ServiceNow reviews

Over ServiceNow

ServiceNow automatiseert je dagelijkse ondersteuningstaken en helpt je elke werkeenheid te volgen, meten en verwerken. Het is gebruiksvriendelijk en schaalbaar.

Meer informatie over ServiceNow

Pluspunten:

The cost per licenses is a bit high for a fulfiller and hope service now can bring it down a bit.

Minpunten:

ServiceNow has a steep learning curve, and I'm not sure how necessary it is. There are a lot of features sure, but finding what you need can be very difficult at times.

Beoordelingen van ServiceNow

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,1
Klantenservice
4,3
Functies
4,5
Waar voor je geld
4,2

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,3/10

ServiceNow heeft een totaalscore van 4,4 van 5 sterren op basis van 147 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je ServiceNow eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (147)

Brandon
Brandon
Press Assistant in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

I used ServiceNow in a Desktop Support Role

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I used ServiceNow daily, almost hourly to be honest, as a Level 2 Desktop Support Agent. It replaced vFire which was getting slow and agonizing to work with. Tickets would come in and we would perform the work and move the ticket along and/or close it altogether depending on the job. I liked using it and felt it was very robust and powerful while still being nimble and problem free.

Pluspunten:

ServiceNow is fast and issue free so long as it's setup correctly. The interface is simple and easy to understand. The learning curve, unlike older software, is practically nonexistent.

Minpunten:

Sometimes tasks can have subtasks that are nested so deeply that they can be missed on first glance. I wish the software had a simpler nesting system.

Victoria
Global Service Desk Manager in VK
Filantropie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Using SNow since 2012

4,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Considering how long I have been using the product, I find comfort in the fact that I know more on its capabilities so pay less attention to the limitations.

Pluspunten:

I like the scalability and possible capability to do more configuration and development for custom use.

Minpunten:

The fact that I can not use SNow links for imbedding

John
Business Owner in VS
Fotografie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Service Now - IT Help Desk tool that is complicated

2,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Very disappointed with this tool from an IT professional point of view. Much too complicated.

Pluspunten:

Easy incident or issue escalation. You are able to assign issues to individuals or to teams. This functionality was quite valuable.

Minpunten:

Not intuitive for everyday use. As an IT professional, my team and I found it very difficult to use. Imagine being an everyday user that has to use this tool.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Project Lead in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

as a Project lead we customize and use this Product extensevely.

4,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I love this Tool because of its ease of use of the tool.
The way they develop the feature is great.
KB and Articles for support documents are good.
ServiceNow Community is great Help and they resolve most of the Issue there the way the Technical person explain and presenation is good.

Pluspunten:

all the Modules that we used are ease to use. Documentation is well maintained. Easy to implement. easy to track the changes for Admin Team. Reporting Module is Great for BIz team.

Minpunten:

Cost and Product Support. Product road Map dates are not clear.

francesca
francesca
Project Manager in Italië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Verzekeringen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Un servizio per ordinare e monitorare i flussi di richiesta e i tempi di evasione delle pratiche

4,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Pluspunten:

La caratteristica che preferisco in Service Now è la facilità d'integrazione con altri applicativi/servizi per cui i flussi possono essere personalizzati a seconda delle esigenze (ad esempio integrando Snow con altri applicativi è possibile classificare le mail in funzione di determinate keywords)Con Snow si possono gestire allo stesso tempo le richieste interne all'azienda (richieste di uffici verso altri uffici), sia le richieste di utenti esterni. Vengono monitorati i tempi di evasione delle richieste e per questo motivo difficilmente si creano dei backlog.

Minpunten:

L'aspetto negativo sono gli alti costi di manutenzione e di sviluppo dei flussi, che richiedono competenze specifiche e non possono essere realizzate da persone senza adeguata e certificata preparazione. Nel nostro caso ci siamo affidati ad una società di consulenza dovendo dedicare budget apposito.

