Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over AL Advantage

De Best of Breed software voor ouderenzorg krijgt de voorkeur van zorgverleners, en is bovendien ontworpen en wordt ondersteund door ervaren zorgverleners.

Meer informatie over AL Advantage

Pluspunten:

Communication of care is important in our line of work. AL Advantage has well organized care plans for staff to get the information needed.

Minpunten:

The only issue I have is the amount of time it gives while I'm inputting information it will cut off and I will lose all I have been inputting and have to go back and retype the info in.

Beoordelingen van AL Advantage

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,4
Klantenservice
4,5
Functies
4,1
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,3

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,2/10

AL Advantage heeft een totaalscore van 4,3 van 5 sterren op basis van 77 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je AL Advantage eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (77)

JESSICA
JESSICA
Overseeing Risk Management in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Risk Management

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I love it, I'm able to track my data greatly.

Pluspunten:

I love receiving the daily automatic reports. I don't even have to log in to get my updates. The customer service is also outstanding.

Minpunten:

I still don't know how to get the incident reports. However, the daily report is enough for me.

Reactie AL Advantage

5 jaar geleden

Hi Jessica, Thanks so much for taking time to share this great review! It's good to see that you're using the automatic reports and that our support is exceeding your expectations. As far as the Incident Reports. If you're referring to getting notifications, you can find out how to set that up on our FAQ page, in the Reports section. Or feel free to call or email [email protected] anytime and they can help as well. We truly appreciate your partnership. Sincerely, The ALAdvantage Team

VIVIAN
Co owner and Administrator in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

ALA performance

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: ala provides us with the tools to create a resident file and stay in compliance.

Pluspunten:

ease and that state licensing approves it. customer service is great.

Minpunten:

the medication section . it is cumbersome and is not friendly for clinicians to whom we present request for reconciliation or review. the software captures and saves all meds that are entered into the system and does not have a feature to archive so it is not possible to generate a clean current list of active meds. it also does not archive old orders. we have a lot of order changes. there should be a way to segregate so that a current list of accurate meds is provided. also, the assessment tool is good but should also be a stand alone . the full service plan is not often needed but the basic assessment is. currently , the assessment function does not capture any notes or instructions. additionally, not all facilities use a point system. this is confusing to customers. the face sheet does not always put the alternate resp party contacts in the right order. it should be specific so we can choose what shows up on face sheet. needs to add a specific section for annual vaccines and calendar of office visits- which dr is seen, date, etc.

Reactie AL Advantage

5 jaar geleden

Vivian, Thank you for letting us know this information and our support team will continue to be in contact with you throughout this process of enhancing our software to better meet your needs. We thank you for this review and look forward to optimizing the system so that it is easier to use and understand for you and your staff. Thank you for informing us of these needed changes. Sincerely, AL Advantage

Diane
Resident Care Director in VS
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Resident Care Director

3,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Each section should be able to write individual responses - several areas not able to - Can not tweek the program enough to fit our facilities needs (example - the fall follow up - is a set amount of time - we should be able to tweek it to how ever long we need it). When looking at archived residents - should be easier to read notes - not have to reinstate them to read them. I often find that residents have "unit" and "sex" categories changed on the resident info page - these should have a question before changes are made to the info page - too easy to change with one key stroke. Is there a written manual for all the features of the program?

Pluspunten:

fairly easy to use

Minpunten:

can not individualize enough

Reactie AL Advantage

6 jaar geleden

Hi Diane, Thank you so much for providing your feedback on AL Advantage Senior Care Software. We¿re so glad that you find it easy to use. We appreciate the time you took to offer your insights in other areas as well. We¿ll carefully review your comments and consider ways to make changes that will continue to make things easier for you and others in your daily tasks. Thanks again for your time. We know it¿s valuable.

Garrett
Executive Assistant in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent internet based software, updates and intuitive UI a little behind

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We've been with the company from the beginning and have seen positive, but slow, progress. We use it mainly for MARs and Facesheets. It's too clunky and not user friendly enough at this point to use on tablets. As stated above the customer service is awesome!

Pluspunten:

I love that it's built specifically for the industry. Face-sheets and MARs are equipped with the exact information needed. Customer support is on top of things, very quick to resolve issues and respond.

