SAP Business One reviews

door Sapphire Systems

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,2 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,8 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4 /5

Over SAP Business One

Enterprise resource planningsoftware voor het MKB. Beheer elk aspect van je kleine of middelgrote onderneming met SAP Business One.

Meer informatie over SAP Business One

163 reviews worden weergegeven

Rom rulida -.
Marketing Funnel Specialist
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-3-2018

"Easy to use with almost complete functionality"

Opmerkingen: Easy-to-use ERP System with not-so-complicated functionalities.

Pluspunten: SAP Business One is an ERP System that is designed for Small and Medium Entities. With a highly interactive Graphical User Interface (GUI), it allows users to easily navigate the system within a few minutes of using it. Another good feature of SAP Business One is how it divided the different business functions by modules which allow a point-and-click capability to users. Unlike its more complex counterpart, SAP All-in-One, SAP Business One removed the need to use T-codes which is a huge advantage for users who are not particular in memorizing hundreds of codes to process transactions. With that in mind, SAP Business One still covers almost all of the fundamental business process of entities along with the capability to be customized using Table and Fields Management Queries.

Minpunten: Considering that it is an ERP Software, the adaption of Generally Accepted Accounting Principles is not fully maximized. Users that are particular in accounting might notice that some of the journal entries are not in accordance with the applicable standard in their country. This is due to the fact that there's only a limited option when it comes to the Chart of Account to be used as well as the customization of accounts.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-3-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
DevOps
Biotechnologie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-1-2020

"The best RP in the market"

Opmerkingen: I was the Admin that set up this software in a small business (up to 50 persons) and I don't have any issues with the software, I program some modules apart and connected it to SAP BO without problems

Pluspunten: This is an easy to use ERP, cheap and designed accordingly to small business (10 - 100 peoples) without any problems, Is a low-cost efficient software.

Minpunten: It is a little bit difficult to understand it at the beginning, but when you familiarize yourself with the System all is good with it. Has a few issues with the 10.0 Desktop version

Antwoord van de leverancier

van eNoah op 24-2-2020

Great. Thanks for the positive feedback.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-1-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
DBA
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-10-2020

"A cheaper option for small businesses"

Opmerkingen: I am participating in the implementation project in units abroad, implementing SAP B1 as an alternative in the branches and communicating with the SAP enterprise of the Parent Company.

Pluspunten: The SAP system offers several advantages for those who need a solid ERP with a constant development roadmap. However, having an SAP Enterprise impacts infrastructure and licensing costs that make contracting unfeasible.
SAP B1 brings the possibility of a more accurate and cheaper system with SAP support and technology.

Minpunten: Even though it is a "lighter" version of SAP, it still requires qualified professionals that significantly impact labor costs. The process of updating and applying notes / settings is still complex and makes daily management difficult.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-10-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Coordinador de tesorería
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-7-2018

"Overall my experience has been good but I would expect much more from this software"

Pluspunten: I usually use the bank management module is very friendly when creating seats and visualize movements in bank, to register suppliers or customers is great because it links the information of the RIF directly with the seniat platform so there is no error at the time of creating a new client, what I like about the system is that it is not integrated like others that have an administrative system and another accounting system that has it all in one single and at the moment of making a record they can be visualized in the reports .

Minpunten: What I liked the least about this software is that it does not have the necessary support by the company that implements the system, they do not have timely answers to some questions which makes it difficult to work, on the other hand when creating seats if There was an error in the project if you let the change, however, the same thing does not happen with the distribution rule. I feel that it should not happen because it does not cause more impact, as it would be to modify the amount and / or the date of the seat.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-7-2018
Victoria L.
Admin
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-9-2020

"Wonderful Upgrade in Performance"

Opmerkingen: The customer service team has been responsive and timely in fixing most of our issues. They do charge for things that one would think would come as part of the set up package, such as working out kinks after go-live.

Pluspunten: We switched from Quickbooks to this system. It is easier to track documents, provides more legitimacy (nothing can be deleted, thus bookkeeping is far more reliable), and allows tracking of changes of documents by user so I can easily look at a document and see every person who has made changes and what they were.

Minpunten: Searching for business partners (customers, vendors) is not as fluid as I'd like. You have to go into a couple different screens to see a full list or do a search but nothing is immediately visible. When saving documents (invoices, sales orders, etc) if two people are creating at the same time there is no warning as to who gets the document number, so you have to double check your number after saving; it is inconvenient.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-9-2020
Mehool S.
Senior consultant
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-5-2020

"SAP BUSINESS ONE"

Opmerkingen: it was good , our day to day financial and procurement activities were able to managed and reporting was made easier

Pluspunten: Sap business one gives vast range of options , benefits and operations for low cost and for Small/medium enterprises , so that they can automise and digitise their business or moved up from other sources such as Tally etc

Minpunten: the Fact there are lot of different licenses for Business one which restricts the features you want to use it or apply to your system

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-5-2020
Petr V.
economist
Groothandel, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-7-2020

"stable and functional economic system"

Opmerkingen: I am an economist at the company, so I am completely dependent on SAP, from the point of view of accounting, we have never had a problem, only the warehouse management had to be fine-tuned according to the relevant legislation. The vast majority of company managers are satisfied with reports and management reports.

