Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Intercept X Endpoint reviews

Over Intercept X Endpoint

Hiermee kun je malware detecteren en blokkeren met realtime informatie over bedreigingen en volledige controle over het web, apparaten en gegevens.

Meer informatie over Intercept X Endpoint

Pluspunten:

DLP(Data Lost Prevention) features are useful and easy to implement on workstations. Useful Web application filter to implement specific rules to users and/or equipments.

Minpunten:

Portal and setup can be confusing with not too much concise and simple documentation.

Beoordelingen van Intercept X Endpoint

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,3
Klantenservice
4,2
Functies
4,4
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,4/10

Intercept X Endpoint heeft een totaalscore van 4,5 van 5 sterren op basis van 215 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Intercept X Endpoint eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (215)

Daniel
Daniel
Managing Partner in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Number One and Smartest Solution

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Best solution that you can even sell over other AVs as an add on even if they are on a current contract.

Pluspunten:

It is the best software I have found for COMPLETE ransomware protection.

Minpunten:

Price for Endpoint, Intercept X and EDR all adds up fast and can scare clients.

Reactie Sophos

5 jaar geleden

Glad to hear you've been having success with Intercept X. Thanks for the review!

Forrest
IT Systems Administrator in VS
Horeca, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Sophos Intercept X just works

5,0 6 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: So far we have been very pleased with the Intercept X endpoint protection product and intend to keep using it as it is easy to deploy and manage using the online portal.

Pluspunten:

One of the things I like most about the Sophos product is that it is easy to deploy and easy to use. I also like that the endpoint agent doesn't use a ton of computer resources like some of the competitors products that I have used in the past. I also enjoy the comfort in knowing that they continually are monitoring for the latest threats and release those updates into their product streams in a timely fashion, I also think that the way the product works in response to threats is superior to other products and have not experienced any catastrophic issues since we have been using their product.

Minpunten:

So far the only issues I have experienced is when installing software sometimes you will need to get the tamper protection code from the console in order to disable the desktop agent while you install software which is an extra step but also one that protects from users being able to disable it.

Alex
PACS Support Assistant in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great protection, however...

3,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall it is a great protection option if you are looking for a big company, depending on your work, purpose of it and if you don't mind having to constantly request access to blocked applications... other than that, good product.

Pluspunten:

Sophos offers great overall protection, specially for big companies and networks. It is worth the money and value.

Minpunten:

Only con I found with this product, which is to me a big pet peeve, is the need to contact our IT department because Sophos tends to block several applications and software used on my work space. Only way to get authorized to continue with my work is by contacting IT (product administration) so I can get allowance to continue through these checkpoints.

Glenn
Director of IT in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Great product within a top tier suite of hardware and software

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Considering that this is one piece to an overall package, we have been very happy and the end to end visibility is unmatched when researching threats in our environment. What few downsides are present are miniscule when packaged together with the rest of the offerings.

Pluspunten:

The deployment capabilities and consistency in using MDM deployment has been very important to minimize the opportunity for devices to be put into production without properly being secured. not all MSI packages are deployed the same and we have had products in the past that have installed well on some machines and not on others so consistency is key for the deployment.

Minpunten:

The agent has not yet had all services re-branded after the Hitman acquisition which led us down an unnecessary rabbit hole. My only other complaint would be that the agent runs heavy on workstations and in many cases, has pushed us to upgrade to m.2 drives for machines that otherwise didnt need them.

shabbir
security analyst in Verenigde Arabische Emiraten
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Sophos : A leader in Next Generation detection and response with deep visibility

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Sophos is way ahead compared to other products in machine learning and analytics-based attack prediction, analyzing the threats and sandboxing. Threat hunting with Sophos is exceptional and Memory usage by the agent is less feedback from end-users. It makes an analyst's job easy when it comes to an incident analysis by through the end device logs. It is only hard to pitch as it is a cloud-based platform for governments.

Pluspunten:

Sophos capabilities as detection and response to the Malware attacks are excellent. very deep insights into endpoint devices where it provides later movement, deep analysis, and storyline of the attack. It is a step ahead of predicting zero-day attacks.

Minpunten:

Sophos is currently moved everything to cloud pitching for Government customers is hard because of data restrictions they want to implement on-premises. cost wise is Sopho's intercept X is higher compared to other vendors.

Siddhesh
System Administrator in India
Nutsbedrijven, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good XDR Solution in market

4,0 11 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overal Sophos XDR solution have helped us to keep safe network.

Pluspunten:

Threat hunting and analytic dashboard gives insights of the threats observed in the company network and the actions performed to stop the same.

Minpunten:

Does not support some older version of OS which needs to be supported and product EOL should be atleast 10 yrs

Steven
Steven
Operations Support Specialist in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Easy to deploy inclusive protection

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The software was very easy to install and configure. We have not had any issues with viruses or malware. We also have not had anything flagged by other solutions we have tested alongside Intercept X.

