Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,8/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,8/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,8/5

Over DNSFilter

Cybersecurity-platform voor IT-professionals dat helpt bij het filteren van content, detectie van bedreigingen, rapportage, API-integratie en meer.

Meer informatie over DNSFilter

64 reviews worden weergegeven

Paul L.
Lecturer
Hoger onderwijs
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018

"DNS Filter is a great option for protection that is almost invisible and easy to administer."

Pluspunten: You can easily configure DNS using the categories feature to block potentially hazardous or unwanted sites using DNS Filter's built-in database. You can also whitelist or blacklist sites in seconds. The pricing is usage based and straightforward. For SME's the pricing is very reasonable. Reports indicate sites that were blocked, and also identify where users are going. It's relatively easy to set up multiple filtering schemes for each location to have, for example, relaxed filtering before and after regular work hours, or to restrict certain activities during events (e.g., restricting streaming sports sites during March Madness).

Minpunten: Based on site and not user, this is not a good solution for mobile users. They recently introduced a mobile client, but for Windows only. Filter bypass passwords are universal, and not configurable for individuals.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018
Don B.
IT Guy, Assistant Principal
Religieuze instellingen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018

"DNSFilter is the best value for money in content filtering we've found. "

Opmerkingen: Great feature set, solid performance, easy admin control, fair pricing. Gives us a way to do advance content filtering at a very affordable price.

Pluspunten: OpenDNS went from free to unaffordable under Cisco. DYN got bought by Oracle, which then shuttered DYN's Internet Guardian. It was almost as if the market was conspiring to take away all affordable options. We were thrilled when we found DNSFilter (to their credit, the DYN people referred us!) DNSFilter gave us sound filtering at a very affordable price. We've got options to whitelist and blacklist , to create a bypass password, to customize the appearance of block screens and even allow users to submit possible false positives for follow up. DNSFilter offers a range of reports on usage and blocks on a level you'd expect to see only in higher priced alternatives. Their "per DNS request" pricing scheme is an innovative approach that's fair and reasonable and puts advanced web filtering out there for organizations which otherwise could never afford the features and functionality. After the initial configuration, it's more or less "set it and forget it" if you choose to take that approach, but even if not, normal admin work takes little time.

Minpunten: Sometimes it can be hard to keep up with new features. The company does send email announcements out, but I'll have the experience of logging in, seeing something new and wondering how long it's been there. That's about the worst thing I can think of to say about our relationship with DNSFilter. They deliver what they promise, and they continue to innovate and improve their product.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Managing Partner
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-3-2019

"Great product - but if I wanted to be stuck with email-only support I'd use Umbrella"

Opmerkingen: Content filtering with exclusions (teachers can get to facebook but students can't)

Pluspunten: Flexible deployment with a mix of DNS and software client base deployment options...

Minpunten: Support is email only - and inadequate when you have a K-12 client who needs an answer quickly.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van DNSFilter op 1-4-2019

I apologize for your thoughts on e-mail only support. For what it's worth, please note that for customers who are Tier 2 and above we do start to offer chat and phone support.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-3-2019
Matt P.
Director of Technology
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-12-2019

"We've been incredibly happy with DNSFilter!"

Opmerkingen: At our school, we switched from Cisco Umbrella to DNSFilter just before the 2019-20 school year and couldn't be happier. The initial setup only took 30 minutes or so, and that included creating a custom block page with our logo. Filtering is set by categories, blacklists, and whitelists. In addition, there are options to block threats like cryptomining, malware, phishing, proxies, and others. You can also create different policies based on the source IP address. So, we could have the faculty and staff VLAN have one policy while the student VLANs have different policies. The pricing is also great in comparison to Cisco Umbrella.

Pluspunten: Easy to use filtering DNSFilter is an easy to use content filtering solution. Policies are easy to update, the DNS servers are fast, and support has been great the couple of times we've run into issues.

Minpunten: Like any DNS content filtering solution, you need to prevent users from using different DNS servers to get around the filtering. We use our firewall to block outbound DNS traffic to any other hosts which does the trick.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-12-2019
Alexander R.
IT Professional
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018

"As straightforward as it gets when it comes to HTTPS filtering and haven't had any complaints over t"

Opmerkingen: It is far far simpler than private HTTPS decryption firewalls hosted on site.

Pluspunten: Fast to setup
Fast to update rule sets
Filtering is comprehensive
Pricing is very fair
Dns Servers are reliable
Instructions are clear and simple

Minpunten: Not as much a con as an suggestion but if it could detect/exclude your ddns provider from the rule set it would sure help deployment speed especially in smaller environments where you find equipment which do not always allow ddns to be setup in the device itself or static IP's . I know its not really meant for that type of environment but it is an potential market I am exploring and the product is well suited to it. If you could release something like the small DUC client from No-IP that would be great.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van DNSFilter op 20-6-2018

Hi Alexander,

Thanks for your feedback! We so already support/exclude a large list of dynamic DNS providers, which you can find here: https://help.dnsfilter.com/article/9-dynamic-dns-setup

If you use one not on the list, please open a support ticket and we'll see what we can do!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018
Anthony J.
IT Manager
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    2/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-10-2019

"Went from usage to user pricing... Not impressed"

Pluspunten: It's easy to use. Cloud DNS filtering that was cheaper than an appliance? Great!