Pluspunten: The program has a good price-performance ratio compared to local programs.
It is used all over the world, so I do not have a problem with certain implementations with foreign suppliers.
Thanks to strong product support, it is possible to adapt the program to local conditions and requirements within one country.

Minpunten: I lack a more distinctive user interface, but SAPU programmers are able to customize them for you.
More investment in hardware is needed.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-7-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Manager
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-9-2020

"Expandable ERP application for growing SMEs"

Opmerkingen: We now have a centralised platform where all resources are streamlined in our organisation: logistics, accounting, service, ...

Pluspunten: - Possibility to make your own addons to customize the ERP program.
- Drill down arrow buttons are very user friendly

Minpunten: - Steep learning curve, difficult to implement this is a very small SME
- support via local partner is not always fast

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-9-2020
Erika S.
Sales Associate
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    2/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-8-2020

"Does the job but not easily"

Opmerkingen: we are able to connect all of our systems together

Pluspunten: I like that it is very technical in recording the day to day movements of the business. It makesit easy to print things for the customer.

Minpunten: The process is confusing as hell, and even people who have been using the product for years still struggle with understanding its methodology.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-8-2020
Juan V.
IT ANALYST PROGRAMMER OFFICER
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-11-2020

"SAP as an accounting business manager"

Opmerkingen: It has been really very easy to handle it, you can visualize many things and activities, it has helped me a lot to know which orders are still open, which ones have already been filled, which ones have not been purchased. I can visualize the stock that is in all warehouses, it is really easy and saves time.

Pluspunten: he system is very practical, you can view the activities that have been carried out recently, and with regard to the modules, each activity is linked to the initial one. You can keep a good handle on the system, mostly to save time.

Minpunten: So far I have not found something that I have not liked in the local version, with the web version I have some details.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-11-2020
Don M.
President
Managementconsulting
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4,5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 10-4-2015

"12 year SAP Business One veteran"

Pluspunten: SAP pours a lot of R&D into this product. I have worked with it for 12 years - as an implementation consultant. Its capabilities, performance and reliability has changed dramatically during this period. Technologically, it is head and shoulders above the crowd. The capability to tailor the product and features to meet a customer's requirements is outstanding.
The ERP functionality is complete - from accounting to service functions, to distribution and manufacturing functions. It comes with mobile apps available as part of the system. Dashboards are included with the system. Functions such as email alerts, approvals and workflows are embedded in the product.
I also develop add-ons for SAP Business One. The software development kit (SDK) provided by SAP makes 'add-on' functionality 100% transparent to the user - they don't know which screens or popups are SAP's and which are the add-ons. And there are hundreds of programmers available to produce add-ons.

Minpunten: SAP Business is complex to install. It takes a staff of people with up to date IT experience to perform the install. It's not a long process (8 - 10 hours), just complex.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 10-4-2015
Smit S.
Owner
Administratie, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 15-8-2018

"One of the best business ERP solution"

Opmerkingen: Overall very good ERP solution, it is also to be noted that 90% of fortune 500 companies uses SAP for their all business solutions.

Pluspunten: SAP AG is Germany based company who has developed business integrated ERP software which cater all your business requirement.
1. SAP has different modules within the software like material management, sales and Distribution, fixed asset etc which very well integrates with each other and helps to provide in depth solution for all business requirement.
2. SAP has ability to maintain complete audit trail, which helps the business user to fix the accountability of each user.
3. Data analysis is the one of the best feature that ultimately helps the business to take effective decisions.
4. User security, user authorization system is also added advantage which helps in managing authorized access to any system data.

