Rose Rocket reviews

door Rose Rocket

Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenservice

Over Rose Rocket

Rose Rocket TMS helps trucking and logistics companies make their business operations more efficient from quote to cash.

Meer informatie over Rose Rocket

18 reviews worden weergegeven

Darryl M.
Operations Coordinator
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-5-2019

"Darryl Major"

Opmerkingen: we are saving a lot of time it is so fast and easy to use .

Pluspunten: * Easy to use
* Very user friendly
*Love the dashboard layout
*love how mush information is right at your fingertips

Minpunten: I like everything about the software there is nothing I would change .

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-5-2019
Adam C.
President
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-5-2021

"An awesome TMS at a fair price!"

Opmerkingen: The simplicity of using the product is amazing. Building loads, track/trace, and automatic invoicing make our lives a lot easier compared to our previous software. Please keep the personal touch as you grow larger.

Pluspunten: Rose Rocket offers a twenty first century software system at a more than fair price compared to its competitors. Whenever my staff has a question or concern, the customer service is immediate. I couldn't be happier with the quality and service Rose Rocket offers.

Minpunten: There could be a second training session a few months after the users and administrators have had a chance to test the product on a daily basis. I'm sure more questions arise and we are not privy to all the software has to offer. Similar to the iPhone...people are not aware of all the ways it can streamline certain processes.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-5-2021
Christel M.
Administrative Supervisor
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-4-2021

"Rose Rocket Review"

Opmerkingen: They go above and beyond to fix or help in anyway they can.

Pluspunten: Rose Rocket ability to live update and communicate between carrier, drivers and admin staff is a key function that keeps us current. This allows our company to have up to date and live information for our customers.

Minpunten: Integration between other system is still being developed and has been a slow progress but is headed in the right direction.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-4-2021
Gary M.
Operations Manager
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-7-2019

"ROSE ROCKET REVIEW"

Opmerkingen: Overall a very good experience. There is certainly a learning curve but once you have a firm grasp it is very user friendly. Huge time savings in a fast paced environment (ie dispatchng, invoicing, reporting).

Pluspunten: - very good software in a fast paced environment when looking to dispatch partner carriers in the least amount of time
- excellent rate visibility to both customer and 3PL to help gauge where you need to be for competitiveness - chat feature allows one on one communication in real time applying google to help search and populate shipper and receiver details

Minpunten: - still needs work on city and lane recognition and correctly applying rates (eg Barrie should not take Toronto rates)
- the ability or lack thereof to go back and correct "human error"
- alot of jumping around from one screen to another
- adding lanes to existing rates forces user to delete original and re-import new lanes (including old ones) and the having to remember which customers were linked to that account so you can re-link

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-7-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Director of Logistics
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-5-2019

"The WOW Factor"

Opmerkingen: We use rose rocket as a selling tool to our customers, the online customer portal gives customers visibility of their rates, ability to live chat, live track, download their own PODS and Bills of lading, ability to print labels and ask questions. Functionality day in and day out has been simple and easy to use, it has added efficiencity, productivity and the ability to take on new business with ease.

Pluspunten: From the day of integration the system work flawlessly. Order booking has saved the company employees and money. The integration with Google search has saved on guessing of hours of operation and phone numbers. Invoicing has saved the company time and money as well, leaving more time for corrective billing on the first time. AR and AP has also saved the company time, which equals money by integrating directly with accounting software. Manually entry is a thing of the past, duplicating records. All around everything about the software is enjoyable. Round the clock support, whenever we need assistance there is always someone there to help.

Minpunten: It doesn't make me a sandwich! As quoted by team after first week of integration.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-5-2019
Shawna W.
Administrative Assistant/CSR
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2021

"Working With Rose Rosket"

Opmerkingen: Rose Rocket makes my day easier. I can move around in this software with ease. Customizing any searches etc that I need. I personally recommend Rose Rocket for the overall ability and functionality for the industry.

Pluspunten: The ease of using this software is a huge bonus. I found that right from the start, this software had a great flow to it. I could sign in from home or any place for that matter to work in Rose Rocket. This software has a section that you can actually learn things from as well.

Minpunten: We started using this software in the earlier stages that still had some changes to come down the way. All the bugs were fixed promptly. The cons have depleted since Rose Rocket has been Advancing since its earlier days.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2021
Matt B.
Freight Broker
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-7-2019

"One Stop Shop"

Opmerkingen: This truly is a one stop shop for those looking at consolidating all of their requirements from Quote to Delivery. It is not hard to tell this comes from individuals who have hands on knowledge of the industry !

Pluspunten: One stop shop for both sides of the transaction. Customers can have as much or as little interaction as they want to with the software. The direct chat feature adds that one-on-one touch that makes it so much easier for people without needing countless back and forth emails. Document uploading, Labels, BOLs have been a huge hit with our customers. The constant feature upgrades and add ons always come from direct feedback and continues to work around the customer wants and needs.

Minpunten: Mobile enhancements / App would add to the overall experience

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-7-2019
Laura C.
Accounting and Admin
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-6-2021

"Rose Rocket"

Opmerkingen: It has been very good. The people are very helpful, quick to respond and always willing to listen to suggestions.

Pluspunten: Rose Rocket has many features that make working much easier especially with a business that has employees in various locations. It allows not only the employees of one business communicate (without bogging down emails) but also our customers. It keeps all relevant information in one place so you dont have to go hunting for it.