Minpunten: They changed the pricing model from usage based (Which they were so proud of) to user based. We have lots of users and many volunteers with little usage. This pricing strategy invalidates any reason to use this company over the competition.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-10-2019
Gabino S.
President
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018

"Excellent"

Pluspunten: Simple to install and it actually works !! Support is excellent always prompt and knowledgeable. And the override button sorts out any issues

Minpunten: No fixed per month fee and sometimes bank websites don't work and need to be whitelisted. Otherwise it would be nice to have separate password levels for accessing websites

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018
Anand N.
Freelance Writer and Blogger
Online media, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-9-2019

"Effective filtering tool"

Opmerkingen: The real purpose of the DNSFilter is to protect your system from viruses and other attacks. The company has adopted advanced technologies. The product team offers excellent support and also maintains a dedicated blog.

Pluspunten: With the help of DNSFilter, you can block unwanted content emerging from obscene websites and other devices. These sites are prone to viruses and hence DNSFilter will be able to protect effectively. The company maintains several data centers, which ensures low latency. The DNSFilter includes the ability to protect from phishing, malware, and ransomware including the ability to provide real-time domain analysis. The company has adopted powerful AI technology for reliability and is compatible with several popular operating platforms.

Minpunten: DNSFilter is a paid product. You have to opt for a suitable package after the expiry of the trial period. I would appreciate if the vendor offers a free express version of the product.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-9-2019
Levon B.
VP
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2019

"Layers of Security"

Opmerkingen: We use DNSFilter at our clients sites as part of a standard "Border" security set. It is used along side Hardware Web Filtering, Malware/AV scanning, etc. It is great to add as an additional layer, as well as having the client software on roaming laptops help us protect these devices when they are on the go!

Pluspunten: Ease of integrating into customer sites.

Minpunten: At this point, there is nothing I do not like.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2019
Robert H.
Chief Technology Officer / Vice President of Information Technology
51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018

"Great basic web content filter"

Pluspunten: Easy to setup. Easy to block/whitelist domains.
Really affordable.
Good for offices from 1-250 employees.
Recently added end user client.

Minpunten: Reporting options too basic.
No free option.
Honestly, this product is pretty great for 95% of the use cases I've come across. Any organization needing really specific features may need to look elsewhere.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018
Breandan S.
IT Specialist
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-7-2018

"Simple and Easy to Use. Needs more browser support."

Pluspunten: Filters like a boss. Can't beat the price. Easy setup and forget about it. Multi NAT, Filter by Catagory. CIPA compliance. Black/white list abilities. Filter by PC or Filter my Router / Switch / NAT / All depending on how you want to set it up. You can Set the DNS at your Security Gateway level and/or set it at the Switch and/orAP and/or machine level.

Minpunten: Sometimes I have to change browsers in the website to manage it. Short of that nothing else even comes close.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-7-2018
John P.
Group IT Manager
Verzekeringen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-11-2018

"DNSFilter Review"

Opmerkingen: As well as my comment in the Cons section, it is likely to early to actually tell the full business benefits however it's pretty obvious that by reducing the ability to waste time browsing the likes of Facebook and streaming media the benefits will be reflected in bandwidth consumption and work output.

Pluspunten: 1. Simplicity to configure.
2. Ability to monitor individual use through agents rather than Active Directory.
3. Ability to set schedules for policies including free time for surfing during lunch which appeases the staff somewhat from the shock of having filtering introduced.
4. Attractive GUI.
5. Superb value for money.
6. The additional features such as crypto mining protection, bot protection, etc are very welcome.

Minpunten: I really don't have any criticisms for this product. It does so much more than other cloud based DNS products on the market, and that I tested, that within a day of installing it for a 14 day trial I had already decided to buy this for my company.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-11-2018
Nathan S.
Clinical Director
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018

"We have been with DNSFilter for quite some time, and WE LOVE THEM!"

Opmerkingen: Secure data, employee productivity

Pluspunten: Great functionality, easy to use, easy to configure and manage. This software helps keep our systems safe and has increased employee productivity.

Minpunten: I honestly have no cons. We have been very pleased with every facet of DNSFilter. Any cons I ever have, the very quickly make an update that fixes them before I can even complain.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
IT Administrator
51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-6-2018

"Easy and very helpful"

Pluspunten: Filtering at a great price, It is easy to setup and select the filters you need for that particular site and I love the branding feature

Minpunten: Does not have an option for School Filtering, I use this application to filter schools and home internet but I have to also use K9 filtering because this doesn't cover it all and sometimes SSL could not be filtered

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-6-2018
Christopher W.
Helpdesk Manager
Computernetwerken, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018

"The product has been solid and works perfect for our needs so far."

