A Must for Email Marketing

Beoordeeld op 10-8-2018
Garrett G.
Marketing Manager - Technology
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I've used Mailbox Validator a few times over the last few years and have been very happy with it. It's certainly saved me a few angry emails from my Marketing Automation provider thanks to an improved bounce rate when sending to stale lists. I'd recommend this tool for anyone doing some list cleanup - and would also suggest pairing that with an email warm-up program to ensure that the lists don't go stale again!

Pluspunten: Mailbox Validator (MV) is a fantastic way to ensure that the email addresses in your email marketing lists are legitimate. If you have a list of subscribers that you haven't touched in a while, Mailbox Validator allows you to reduce the number of email bounces that you get by filtering out emails that no longer exist (for example, if someone leaves a company). This ensures that your email server's IP address maintains a great sender reputation, giving your emails much better deliverability. MV is surprisingly easy to use. You just grab your list from your email marketing or marketing automation platform, run it through the software, and filter out the junk. Then re-upload the cleaned list back into your system.

Minpunten: While Mailbox Validator does a good job, keep in mind that won't give you a 100% cleaned list. The first time you send emails to your cleaned list, you might still have a number of bounces - in fact, you might still have a higher-than average bounce rate for your email program depending on how stale your list was. However, by running your list through MV, you will strip out the majority of bounces, ensuring that your email service provider doesn't come after you with a pitchfork. I do wish that MV formatted the data output a little better. The columns that it appends to your data file are somewhat cryptic and can, at times, be hard to know which columns I should take into consideration when determining which emails to strip out of my list. I'd like to see them make the column descriptions more user-friendly, and perhaps provide a bit more documentation to inform the user on which fields are the most important to consider when deciding whether an email should be removed from your list.

Impressed and so good. I only wish I would have known about them sooner.

Beoordeeld op 20-4-2018
Shane D.
Small Business Owner
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: As a small business owner time itself is an uphill battle that at times seems like you will never reach the summit or reach the lushus valley of green at the basin... Well, when your goal is to inform new prospects to not just increase your own business but to help other business owners as well, email has been a major marketing channel because let's face it, who still uses stamps anymore? When I was faced with over 45,000 emails accumulating over the years, it seems like an impossible challenge that would take approximately two and a half months to complete and that's working full days, we simply couldn't afford that much time away from the day to day business all to maintain a balance ourselves. We tried a handful of email valuation companies far and wide and none of them seemed reliable and overpriced to say the least, then we spoke with MailBoxValidators and we not only meet some genuine people but they got out job done in no time and it value outweighed the cost ten-fold. Thank you

Minpunten: None, stellar business and we will be a life long customer. Maybe the only suggestion would be to act a little meaner? Because they are just way to nice and genuine it felt like we've been doing business for decaded.

MailBoxValidator is genuinely good

Beoordeeld op 22-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Marketing analyst
Werving en selectie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I was having a lot of important contacts but the email addresses were not validated, since the data was old. But it helped me a lot in terms of validation those contacts.

Pluspunten: It is one of the best tool to validate the email addresses. It's 100 free user plan is the very best thing to me.

Minpunten: The customer support is something disappointing. Rest the capabilities of the software is undoubtedly best.

We use it mostly for the API, and that has been integrated in our systems and is working very well.

Beoordeeld op 19-4-2018
Haseeb ahmad B.
Programmer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I love how many great features it has ranging from Syntax validation to MX record validation. And along with the simplicity and security of the API, this is quite possibly one of the best products of this kind.

Minpunten: Some might say it is a bit pricey. But I believe that it does provide a quite good price to performance ratio. So, not much to dislike here.

MAilBoxValidator User Experience Review

Beoordeeld op 14-5-2019
Judith R.
marketing assistant
Machine- en installatiebouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Bouncing email is one of the major problem the mailboxvalidator solved. This tool helps us to verify number of emails and eliminate the chance of having a bounce emails.

Pluspunten: Ease of use, its functionality and efficiency in giving the result makes it worth the choice of using it as a primary tool in validating emails

Minpunten: the limited number of email for the free trial, understandable that it is free

MailBoxValidator is Amazing tool

Beoordeeld op 30-1-2019
Kapil V.
IT Network Administrator
Informatiediensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have been using MailBoxValidator since 6 months it is very helpful to remove email id of any person.

Pluspunten: Easy to remove correct email address. amazing software to remove email id.

Minpunten: most helpful software to remove email id

Great tool to save your time for email validation

Beoordeeld op 21-5-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Rahul
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: MailBoxValidator has helped in many situations where marketing database has been cleaned just with a click of a button

Pluspunten: It is one of the best tool available in the market to save the time to validate the email addresses. When you have a marketing data list which has 1000 of email ids, this tool helps you to validate with their capabilities. It is very easy and user-friendly to use and operate.

Minpunten: I liked everything except sometimes the customer support of this tool doesn't responds on time.

Amazing email Validator Service

Beoordeeld op 8-9-2018
Friday B.
CEO
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very good

Pluspunten: What I like most is that I can just upload my emails and its validated in less time and when i send emails ou there are no bounce back of emails. it's amazing

Minpunten: Simplicity of the interface of the platform

Good experience. Gives me what I need

Beoordeeld op 17-4-2018
Bret P.
Owner
Sportartikelen, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Price of the App and it's easy to use and integrate into my business. Also, the quality of the product is good. There's no special expensive upgrades to make it work better or enhance it and you get what you pay for.

Minpunten: Only one thing. The customer service isn't bad, but could be a little better regarding responding to an issue, but overall it was good.

I have solved many issues of mine through mailboxvalidator. It is very supportive n very accurate.

