Over ServiceNow

ServiceNow automatiseert je dagelijkse ondersteuningstaken en helpt je elke werkeenheid te volgen, meten en verwerken. Het is gebruiksvriendelijk en schaalbaar.

Meer informatie over ServiceNow

Pluspunten:

The cost per licenses is a bit high for a fulfiller and hope service now can bring it down a bit.

Minpunten:

ServiceNow has a steep learning curve, and I'm not sure how necessary it is. There are a lot of features sure, but finding what you need can be very difficult at times.

Beoordelingen van ServiceNow

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,1
Klantenservice
4,3
Functies
4,6
Waar voor je geld
4,2

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,5/10

ServiceNow heeft een totaalscore van 4,5 van 5 sterren op basis van 104 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je ServiceNow eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (104)

Balaji L.
Balaji L.
Senior Operations Engineer in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Financiële dienstverlening, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Ahead of future

5 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

With its recent integrations of automation and chatbots, ServiceNow is way ahead of time and technology. It's lightweight UI and easy to implement features makes SNOW standout across its ITSM peers.

Minpunten:

The tool offers varieties of developments but needs more expertise on implementation and effectiveness.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Information Security Analyst in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Telecommunicatie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Streamlined IT Service Management Tool

4 7 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Easy to automate and has various features to prioritize tickets, handle priority tasks and support incidents. The biggest advantage is the ability to integrate with different systems such as Agiloft, JIRA, SecurityScorecard, CRM, etc. ServiceNow helps the implementing team to focus more on collaboration and process development rather than coding since it absolutely limits coding. It is also a well known enterprise GRC tool and has released a Vendor Module, which can be used in Source-to-Pay projects.

Minpunten:

ServiceNow is very expensive, which is a huge deterrent for small and mid-size companies to use its software. They don't do Proof of Concept (POC) in most cases, which forces teams to trust them purely based on the demos and their reputation.

Pooja C.
Sr. Product Manager in VS
Computersoftware, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Tool!

4 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: It has been a great journey with SNow so far and we use this on a everyday basis for our projects intake and regular tactical and enhancement requests.

Pluspunten:

The ease of using this software and it's ability to be able to integrate with various other platforms

Minpunten:

SLA definition does not stand true for all requests and sometimes causes escalation where it is not meant to. More robust feature pausing the SLA might be good to have

Geverifieerde reviewer
Learning Management System Analyst in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

ServiceNow

3 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The software captures so many data points, therefore analytics and reporting present valuable information.

Minpunten:

There are so many product areas that is can be hard to navigate, especially for areas that are not frequented often.

Meenakshi M.
It project coordinator in Canada
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

S-Now

5 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: New to the tool but very excited.

Pluspunten:

Tool is very in demand and resources do not need much training. Easy to setup as many companies offer the setup packages.

Minpunten:

Integrating various things is tough as it need the requirements from customer.

Geverifieerde reviewer
ICT in Zimbabwe
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Management non-profit organisaties, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Tool ITSM

4 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Generally it is a good system. If an organisation is coming from a manual way of service management they can adopt it.

Pluspunten:

The product did not change the way we have been conducting business but it made it easier. It is easy to follow through requests and incidents in the system rather than manually following. The system removes geographical boundaries as you can escalate an issue which can be resolved in a short time by someone in a different location. You can have a reports which can inform you on strategic decisions. For example you can realise you need more human resource from the reports

Minpunten:

It needs to add some component of AI where a bot can assist other users on some of the petty frequent similar request

Edgar R.
Endpoint Technician in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

ServiceNow ; SupportNow

5 vorige week Nieuw

Opmerkingen: ServiceNow has allowed my team and me to assist users in my field as well as manage machine inventory. An easy-to-use tool with a plethora of functions and services.

Pluspunten:

The dozens of functions and features are offered. Has made my job easy and enjoyable. Easy to navigate.

Minpunten:

At first, a tad bit tricky to maneuver and use to its full potential. Would like to see an integrated help system.

Kelsi N.
Kelsi N.
Accounting Project Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Diergeneeskunde, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Ultimate tool

5 2 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: I personally love it. I know that it is hard to learn but I think it's a very valuable tool and will help our company grow and be the best it can be with the automation that ServiceNow allows.

Pluspunten:

ServiceNow can do everything. I personally use it for project management, but our team uses it for ticket management, automated workflows. Our IT team uses it for asset management and ticketing. I've never found an all encompassing tool before.

Minpunten:

It's fairly complicated to learn. I am currently learning dashboards and the reporting feature is really hard. There isn't really good resources out there to learn it either.

Carol S.
IT User Experience Analyst in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

ServiceNow makes implementing process management easy

5 vorige maand Nieuw

Pluspunten:

I love that we were able to implement catalog services to hel automate various processes.

Minpunten:

For knowledge management ServiceNow is not very user friendly. It is difficult when trying to maintain formatting of knowledge documents.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Technology Lead in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Efficient tool to manage Incident Manage of your organization

5 6 dagen geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

I really liked its integration with other systems and applications. Dashboards and reports really gives good insights.