Minpunten:

The UI is a little behind for online software. Seems like the web page could fill up the screen better, there are wide columns on either side. It can be really slow to respond or load and there seem to be a lot of steps involved sometimes, for example just to print the MARs. An app based software would also be great to be used on tablets! It would be nice to have a drop down menu of medications, doses and general directions, it would make entering MARs much faster. Also an electronic MAR would be awesome as well! Where each med-tech had a login and could digitally sign for meds.

Reactie AL Advantage

6 jaar geleden

Thank you so much for writing a review, Garrett! We appreciate your honest assessment and are looking forward to implementing some of the features that you mentioned in the future. We truly appreciate you taking time from your busy day to share your insights. We value our partnership with you. Sincerely, The AL Advantage Team

Jan
Executive Director in VS
Facilitaire diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

AL Advantage pros vs. cons

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Fairly easy to use. I use the program every day I am at work. I appreciate the "drop-down" selections on the Needs and Service Care Plan feature.

Minpunten:

Cannot save a CA death report. When you add one item to the Needs and Service Care Plan, the entire care plan has to be reprinted. Confusion when listing the responsible party vs. the alternate contact for the face sheet. Responsible party is not always the person to call in an emergency....especially if they do not live locally. Initially, a little more "hands on" training would have been nice and also a couple of follow-up visits from the Rep would have been helpful. I know we are not utilizing the full features of this program due to our heavy case load of 171 residents.

Reactie AL Advantage

5 jaar geleden

Hello Jan, Thank you for this wonderful review. When needing to save the CA Death Report simply open the link and download that report to your local machine. This will allow for local saving and editing. We are always wanting to help our users with our software. If you would like to let us know a good time we can perform another training session for users please let us know and we will be happy to schedule that. We always want you and your users to get the best and most abundant experience from our software. Thank you!

Rick
Program Director in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

AL Advantage Software - Simplifys record keeping for our community!

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Having our resident's information stored and backed up on the servers is probably the best advantage of using the software. Having the ability to access the information remotely from any computer is the second best feature. No more running around trying to find a resident's file that someone else is using has streamlined our work day. Multiple users can access the program at the same time. Printing out files for the staff or our family members is a breeze.

Pluspunten:

Having the service plans and resident information at my finger tips. Having everything centrally stored in one place and have access to the information from any computer is priceless.

Minpunten:

It's really overwhelming in the beginning when your first start using the software. Tech support is great. We had a representative come out to give us hands on training which helped us tremendously.

Reactie AL Advantage

6 jaar geleden

Thank you for your honest review, Rick! We appreciate when we hear good things from our partners in senior care. It sounds like you've had a smooth transition from a paper system to our automated software. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We wish you much success. Sincerely, The AL Advantage Team

Courtney
LPN in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

User Friendly

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The care plans are easy to read for the care staff giving the direct care. Communication of care is important in our line of work. AL Advantage has well organized care plans for staff to get the information needed. I also like the drop down menu with options for title of chart notes. It helps keep all chart notes for certain topics organized when you need to find certain information.

Minpunten:

It would be nice to be able to add more information into certain areas of care. Some resident's don't need information under "grooming" entry, but need extra room under "dressing" on the care plan. It would be nice to not be so limited on space per heading, instead limit space per page.

Reactie AL Advantage

5 jaar geleden

Courtney, Thank you for the review and taking your time to let us know how we and the software are doing. We have a new roll-out that is deploying on the 5th of this month that will address this entry and space issue. If you need anything do not hesitate to contact support. Thank you!

Leann
Registered Nurse in VS
Facilitaire diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

ALAdvantage is a good program

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall the experience has been good.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use is the best thing. It is usually very easy to use. We were not given an option and in most areas, it has worked out just fine.

Minpunten:

We would love to have the MAR and ALAdvantage to be connected and we would love to have an area on ALAdvantage where the staff could mark off cares.

Reactie AL Advantage

5 jaar geleden

Leann, Thank you greatly for your review. We are happy AL Advantage has been easy-to-use for you and your staff. AL Advantage can absolutely integrate with your MAR program. We would just need to discuss with your MAR provider. Support is always happy to hear from you on this and setup that integration for you. We are in the process of creating new features including care and task tracking that will be ready for release in the near future. Thank you!

Rebecca
Rebecca
Executive Director in VS
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to use but only if you use a point system

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It is helping me ensure that I am capturing the revenue for level of care. It also ensures that I do not miss any updates.

Pluspunten:

It is easy to use, add residents, archive residents. I like the reports and the staffing model recommendations.

