Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenservice

Over ServiceNow

ServiceNow automatiseert je dagelijkse ondersteuningstaken en helpt je elke werkeenheid te volgen, meten en verwerken. Het is gebruiksvriendelijk en schaalbaar.

Meer informatie over ServiceNow

Reviews filteren (85)

Productscore

Productscore

Gebruik

Sorteren op

Heb je ServiceNow eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (85)

Brandon C.
Brandon C.
Press Assistant in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

I used ServiceNow in a Desktop Support Role

5 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I used ServiceNow daily, almost hourly to be honest, as a Level 2 Desktop Support Agent. It replaced vFire which was getting slow and agonizing to work with. Tickets would come in and we would perform the work and move the ticket along and/or close it altogether depending on the job. I liked using it and felt it was very robust and powerful while still being nimble and problem free.

Pluspunten:

ServiceNow is fast and issue free so long as it's setup correctly. The interface is simple and easy to understand. The learning curve, unlike older software, is practically nonexistent.

Minpunten:

Sometimes tasks can have subtasks that are nested so deeply that they can be missed on first glance. I wish the software had a simpler nesting system.

Avinash S.
Principal Program Management in Maleisië
Computernetwerken, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best in Class ITSM tool

5 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: This is one of the best ITSM tool. Aviable as SaaS and can be easily integrated with the SSO. Self service is a good feature . Its just the regular upgrades and getting the data/configuration missing from the tenants during the upgrade is a concern. No need to backup , high availability and best resiliency..this is one of the best ITSM tool in the market.

Pluspunten:

A brilliant ITSM tool and available as SaaS. The licensing mechanism is based on the fulfiller and approvers . The cost per licenses is a bit high for a fulfiller and hope service now can bring it down a bit. The best modules are :- Incident management , Change Management , Problem Management and CMDB.

Minpunten:

The upgrades , every 6 months are something that always keeps us on our toes. secondly it Whatsapp and telegram can be integrated with service Now...

Geverifieerde reviewer
Information Security Analyst in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Telecommunicatie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Streamlined IT Service Management Tool

4 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Easy to automate and has various features to prioritize tickets, handle priority tasks and support incidents. The biggest advantage is the ability to integrate with different systems such as Agiloft, JIRA, SecurityScorecard, CRM, etc. ServiceNow helps the implementing team to focus more on collaboration and process development rather than coding since it absolutely limits coding. It is also a well known enterprise GRC tool and has released a Vendor Module, which can be used in Source-to-Pay projects.

Minpunten:

ServiceNow is very expensive, which is a huge deterrent for small and mid-size companies to use its software. They don't do Proof of Concept (POC) in most cases, which forces teams to trust them purely based on the demos and their reputation.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Learning Management System Analyst in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

ServiceNow

3 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The software captures so many data points, therefore analytics and reporting present valuable information.

Minpunten:

There are so many product areas that is can be hard to navigate, especially for areas that are not frequented often.

Monika V.
freelancer in India
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best Ticketing tool for IT Helpdesk

5 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I was utilizing ServiceNow daily, as a Level 1 support executive. We can easily customize the dashboard according to our choice. Exceptionally simple to create change requests. I loved utilizing it and felt it was incredible.

Pluspunten:

It was simple and easy to understand. User friendly. Easy to customize the dashboard. We can keep track of tickets according to the ticket status, which made my life easier. It is the best tool for maintaining incidents, SCTasks, change requests, and organizing work. We can have the history of work done.

Minpunten:

New clients should be situated on the most proficient method to explore through this device since it is very confusing to clients from the beginning.

Geverifieerde reviewer
System Engineer in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best Ticketing Tool!!

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: On a daily basis, we had to pull a lot of reports and create graphs for the same. With Service-Now, it's very easy. We have saved all the filters and created a dashboard on Service Now. Now, we have shared the link to the dashboard to the client and all our work is taken care by the tool. Relative time period is one top-notch filter, which has drastically reduced the time we were spending on creating the reports. It would take close to 4hrs to pull them and draft it for the client. Now, Service Now is doing the job and that 4hrs are saved for us.