Minpunten:

If we can add a messenger integration then it will be very useful.

Avinash S.
Principal Program Management in Maleisië
Computernetwerken, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Best in Class ITSM tool

5 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: This is one of the best ITSM tool. Aviable as SaaS and can be easily integrated with the SSO. Self service is a good feature . Its just the regular upgrades and getting the data/configuration missing from the tenants during the upgrade is a concern. No need to backup , high availability and best resiliency..this is one of the best ITSM tool in the market.

Pluspunten:

A brilliant ITSM tool and available as SaaS. The licensing mechanism is based on the fulfiller and approvers . The cost per licenses is a bit high for a fulfiller and hope service now can bring it down a bit. The best modules are :- Incident management , Change Management , Problem Management and CMDB.

Minpunten:

The upgrades , every 6 months are something that always keeps us on our toes. secondly it Whatsapp and telegram can be integrated with service Now...

Geverifieerde reviewer
System Engineer in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Best Ticketing Tool!!

5 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: On a daily basis, we had to pull a lot of reports and create graphs for the same. With Service-Now, it's very easy. We have saved all the filters and created a dashboard on Service Now. Now, we have shared the link to the dashboard to the client and all our work is taken care by the tool. Relative time period is one top-notch filter, which has drastically reduced the time we were spending on creating the reports. It would take close to 4hrs to pull them and draft it for the client. Now, Service Now is doing the job and that 4hrs are saved for us.

Pluspunten:

The best thing about Service Now is the way we can handle all data and reports directly on the tool. It is really well designed in getting approvals and assigning tickets. We can also set the ticket assignment groups based on certain rules or configuration items, that really saves us a lot of time. It is user - friendly too. Very easy to navigate and also has some built in buttons that are really useful.

Minpunten:

Not a major flaw, but if it can create aging tickets report in the form of a pivot table, then there is nothing to beat this tool. We really don't need to rely on excel if we can integrate some into the reporting feature on service now.

Ewan H.
Ewan H.
Sr. Manager, IT Services in
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Managementconsulting, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

Top Dog among Service Management Suites

5 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: An extremely robust platform with customization galore and full features comes at a cost but with very little holding it back. ServiceNow can really help on any ITIL initiatives and centralization of services. The unique focus of ServiceNow beyond just IT, is where its strengths lie. Most Service Management suites do ITIL for IT. ServiceNow takes the lessons learned from ITIL and extends them to the rest of the org (especially but not limited to Facilities and HR). Really built for Mid to Large Businesses.

Pluspunten:

ITIL based Service Portal (Self Service Portal for quick searches spanning instance or specific areas) Knowledge Base (despite that not being checked in the available features) Full Service Management solution for the ENTIRE organization Strong Workflow engine Visible Table structures for clean data flows Extremely customizable (Forms, Fields, Tables, Applications, Portal, Workflow, Knowledge Base, etc...) Best in the business system architecture (fully redundant instances) HI Administration portal and ServiceNow support are top notch Service Now community is extremely active Docs site (formerly wiki) well updated and complete. Great organization and User groups You get a cake upon launch! Extensive Integration capabilities

Minpunten:

Cost Some out-of-box examples really don't match up to any organizations needs and leave you wanting more Email rules are more complex than they need to be (some of this can be mitigated by free add-ons like Postmaster) Configuration can sometimes be limited and requires some Javascript to get past basics Mid Servers for integrations can be more work to maintain than desired

Chris C.
Manager, Apps Development in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

ServiceNow Is the Best Incident Tracking Software I Have Ever Used

5 5 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Incident management, configuration management, service documentation -- all are easy to use and critical to support our day to day support of our customers.

Pluspunten:

Easy to log incidents, update status and communicate with the customer about their tickets. Great for storing service documentation -- all of our services are documented in ServiceNow so that as tickets come into our queue, we have a repository of knowledge base articles to refer to in order to resolve the issue. The visual task board facilitates daily team standups to discuss status and priorities.

Minpunten:

The only thing I could think of is it would be great if the visual task board had more Trello-like features, especially their power ups (custom fields, burndown chart, etc).

Vinayak S.
AGM in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Best IT service management software

4 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The most advanced and easy to use software for all Service management needs.

Minpunten:

The cost is going high and becoming heavy software which might be a differentiator for the future

Geverifieerde reviewer
Improve & Standardization Manager in Zwitserland
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Telecommunicatie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Very flexible ITSM Tool

4 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

This tool is very flexible and allows even Business Users to configure processes and worfkflows.

Minpunten:

The license is rather difficult to understand and must be re-considered over time.

Earlie R.
IT Supervisor in VS
Detailhandel, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

More than a Ticketing System

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I enjoyed Service Now and believe it's the best ticketing system tool out there.

Pluspunten:

Loved Service Now! This made managing our help desk easy and our tech were able to work efficiently and effectively. The interface is VERY easy to read and user friendly. The application has so many different functionalities like: Knowledge base, Equipment tracking, RMA, chat, etc. I even enjoyed the Mobile App!

