PresentationPoint reviews

door PresentationPoint

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,8/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,7/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,8/5

Over PresentationPoint

Powerful software that lets you use PowerPoint for digital signage and link to live updating data sources

Meer informatie over PresentationPoint

16 reviews worden weergegeven

Jeremy R.
Senior Supervisor - IT Operations
Bouwmaterialen, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-8-2018

"Great software for scheduling presentations"

Opmerkingen: I am able to create slides that keep my supervisors and managers up to date with what's going on in their departments.

Pluspunten: The software is very easy to use. The Datapoint plug in really allows me to integrate with other systems to show some realtime data on the plant floor.

Minpunten: I don't really have anything that I don't like about this software. It's great!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-8-2018
Corina P.
Analista de garantias
Automotive, 13-50 werknemers
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-3-2018

"Avant-garde system for high impact presentations"

Opmerkingen: Increase in efficiency, high-ranking presentation platforms, improve the company's impact capacity.

Pluspunten: * It is a software that helps to make high-end presentations, both commercial and business. Its platform allows the sampling of growth, statistics and graphics to be an excellent visual feature. * In our organization he showed us how to increase the capacity of human capital to create advertising systems and the impact that this could have on the public. * Its system of dynamic creation, optimizes and guarantees that the speaker is always in control of the information he is showing. * We choose this software to make presentations since its trajectory is well recognized, and even used by commercial partners who also base their growth and production on how to impact the final customer with a satisfactory product. * The final result of the presentations is simply exceptional, it is above similar platforms such as Prezzi, among others. I would simply recommend it to improve market research capacity and expand expectations.

Minpunten: I have nothing negative to add, nor suggestions as it is a fairly complete and very well designed software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-3-2018
Wahid A.
Owner retail
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-8-2017

"Everything looks great the only thing is missing is the software not saporting animation Powerpoint"

Opmerkingen: More tarafic to me business

Pluspunten: The use and accessibility and quality looking forward to seeing software will saport the PowerPoint animation

Minpunten: Not supporting PowerPoint animations maybe I will cancel my service because of this please update the software

Antwoord van de leverancier

van PresentationPoint op 8-8-2017

Sorry to read Wahid that you have troubles with DataPoint and animations.
We probably have a fix for you. Could you please contact us at https://support.zoho.com/portal/presentationpoint/newticket and refer to this?

thanks.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-8-2017
Joseph M.
IT Analyst
Informatiediensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-8-2018

"Lobby Display"

Opmerkingen: Use PresentationPoint for a Lobby Display Screen and also an Employee Break room display that shows information and stats compiled by Supervisors. Very satisfied.

Pluspunten: Super easy setup, Running from a remote PC with HDMI over Cat5 to a TV in my lobby. Super easy to maintain. Allows users to save presentation to a share and auto updates.

Minpunten: Sporadically it will open multiple copies of PowerPoint which does slow system down over time. Even with this hiccup, I would still recommend.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-8-2018
Antonio G.
Founder & Organizer
Sport, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-8-2018

"Dynamic images for social publishing"

Opmerkingen: I create hundreds of images with data to publish on Facebook and Instagram. PresentationPoint is the tool that I use to create those images (PowerPoint export into image file) starting from templates

Pluspunten: - integration with several data feed, such as Google Sheets, MySQL
- it's a great tool to create dynamic images and contents
- you can create personalized report starting from a unique template

Minpunten: - the absence of the version for PowerPoint for macOS

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-8-2018
Yelitza G.
costurera
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-6-2018

"It's a wonder, I feel satisfied."

Pluspunten: I am a seamstress I constantly make different types of costumes and I take pictures of each of them, to present them to the clients and the easiest way to do it is with presentation point.

Minpunten: I have no problems to mention that I think it exactly fulfills its functions, it is very simple and easy to use.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-6-2018
Francis G.
Analista de Riesgos
Automotive, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-5-2018

"Excellent Application for PowerPoint"

Opmerkingen: It is practical, easy to use and has great tools that will make you grow.

Pluspunten: It is simple, simple and makes your presentations dynamic and high impact for the viewer. It has a multi-screen support that allows to keep the public interested in everything that is being done from any angle of the room. In the company we use it to present improvements in the units of risk and to realize publicity, since when being able to make link with PowerPoint the presentations are more versatile and useful to show. It has a great variety in its content library that does not let any idea get away from you, making your presentations look professional regardless of your creative level.