Pluspunten:

The best thing about Service Now is the way we can handle all data and reports directly on the tool. It is really well designed in getting approvals and assigning tickets. We can also set the ticket assignment groups based on certain rules or configuration items, that really saves us a lot of time. It is user - friendly too. Very easy to navigate and also has some built in buttons that are really useful.

Minpunten:

Not a major flaw, but if it can create aging tickets report in the form of a pivot table, then there is nothing to beat this tool. We really don't need to rely on excel if we can integrate some into the reporting feature on service now.

Earlie R.
IT Supervisor in VS
Detailhandel, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

More than a Ticketing System

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I enjoyed Service Now and believe it's the best ticketing system tool out there.

Pluspunten:

Loved Service Now! This made managing our help desk easy and our tech were able to work efficiently and effectively. The interface is VERY easy to read and user friendly. The application has so many different functionalities like: Knowledge base, Equipment tracking, RMA, chat, etc. I even enjoyed the Mobile App!

Minpunten:

I wish there were different/more theme colors you could customize/choose from. Also the mobile app was complicated setting up.

Adam S.
IT Network Specialist in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

ServiceNow helped save us!

5 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: They have been great in helping us get going as quickly as possible and they offer some things we might also use in the future that will really help continue meeting goals.

Pluspunten:

I love that this software was customizable and rolled out in a way that helps us sort, apply, escalate and input so many new incidents in easy and understandable fashion. There are so many data points for it to collect some valuable behind the scenes data as well.

Minpunten:

It seems that implementing some of the things you'd want in it will take a lot of time to customize options, and add features that tie in to other services your organization might use.

Erick S.
IT Consultant in Canada
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

ServiceNow impressions and feedback

4 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I use it for my job on a daily basis to create and fill incident tickets and escalate them to the proper channels if needed.

Pluspunten:

As a cloud hosted software, it is easy to track incidents, any depreciation and assets that belongs to users.It also can be customized with multiple support options. The reports are also easily customizable and easy to understand.

Minpunten:

The navigation panel can be a mind-boggling experience to use plus the software does not offer On-premises features plus it is relatively expensive upcost wise.

Geverifieerde reviewer
IT in Maleisië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

I used ServiceNow in a IT Service Desk Role

4 3 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Permits my organization's IT group to follow administration tickets for PC issues, gives the client refreshed information on where their ticket is at and permits them to ping to see where it's at on the rundown of activities

Minpunten:

Extremely restricted alternatives to portray what issues you're having. Generally need to type and compose the issues as opposed to utilizing the choice.

Ewan H.
Ewan H.
Sr. Manager, IT Services in
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Managementconsulting, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

Top Dog among Service Management Suites

5 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: An extremely robust platform with customization galore and full features comes at a cost but with very little holding it back. ServiceNow can really help on any ITIL initiatives and centralization of services. The unique focus of ServiceNow beyond just IT, is where its strengths lie. Most Service Management suites do ITIL for IT. ServiceNow takes the lessons learned from ITIL and extends them to the rest of the org (especially but not limited to Facilities and HR). Really built for Mid to Large Businesses.

Pluspunten:

ITIL based Service Portal (Self Service Portal for quick searches spanning instance or specific areas) Knowledge Base (despite that not being checked in the available features) Full Service Management solution for the ENTIRE organization Strong Workflow engine Visible Table structures for clean data flows Extremely customizable (Forms, Fields, Tables, Applications, Portal, Workflow, Knowledge Base, etc...) Best in the business system architecture (fully redundant instances) HI Administration portal and ServiceNow support are top notch Service Now community is extremely active Docs site (formerly wiki) well updated and complete. Great organization and User groups You get a cake upon launch! Extensive Integration capabilities

Minpunten:

Cost Some out-of-box examples really don't match up to any organizations needs and leave you wanting more Email rules are more complex than they need to be (some of this can be mitigated by free add-ons like Postmaster) Configuration can sometimes be limited and requires some Javascript to get past basics Mid Servers for integrations can be more work to maintain than desired

Vinayak S.
AGM in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best IT service management software

4 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

The most advanced and easy to use software for all Service management needs.