Louwrens
Senior IT Engineer in Zuid-Afrika
Financiële dienstverlening, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

ServiceNow really is simple awesome

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

ServiceNow really helps us to manage our customer and IT services from end-to-end. We make use of the ITSM, ITBM, IT Asset management, and CMDB features. Together all these features help us manage our clients, our services, and our assets. There really is so much one can do with the software and once users start adopting this, it really makes such a big difference to how IT can assist the business. Even our other teams like finance started to use it as well now.

Minpunten:

In terms of Backend Setup, ServiceNow does take some configuration to work really well, and this might not be an easy task for someone without previous experience.

Mayank
Senior Specialist in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Experience with ServiceNow

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Overall experience is amazing, best application available for ITSM.

Pluspunten:

I've been using this application for the past few years, and I think the real-time alarm triggering and search functionality are outstanding. If the data we need is in the app's database and is configured, we can use it to find it quickly.

Minpunten:

I haven't yet come across anything that I can point to as a negative aspect of this app. Nothing that I can think of that would make this app less desirable.

Matias
Matias
Change Manager in Argentinië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Modern, integrated, and safekeeping of daily communication exchange

4,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Opmerkingen: At first, feels complex and redundant, but while you pour into it, it starts feeling like a solution and keeper of daily work, management, and tasks. It is also incredibly functional.

Pluspunten:

Self-sustained, full environment solution, almost without the need for complementation with other gears.

Minpunten:

Different user experience takes a while to learn how to navigate it.

kartik
Information security engineer in India
Bankwezen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Amazing incident and change tracking software.

5,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Pluspunten:

The nice part about this product is that it can be integrated with PowerShell scripts. Once the work is completed, the data is uploaded to the SNOW interface, where we can simply combine it with this email gateway and other products.

Minpunten:

Product customer service might be improved, and it can be tough to integrate with current systems.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Tech Lead in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Service now administrator

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Overall this is good tool to have for ITSM/ITOM .

Pluspunten:

This is one the good SaaS product available in the market for ITSM. Its easy to manage and support is also very good.

Minpunten:

This is very expensive once all initial discount is over.

Chetan
Chetan
Customer Experience Director in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Omroepen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The super-APP for a large organization

4,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: My overall experience with SNOW has been good. There are platforms that are equally good, if not slightly better, but this would be my choice if I was running an organization of 1000+ employees. The user journeys can be confusing but if the pages are set up correctly and maintained, this app can be a boon for companies who are encouraging using SNOW and treating it as a homepage for all internal sites (like a company intranet). The platform allows third party integrations with Okta, Slack and Salesforce and also custom applications that can be hosted and run off SNOW.

Pluspunten:

I have been using ServiceNOW (SNOW going forward) for over 3 years at Nielsen now. The platform holds together a ticketing platform, a custom-built application, self-help, service desk contact information, and knowledge base articles. Our organization also has some integrations with our HR, IT and Finance systems and require a little more maintenance as we are currently committed to another well-established platform. My tickets are always visible, my approvals, etc widgets are very useful too. The portal is light, so it is fast and it also connects seamlessly with Okta.

Minpunten:

Employees tend to get confused if the widgets are not correctly set up under the relevant sections of SNOW. The roll out time is quick, but the set up is the larger task. Custom applications running on SNOW can be a little buggy at times. The platform can turn into a administration nightmare if it is not maintained well.

Avinash
Principal Program Management in Maleisië
Computernetwerken, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Best in Class ITSM tool

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: This is one of the best ITSM tool. Aviable as SaaS and can be easily integrated with the SSO. Self service is a good feature . Its just the regular upgrades and getting the data/configuration missing from the tenants during the upgrade is a concern. No need to backup , high availability and best resiliency..this is one of the best ITSM tool in the market.

Pluspunten:

A brilliant ITSM tool and available as SaaS. The licensing mechanism is based on the fulfiller and approvers . The cost per licenses is a bit high for a fulfiller and hope service now can bring it down a bit. The best modules are :- Incident management , Change Management , Problem Management and CMDB.

Minpunten:

The upgrades , every 6 months are something that always keeps us on our toes. secondly it Whatsapp and telegram can be integrated with service Now...

Geverifieerde reviewer
System Engineer in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Best Ticketing Tool!!

