Solodev is locked-up, powerful, and trusted

Beoordeeld op 25-1-2017
Matthew G.
Creative Director
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Solodev has offered us a lot of flexibility, training, support, and design freedom, compared to other CMS [content management system] platforms. Through it, we had the right blend of options in order to confidently engage in whatever we imagined from a design standpoint, translating ideas into fully-functional websites. We use the Solodev platform with a lot of ease and flexibility on a daily basis. We're believers in it to the point of hosting our own website on the platform. This is a good way to illustrate to clients and prospects just how easy it is to use Solodev. Our staff is up to speed on it, but we can easily get a hold of their team when we have a question. Solodev is a dynamite way of working with a partner, instead of with a software vendor. We have consistently advocated and evangelized the power of Solodev as a CMS platform. There hasn't been a single implementation of the software that didn't allow the marketing personnel outside or inside of my organization to get up-to-speed quickly and start building things on their own. From an IT perspective, Solodev is a fantastic model because it's highly validated security-wise. I don't wrestle with the same dilemma of whether or not it's going to be hacked like I would with WordPress and open-source platforms. . Solodev is a locked-up, powerful, and trusted tool.

Pluspunten: Solodev's team has been amenable to using whatever project management platform we had in place at the time, which may have been something like Basecamp, Slack, and other web-based applications. Solodev has an outstanding internal service model; I haven't had any issues with how our account managers are maintaining and managing our process. Solodev's team has been able to sink its teeth into anything we've asked for.

Minpunten: A CMS can be somewhat of a commodity, and we could have a better vehicle for voicing improvement suggestions. I'd like to have more of a voice into how the software will grow and have more of an impact in the future. Solodev does have great communication with us throughout the lifespan of a project, so we'd like to see them embrace any areas in which they can grow.

Functional CMS, Reliable Staff and Creative Web Developers

Beoordeeld op 22-2-2017
Brittny K.
Digital Media Manager
Public relations en communicatie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: My company has been working with Solodev for more than 4 years and every year gets better and better. We recently did a complete site redesign which as many know is a huge undertaking but Solodev was there with us every step of the way. From day 1 we had a vision of what we wanted our site to look like and how we wanted it to function and Solodev gave us all of that and more. The creative team is hands down the very best, and the support staff is very responsive. What I like most about working with Solodev is their willingness to work with you to give you exactly what you are envisioning. We were a little nervous about going onto a brand new CMS system but we are so glad we took the leap with Solodev because it is simply the best! Very functional and easy to use and we couldn't be happier with our finished product. We have already won awards for our new site and look forward to continuing to make it a better site as years go on!

Pluspunten: Very user-friendly and easy to teach new staff members how to use.

Minpunten: One of our struggles has been housing our photos within the CMS into a photo library that is easy to access. Solodev has been working with us to continue to make this process better and it has already come a long way.

Excellent service and even better outcome

Beoordeeld op 9-2-2018
Natalia L.
Communications Manager
Zuivel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Easy to use and the staff is amazing to work with. Very professional and efficient. Our goal was to increase traffic to our team's page on our site. In on month, after working with Solodev, we have seen an increase of over 100% to our page.

They treat you like family.

Beoordeeld op 27-3-2017
Matt F.
Director of Marketing Communications
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Solodev's CMS is an easy to use product for building your site. Everyone we work with at Solodev provides top notch customer support. They make you feel like family.

Pluspunten: Ease of use.

Minpunten: N/A

Solodev Delivers Amazing Website for SCPS

Beoordeeld op 14-2-2017
Michael L.
Communications Officer
Schoolleiding, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We utilized Solodev to help us build our new website for Seminole County Public Schools (SCPS). The Solodev team was tremendous to work with. The entire project stayed on budget and on-time. In fact, we launched earlier than we had anticipated thanks to their amazing dedication and hard work. Solodev delivered a site that is user-friendly, easy to navigate, visually-pleasing, and incorporates a variety of special features allowing us to better communicate to our constituents (students, parents, community, etc..). The Solodev CMS on the back-end is a breeze to use and makes it much simpler for our staff to update all aspects of the new site. We now have the ability to make necessary changes and edits instantly. Thus, keeping our content both current and fresh. We are extremely pleased with the entire web-design, launch and implementation process. We would highly recommend Solodev as a solution to any organization looking to develop a new site.

Pluspunten: Simple and easy to use.

Minpunten: N/A.

Satisfied Customer

Beoordeeld op 6-4-2017
Ashley P.
Business Development Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Solodev has helped us build a cutting edge website that is easy to manage and keep updated. The support staff at Solodev is always available to assist if we have any issues, and have provided valuable trainings to our new hires getting them up to speed. We have been a customer of Solodev's for over 10 years and have always been more than satisfied with their services.

Pluspunten: Ease of use, customer service

Minpunten: Need some assistance in building out new pages

My experience working with Solodev has been excellent, the team is very helpful and responsive.

Beoordeeld op 8-2-2018
Francesca L.
Digital Properties Specialist
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It's easy to navigate through the back-end and the pages are very simple to update. Seamless process for updating our website, especially like the blog layout.

Minpunten: Initially it was a little bit challenging getting used to this software because myself and the team were accustom to the functionality of WordPress.

Website development and ongoing software and development support

Beoordeeld op 28-3-2017
Ray G.
President
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: They did a super job building our website a year ago and now maintaining it and providing ongoing support for our online development.

Pluspunten: Easy to learn and use

Minpunten: Can't identify any at this time

Great custom solution, but difficult to use

Beoordeeld op 12-2-2019
Digital Marketing Manager
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Everything is 100% custom, so if you dream it you can do it, theoretically.

Minpunten: Because everything is custom, it's almost impossible to make minor adjustments without coding expertise or a large budget.

Awesome Software and Support

Beoordeeld op 8-2-2017
Eric F.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Solodev has provided us with software, support and design assistance for several years now. We just completed another website implementation with Solodev in 2016, and we couldn't be happier! Software is user-friendly, packed with features, and Solodev is always looking to improve upon their product. They have always been able to answer all our questions and provide awesome solutions.