Minpunten: 1. SAP is mainly suitable for large enterprises having employees strength more that 300-400, and where all roles and responsibility of the uses is clearly identified.
2. Its implementation cost and maintenance cost is high and sufficient training is also required to be given to all concerned users.
3. it is essential to have separate team who can help the user to solve all the issues related to SAP or some agency needs to be hired for such problems, which ultimately increases the cost of company.
4. Unless the roles and responsibility are not clearly identified there is no much benefit of the so called ERP solution.
5. In nutshell unless the company has good employee size and business then only SAP is suitable.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 15-8-2018
Anita C.
Consultant
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 24-3-2016

"Integrated Supply Chain to Omni-Channel Sales ERP"

Pluspunten: Wholesale trade companies need a global product to expand operations with minimal in-house costs. SAP's continued investment in the Business One ERP product extends functionality across 60+ countries, developing a best of breed product for companies of many sizes. SAP Business One is designed to be affordable for both small companies and global subsidiaries who need real-time visibility across sourcing, manufacturing and distribution locations. The way the system handles lite production (especially kitting), connects Sales Orders to relevant Purchase Orders, facilitates dynamic Demand Planning and manages multiple warehouses simultaneously; it is the most affordable concept-to-cash solution of its class. Integration to industry specific apps and company websites maximize the usability and adaptation of the system. Allowing for a complex software package to be just the right fit; not too complex, not too large (or small!) and not too expensive.

Minpunten: If you like cloud applications with simple URL logins, this couldn't be any further from that. Business One ERP is a traditional software installation product which has been proven in a hosted environment however, its best installed on the company's onsite server. Remote desktop allows for off-site users to access the system but again, it's not your easy-peasy SaaS experience.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 24-3-2016
Geverifieerde reviewer
VP of Innovation
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-6-2020

"Solid mid tier ERP, with solid ecosystem, but likely needs add-ons or heavy customisation"

Opmerkingen: As a hand on, technical lead / developer SAP B1 can be moulded to you needs and generally functions well. It has a good community and SAP seems to be investing in the platform for the long term.

Pluspunten: Well featured and good fit for most businesses, even manufacturers. Has good functionality of the box. Good ecosystem and a wide variety of add ons and extensions. SAP is improving it integration capabilities and tools finally as well. Can work well cloud or on prem. Generally usable and appreciated by users. Good online support network of users, experts and partners.

Minpunten: SAP has its own way of doing things. This product was a acquired by SAP and has slowly been absorbing / adopting more of the SAP culture and ways of working. Can be expensive to do simple things, and additional licensing can ad up. Partner model can let it down. Partners need to be well vetted as bad projects and consultants can hold you back. Software can be slow if badly customised, processes are poor or data model is wrong.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-6-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Distribution Center Manager
Cosmetica, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-12-2018

"Best for Small Business"

Opmerkingen: Middle of the road. It is much better than QuickBooks and others of that ilk. It can work well if you don't have 500 SKU's and a lot of production and order volume. You can make it work but it really needs outside help to get the most out of it.

Pluspunten: It has some of the functionality of the higher level SAP offerings. It is excellent at a smaller transactional quantity. In other words, if you have a single order for $100,000 as opposed to ten orders for $10,000 it works really well. Many of the ancillary processes and features are very limited in the program itself and for any real "power" you need to purchase bolt on systems to really get the best use. Some examples are Warehouse management, production management.

Minpunten: It is difficult to write reports. Many functions that would streamline use for mid size companies, particularly in the warehousing, shipping and manufacturing worlds require bolt on systems.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-12-2018
John S.
Controller
Bouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 16-4-2018

"Can do almost anything, but it's not easy (or cheap) to learn or set up"

Opmerkingen: I have used SAP in two previous jobs. I love what it can do, but a common issue I have seen are companies wanting what it offers, but balking at the cost to implement and/or maintain. A poor implementation can be a disaster - make sure the "experts" you rely on have a good track record. Also, lack of training and/or in-house experts (post implementation) can result in poor use of the system, excessively complicated processes, and offline processes (thus defeating much of the real value of the system).

Pluspunten: Very powerful software, very reliable, very good documentation, good training courses available, and an extensive user group (very helpful to get involved with)

Minpunten: Not easy to just sit down and figure it out, training can be very expensive, implementation and on going in-house support are critical and can also be very expensive

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 16-4-2018
Phillip E.
CHIEF OPERATION OFFICER
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 17-9-2017

"REVIEW OF SAP-BUSINESS-ALL-IN-ONE by Ehinmero Phillip"

Opmerkingen: The training is very useful as it gives more edge over other ERP. If you can work with any SAP products, other ERP Software will not difficult to understand and navigate.

Pluspunten: 1. It allows for future expansion of different organisation's operations as more features can be deployed to improve operational efficiency.
2. It guides users to make use of best general accounting accepted principles while performing their functions.
3. It reduce time in executing jobs and increases efficiency in project execution.
4. it is very user-friendly if well understood with in-depth training.
5. It synchronise seamlessly with Microsoft Office products such as Outlook, Excel, and Word.

Minpunten: 1. It make use of specialised alphanumeric figures there making it very difficult to set-up by users of other ERP softwares.
2. It is not cost efficient for companies of unstable financial status.
3. Its installation is difficult for non-IT expert as it obeys the OSI layers: Application, Database and Network.
4. The distribution per use is not really flexible compared to other ERP Software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 17-9-2017
Angie B.
Accounts Receivable/Payable and Operations Manager
Consumentengoederen, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-10-2018

"All in one ERP!"

