threats.

Minpunten: With the addition of the client on the workstations giving detailed reporting, there is not much else we could want other than maybe even more detailed reporting.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-3-2021
Ali U.
Network Administrator
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-6-2021

"DNS Filter review"

Opmerkingen: DNS Filter is amazing tool to have as a MSP. It adds another layer of security for our clients. We have been using it for past 2-3 years for all of our clients and it seems to do its job.

Pluspunten: Easy to implement. Easy to navigate GUI.

Minpunten: Reporting can be better and better granular reporting per end point.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-6-2021
Paul L.
IT Director
Management non-profit organisaties, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-3-2021

"DNSFilter is an extremely versatile and flexible solution."

Opmerkingen: Extremely easy to set up and configure. This product just works, with very little tinkering required.

Pluspunten: Very, very easy to set up. All I had to do was provide them the outside addresses of our routers. They figured out if they were in the same geographic area, and created unique 'sites' for each area. I could then customize each site with its own rules and logo, or apply the same filtering across any or all sites.
Choosing what will be filtered could also not be simpler. All of the functions are clearly displayed and easy to configure. You can filter by categories, or create black/white lists individual sites. More importantly, unlike with a local appliance, by installing a DNSFilter client, users remain protected when they are roaming.
Unlike a lot of companies DNSFilter has not lost their customer focus as they have grown. They constantly reach out to users with webinars to explain new features, and actively solicit (and act on) customer feedback. Billing is straightforward, and customer service (the very few times I needed to contact them) has been excellent and fast.

Minpunten: There is only a single password to override the filtering.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-3-2021
Marc H.
IT Manager
Machine- en installatiebouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-6-2021

"Great Product"

Opmerkingen: I'm very pleased with this product overall.

Pluspunten: I've used this service for several years after switching from a pricier competitor. DNSFilter is very simple to deploy and maintain. I use it for 3 different networks. It's reliable, performs well, and the policies are very configurable. I don't currently use all the features they have to offer.

Minpunten: We started using DNSFilter when the pricing model was per internet request. They've since changed pricing to a per user model which recently made it more costly for us. However, the service is still tremendous value for the $ and is probably still less costly than competitors. I didn't even bother researching alternatives when our rates went up.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-6-2021
Lonnie Y.
IT Admin
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-6-2021

"DNS Filter filled a gap"

Opmerkingen: Overall the experience has been great! We needed a software to add web protection and this fit perfectly. We’ve only used the Windows deployments so far but I’m happy to know that we can expand to various other setups if needed. It’s protecting us and our clients from online threats that would’ve otherwise not known about.

Pluspunten: The software is lightweight but very effective. Very easy to deploy once you get used to the online portal.

Minpunten: The filtration can be a little bit too strict. There could be an ad or a link on the page that shows is good, but the page won’t open until you dig deeper to find the culprit. Whitelisting usually resolves that. Sometimes it’s hard to find the culprit.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-6-2021
Anthony J.
Anthony J.
IT Manager
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    2/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-10-2019

"Went from usage to user pricing... Not impressed"

Pluspunten: It's easy to use. Cloud DNS filtering that was cheaper than an appliance? Great!

Minpunten: They changed the pricing model from usage based (Which they were so proud of) to user based. We have lots of users and many volunteers with little usage. This pricing strategy invalidates any reason to use this company over the competition.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-10-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Developer
Marketing en reclame, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-4-2021

"Simple cheap content filtering"

Opmerkingen: DNSFilter provided a quick and easy way to add security to our company network.

Pluspunten: Very easy to setup, cheaper than the competition, and provides an easy way to secure your network

Minpunten: We had a few problems with the chrome os support, but dnsfilter were helpful resolving them.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-4-2021
Don B.
IT Guy, Assistant Principal
Religieuze instellingen, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018

"DNSFilter is the best value for money in content filtering we've found."

Opmerkingen: Great feature set, solid performance, easy admin control, fair pricing. Gives us a way to do advance content filtering at a very affordable price.

Pluspunten: OpenDNS went from free to unaffordable under Cisco. DYN got bought by Oracle, which then shuttered DYN's Internet Guardian. It was almost as if the market was conspiring to take away all affordable options. We were thrilled when we found DNSFilter (to their credit, the DYN people referred us!) DNSFilter gave us sound filtering at a very affordable price. We've got options to whitelist and blacklist , to create a bypass password, to customize the appearance of block screens and even allow users to submit possible false positives for follow up. DNSFilter offers a range of reports on usage and blocks on a level you'd expect to see only in higher priced alternatives. Their "per DNS request" pricing scheme is an innovative approach that's fair and reasonable and puts advanced web filtering out there for organizations which otherwise could never afford the features and functionality. After the initial configuration, it's more or less "set it and forget it" if you choose to take that approach, but even if not, normal admin work takes little time.