Minpunten: I would like it to be a platform with broader improvements regarding the support of languages and subjects.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-5-2018
Nathan R.
Director, Management Information Systems
Openbaar beleid, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-8-2018

"Great for digital signage"

Pluspunten: PresentationPoint made it easy to present a presentation on digital signage in our company's lobby. We were able to show a PowerPoint that cycles through slides on a timer and displays active content (we have the current weather displaying on one side). It's easy to use and does exactly what we need.

Minpunten: It crashes about every three days or so, so I have to restart PresentationPoint to get the slideshow working again.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-8-2018
Dennis W.
Director of Technology
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-8-2018

"Dynamic Senior Commencement Slideshow"

Opmerkingen: Tasked with creating a slideshow that depicts all graduating seniors with their formal picture, home country's flag, hometown, and number of years at our school, I used DP to create a 250 slide slideshow in seconds.

Pluspunten: The software is easy to use (once you have your dataset established)

Minpunten: The price could deter some if the task is not a routine project. They do offer educational discounts if you ask.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-8-2018
Natasha A.
Analista corporativo
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-5-2019

"Create your presentations with the best toolset"

Opmerkingen: We began to use it and to make tests to determine if it is feasible its use in our academic area, until now the essays that we have realized have been satisfactory, it adds much dynamism and novelty to the presentations, that will allow us to refresh our method and scheme of teaching to continue improving.

Pluspunten: Take your presentations to the next level, easy to use, economical, use the default templates and develop the best content, be creative when creating your Power Point presentations and add that extra ingredient and surprise everyone.

Minpunten: No difficulty or obstacle to use it, I recommend it

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-5-2019
Corey A.
Research Assistant
Research, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-3-2019

"Great and original alternative for presentations"

Opmerkingen: Overall, PresentationPoint is a strong software that leads to original and interesting presentations.

Pluspunten: What I like most about this software is that if you are in a setting that presentations are frequent occurrences, then this software allows for you to give a more original and interesting presentation than is normally given. That is, when everyone uses the same software, their presentations always end up being particularly similar. But, if you use a product like PresentationPoint, your presentation serves to stand out compared to the others, not only because of the ample features, but also because of subtle differences.

Minpunten: What I don't particularly like about this software is the amount of ram it uses, and its tendency to get bogged down and crash.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van PresentationPoint op 6-3-2019

Dear Corey, thanks for this review.
Sorry to hear that you sometimes run into a crash. Please send in a trouble ticket at our website and make sure to use the latest version and service packs from Microsoft. We definitely want to look into this for you and fix it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-3-2019
Shea C.
Fire Instructor
Overheidsadministratie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-8-2018

"Nice features"

Pluspunten: The templates provided are good looking and functional for an aesthetically pleasing presentation.

Minpunten: Cost is a bit high and the user experience leaves a bit to be desired.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-8-2018
Qaqamba M.
Statistician
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2017

"It has been great from using the software to customer support. "

Opmerkingen: Very fast and easy to comprehend.

Pluspunten: It is easy to understand and very efficient. You do not have to be an analytical person to be able to navigate the software, anyone can quickly grasp how it really works. Because of the software the turn-around time for delivery has been reduced significantly, what used to take me 5 days now takes me 2 days.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2017
Felix L.
Oficial militar
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-4-2018

" It was a pleasant experience."

Pluspunten: On one occasion in my work, use the presentation point, the truth is a great tool, compatible with power point and you can make a live link to make your presentations more dynamic.

Minpunten: It is very innovative and up-to-date, you can also use it for digital signage, you pay a single subscription and they also give you a free trial where they give you some pictures.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-4-2018
Linda C.
Analyst, Sales Operations and Forecasting
Farmaceutica, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-8-2018

"Analyst, Sales Operations and Forecasting"

Opmerkingen: I am very happy with PresentationPoint.

Pluspunten: The software has saved me so much time when I update monthly.

Minpunten: I would like to ability to use different graphs outside of powerpoint.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-8-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Provincial Coordinator
Research, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-8-2018

"Empower the Empror "

Opmerkingen: its awesome since very long i am affiliate with the PresentationPoint from my Region Pakistan

Pluspunten: its easy to handle and provides all solutions for which researcher tends to.

Minpunten: some time difficult to install on different office software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-8-2018