Galileo Performance Explorer reviews

door Galileo Performance Explorer

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,9 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,8 /5
  • Klantenservice
    5 /5

Over Galileo Performance Explorer

Galileo is a proactive solution for IT performance management supporting servers, storage, SAN, database, networking, and cloud.

Meer informatie over Galileo Performance Explorer

12 reviews worden weergegeven

Stephen R.
VP of Technical Resources
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-3-2019

"A Must Have Data Center Tool"

Pluspunten: Galileo Performance Explorer is very intuitive, easy to get started with and easy to navigate. What we also like about this product is how it keeps evolving and adding new hardware to help you manage and now even allowing you to look at your EPIC environment. As they continue to grow their product, it will be a one stop shop for a great tool.

Minpunten: Nothing to add here because it keeps evolving and everything they add is relevant to the data center.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-3-2019
John B.
Sr. Unix Systems Administrator
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-10-2020

"Galileo User Review"

Opmerkingen: We've used this to determine the impacts of application upgrades and for troubleshooting issues. We've also been able to identify anomalies and get them resolved before they became larger issues.

Pluspunten: It's comprehensive - it captures things many competing products don't. It's fairly intuitive once you've started using it a bit.

Minpunten: Due to the vast functionality available, it can be tricky to find/configure things exactly the way you want.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-10-2020
John C.
Cloud Capacity Manager
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-3-2019

"Performance Data Analytics as it should be SIMPLE!"

Opmerkingen: Analysis of a total customer environment could have taken weeks before Galileo, now it take a couple of days to present data encompassing years years.

Pluspunten: What is most impressive with this product is it's intuitive nature and it's simple deployment paradigm.

Minpunten: The product need to allow the user community to define its own reporting based on all the data collected.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-3-2019
Scott V.
Network Analyst
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-10-2020

"Galileo delivers analytics for my enterprise"

Opmerkingen: We are able to see statistics and trends which VMware does not provide out of the box. This help determine performance baselines and give us historical views on our environment. We can plan for improvements and upgrades and determine how our needs have changed.

Pluspunten: Galileo is an essential tool in my day to day work. I can quickly troubleshoot any storage issues from the array all the way to VMware in one place. I can see response times, utilization and if needed I can download the inventory and records which has helped me create my own storage reports as well. We have identified bottlenecks we did not know existed. I like being able to show trends to determine when we will need to upgrade based on statistics rather than subjective opinions.

Minpunten: Galileo's always working on improvements to the application. They could do a better job informing their customers of the changes, with emails and classes.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-10-2020
Ron S.
Systems Analyst/Programmer
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-11-2020

"Galileo Performance Explorer"

Pluspunten: Automation of monitoring and notification. Timely reporting on issues.

Minpunten: Have not reported any Cons to anyone on the team.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-11-2020
Sandy W.
Sr. Manager, IBM i and Storage
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-11-2020

"Single Pane of Glass"

Opmerkingen: its is a great product with amazing sales, support, and development teams' backing it

Pluspunten: its ease of use, and details of performance and you can see your infrastructure in one location

Minpunten: wish we were able to alert on Storage. ie.. when one or a few metrics spiked - i.e Host Cluster Service time spiked over 2milliseconds.. But we have started working with support and development to get this implemented

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-11-2020
Paul L.
Network Engineer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-7-2020

"Lewisville ISD"

Opmerkingen: Support is top-notch , quick response on questions or problems.
I like that data is never deleted always available to compare.
We had a reports that payroll was running slow after upgrade. I was able to run reports that proved it was program and not the network, storage, virtual environment down to the VM's (payroll vm's)

Pluspunten: The ability to quickly troubleshoot problems and prove that the environment is healthy.
Easy to look end to end view of you network and virtual environment.

Minpunten: Updating clients software. Sometime solution enablers vm's need rebooting.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-7-2020
Nathan K.
Mr.
Computernetwerken, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-3-2019

"Navigate Like Galileo"

Opmerkingen: Use the tool daily for storage performance and trouble shooting

Pluspunten: Deep dive into Storage and it's performance

Minpunten: It's getting to be to big that we need bigger hardware.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Guru
Computerhardware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-3-2019

"Ease of deployment and depth of system insight"

Opmerkingen: Beyond having insight to discover and resolve performance issue, Galileo helps with utilization tracking, sizing and anticipating future needs. Analytics helps find issues you might not have been looking for.

Pluspunten: How easy it is to deploy and how quickly I get access to relevant and useful data.

Minpunten: That from the interactive charts view, there isn't a link, for an individual device or VM, to take me to the core Galileo view of that host or VM.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-3-2019
Michael K.
Egineering Supervisor
Detailhandel, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-7-2020

"Review"

Opmerkingen: Really well, support rocks

Pluspunten: Overall Views into our Datacenter, supports many OS

Minpunten: Always having to resync Azure Vms and send in emails to correct duplicate issues

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-7-2020
Connor G.
Owner
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-3-2019

"Great tool for capacity planning"

Opmerkingen: The on-going support is great; I use this for capacity planning and it’s a gamechanger.

Pluspunten: Easy to use, no training required. Like that I can dig deep into historical data for planning initiatives.

Minpunten: I would like more dashboard customization options for my specific infrastructure.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-3-2019
Matthew S.
Project Manager
Bouwmaterialen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-3-2019

"Multiple dashboards and easy to set up"

Opmerkingen: Great support, end to end data, trending and forcasting, visibility, and the UI is clean.

Pluspunten: It goes deep and supports almost everything.

Minpunten: There is no mainframe support unless it's Linux on Z.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-3-2019