Very useful system for SME

Beoordeeld op 12-2-2019
Matthew E.
Director
Afdrukken en drukwerk, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very Good. It has helped us total our end of day sales and with the breakdown of items and sold we can easily separate the Vatable sales saving time for our accounts team.

Pluspunten: The software is easy to use and can be edited to suit your business needs with time saving folders. It also has a very user friendly interface that can be picked up in minutes making it great for getting new employees up to speed

Minpunten: Updating the software was a little tricky but with the help of the telephone team this issue was resolved pretty quickly.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Epos Now op 21-2-2019

Hello Matthew.

Thank you for leaving us a business review, we take all feedback seriously and use this to help continually learn and grow and provide the best customer service possible.

The simplicity of our front end system is a real unique selling point making it easy to train staff and adapt for personal / business preference. The backend provides intuitive reporting about
profitability, revenue, staff or products analysis by location, staff members or across the whole business.This allows you to figure out what¿s working and what isn¿t to make actionable changes which will boost your bottom line.

I understand that updating the system was a little tricky, I'm pleased to hear that our award winning support staff were able to support you through this.

If you wish to provide any additional feedback please email [email protected]

Kind Regards
James

Good system with many feature and few limitations

Beoordeeld op 26-10-2018
Cesar A.
Owner
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall they are a solid company. The system is intuitive enough that I can manipulate it to carry out more functions. Still I think that there are others that are not as savvy that would prefer not to have manipulate the software so much in order to accomplish the desired result.

Pluspunten: Price and ability to manage my system remotely their website.

Minpunten: For a bar, I find myself creating similar items with different costs and prices for let's say differ pour sizes for different kegs. I wish they had a template that you can create with various pour sizes and are already linked to the master product. Then you just pick the pour sizes you want and instead the cost and Price nd you're done. All from one screen. The promotion features can be very glitch at times.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Epos Now op 7-11-2018

Hello Cesar.

Thanks for leaving us a review, it's great to hear that you like the system and the remote abilities.

It sounds like the product matrix app maybe useful to you regarding your pour sizes, it's a free app and will allow you to create variants for each product for volumes. If you are interested in this app it may be worth giving us a call to run through this with you.

Kind Regards
James

Excellent POS system for various types of business, expecially hospitality ones

Beoordeeld op 21-7-2018
Wojciech S.
Project Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: - great 24/7 support team
- elastic SAAS solution that can be customised for various business needs
- cloud-based solution that can work on any device and any operating system

Minpunten: - pricing seems fine initially but the sales team constantly keep pushing for paid support plan - this might be expensive
- As this is a massive provider, you might sometimes wait a long time for your new features to be implemented

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Epos Now op 24-7-2018

Hello Wojciech,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I am so glad to hear that you have found our software to be so useful and that you have had the chance to speak to our excellent support team.

We are consistently improving our software based on customer feedback so do keep an eye out for our regular software releases.

If there is anymore feedback you would like to add we would love to hear from you at [email protected]

Kind Regards,

Naiomi

A great POS and back end solution

Beoordeeld op 27-2-2019
Virginia D.
Consultant
Zuivel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have very few negative things to say about EPOS Now. We love it! I wish there was more customization / versatility for making labels. We desperately need to be able to use the Deliveroo, but only have one location. Please review this and come up with a reasonable amount we can pay to use it. Also would like to see more add on app dev.

Pluspunten: Ease of use, great support, versatility - takes VERY LITTLE training. Love that it works with Paypal.

Minpunten: Limitations on creating labels, lack of ecommerce interface - we only have one location and really need Deliveroo.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Epos Now op 28-2-2019

Hello Virginia.

Thank you for leaving us a fantastic review, i'm so pleased to read that you would recommend us.

We take all feedback seriously and use this to improve the products and services we offer to our customers.

Your feedback regarding labels we are aware of and this is on our road map for delivery this year. I would direct you to use the feature vote option in your back office to push the priority level of this development as this will help to get it delivered sooner.

We do have Deliveroo functionality, however you will require a verified Deliveroo account before this can be integrated, this will need to be arranged by Deliveroo themselves. If you already have an account with Deliveroo then please contact us to discuss further.

Thank you once again for your review and if we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards
James

EPOSNOW software review

Beoordeeld op 7-2-2019
Mala K.
Superintendent Pharmacist
Farmaceutica, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Getting a new till system installed is simple abd a good experience when setting up a new part of the business.

Pluspunten: The till at the forefront for staff is easy to use

Minpunten: It is not easy to run reports and set up products especially when cost prices and sale prices can change. The stock take functionality is also not the easiest to use and monitor from a staff and management perspective

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Epos Now op 25-2-2019

Hello Mala.

Thank you for leaving a business review.

It's great to hear that you have found our system easy to use as this is a key design feature of our solutions.

We rely on customer feedback to help us build future propositions for our customers and would like to learn more about your feedback regarding the stock taking and reports. If you are willing please can you email us more detail to [email protected]

Kind Regards
James

Poor Inventory Management System

Beoordeeld op 2-11-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Managing Partner
Administratie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
2/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Not so simple to implement, the Quickbooks connect apps does un-acceptable updates. So we have to reverse the process and disconnect.

