Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,1/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,8/5
  • Klantenservice
    4/5

Over Vensim

Leading System Dynamics & simulation solution for building high quality models of complex systems in business & research.

Meer informatie over Vensim

8 reviews worden weergegeven

Geverifieerde reviewer
Graduate Research And Teaching Assistant
Hoger onderwijs, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-11-2018

"Dynamic Modeling"

Opmerkingen: In total it is simple, easy, and powerful system dynamics software.

Pluspunten: I used Vensim in my research to develop a system dynamics models for different construction management problems, I highly recommend it because of the ease of building models, friendly user interface, and the available explanation examples are very helpful.

Minpunten: It has some features are not free for student licence and you need to pay for advanced features.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-11-2018
Rodrigo F.
Ing Centro de Producción Multimedios
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-12-2018

"Nice but outdated"

Opmerkingen: I used it to work in my masters degree thesis and i had a nice experience. At the end i learned a lot of its tweaks mainly for MacOs. It seems to be one of the best software for system dynamics and has a nice free version but the interface is old and not friendly, one has to click too may times, i believe it requieres a revamp.

Pluspunten: It works and the free version can do basic things. Keeping all inputs ok and tracking errors, as an engineering software it works.

Minpunten: The graphic engine is outdated and gives trouble, documentation has many inputs but it can be surely improved. Sometimes it crashes in Mac Os. The interface is old and requires a better graphic design to make it attractive. The learning curve is steep.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Software Developer
Computersoftware, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-11-2018

"Reality Check Tool for Professionals"

Opmerkingen: I worked on Software Reusability Model and predicted the future of software reusability in Ohio, USA by using Vensim Analysis.

Pluspunten: Ability to create Stock and Flow diagrams which are precise and helps in better understanding of a model.

Minpunten: Dull interface and some of the features are complicated.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-11-2018
Dan A.
Systems Engineer / Student
Defensie en ruimtevaart, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-8-2018

"Excellent introductory system dynamics modeling tool. Good value, but not the prettiest."

Pluspunten: Being able to generate system dynamics models as a learning tool and thinking tool is an incredibly powerful ability.
The ease of building basic models is remarkably good, and the examples possible to replicate quickly while learning the tool are straightforward and very helpful.
The fundamental power of system dynamics modeling, coupled with reading and understanding the system dynamics approaches pioneered by JD Sterman is quite valuable.

Minpunten: The user interface and visual cleanliness of output products isn't actually the best, but for modestly priced software that has proven to be valuable over and over again both academically and professionally for me, this is a minor complaint.
Without accompanying educational materials, this software also falls flat in terms of realizable utility - but paired with some solid curriculum on system dynamics modeling, the cumulative result is truly invaluable.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-8-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Graduate Research Assistant
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-11-2018

"A must have tool for discrete event and continuous simulation"

Pluspunten: I have used this tool on 3 of my courses, Discrete Event Simulation, Modeling Global Events, Model Engineering at ODU. This is one fine tool with intuitive UI. Fast and clean. I would highly recommend this tool to any modeller.

Minpunten: Has a bit of learning curve but what application specific software doesn't.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-11-2018
Alexis A.
Director
E-learning, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-2-2020

"Vensim"

Opmerkingen: My overall experience was good for simulating basic models, I have been able to represent the diagrams and see the curves correctly

Pluspunten: The advantage of this software is the security of having one of the pioneering tools for simulating dynamic systems.

Minpunten: the cons is that it has been a bit outdated in design and the interface in general and some more advanced features are paid

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-2-2020
Josaine Z.
Teacher
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-8-2018

"Software to teach Systems Engineering"

Opmerkingen: It was very friendly with the user and shows how systems dynamics occur.

Pluspunten: It shows in an easy way how systems behaviour

Minpunten: It was complicated develop a system for teaching propouses

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-8-2018
Florence Y.
Student
Machine- en installatiebouw, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-5-2019

"Good simulations"

Pluspunten: It is very easy to create models in Vensim, and the simulations also run really quick.

Minpunten: The online documentation is old and outdated, which makes troubleshooting more difficult.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-5-2019