Minpunten:

The NEW RESIDENT TAB IS IN THE WRONG SPOT! IT IS IN THE BOTTOM RIGHT AND MY STAFF CLICKS IT CONTINUOUSLY THINKING IT IS THE NEXT BUTTON. There is no next button or save button. We end up with 10+ new residents a week and I have to archive them!

Reactie AL Advantage

5 jaar geleden

Hi Rebecca, Thank you so much for your review! We're glad that your team finds it easy to use and that the reports and reminders are helpful as well. We truly appreciate your input about the system functionality and will take it into consideration as we continue to make the software the most efficient for our users. We know that your time is valuable and look forward to partnering with you for years to come. Warm regards, The AL Advantage Team

Rodney
Rodney
Executive Director in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Easy Program

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Love how easy to use this program is. I like also how affordable it is.

Minpunten:

There hasn't been anything that i haven't liked yet.

Reactie AL Advantage

6 jaar geleden

Thank you so much for writing a great review, Rodney! We're so glad that the program is meeting the needs at Beacon Crest. We appreciate you taking time from your busy day to share your insights. We truly value our partnership with you. Sincerely, The AL Advantage Team

Carla
Resident Care Director in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

No Customer Support !!!

2,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: it keeps kicking me out the system

Pluspunten:

I think its a easy to use system but the customer support is lacking they do not have techs readily available to troubleshoot.

Minpunten:

Cant get anyone on the phone to reset my password

Reactie AL Advantage

5 jaar geleden

Carla, We apologize you were having issues reaching a technical support representative. AL Advantage cannot unlock user accounts due to there being a verification process for user access. The HIPAA HI-TECH Security Act will not allow us to grants users access to ePHI without the proper verification steps. We apologize for this regulation but we must follow the HIPAA Security rules and regulations. We apologize for this disturbance but are happy the system is easy-to-use. Thank you

Rodney
Executive Director in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to use and great for the money

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: With AL advantage we are able to keep everything electronically and print if desired. It keep everything organized for us.

Pluspunten:

It is fairly easy to use. I like they charge you per person so when you are starting out you don't have to pay a lot up front. They are able to use your state regulations and create an assessment tool for you.

Minpunten:

I haven't found too many thing wrong with this product. Iguess if i had to find one it would be integrating with other software but that is difficult when you have software from other companies.

Reactie AL Advantage

5 jaar geleden

Rodney, Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you find AL Advantage easy-to-use and that it is helping you and your staff keep proper organization and is user friendly. If you ever have a need or question always reach out to our support team for immediate assistance. Thank you!

Doug
Manager in VS
Medische praktijk, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Good for small facility

3,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Easy to use, pretty inexpensive but you also get what you pay for.

Minpunten:

Features are very limited. No tracking. No EMars. No billing. Just basically keeps up with the resident, vitals, and conditions.

Reactie AL Advantage

6 jaar geleden

Thank you for your honest feedback, Doug. We¿re so glad you found it easy to use and reasonably priced. Our software is being used in a wide variety of senior care communities of various shapes and sizes with much success. But, as you can imagine, it¿s an evolving platform. We¿re constantly looking for ways to add more features to help our partners meet business, compliance and care-giving needs. The items you mentioned are on our list of features to be considered for future additions. Thanks again for taking the time to provide your insights. We value your opinion. Sincerely, The AL Advantage Team

John
Executive Director in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Product

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

- Ease of use - Great reporting functionality - Obtain useful information quickly

Minpunten:

There isn't anything I really don't like about this software.

Reactie AL Advantage

6 jaar geleden

Thank you for you encouraging review, John! We appreciate when our partners take time to provide valuable feedback and always love to hear good news. Thank you for taking the time to respond. Warm regards, The AL Advantage Team

Leslie
Connections for Living Director in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Senior Care has enough difficulties

3,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Good system

Pluspunten:

Very few glitches and crashes. Reliable.

Minpunten:

The multiple steps to print. Printing is a chore.

Reactie AL Advantage

5 jaar geleden

Leslie, I am sorry you are having issues with printing. Our printing process should be straight-forward and I will have our support team contact you to ensure we get these steps and pains you are experiencing corrected. Thank you!

Mary
SCHEDULER in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Na

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The system is very user friendly. This is a very helpful program.

Minpunten:

Nothing everything runs smoothly. I have had no problems myself.

Reactie AL Advantage

5 jaar geleden

Mary, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that the software is working above expectations for you and your team! Thank you

Dawn
LPN in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Nurses need to be able to free type

3,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I'm not sure I really like any one thing about AL Advantage.

