Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over SentinelOne

Autonome eindpuntbeveiliging via een enkele weg die aanvallen op alle belangrijke vectoren voorkomt, detecteert en bestrijdt.

Meer informatie over SentinelOne

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, real time monitoring and anomaly detection. Growing features through integrations.

Minpunten:

They have multiple consoles and knowing which one hosts which computers can be a bit hard. But they are going down to one console soon.

Beoordelingen van SentinelOne

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,4
Klantenservice
4,6
Functies
4,7
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,6

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

9,2/10

SentinelOne heeft een totaalscore van 4,8 van 5 sterren op basis van 81 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je SentinelOne eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (81)

Donny
Donny
IT Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

SentinelOne is a great endopoint management solution!

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: It has been a great experience and we will continue to use their platform in the future.

Pluspunten:

SentinelOne was easy to deploy into our environment!

Minpunten:

Honestly not a lot of issues, we like SentinelOne!

Russell
IT Associate in VS
Management non-profit organisaties, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Endpoint Detection and Response that delivers what it promises.

5,0 6 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Very positive, I am made aware of version changes, issues, threats, and configuration problems quickly, which allows me to address these issues immediately. I have been very impressed by this product and by their support.

Pluspunten:

The pricing is good for the quality of product you're purchasing, the detection is solid and picks up where other products might miss. Configuration and setup was intuitive and easy. Support has always been on top of whatever issues I have and resolves them quickly.

Minpunten:

So far I have only had minor issues which their support has been quick to address. Thankfully we have had no major issues with it and it is working like it should!

Romil
IT Helpdesk in Canada
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best AI Antivirus

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Overall, its best antivirus and we can rely on it up to certain point.

Pluspunten:

It stops almost all malwares and also we can remote in into the device. We can send broadcast messages which I really like.

Minpunten:

It gives many false positives which sometimes are annoying.

Dean
Group Infrastructure Specialist in VK
Publiceren, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

SentinelOne - good protection but can be flaky

3,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Confidence in the product now (in May 2021) is nowhere near as high as it was a year ago. Recent upgrades have introduced issues for us - we have had to deal with a lot of them manually user-by-user. Current build seems a lot more stable but this was a lot of pain to go through to get to this point.

Pluspunten:

Agent install - deployed to a PC - reboot and it's working. Web console filtering allows identification of incidents and configuration in a fairly simple manner.

Minpunten:

Some upgrades of the product have introduced major issues. eg One release broke some OS upgrades on certain models of laptop leaving them unable to boot. Another version introduced crippling speed issues with Adobe products. To their credit they do eventually fix these issues, but not quickly enough.

Simone
Cybersecurity Analyst in Italië
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

This is not just about marketing but real protection against the most complex threats.

5,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Opmerkingen: We've tested this solution a lot and we've assumed it is the best for us and for our customer. The agent that you install on servers or endpoints is lightweight and does not use so many resources that it slows down the system unlink other competitors. Moreover this solution doesn't produce so many false positive but all events ("incidents") are real events to investigate. In addition to this, the solution natively integrates with other products (not only for this brand) and offers an extensive API that you can use for integrating with custom applications (eg. Security Operation Center frameworks).

Pluspunten:

Lightweight agent. Low false-positive rate. API and integrations.

Minpunten:

Not yet integrated mobile platform into the XDR platform.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

A Perfect EDR solution with Autonomous Response Capabilties

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: It has been really positive with SenitnelOne becoming the go to EDR product that we recommend for our clients to meet the EDR requirements.

Pluspunten:

Autonomous response to threats regardless of being online of offline in connectivity to the management console. Ease of deployment and configuration. The simple UI with the access to the detailed product documentation, which provides comprehensive details needed for operations as well as troubleshooting. The support service, which responds rapidly and sorts out the issues within few mail correspondences.

Minpunten:

They would require few feature additions in vulnerability management to compete with other leading vendors.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Best & Complete Endpoint security in Market

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall i am extremely happy that we implement this endpoint security as it gives peace of mind with the security and manage services and insights it brought with it. we are using it for 4 years with no issues at all

Pluspunten:

tons of features but more importantly security. we never had any incident since we deployed sentinelone. rollback feature is awesome, threat hunting is very good and visualization of events with deep diving is something which helps to understand the overall threat landscape

Minpunten:

only thing i don't like about them is their support is not locally available and they keep on introducing new features as a module with additional charges

John
Systems Administrator in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Why Sentinel One is good, but with Vigilance, it's far better

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Overall, our experience has been very positive. We have had a few infections, which were caught and renediated, but nothing has given us any major grief.

Pluspunten:

Overall, Sentinel One is easy to deploy, easy to monitor and has many features that other AV solutions don't offer or only include at a higher price-point. If Vigilance is added to the subscription, you will sleep better at night. It is pricey, but, knowing that you have a team that responds intantly to an incident is priceless. They can remediate, investigate, roll-back and many other things. This has made my job far easier and I do sleep better at night knowing that someone is always looking out for my environment.

Minpunten:

During our initial deployment, we had several PC's that had to be reloaded from scratch. This occurred when we began our initial deployment of Windows 10 in our environment. The version we were using caused the OS to stop functioning. Re-imaging was our only option. We reported, and were asked to try a newer version. No further issues and we only had a small handful of PC's affected. Only one other con so far....price. Sentinel One is not cheap, but you get what you pay for.

Patrick
IT Security Manager in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Easy Top Teir EDR for Small Team

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Very easy to deploy and figure out. Has a lot of good features and detail if you want to explore it. Reduced the false positive alerts from our old solution.

Pluspunten:

I love how easyer it is to use and the automated rediation, roll back and isolation features to do the work for me.