Beoordeeld op 12-4-2018
Kalsoom H.
mbbs student
Alternatieve geneeskunde, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The software is very best. Supportive, easy access to problem and their easy solution .

Pluspunten: Quick response.easy access to it n quick solution of problems.easy login to the site. An easy method to problem solution.being helpfull I m very much impressed.

Minpunten: I think there is no something which is bad about this. I personally feel it's being a great help to problem .it is just too slow. I feel it just need a more fast speed to recognize the problem regarding mail and it must have the summary to what is the basic problem regarding our emails.

Good Experience Overall

Beoordeeld op 1-2-2019
Saher M.
Developer
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Well, we have lots of clients for which we needed to check whether all the files have a valid email address. The API worked really well with my PHP application and reduced the time for checking each and every email.

Pluspunten: This is very fast and most of the times gives reliable results

Minpunten: Sometimes, when i tried to check the emails, it slows down and give wrong status of emails.

A decent email validation service

Beoordeeld op 4-9-2018
Mojtaba E.
Software Developer
Hoger onderwijs, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: ease of use. good API call response time.

Minpunten: you should have a more professional looking website and user dashboard.

The tool is helpful and easy to use.

Beoordeeld op 17-4-2018
Supriya S.
Marketing Executive
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It's easy to use. Just upload your list and it validates. No cross-checking manually. I have used it for verifying my old email list and my bounce rate has dropped down really well

Minpunten: It's a bit expensive, I have to send more than 1000 emails every day so the package given by them is a bit expensive for me.

Validated 100K email addresses and was pleased with the results

Beoordeeld op 21-5-2019
Richard R.
VP of Marketing
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I inherited an email list of 100K+ email addresses, but I didn't feel comfortable with the validity of the list. My predecessor would only email maybe 30K - 50K of the list. I was afraid to email the entire list because of too high of a bounce percentage. So I used MailBoxValidator to validate the list.

Pluspunten: It was easy to use, just send an csv file of lists, in about a day you get an email list back. Load the list to your Marketing Automation platform and delete (or flag as bad contact), then I could take advantage of the complete "remaining" list. The proof was in the subsequent email had an acceptable level of bounces that were typical of other email blasts.

Minpunten: Not much to it, so not much to dislike, or like least, it did its job.

Gmail

Beoordeeld op 21-5-2019
Grace H.
Sales Associate
Management non-profit organisaties, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It helped me get my message across through Gmail

Minpunten: Cost too much money for the premium trial

Works great and fast

Beoordeeld op 18-1-2019
Christoph Z.
Entrepreneur
Financiële dienstverlening, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I am using the API to prevent spamming with bad email adresses to myself. Additionally I am working on an validation with use of their API to ensure good lead quality when subscribing my newsletter list.

Pluspunten: Checks not only the DNS like most other similar services do, but checks the mailserver too. Also pretty detailled response and not just "good" or "bad" like most others do.

Minpunten: The documenation is quite good in general but I would like to get more information about the response parameters. eg. what are the high_risk_keywords in is_high_risk response or how the reputation score gets calculated.

Yet the best

Beoordeeld op 9-2-2019
Mohsin S.
Asst Manager DataTeam
Marktonderzoek, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: i have been using mailbox validator for last 3 months and i have got all positive result till yet hoping more from mailbox validator

Pluspunten: Mailbox validator is a good to rectify any email

Minpunten: Mailbox validator Credits deduction is High

GPConnect Review

Beoordeeld op 27-6-2016
Nicolas F.
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: really work but got room for improvement. Actually the only software of is kind listed with zapier.
Quick set up for no developper company but 30 days limitations not good. more flexibility

Pluspunten: zapier integration

Minpunten: 30 days limitations

Reliable tool

Beoordeeld op 7-9-2018
Fregell H.
Web Designer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: validating emails for prevention getting annoying spams...

Pluspunten: Quick and easy to use. Highly recommended.

Minpunten: Perhaps the prices and looking for more featured offers

Capterra the best

Beoordeeld op 27-1-2019
Stephanie S.
Research Analyst
Research, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: it helps me to make things more easier

Pluspunten: It helps millions of people find the best business softwar

Minpunten: none so far. I love all the software´s features.

Best and good quality products are available with less price but the cash on delivery facility not

Beoordeeld op 10-9-2018
Mrittunjoy S.
Tutorial
Schoolleiding, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Easily accessible and good business software.

Minpunten: Products rating is. Quit good
It is more.
expensive

I was able to validate and clean my 2k email list which showed the true subscribers on my list.

Beoordeeld op 16-4-2018
Awogor M.
Aministrator
Design en ontwerp, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It help to clean my list and screen fake email addresses and escalate them from my list. I could download a fresh list of real email and active users with a one click

Pluspunten: Help to Improve Sales and Conversion
It reduces bounce rate on my list
I could easily clean up my list and get a genuine
Affordable price for any list size

Minpunten: It took almost much hours to process my list cleaning which I thought should not have taken more than 1 hour or so.

Nice

Beoordeeld op 4-9-2018
Alexander G.
Administration
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Easy and fast, the customer service is perfect

Minpunten: That some email providers cannot be scanned

I'm using the API version with Podio and Globiflow which has 300 free requests/month - great value!

Beoordeeld op 16-4-2018
Sarah C.
Founder
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Saves time and gives me confidence my emails will get where they need to go.

Pluspunten: Easy to set up the API requests and the plan allows for 300 requests/month. I've had good results and saves time knowing which addresses are good or not.

Minpunten: No cons so far! It's easy to use, links with Globiflow and also Zapier if you need it. Good results, no false positives.

Awesome Software

Beoordeeld op 11-9-2018
Morakinyo O.
CEO
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The ease of usage and delivers exactly what I want.

Minpunten: Delivers result fast and accurately, I use other softwares but I love this more.