Minpunten: Sometimes it can be hard to keep up with new features. The company does send email announcements out, but I'll have the experience of logging in, seeing something new and wondering how long it's been there. That's about the worst thing I can think of to say about our relationship with DNSFilter. They deliver what they promise, and they continue to innovate and improve their product.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018
Greg B.
IT Director
Schoolleiding, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-5-2021

"DNSFilter works well with pfSense firewall/router at our high school."

Opmerkingen: I found myself wanting to find and use all of the features of DNSFilter, so I called their excellent tech support and the sales rep, who also knew his product very well. It was necessary to learn more about Google Workspace for Education in order to take advantage of

Pluspunten: First, it worked with my specific firewall/router, pfSense.
Second, the cost was appropriate for our school.
Third, it is easy to make separate policies for students, teachers, administrators, staff, and IT.
Fourth, a roaming client is included. We successfully tested it's capabilities, and will be installing it on all of the students' Chromebooks by pushing it out from the Google Workspace for Education dashboard.

Minpunten: Insights Reporting shows yesterday's activity when you first use it. It is a small annoyance when you want to see current activity.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-5-2021
Matt P.
Director of Technology
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-12-2019

"We've been incredibly happy with DNSFilter!"

Opmerkingen: At our school, we switched from Cisco Umbrella to DNSFilter just before the 2019-20 school year and couldn't be happier. The initial setup only took 30 minutes or so, and that included creating a custom block page with our logo. Filtering is set by categories, blacklists, and whitelists. In addition, there are options to block threats like cryptomining, malware, phishing, proxies, and others. You can also create different policies based on the source IP address. So, we could have the faculty and staff VLAN have one policy while the student VLANs have different policies. The pricing is also great in comparison to Cisco Umbrella.

Pluspunten: Easy to use filtering DNSFilter is an easy to use content filtering solution. Policies are easy to update, the DNS servers are fast, and support has been great the couple of times we've run into issues.

Minpunten: Like any DNS content filtering solution, you need to prevent users from using different DNS servers to get around the filtering. We use our firewall to block outbound DNS traffic to any other hosts which does the trick.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-12-2019
Matt H.
President
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-5-2021

"Finally, DNS Filtering that makes sense"

Opmerkingen: Our overall experience has been great. No complaints from end-users regarding their internet connections, and the admins are very pleased with the intuitive management dashboard.

Pluspunten: - The product has been incredibly reliable and any issues we've encountered were a result of a configuration on our end, not an issue with the product itself. - The overall configuration of sites and granular policies is very intuitive and easy to use. - The reporting features are far more in-depth than are previous solution.

Minpunten: The lack of alert notifications is the only issue we've encountered while using the software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-5-2021
Alexander R.
IT Professional
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018

"As straightforward as it gets when it comes to HTTPS filtering and haven't had any complaints over t"

Opmerkingen: It is far far simpler than private HTTPS decryption firewalls hosted on site.

Pluspunten: Fast to setup
Fast to update rule sets
Filtering is comprehensive
Pricing is very fair
Dns Servers are reliable
Instructions are clear and simple

Minpunten: Not as much a con as an suggestion but if it could detect/exclude your ddns provider from the rule set it would sure help deployment speed especially in smaller environments where you find equipment which do not always allow ddns to be setup in the device itself or static IP's . I know its not really meant for that type of environment but it is an potential market I am exploring and the product is well suited to it. If you could release something like the small DUC client from No-IP that would be great.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van DNSFilter op 20-6-2018

Hi Alexander,

Thanks for your feedback! We so already support/exclude a large list of dynamic DNS providers, which you can find here: https://help.dnsfilter.com/article/9-dynamic-dns-setup

If you use one not on the list, please open a support ticket and we'll see what we can do!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018
Adam B.
IT Manager
Bibliotheken, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-4-2021

"Solid Backup Solution"

Opmerkingen: Overall, the service was easy to set up and even easier to install. They've improved over the years, too, making some options even easier than "way back when".

Pluspunten: DNSFilter provides a quick and easy option for CIPA filtering, allowing some peace of mind that we are doing our best to maintain compliance at every step. Between the custom DNS options and the roaming client, we can cover our bases.

Minpunten: No options are foolproof, and DNSFilter is no exception. Without some pretty tight rules, it's easy enough to overcome most custom DNS settings.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-4-2021
Shaheed M.
Director/Owner
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-5-2021

"Fantastic additional layer of security"

Opmerkingen: Overall DNSFilter has been a great additional to our security layer protecting us from malware and viruses before they have a chance to enter our network. The added ability to block certain categories is additionally hugely beneficial and aids in increased productivity for our organisation.