Pluspunten: This system allowed us to combine everything into one place. No longer did we have an order entry software, an accounting software, and an EDI software all separate. We were able to merge everything into one. We have used this for 8 or so years and are continuing to grow into the system and learn new things all the time.

Minpunten: Out of the box it's not 100% ready for a more complex company set up. We have had to purchase third party add ons to make it work the way we needed it to work. It's also so complex that even 8 years later we are still learning new things about how it works. Can take a while to learn.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-10-2018
Dipesh P.
Student
Bankwezen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 29-5-2018

"Best tool for any big organization"

Pluspunten: SAP Business All-in-One has all features which an organization needs, including HRMS, ERP, FI-CO, etc. I will say this tool is comprehensive. You can enter as much information as you want on transactions. It fits for all types of businesses.

Minpunten: Most of the people think that SAP is too complicated to inplement considering its SAP GUI. It has numerous fields on the screen. However, this all is customizable. Moreover, this tool is All in one, hence you do not have flexibility to choose a single module in the suit. Sometimes you end up not using few modules throughout your organizational process.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 29-5-2018
Shumeka Y.
Financial Manager
Burgerlijke en maatschappelijke organisatie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 19-4-2017

"Awesome System"

Opmerkingen: Not at this time.

Pluspunten: I like SAP because it makes my job life more easier to get the important tasks done in a timely manner. Our organization can also create custom made reports to fit each department's needs. It is a fast system, up to date, and works very well for me and my job responsibilities.

Minpunten: You have to open separate windows to do multiple tasks. I wish I do multiple job tasks all on one session instead of opening numerous sessions to do more than one task. I may need the other window open to review some information and cannot do all that on the same window.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 19-4-2017
Burak C.
Accounts Payable Analyst
Consumentengoederen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-1-2020

"Good for big companies"

Opmerkingen: We designed a new vendor master data management system with SAP Business One and got awarded in 2019.

Pluspunten: Every action that was done by users are saved and cannot delete anything which is good for checking the whole picture. Also can be accessed by many users in many different countries at the same time and gives vision for everyone and no mistakes on calculating taxes, rates, pricings etc.

Minpunten: Hard to be an expert, takes one year to kkow almost everything in just one module. And management reporting is the only weakness and needs to be improved.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-1-2020
Vipul P.
COO
Farmaceutica, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 21-12-2017

"Sap business one for SMEs"

Pluspunten: Low TCO. Easy to implement, easy to use and east to maintain. Reporting with SAP Hana is so very easy.

Minpunten: Some features are missing like discount cannot be accounted for. It's nets off the discount from selling price.
Accruals for charge backs, rebates cannot be accounted for at the time of AR invoice.
Serialization for track and trace to meet with US FDA requirement is though a challenge.
Pharmaceuticals quality management functionalities are not available in standard version however there are some add-on are available at extra cost.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 21-12-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
SAP B1 Consultant
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-5-2018

"SAP Business One will offer you total value for your money"

Opmerkingen: SAP Business one if a very efficient ERP system for small l and medium-sized businesses. The biggest benefit I got from the software is the reporting module which offers reporting capability to pretty much aspect of the business.

Pluspunten: What I like most about this software is the business reporting capability. The software makes it easy to generate financial reports. The other thing about this software is that is it an all in one solution to small and medium sized business. The all important modules like the finance, sales, purchasing, banking, accounting modules are all integrated in the software.

Minpunten: The only con about the software is that it is that the licence is a bit expensive for some small businesses to afford.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-5-2018
Kanishka A.
Business solution executive
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-12-2018

"Why you should select sap"

Opmerkingen: The software have all most all features of a ERP. good for medium and small scale business and this best software for rapidly growing business. system is capable taking care of functions such as manufacturing, finance and customer relationship management of an organization

Pluspunten: user friendly screens and the flow of the modules which makes easy for users to use also with help of add on the customer are cable of developing their need in to the system

Minpunten: no petty cash and doesn't contain a good HR module ,but still can be integrated with 3rd party software

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-12-2018
Jonathan T.
Payroll Analyst
Bouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 27-10-2018

"A good software to have"

Pluspunten: What i like about this software is that it is very easy to learn and understand, it also has restrictions if you enter an invalid code or insufficient quantity which serves as a great error proofing. A very useful one specially for inventory.

Minpunten: What i wish for this software to have is the faster loading speed. cause at first when you open SAP it takes a couple of minutes before it can be operated normally. but other than that I don't have any complains with SAP. It is very useful though.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 27-10-2018