Minpunten:

As nurses we are not able to type into a careplan and override the dropdown options. This is frustrating when we need to personalize careplans per our state regulations. It is SO SLOW!!

Reactie AL Advantage

5 jaar geleden

Hello Dawn, We are sorry you are experiencing this frustration but can assure you that care plans and all portions of the Senior Care Management software have the ability to enter free text. Customization is necessary and you do have the ability to overwrite the drop-down selections or not use them. You will receive a call today from our support team to go over this information and walk-through this option with you. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and our team will be in-touch with you shortly. Thank you!

Alex
Concierge in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

occasional user

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: very good experience. no complaints.

Pluspunten:

ease of finding information. Easy to navigate from one place to another.

Minpunten:

none that I can think of. the software can run slow at times, but not sure if that is on our end.

Reactie AL Advantage

5 jaar geleden

Alex, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that AL Advantage is an excellent choice for you and your teammates! Thank you!

Alexander
IT Specialist in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

IT view of AL Advantage

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Seems quite solid! Seems like even our less trained staff are able to document using AL Adv. and don't seem to have many issues, which says a lot.
You actually have a support telephone number, please keep that.

Pluspunten:

It gives users little error causing low need for me in IT to help them, or help them reach your IT team. You actually have a support telephone number, please keep that.

Minpunten:

Not enough info to know it's cons. So things seem to be great!

Reactie AL Advantage

6 jaar geleden

Thank you Alexander, for completing a review! We know your time is valuable and appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback. We will definitely keep our Support phone number. We always appreciate hearing from our I.T. partners. Thank you for your kind words. Warm regards, The AL Advantage Team

Barbara
Resident Services Director in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

AL Advantage-complications

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Very User Friendly Challenging, because I cant input my new med techs

Minpunten:

As a daily user I Am not able to assist the New Medication Technicians to have access on AL Advantage. I currently have three new med techs that need access to this program.

Reactie AL Advantage

5 jaar geleden

Barbara, We are very happy that you are enjoying the AL Advantage software and are finding it easy-to-use. If you ever need further insight or help always feel free to reach out to our support team. I have shared this message with our support team and they will be calling you today to assist with this issue. Never hesitate to contact us. Thank you!

launa
Executive Director in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great clinical program

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: LOVE AL advantage so many great features.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use. No double documenting . Easy for all staff to use

Minpunten:

wish it could interface with Quick Mar and input meds

Reactie AL Advantage

6 jaar geleden

Thank you Launa for the wonderful review! We always love to hear good reports on how AL Advantage is assisting our partners in senior care. We've also made note of your comment and are looking forward to related enhancements in the future. Please don't hesitate to contact us anytime if we can be of service. Best wishes, The AL Advantage Team

beth
executive director in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

al advantage software review

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: al advantage has been very helpful in tracking the dates as to when our necessary paperwork for DOH needs to done to keep us up to date and compliant. it has helped us to track residents levels of care and share the information with the direct caregivers to ensure they are receiving the care they need to keep them safe and secure.

Pluspunten:

easy to use

Debra
Regional nurse in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

AL Advantage Review

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great

Pluspunten:

Easy to navigate Compliance good Reports are good tools

Minpunten:

Nothing yet easy to use Data entry is a long process

Reactie AL Advantage

5 jaar geleden

Debra, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad ALA is exceeding expectations and will continue to ensure that it does. Thank you

Vivian
Owner & Administrator in VS
, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Incredible tool

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I am a very busy owner and administrator of 2 facilities. More importantly, I want to be compliant but hate charting. AL Advantage provides me with easy 24/7 access with constantly changing upgrades and features to keep us in compliance . I have been a customer for approximately 5 years. I assure you that this software has made me and my team more efficient. Customer service is personalized and 24/7. A great product and team.

Pluspunten:

Ease, simplicity, comprehensive regulatory coverage, awesome customer service

Minpunten:

None

Lauren
Director in VS
Management non-profit organisaties, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

HrandB

3,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Not too much paper work!

Pluspunten:

Entering my clients information as easy as on a cellphone.

Minpunten:

Not having a medication chart. Which was one of the main reasons for looking into a system to upload patient information.

Reactie AL Advantage

6 jaar geleden

Thank you so much for writing a review, Lauren. We truly appreciate you taking time from your busy day to share your insights and we look forward to considering your suggestions for future enhancements. We value our partnership with you. Sincerely, The AL Advantage Team