Pluspunten: Technical support staff is great. They are alway happy to helop and solve your problems with the implementation.

Minpunten: Inventory Mangement and costing system. It does not support different methods of costing in compliance with GAAP (FIFO , average.. ect. ) what it does is -it cost your inventory base on your latest cost input. Can't do average or compute for cost like we use to do in every purchase where we need to add unit price plus shipping and other incidental costs. It takes the PO unit price.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Epos Now op 12-12-2018

Hello.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I'm sorry to hear that you would not recommend Eposnow and have experienced problems.

It's difficult to provide accurate responses without knowing further information, however regarding issues such as app updating unfortunately this is out of our control as these are third party apps.

If you would like to further discuss the issues you have faced please do contact us.

Kind regards

James

Epos Now Review

Beoordeeld op 3-2-2019
Duncan C.
Owner
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The ease in which cash handlers can use the system. Saving money and time because the system is geared to retail.

Pluspunten: EASE OF USE
DESIGN
SUPPORT AND TRAINING FROM TECHNICAL CENTRE
INFORMATION AT THE PRESS OF A BUTTON

Minpunten: CHANGING BETWEEN CASH OPERATORS IS A BIT SLOW

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Epos Now op 7-2-2019

Hello Duncan.

Thank you for leaving us a business review.
It's really great to hear that you are finding our fully customisable system easy to use.

Our cloud based system makes it easy for our award winning support team to remote on and provide technical support, this means less downtime for your system and your business.

Regarding the swapping between operatives,
I can see you have our swipe card log in, if these are not working as expected please do give us a call and we will look in to this for you.

Kind Regards
James

Super Simple

Beoordeeld op 26-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Founder & CEO
Verzekeringen, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Epos Now was by far the simplest software we found. The integrations were the deal breaker though. They have out of box integrations that rival any other POS System and have the flexibility to allow us to create our own integrations for other softwares we actively work with.

Minpunten: I don't like the per terminal license. It isn't a big issue as we're getting a ton of value, but it would be cool if they had small package tier licenses.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Epos Now op 7-11-2018

Hello Reviewer.

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback regarding licencing fee is important to us.

I'm pleased to read that you like the way our products integrate with software.

Kind Regards
James

Epos Now not great

Beoordeeld op 12-2-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
President
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: We mostly like the look of the pos screen and ease of use of the pos. We also like that it has a time clock feature.

Minpunten: I don't like that everything costs extra. I think you should be able to do bulk transfers without paying extra for it. I'd also like to see a loyalty program as part of the system.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Epos Now op 14-2-2019

Hello Reviewer.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and provide feedback regarding our system, I'm sorry to hear you would be unlikely to recommend us.

Engaging with our customers allows us to continually enhance our product and the feedback you have given will be collated and reviewed within our product development.

If you would like to provide any additional feedback please email [email protected]

Kind Regards
James

Awesome

Beoordeeld op 6-11-2018
Dewayne E.
Owner
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: None

Pluspunten: Everything, great system to have for a small or large business

Minpunten: When items are on sale they need to remain at the listed price on tabs even when the sale is over.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Epos Now op 19-11-2018

Hello Dewayne.

Thanks for leaving us a review, it's great to hear your feedback as this helps us to shape the business and grow whilst also providing a better service to our customers.

We wish you well with your business and if there is anything you need assistance with please do contact us.

Kind Regards

James

Enjoy using Epos

Beoordeeld op 8-2-2019
Robert S.
Manager
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: We have like how the software has been easy to use

Minpunten: We really can't think of any complaints with the software

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Epos Now op 14-2-2019

Hello Robert.

Thank you for leaving us a positive business review.

Ease of use is a key design feature of our solution and i'm pleased to hear that you have found it easy to use.

We use all feedback to continually learn and improve, and if you wish to provide any additional feedback please email [email protected]

Kind Regards
James

Customer oriented

Beoordeeld op 26-10-2018
Joanne S.
GM
Voedselproductie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Dedicated technical help made all the difference

Pluspunten: I can keep track of ingredient inventory

Minpunten: iPad didn't work well with it. We purchased the touch screen

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Epos Now op 7-11-2018

Hello Joanne.

Thank you for leaving us a review, I'm sorry to hear you experienced some problems with the iPad. If your problems are persisting please contact us so we can look in to this for you.

Kind Regards
James

Path of wasted money

Beoordeeld op 7-11-2018
Mark D.
CEO/Owner
Meubels, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
2/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: HORRIBLE!

Pluspunten: It turns on and works??
Nothing about it is good to this point....keep reading

Minpunten: They sell you on a great system and what and they will do however they overcharge you on a monthly rate and wont refund the difference.
The inside people are not qualified to change a newborns diaper let alone meet customer needs.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Epos Now op 14-11-2018

Hello Mark.

I'm really sorry to hear of the problems you have encountered regarding the over payment. I have asked a colleague to look in to this and contact you to resolve, I can see that has happened now.

If there is anything else you need assistance with please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards

James