Minpunten: There can be alot of un necessary updates that dont seem to add any value (the look of something, where its located, etc).

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-6-2021
Matt G.
President
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2017

"The best TMS solution on the market"

Opmerkingen: Order Management made easy
Instant access to my carrier rates
Easy internal communications

Pluspunten: Sleek and sexy interface, as well as the easy-to-manage back end makes this a great solution, not only for small-mid sized companies, but also for larger enterprises. I have spent years consulting for a competitor TMS, and was amazed at how much simpler the Rose Rocket application was. If you are not using Rose Rocket, I recommend you at least give it a look.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2017
Jamie B.
VP of Operations
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-7-2019

"Game Changer"

Opmerkingen: This software has made everything we do easier. That allows us to put our emphasis on where it needs to be, our customers without even thinking twice. Thanks Rose Rocket

Pluspunten: Rose Rocket has changed the game for a smaller firm like ours, the ease of use, simplistic design, and amazing support and customer services have allowed our business to grow like we have never imagined. The time saved for everyday tasks have allowed us time to reinvent in our customers.

Minpunten: There are no cons, any challenges we have faced have quickly been resolved.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-7-2019
Brendan J.
AGM
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-7-2019

"Great Value, Great Support"

Opmerkingen: A functional tool that offers great value for dollar. It's clear that the support team and developers at RoseRocket are engaged in adding valuable features. While some functionalities are lacking, I'm confident that these features will be built out over time.

Pluspunten: Building a load is straightforward and intuitive. Prompts are clear and the interface is pleasant to look at. Smart features like built-in Google Maps search, and an address book that suggests locations as you type make building loads quick and easy. The "Panel" view of loads off of the "Orders" page allows you to quickly and easily look at load information and update statuses without navigating off of the page.

Minpunten: Lack of advanced features of a TMS, such as a searchable lane histories or a carrier rate database. The core functionalities of the TMS are built around an LTL provider (we are deal primarily in full-truckload), which make some of the information unintuitive and/or confusing to carriers. The Tariff system either does not work how we want it to, or was not properly explained to us. We'd like to build a load and have historical rate information, or carrier pricing options displayed immediately, rather than filling it out ourselves every time.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-7-2019
Chris H.
Logistics Coordinator
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-7-2019

"RR Review"

Opmerkingen: Quick access to information dealing with an order
Saves time
Easy to work with
Good communication with customers and team members

Pluspunten: Quick and easy to dispatch orders
A variety of filters to search for orders
Can compare rates with carriers
Real time "chat" with customers and fellow team members
The availability to get bills of lading and other documents for an order

Minpunten: Some actions can be a little clunky
Messages do not remain in the chat after being read
Some status items do not appear in filters

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-7-2019
Greg C.
President
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-7-2019

"Beech Hill Freight"

Opmerkingen: Rose Rocket has been a big part of recent success and growth. Their customer service is above and beyond.

Pluspunten: The regular updates, whether we request something new ourselves, or Rose Rocket pushes out their own updates.
It’s easy to use, and our customers are able to jump right in the portal and start booking their own orders with minimal assistance.

Minpunten: It was far more advanced then the dated software we were using, so it did take a few days to get used to it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-7-2019
Mike S.
Logistics and Transportation Specialist
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-7-2016

"A simple to use, diverse and feature rich TMS"

Opmerkingen: Its a great piece of software. The chat function is innovative, and its in real time. Uploading our carrier rates and those of our clients helps to save us all time, and gives them multiple carrier options per shipment. Its very crisp, and has a nice flow. Entering an order requires minimal time.

Pluspunten: The ease of use, as well as the ability for my clients to input their own orders.
Uploading Tariffs saves us time and money.

Minpunten: I wish we had found this earlier :)

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Rose Rocket op 31-5-2019

We're glad you're enjoying it Mike. All the best from all of us at Rose Rocket!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-7-2016
Brian C.
Intermodal Manager
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-5-2019

"Intermodal"

Opmerkingen: Very positive. Customer support is very responsive to our needs and requests to the extent that he can get them pushed through.

Pluspunten: Fairly easy to and straight forward to use.

Minpunten: It's geared more towards OTR and LTL as opposed to intermodal. There are many nuaces to intermodal that just don't occur in the OTR/LTL world and creating work arounds aren't always the most efficient method of resolution.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-5-2019
Cj G.
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2021

"Rose Rocket Pros and cons"

Pluspunten: All of my orders are in 1 place and easy to see and find. Customer support team is excellent. Tons of positives in this product, to get through your work seamlessly.

Minpunten: Live tracking gps tool needed asap to help customers see true tracking of their order. Difficult to edit invoicing.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2021
Sean K.
Vice President
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2017

"Rose Rocket has streamlined our day to day business operations; very happy with the product."

Opmerkingen: organized operations and streamlined communication with drivers w/ the app

Pluspunten: Easy to use / navigate orders from the quoting stage to the invoicing stage. In addition the free app for drivers is key to communication between driver and dispatch but more importantly the customer with real time updates and signed PODs. The team @ Rose Rocket is incredible to work with from simple interface help questions to customized solutions that fit your needs. They seem to understand our business very well.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2017
Tim S.
GM
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-5-2019

"RR Review"

Opmerkingen: Once all the updates are done the software will help us get bills out faster and keep better records.

Pluspunten: Ease of use and logic in operation will improve our efficiencies

Minpunten: At the moment we are having to work around several things but the team is working on them

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-5-2019