Opmerkingen: Malware protection, end user surfing auditing, and general organization protection.

Pluspunten: Ease of use and the fact that there is an agent that allows me to create filters per user. This is very useful.

Minpunten: There is no way to submit requests to a "wish list" in the panel or in general. If possible I would like a button in the panel where I could submit ideas for improvements. I would also like to be able to add my own RBL servers to the filtering.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van DNSFilter op 20-6-2018

Hey Christopher -- Thanks for your feedback! Actually we have always had a feedback function on the site where you can suggest, and upvote features. If you click your image in the upper right, there's a 'Feature Request' dropdown. You can also visit it directly here: https://app.dnsfilter.com/feature-request

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018
Graham S.
Director
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018

"Completely bulletproof"

Opmerkingen: Bulletproof reliability. Secure as all hell.

Pluspunten: The interface is responsive, reliable and two factor authentication is a godsend. It's never gone down for even a minute in the 5+ years we've been using the service.

Minpunten: For some reason multi-select editing doesn't work. It's possible it's not meant to do this but the checkbox makes me thing it could?

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018
Rob E.
Senior Engineering Manager
Omroepen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018

"I have tried them all, DNSFilter exceeds all my expectations."

Opmerkingen: Save money, protect our users and network from Malware.

Pluspunten: Quick response, low cost. Excellent alternative to the slow and expensive competitors. New features are constantly coming.

Minpunten: No email alerts available. Reports could be better, I would like the ability to drill down to the user/machine level.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018
Jason W.
Comp. Sys. Spec.
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018

"Amazing value and an effective reliable service. "

Pluspunten: Very good value and constant improvement of services offered. Service has never been down and easy to implement.

Minpunten: Filtering sometimes has false positives but support is quick to respond. The interface Is light on details in the account management section.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018
Christopher W.
Owner
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018

"Overall software is great. It allows for easy management over multiple sites and groups within sites"

Pluspunten: Ease of setup and configuration. I was able to get sites up and running in no time and with the templating option it makes it that much quicker.

Minpunten: If anything, web interface is a little clunky when trying to manage from a tablet or phone. There are times I'm not near a workstation to make minor quick adjustments and using a phone would be great.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018
Andrew K.
Director of Information Technology
13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018

"Great, awesome service, does what it describes"

Opmerkingen: Security and reporting

Pluspunten: Its quite easy to use and the dev team has a great plan for the future. They are actively listening to their customers and I personally hope to increase my 'Features and Functionality' rating to 5 in the near future!

Minpunten: Some of the missing features specific to my business, and the adaptation of the service in our business was slightly difficult. Its sometimes hard to determine the cause of a problem (ie, SMTP mail failures due to false positives by DNS Filter).

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018
Anass B.
Network and System administrator
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018

"DNSFilter was definitely the right choice for our company. Easy to install and easy to use ."

Pluspunten: DNSFilter is a software that offer a lot features that we may find somewhere else but really expensive. We have been looking for a good web-filter with a limited budget, DNSFilter offered a better, easy software to use and a perfect price for us. The support team are awesome, always answering quickly and efficiency. I will would recommend this software as they keep doing update and add more features without asking to pay more. Really good deal.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018
Dustin S.
VP | Engineering & Operations
Telecommunicatie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018

"Exactly the content filtering system we've wanted for a long time!"

Opmerkingen: A solution to our content filtering woes. All other solutions were convoluted or expensive. This comes from a guy that held frequent video calls with OpenDNS engineers helping them design and beta test their early content filtering system even before it was re-branded Umbrella..

Pluspunten: Ease of use. Reliability. Performance. Cost. Stellar support team!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Minpunten: AD integration is still a need. Would also like to see a master view map that shows stats from all locations with the bubbles.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018
Joseph J.
President
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-6-2018

"Great, very reasonable cost, and just works!"

Opmerkingen: Filtering our internet connection.

Pluspunten: Compared to the competition their service cost is very reasonable! The features are great and everything just works.

Minpunten: *Needs a mobile client (they are making one though)
*Does not currently support IPV6 (however neither does most of their competitors)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-6-2018
Scott G.
IT Manager
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-9-2018

"Good bang for your buck"

Opmerkingen: So far its filtering has been less intrusive than previous products that have been tried. Other products that were attempted also did not have a Domain Lookup tool to see whether or not a domain might be getting blocked without a block page to display it (like for mobile apps).

Pluspunten: It is effectively turnkey. There are enough categories to filter that it feels granular, and the reporting features are a good start.

Minpunten: Currently there is no Chrome OS app. At this point deployment of different policies, like for a Guest Network, is difficult as it requires changes to the DNS server of choice for those devices (either on a network or device level).

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-9-2018
Mark P.
IT Director
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018

"Good function for good value"

Pluspunten: Easy to use, easy to set up, easy to monitor. Very simple to use in multiple locations. Good support. Minimal performance impact.

Minpunten: The online reporting sometimes has issues when switching between time periods. It appears to get confused on the time period.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018