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: On a daily basis, we had to pull a lot of reports and create graphs for the same. With Service-Now, it's very easy. We have saved all the filters and created a dashboard on Service Now. Now, we have shared the link to the dashboard to the client and all our work is taken care by the tool. Relative time period is one top-notch filter, which has drastically reduced the time we were spending on creating the reports. It would take close to 4hrs to pull them and draft it for the client. Now, Service Now is doing the job and that 4hrs are saved for us.

Pluspunten:

The best thing about Service Now is the way we can handle all data and reports directly on the tool. It is really well designed in getting approvals and assigning tickets. We can also set the ticket assignment groups based on certain rules or configuration items, that really saves us a lot of time. It is user - friendly too. Very easy to navigate and also has some built in buttons that are really useful.

Minpunten:

Not a major flaw, but if it can create aging tickets report in the form of a pivot table, then there is nothing to beat this tool. We really don't need to rely on excel if we can integrate some into the reporting feature on service now.

Ewan
Ewan
Sr. Manager, IT Services in
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Managementconsulting, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

Top Dog among Service Management Suites

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: An extremely robust platform with customization galore and full features comes at a cost but with very little holding it back. ServiceNow can really help on any ITIL initiatives and centralization of services. The unique focus of ServiceNow beyond just IT, is where its strengths lie. Most Service Management suites do ITIL for IT. ServiceNow takes the lessons learned from ITIL and extends them to the rest of the org (especially but not limited to Facilities and HR). Really built for Mid to Large Businesses.

Pluspunten:

ITIL based Service Portal (Self Service Portal for quick searches spanning instance or specific areas) Knowledge Base (despite that not being checked in the available features) Full Service Management solution for the ENTIRE organization Strong Workflow engine Visible Table structures for clean data flows Extremely customizable (Forms, Fields, Tables, Applications, Portal, Workflow, Knowledge Base, etc...) Best in the business system architecture (fully redundant instances) HI Administration portal and ServiceNow support are top notch Service Now community is extremely active Docs site (formerly wiki) well updated and complete. Great organization and User groups You get a cake upon launch! Extensive Integration capabilities

Minpunten:

Cost Some out-of-box examples really don't match up to any organizations needs and leave you wanting more Email rules are more complex than they need to be (some of this can be mitigated by free add-ons like Postmaster) Configuration can sometimes be limited and requires some Javascript to get past basics Mid Servers for integrations can be more work to maintain than desired

Soumalya
Architect in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Proper Categorization of tickets and Managing CIs properly

4,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: It’s far better than the last ITSM tool- Remedy on terms of efficiency and usefulness
Integrating with other tools is most popular in SNOW with easy REST API
Fast and Managing/Navigation are very easy
Most of the things can be done in IT user level with a configuration changes

Pluspunten:

Proper managing of incidents to respective teams with 3 tier architecture starting from Help Desk Efficient management of system changes with agile methodology through proper state transition until deployment Categorization of CIs based on CI class and their relationship like Application, Database Instance, Servers

Minpunten:

System performance can be far better on node restarting OOB baseline does not support some level of access control for change which it should have Changes created by “Copy Change” can not be tracked separately Can have more option of customizing service portal in configuration based way rather than angular Reporting on Standard Template field values should be more user friendly

Chris
Manager, Apps Development in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

ServiceNow Is the Best Incident Tracking Software I Have Ever Used

5,0 11 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Incident management, configuration management, service documentation -- all are easy to use and critical to support our day to day support of our customers.

Pluspunten:

Easy to log incidents, update status and communicate with the customer about their tickets. Great for storing service documentation -- all of our services are documented in ServiceNow so that as tickets come into our queue, we have a repository of knowledge base articles to refer to in order to resolve the issue. The visual task board facilitates daily team standups to discuss status and priorities.

Minpunten:

The only thing I could think of is it would be great if the visual task board had more Trello-like features, especially their power ups (custom fields, burndown chart, etc).

Geverifieerde reviewer
Systems Engineer in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

A wonderful and probably the best ticket and change management tool

4,0 4 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Search feature is very powerful and easy to use as it is globalized search. Allows me to see the ticket distribution across my teammates. Supports customization of the change management process.