Minpunten:

The cost is going high and becoming heavy software which might be a differentiator for the future

Geverifieerde reviewer
Improve & Standardization Manager in Zwitserland
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Telecommunicatie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very flexible ITSM Tool

4 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

This tool is very flexible and allows even Business Users to configure processes and worfkflows.

Minpunten:

The license is rather difficult to understand and must be re-considered over time.

Ryan W.
Analyst Developer in Canada
Telecommunicatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

As Flexible as it is Functional

4 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We've been using ServiceNow for 5+ years and it has really transformed our Service Desk and Customer Service teams ability to work with the customer.

Pluspunten:

ServiceNow is such a user friendly product. Their out of the box modules require very little customization to get you up and running using a wide suite of available modules, there's not a lot ServiceNow can't do.

Minpunten:

Over-customization can make upgrading time consuming but there are plenty of guides to assist you with this process.

Satish C.
Satish C.
Assistant Consultant in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

one stop shop for all type of tickets

4 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Excellent

Pluspunten:

one stop shop for all type of tickets, easy to use, fast to search

Minpunten:

Performance need to be tuned a little more

Gajendra R.
Gajendra R.
IT Specialist in Luxemburg
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Service Now Review

5 5 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: For me it very good, specially the change.very easy to create change and follow up with the different parties.

Pluspunten:

Amazing tool for change incident and CMDB management. I am using this tool for change and incident and I found it best among the tools I used. Design the too the way you want. Very simple user interface and make process very easy. With any experience user can use this tool

Minpunten:

Nothing as I am aware of as for me this is best and the way service now is improving , I have nothing what I can this as an improvement.

Hamzat O.
Application Support Analayst in Nigeria
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best ITSM tool

5 5 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Service now makes integrating workflow automation easy. I am able to carry out multiple IT Service management activities, ranging from incident management to Change management. it helps to aid accountability, you are able to view the work effort of each employee and the time it takes for incidents to be resolved in line with SLA. With Service now, I am able to view all task and incidents raised to my team at every particular point in time, assign them to appropriate team for resolution and also follow up on resolution. It also provides a platform where i am able to identify trends and recurring issues. The dashboard allows me to view all related activities at a glance, for me it is the best ITSM tool .

Minpunten:

From NON -IT user perspective, it is difficult to work around the platform, it needs etxra training to educate users on how to use it. Asides that it is a great ITSM tool.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Principal Solutions Architect in Australië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Overheidsadministratie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

ServiceNow is better than Remedy and HPSM

4 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I have been avid ITIL practitioner and have been using various products in various companies of my job experience. ServiceNow supports ITIL processes completely and most efficiently where there are minor drawbacks. The level of compromise required to enable processes efficiently is less as compared to Remedy and HPSM. Service Now has harnessed the power of virtual assistants which is yet being explored by other companies. The ease of set-up and manageability makes configuration of ServiceNow a cake-walk.

Minpunten:

If you are new to service management processes, the plethora of services will leave you confused. Configure one process and explore them in and out before moving into another process. Capacity Management is still a missing factor in ServiceNow though demand management can be somehow captured through projects. integration with risk management could have been made simpler to show the mapping of technical risks to business risks.

Edrick D.
Process Associate in Filipijnen
Human Resources, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Ticketing Tool!

5 6 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, this is a great software to organize and manage requests and concerns in mid to large businesses.

Pluspunten:

This software have extensive features which allow us users to work more efficiently. Managing request and concerns of our employees has been easier because they can create raise it through chat or ticket/case in this software anytime. Communication by users and administrators have been easy because they can follow-up through the software or even via email. Dashboard also can be customized depending on the user's needs. It also has a Knowledge Base Management attached to it which allow administrators to clarify or countercheck their responses/resolutions to the tickets/cases.

Minpunten:

New users need to be oriented on how to navigate through this tool because it is quite confusing and intimidating to users at first.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Systems Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

SaaS based enterprise ticketing, change management, and configuration management

5 5 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We use ServiceNow for managing support requests coming in to IT, for IT change management, and application configuration management. It has proven to be stable and reliable.

Pluspunten:

The product is fairly easy to use if you are tracking and resolving service tickets or change requests. I like being able to granularly customize my dashboard.