Minpunten:

I wish there were different/more theme colors you could customize/choose from. Also the mobile app was complicated setting up.

Monika V.
freelancer in India
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best Ticketing tool for IT Helpdesk

5 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I was utilizing ServiceNow daily, as a Level 1 support executive. We can easily customize the dashboard according to our choice. Exceptionally simple to create change requests. I loved utilizing it and felt it was incredible.

Pluspunten:

It was simple and easy to understand. User friendly. Easy to customize the dashboard. We can keep track of tickets according to the ticket status, which made my life easier. It is the best tool for maintaining incidents, SCTasks, change requests, and organizing work. We can have the history of work done.

Minpunten:

New clients should be situated on the most proficient method to explore through this device since it is very confusing to clients from the beginning.

Ryan W.
Analyst Developer in Canada
Telecommunicatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

As Flexible as it is Functional

4 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We've been using ServiceNow for 5+ years and it has really transformed our Service Desk and Customer Service teams ability to work with the customer.

Pluspunten:

ServiceNow is such a user friendly product. Their out of the box modules require very little customization to get you up and running using a wide suite of available modules, there's not a lot ServiceNow can't do.

Minpunten:

Over-customization can make upgrading time consuming but there are plenty of guides to assist you with this process.

Satish C.
Satish C.
Assistant Consultant in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

one stop shop for all type of tickets

4 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Excellent

Pluspunten:

one stop shop for all type of tickets, easy to use, fast to search

Minpunten:

Performance need to be tuned a little more

Brandon C.
Brandon C.
Press Assistant in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

I used ServiceNow in a Desktop Support Role

5 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: I used ServiceNow daily, almost hourly to be honest, as a Level 2 Desktop Support Agent. It replaced vFire which was getting slow and agonizing to work with. Tickets would come in and we would perform the work and move the ticket along and/or close it altogether depending on the job. I liked using it and felt it was very robust and powerful while still being nimble and problem free.

Pluspunten:

ServiceNow is fast and issue free so long as it's setup correctly. The interface is simple and easy to understand. The learning curve, unlike older software, is practically nonexistent.

Minpunten:

Sometimes tasks can have subtasks that are nested so deeply that they can be missed on first glance. I wish the software had a simpler nesting system.

Gajendra R.
Gajendra R.
IT Specialist in Luxemburg
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Service Now Review

5 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: For me it very good, specially the change.very easy to create change and follow up with the different parties.

Pluspunten:

Amazing tool for change incident and CMDB management. I am using this tool for change and incident and I found it best among the tools I used. Design the too the way you want. Very simple user interface and make process very easy. With any experience user can use this tool

Minpunten:

Nothing as I am aware of as for me this is best and the way service now is improving , I have nothing what I can this as an improvement.

Hamzat O.
Application Support Analayst in Nigeria
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best ITSM tool

5 11 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Service now makes integrating workflow automation easy. I am able to carry out multiple IT Service management activities, ranging from incident management to Change management. it helps to aid accountability, you are able to view the work effort of each employee and the time it takes for incidents to be resolved in line with SLA. With Service now, I am able to view all task and incidents raised to my team at every particular point in time, assign them to appropriate team for resolution and also follow up on resolution. It also provides a platform where i am able to identify trends and recurring issues. The dashboard allows me to view all related activities at a glance, for me it is the best ITSM tool .

Minpunten:

From NON -IT user perspective, it is difficult to work around the platform, it needs etxra training to educate users on how to use it. Asides that it is a great ITSM tool.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Principal Solutions Architect in Australië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Overheidsadministratie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

ServiceNow is better than Remedy and HPSM

4 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I have been avid ITIL practitioner and have been using various products in various companies of my job experience. ServiceNow supports ITIL processes completely and most efficiently where there are minor drawbacks. The level of compromise required to enable processes efficiently is less as compared to Remedy and HPSM. Service Now has harnessed the power of virtual assistants which is yet being explored by other companies. The ease of set-up and manageability makes configuration of ServiceNow a cake-walk.

Minpunten:

If you are new to service management processes, the plethora of services will leave you confused. Configure one process and explore them in and out before moving into another process. Capacity Management is still a missing factor in ServiceNow though demand management can be somehow captured through projects. integration with risk management could have been made simpler to show the mapping of technical risks to business risks.

Edrick D.
Process Associate in Filipijnen
Human Resources, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Ticketing Tool!

5 11 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, this is a great software to organize and manage requests and concerns in mid to large businesses.

Pluspunten:

This software have extensive features which allow us users to work more efficiently. Managing request and concerns of our employees has been easier because they can create raise it through chat or ticket/case in this software anytime. Communication by users and administrators have been easy because they can follow-up through the software or even via email. Dashboard also can be customized depending on the user's needs. It also has a Knowledge Base Management attached to it which allow administrators to clarify or countercheck their responses/resolutions to the tickets/cases.

Minpunten:

New users need to be oriented on how to navigate through this tool because it is quite confusing and intimidating to users at first.