Pluspunten:

For such a sophisticated software approach it was surprising how low a footprint Intercept X was on our computers and networks.

Minpunten:

The concept of non-database driven antivirus/antispyware solutions takes some time to wrap your (and others) heads around, but once you look into the process it is quite impressive.

Justin
Justin
Chief Operations Officer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The Terminator for Malware

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: MOST EXCELLENT, overall experience. Cloud-based control panel and 24/7 managed support helps provide peace of mind no matter what size deployment you're working with.

Pluspunten:

Signatureless, Deep Learning, Neural Network based protection unparalleled by anything else in existence. Protects against today's threats and zero-day threats; even protects against threats yet to be seen. Not ONE single Sophos-protected machine has ever fallen victim to ransomware.

Minpunten:

I honestly cannot think of anything that can be improved, or that I didn't like.

Michael
Director of Operations in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Intercept X will secure your endpoints!

5,0 6 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Intercept X is great, it saved our bacon when we were hit with the kaseya ransomware even though it is on the more expensive side of things

Pluspunten:

Easy set up and deployment with an RMM Threat response shows the attack vectors stops ransomware in its tracks

Minpunten:

Price was much higher than others that provide most of the same features

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Farmaceutica, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Strong Protection and Centrally Managed Make For A Great Experience

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We wanted a A/V solution that provided AI and cloud management.

Pluspunten:

Sophos Endpoint has been a great addition to our organization. It makes AV management far simpler than we could have imagined. With a centralized interface, we can manage PC's and deal with any issues with little knowledge to the end user. It integrates wonderfully with our AD and our Sophos XG Firewalls. The protection it provides is fantastic.

Minpunten:

Occasionally we do encounter some issues with updates not always reenabling the endpoint. but it's rare and fixed easily. I do wish there was an easy way to push out the installer. Support from Sophos is slow, can be on hold for hours.

Reactie Sophos

5 jaar geleden

Thank you for the review. We're glad to hear that you're finding Sophos Endpoint (and XG Firewall) a good fit for your business!

Michael
Jr. Systems Administrator in VS
Plastics en kunststoffen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Does the job really well, but at a cost to computer resources

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Sophos Intercept X is easy to install and doesn't interrupt the user with pop-ups unless there is a legitimate reason. The admin portal is also very useful. It is easy to know where things are in the portal and it is easy to read. When the users are set up properly there are a lot of tools for keeping track of the status of each user. It can show you what problems may be occurring on a user's machine, and it can even show you if their behavior (types of websites they are visiting, etc) is risky behavior.

Minpunten:

Intercept X requires a lot of resources from the computer it is installed on. It does frequent scans throughout the day, often eating up a big chunk of memory. I have not found a way to minimize the impact on memory during these scans, and there isn't a built in option to delay a scan. Setting up users in the admin portal can also be tedious. If you don't add every user in the same way it can be difficult to keep user data as far as what you can see in the user interface. It helps to send each user their own link and to make sure you have a good naming convention for all of your computers. Before we started adding macs to our active directory every mac's name was the same and it was difficult to know who's computer it was from the directory unless it was properly assigned to a user. A lot of these difficulties were user error from us as the admins, but it wasn't easy to clean up and organize.

Keith
IT Operations Manager in VK
Detailhandel, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Great Product for your Endpoint peace of mind

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Really positive experience of using this product and deploys easily. Support and online community is great and you can get the answers you need quickly

Pluspunten:

The product is very feature rich and allows us to, in quite a bit of granularity stop, block and allow devices to do things - the product is very intuitive and when testing against other products found threats quicker

Minpunten:

As with everything there is functionality that is "gated" behind extra licensing requirements

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Sophos, best protection

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Sophos supplies top security with maximum functionality

Pluspunten:

Sophos allows us to protect all the devices on our domain and keep them free from virus'. Sophos comes with a simple installer that can be used on either Windows or Mac OSX, this allows for quick, easy installations so we can quickly configure our devices to ensure less downtime. Sophos allows us to create multiple different profiles depending on the user or department. Once the profiles are configured, the permissions will be applied against the device instantly. We can also approve individual websites or applications, this allows us to keep a close eye on devices across the group whilst ensuring security is tight.

Minpunten:

We have noticed with some hardware, although the are the same model, Sophos seems to block one but not the other. Obviously the hardware differs slightly but Sophos should recognise the model. Due to the number of users we have, this is a constant maintenance task.

Mike Lester
Systems & Methods Head in Filipijnen
Vastgoed, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

One of the best security suites

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Fingers crossed, I have never experienced a glitch in our security after deploying Sophos to our endpoints. I hope it continues to do so.