Pluspunten: From sign up to deployment was only a matter of minutes. We now have an additional layer of protection and insight into what sites staff are using. In addition to our standard antivirus and firewall technologies this solution with DNSFilter helps us better manage our remote devices as well and ensures our fleet is protected even now with remote working becoming the norm.

Minpunten: No real cons though it'd be good to see the reporting capability further improved whereby we could get scheduled reports based on user activity.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-5-2021
Breandan S.
IT Specialist
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-7-2018

"Simple and Easy to Use. Needs more browser support."

Pluspunten: Filters like a boss. Can't beat the price. Easy setup and forget about it. Multi NAT, Filter by Catagory. CIPA compliance. Black/white list abilities. Filter by PC or Filter my Router / Switch / NAT / All depending on how you want to set it up. You can Set the DNS at your Security Gateway level and/or set it at the Switch and/orAP and/or machine level.

Minpunten: Sometimes I have to change browsers in the website to manage it. Short of that nothing else even comes close.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-7-2018
Taylor M.
President
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-4-2021

"It doesn't get any easier"

Opmerkingen: It has given us the ability to greatly improve web security for our customers and icrease profit margins for our business. We were early adopters of DNS Filter when the only other option on the market was OpenDNS Umbrella at a really high price point. Consistent improvements, and the DNSFilter team pays very close attention to what their partners would like to see in the product and implements those changes fairly quickly.

Pluspunten: Global policies, ease of configuration, speed, integrations with AD, it just doesn't get much better than this.

Minpunten: I can't think of any cons. The software does exactly what it claims it will do and effectively.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-4-2021
John P.
Group IT Manager
Verzekeringen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-11-2018

"DNSFilter Review"

Opmerkingen: As well as my comment in the Cons section, it is likely to early to actually tell the full business benefits however it's pretty obvious that by reducing the ability to waste time browsing the likes of Facebook and streaming media the benefits will be reflected in bandwidth consumption and work output.

Pluspunten: 1. Simplicity to configure.
2. Ability to monitor individual use through agents rather than Active Directory.
3. Ability to set schedules for policies including free time for surfing during lunch which appeases the staff somewhat from the shock of having filtering introduced.
4. Attractive GUI.
5. Superb value for money.
6. The additional features such as crypto mining protection, bot protection, etc are very welcome.

Minpunten: I really don't have any criticisms for this product. It does so much more than other cloud based DNS products on the market, and that I tested, that within a day of installing it for a 14 day trial I had already decided to buy this for my company.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-11-2018
Dennis M.
CTO
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2021

"DNSFilter Internet Security"

Opmerkingen: Simple to install, with notifications via email.

Pluspunten: DNSFilter gives us an addtional, always on, internet security layer to help protect our customers.

Minpunten: No active monitoring, it would be nice to have a quick app to see network status.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2021
Fabian R.
IT Staff
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-5-2021

"Good value"

Opmerkingen: So far, so good. We have tested several alternatives (Umbrella, TitanHQ, Qustodio), and DNSFilter is the best overall.

Pluspunten: Easy to deploy to our 600+ iPads. Great integration at JAMF School. The management console is full of useful features.

Minpunten: Query log should be longer than 24 hours. Also query log search is a bit slow.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-5-2021
Robert H.
Chief Information Officer
Marketing en reclame, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-4-2021

"Great Web Filtering Product!"

Opmerkingen: DNSFilter has been a great addition to our overall security package.

Pluspunten: Easy setup, great value for features offered, good customer support.

Minpunten: Some of the features take a little bit of figuring out in order to configure. Submitting domains for re-categorizing is not intuitive.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-4-2021
Nathan S.
Nathan S.
Clinical Director
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018

"We have been with DNSFilter for quite some time, and WE LOVE THEM!"

Opmerkingen: Secure data, employee productivity

Pluspunten: Great functionality, easy to use, easy to configure and manage. This software helps keep our systems safe and has increased employee productivity.

Minpunten: I honestly have no cons. We have been very pleased with every facet of DNSFilter. Any cons I ever have, the very quickly make an update that fixes them before I can even complain.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
IT Administrator
51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-6-2018

"Easy and very helpful"

Pluspunten: Filtering at a great price, It is easy to setup and select the filters you need for that particular site and I love the branding feature

Minpunten: Does not have an option for School Filtering, I use this application to filter schools and home internet but I have to also use K9 filtering because this doesn't cover it all and sometimes SSL could not be filtered

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-6-2018