Minpunten:

This is a little more complicated for things like configuration management and opening a support request (from a support provider perspective). There are just a lot of steps and a lot of information to fill out. I would recommend having a couple of ServiceNow experts who can help standardize workflows and provide training for these more complicated tasks. Also, the dashboard can get too cluttered if you let it.

Oscar M.
Spanish service desk agent in Portugal
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Service Now is the best ticketing tool for IT Helpdesk / call center with technical support

5 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: it is a good ticketing tool, will help in any help desk to to the job in a professional way, with fast results that you can check with reports, the track of the records of the users makes easy to be able to found issues and patterns. From all the ticketing tools that I´ve ever used, Service Now is my favorite.

Pluspunten:

it was simple to understand , easy to use, the interface is not just squares with information that makes you feel super bored. you can customize your own interface with colors, that makes you to feel more comfortable with the screen with a tool that you use 8 hours a day. the functions are designed for you to be able to extract information needed for planning, the reports are accurate.

Minpunten:

That when a new feature need to be adapted for a project specific can take some time before the implementation of it

Geverifieerde reviewer
Associate Applications Developer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Hoger onderwijs, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

Not the prettiest, but very useful

4 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: People are mixed about service now, but I really love it. I couldn't do my job without it. It helps me track my work through the different stages that we've configured, and is a effective and efficient tool for project management.

Pluspunten:

I like service now because it's very minimal and direct, and time wasn't wasted on designing a pretty interface. we use it for ticket management, both for sending out tickets to other teams, and then also tracking our workflow. I find it incredibly helpful to be able to track all stages of my work, and don't think I could do my job without it.

Minpunten:

It's a little clunky. It's not as intuitive as other options. But I feel as though the functionality, if you have a team dedicated to setting it up for your needs, is incredibly useful and will greatly help in the long run.

Troy W.
Software Engineer in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Lots of Features But Not Easy to Use

5 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: My overall experience with ServiceNow skews negatively because it's not easy to find what I want, the only somewhat saving grace is the built-in favorites you can save for commonly used areas.

Pluspunten:

ServiceNow has a lot of features that are all in one place. This includes tracking incidents, requests, change controls, paging, timesheets and more. It's also quite customizable because you can create your own dashboards with whatever information you want.

Minpunten:

ServiceNow has a steep learning curve, and I'm not sure how necessary it is. There are a lot of features sure, but finding what you need can be very difficult at times. If I know exactly what I'm looking for, it can be easy, but if I don't remember if something was an 'Incident', Request, change, or something else, it can be very difficult for me to find. I don't see an easy way to just view everything that's assigned to me, regardless of what it is.

Mikje D.
System Engineer in VS
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

I hate ticketing software...but not this one.

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Closing tickets, overall, is faster than with all previous systems we used.

Pluspunten:

Its easy to use, highly customizable on the end user end, and stable. I like that I can make my dashboard look how I want it, and use the format that makes the most sense to me. The admin on the back end has set up some great workflows that allow a single request to be used to do multiple things. Imagine a single ticket to onboard a user, that requests their cubicle from Facilities, thear computer from IT, and their phone from Telecom!

Minpunten:

Configuration items. The way our implementation is configured, you need a valid CI to close the ticket. If an item is not in your CMDB, you have to get an admin to add the CI so you can close a ticket. KEEP IN MIND, this is just our implementation and config, and they are working on a solution to allow end users to apply a new CI, this is just OUR temporary growing pain.

Vincent L.
Vincent L.
IT service manager in VS
Consumentengoederen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Really helped our team manage requests and tickets

4 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great. Definitely recommend this for large businesses with multiple different departments and employees where you need to have a reasonably large IT department to hep process application requests, troubleshooting and equipment requests and more!

Pluspunten:

The ease in which it kept track and managed IT ticket requests. You could easily see the queue and also do tons of data analytics from response times, to ticket requests per month per department, and how often tickets had to be escalated. The cloud-based platform really helps your reomte workers have access to a live database that was updated and always "correct." This was also extremely affordable for all the different capabilities it added.

Minpunten:

The service technicians aren't always available as spelled out in the service agreement. Luckily we didn't have issues with this often and we were able to resolve issues on our own or could wait it out until it was fixed.