Minpunten:

I wish that they had an auto update feature for agent versions. It does update the current version with needed things, but it does not update the installed agent to a new version. Have to push it out manually via the console.

Franco
Sales Manager in VS
Machine- en installatiebouw, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A Great Threat Management Solution

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

It has best network and cyber security features Comes with capable threat intelligence capabilities.

Minpunten:

Nothing to complain about and SentinelOne has been helpful

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

SentinelOne, you can't go wrong

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Efficacy and low false positives, depth of detection and response, ease of admin and use and TCO.

Minpunten:

Installation was a challenge when deploying through InTune.

Jon
Jon
Vice President of Information Technology in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Plastics en kunststoffen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

SentinelOne keeps us safe

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: It’s been great!

Pluspunten:

I love how it is behavior based and doesn’t rely on signatures

Minpunten:

There are multiple email alerts for each incident

Luigi
VP Sales in Canada
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The future of Cyber Resilience is here!

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, real time monitoring and anomaly detection. Growing features through integrations. IE: DataSet, Attivo

Minpunten:

Not major challenges encountered. The rollout was very smooth.

Roy
Director of Information Technology in VS
Management non-profit organisaties, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Best Zero Day Protection for small staff.

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: We have a number of devices in the hands of not only employees but students too. This solution gives me confidence that the devices that are out there in the wild will not bring something back into and spread in our network.

Pluspunten:

With a staff of 2 and over 150 employees and nearly 200 devices it is essential that we have XDR that is easy to use and as little work for administration as possible. SentinelOne delivers in spades. I can't say enough good things about this product.

Minpunten:

It is a little on the expensive side of the solutions we have used in the past but so worth it.

Eric
Systems Engineer in VS
Financiële dienstverlening, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Sentinel One - Great Endpoint Protection

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: After reviewing many different Endpoint Protection software, we found Sentinel One to have everything we needed. I've been impressed with it and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Pluspunten:

This software is hard to circumvent. I love the quarantine/block options on nefarious files. The notifications work great and there's many options to configure. It's quite simple to manage and makes my job so much easier.

Minpunten:

Sometimes the agent won't update on a PC. So it has to be manually uninstalledre-installed with special commands from SAFE MODE on Windows PCs. It's uncommon but it does happen.

Tyler
IT Security Manager in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Next Gen AV product for a reasonable price

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Overall, S1 is a solid product. We use it on over 2,300 devices and rolled it out with little negative impact to the business, and feel like it does well in defense against malware attacks and detecting unknown/new threats.

Pluspunten:

It has a low false positive rate and, in general, doesn't cause disruption to legit user activity.

Minpunten:

It doesn't have a feature to scan offline AWS snapshots. We were wanting this feature because we have one legacy app that is very sensitive to any anti-virus scanning from any vendor and we wanted S1 to scan an AWS snapshot of the app server so we didn't have to install the agent and risk any performance issues.

Brad
IT Specialist III in VS
Horeca, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

S1 Endpoint Protection

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Overall it has been a step up over ESET and FIREEYE. The deployment process was seamless and we were able to get our endpoints protected with minimal downtime.

Pluspunten:

Deployment and customization was easy and straight forward. Deployed across various devices and worked without much issue. Required the occasional policy update to add applications and files to the allowed list.

Minpunten:

Would like to see more on the reporting side of things; OS patches, installed applications, etc.

Jake
Senior Infrastructure Architect in VS
Financiële dienstverlening, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Excellent NGAV Software!

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Simple to use, great detection rates, feature parity client for macOS and Windows.

Minpunten:

Can be a bit resource intensive on the endpoints.

Matt
Sr Network Administrator in VS
Afdrukken en drukwerk, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

I'll never switch as long as I have a say in the matter.

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: The fact that we have all featured turned on and spend less than a few hours per year managing the solution is exactly what anyone could hope for.

Pluspunten:

We were able to deploy the software with ease, single afternoon in testing for any necessary exceptions, and only 3-4 support tickets year 1&2. When was the last time you implemented a product with less effort?

Minpunten:

Price but this is the first AV product I was involved in choosing/implementing from scratch. I can't speak to the cost other than it was much more than our previous solution but in time savings alone it has more than made up for this cost.

Michael
Vice President of Operations in VS
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A great endpoint solution for our MSP.

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We use it for all of our clients . A must have for our clients where time is of the essence when a potential attack could be imminent.

Pluspunten:

The ability to see what machines are protected over a period and their infection during said period is great.

Minpunten:

Sometimes making changes and resolutions regarding infections is cumbersome and not always obvious. Also self-resolving could be easier to review and implement.

Arthur
IT Director in VS
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Ease of use

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Easy to setup and S1 automatically puts the device that is suspects is infected in network quarantine. Also like the rollback feature.

Minpunten:

Would like for it to have more days/months in history for threat hunting

Litzi
IT Support in VS
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

User Friendly Security

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

I'm able to easily manage and customize our dashboard, pull reports and view analytics.

Minpunten:

I wish we could create team dashboards for other users.

Guillermo
IT Director in VS
Religieuze instellingen, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

More than a simple AV

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Web dashboard, easy to perform everything

Minpunten:

Sometimes it takes a day to perform a groups move

Stewart
CIO in VS
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Integrated with MSP

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Our MSP manages our Sentinel One deployment and usage. We currently have it on our servers. We are looking at the possibility on adding it to our workstations rather than Defender.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use based on the fact that our MSP manages it and recommended it. We have had no issues, which is great!

Minpunten:

We were going to delploy to workstations, but it was too costly. Perhaps there will be better educational discounts.

Michael
IT Manager in VS
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

XDR review

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Very powerful AV, however the false positives could use some fine tuning

Pluspunten:

Features, protection, integrations, customer service

Minpunten:

False positives via XDR, portal is a little confusing at times