Minpunten:

The frontend design looks a bit old and not much attractive to me personally. Also it is little bit costly. Apart from these 2 things, everything else seems great about ServiceNow.

Vinayak
AGM in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Best IT service management software

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The most advanced and easy to use software for all Service management needs.

Minpunten:

The cost is going high and becoming heavy software which might be a differentiator for the future

Geverifieerde reviewer
Improve & Standardization Manager in Zwitserland
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Telecommunicatie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Very flexible ITSM Tool

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

This tool is very flexible and allows even Business Users to configure processes and worfkflows.

Minpunten:

The license is rather difficult to understand and must be re-considered over time.

Dakshina Singh
Software Engineer in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Review by DB - ServiceNow

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

This feature is very very impactful in day-to-day IT business. From incident management to customer engagement, it provides end-to-end solutions. You have multiple options to display your data in graphical or list formats. It gives multiple filters to generate effective reports. It provides a very easy and feasible way to onboard the users and manage the customer accounts and their cases. Our IT department uses ServiceNow helpdesk services to manage the employee data. The support features from ServiceNow makes it easy.

Minpunten:

I do have a few things in mind that ServiceNow can upgrade: 1. They should give the option to edit the comments we make on cases/incidents/changes etc. 2. They should provide the option to perform the search specifically on comments and it should be optimised. 3. There should be option for grid view instead of list view, such that user can go to the next case or incident and update them side-by-side. Currently if we filter out 10 cases, we have to open them all in separate tab to work on it. It should be managiable using same tab only.

Earlie
IT Supervisor in VS
Detailhandel, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

More than a Ticketing System

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I enjoyed Service Now and believe it's the best ticketing system tool out there.

Pluspunten:

Loved Service Now! This made managing our help desk easy and our tech were able to work efficiently and effectively. The interface is VERY easy to read and user friendly. The application has so many different functionalities like: Knowledge base, Equipment tracking, RMA, chat, etc. I even enjoyed the Mobile App!

Minpunten:

I wish there were different/more theme colors you could customize/choose from. Also the mobile app was complicated setting up.

Monika
freelancer in India
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best Ticketing tool for IT Helpdesk

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: I was utilizing ServiceNow daily, as a Level 1 support executive. We can easily customize the dashboard according to our choice. Exceptionally simple to create change requests. I loved utilizing it and felt it was incredible.

Pluspunten:

It was simple and easy to understand. User friendly. Easy to customize the dashboard. We can keep track of tickets according to the ticket status, which made my life easier. It is the best tool for maintaining incidents, SCTasks, change requests, and organizing work. We can have the history of work done.

Minpunten:

New clients should be situated on the most proficient method to explore through this device since it is very confusing to clients from the beginning.

Ryan
Analyst Developer in Canada
Telecommunicatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

As Flexible as it is Functional

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: We've been using ServiceNow for 5+ years and it has really transformed our Service Desk and Customer Service teams ability to work with the customer.

Pluspunten:

ServiceNow is such a user friendly product. Their out of the box modules require very little customization to get you up and running using a wide suite of available modules, there's not a lot ServiceNow can't do.

Minpunten:

Over-customization can make upgrading time consuming but there are plenty of guides to assist you with this process.

Venkatesh
Lead consultant in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Effectively manage your ITSM

5,0 6 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Great ITSM management through Service now product

Pluspunten:

Service now is part and parcel of our ITSM system over the years. We have migrated from other vendors to Service now.Its very critical for IT enterprise to handle incidents, requests and to daily business as usual activities .Its also Critical for reporting metrics to management on a periodic basis. Service now also provides robust usage through Service now anywhere web interface. It just provides ease of use anywhere in a remote work setup for the larger team.

Minpunten:

Service now customer support can be improved.

Satish
Satish
Assistant Consultant in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

one stop shop for all type of tickets

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Excellent

Pluspunten:

one stop shop for all type of tickets, easy to use, fast to search

Minpunten:

Performance need to be tuned a little more