Pluspunten:

What I liked about Sophos is the enterprise readiness of the solution to provide an all in one solution for the entire security landscape. It is a very robust and scalable solution for our company and with other companies I know who have deployed the solution. It even has its own Data Leak Protection mechanism.

Minpunten:

Maybe the least liked about the software is the resources it eats up, when I have used it on an older machine (laptop). It really bogs down the system to the point there is not much to do while the program is doing its thing.

Mary
HR Manager in VS
Werving en selectie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A Must Have Business Security Tool - Best Endpoint Security Features

4,0 12 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: The software makes endpoint protection easy and also comes with encryption features. It has made it easy to keep Threats away.

Pluspunten:

What makes Intercept X Endpoint different are the many endpoint features it offersUsing Intercept X Endpoint is straightforwardIt comes with computer security featuresThe software makes encryption easy

Minpunten:

Not a single issue as Intercept X Endpoint has been performing as it should

segun
segun
Intern in Nigeria
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very good malware protection software

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: This software provides round the clock security to endpoint devices whilst providing good report generation to the device administrators

Pluspunten:

It is a cloud based endpoint protection software which means virus definitions and other major updates are done easily provided internet connections is available. The anti-tamper feature that protects you from ransomware attacks as it prevents file types from being changed. It also provides extensive reporting of the endpoints activities to the administrator on the sophos central and also emails of potential security threats are sent to the endpoint administrator.

Minpunten:

I cant think of any problems i have with this software so far my experience has been very good

Reactie Sophos

5 jaar geleden

Glad to hear Sophos Endpoint is working well for you!

David
David
Software Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Halfgeleiders, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Platform that provides maximum endpoint protection

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Intercept X is a secure, high-performance, low-impact platform that has the ability to stop a wide variety of advanced threats.

Pluspunten:

Efficiently detect ransomware, without interrupting the work of employees. It is powered by Artificial Intelligence that guarantees maximum protection against fake URLs or web pages. It works in the background without consuming the performance of the equipment. It facilitates an optimal centralized management based on the cloud, administered from anywhere and at any time.

Minpunten:

Although it offers powerful and effective endpoint protection. The only thing that must be evaluated so far to implement this solution is its cost, which is considerably high.

Grant
IT Manager in VS
Halfgeleiders, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overall the Sophos Endpoint Protection has been very good.

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Fully, cloud-based administration of endpoint protection software.

Pluspunten:

I like the cloud-centric management portal of the product. I, as the administrator, can keep an eye on the entire company. The portal (as well as the endpoint products) are all globally acccessible, too.

Minpunten:

I would like a little more control of the endpoints monitored; sometimes I need a "reach out and touch you" facility. PUA's keep coming up and I'm never sure if I've removed them or not. That goes for several warnings. Some of them are only temporary (missed 2 updates, for example), but they still show up as alerts, even though they have gotten the last 10 updates. And finally, the website restrictions are pretty ridiculously restrictive.

Sarah
Sarah
Technical Specialist in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Sophso should be the ONLY protection software!

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We use it for protecting our machines as well as for VPN connections. The sophos client on the machine regularly runs updates and blocks sites and threats very efficiently. The Sophos admin console is suburb, you can customize the software you put on the machines, you can track devices and servers, you can push updates, and I love how you can customize software and websites form being allowed or not allowed. This is truly amazing product.

Pluspunten:

Every single last thing about this software is amazing.

Minpunten:

There is not one single thing that is wrong with this software, it is absolutely amazing product

Carlos
Carlos
System Administrator in Puerto Rico
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Sophos Endpoint will surprise you

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Sophos endpoint protection is a pretty robust solution that will give you peace of mind when those Zero days Exploits breaks if you have Intercept X.

Pluspunten:

Antivirus, Periferal control, Web control, Data loss prevention, and ransomware protection in one single Product, great integration with sophos firewall if you have one. Great Server Lockdown feature for Windows and Linux Servers, even if they are On Premises or Cloud based on AWS or Azure.

Minpunten:

Sometimes automated installations end up inn a partial install resulting in having to renistall the client. if you have tamper protection enabled for you clients this will result in manual labor for your team

Luca
system engineer in Italië
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A complete endpoint security solution

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: InterceptX is a very good solution. It integrates realtime protection, anti-ransomware engine, anti-exploit, behavioural engine and IPS. This helps customers to protect their environments from known and unknown malware and attacks.

Pluspunten:

InterceptX implements a complete anti-exploit solutions that protects all the process from all the known exploitation techniques. Anti-Ransomware engine is able to restore files that have been encrypted.

Minpunten:

The alerts in the console are only related to detected malware and not to XDR incidents. THe real time engine is too heavy and cpu consuming.

Meena
Project coordinator in Canada
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Sophos

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

VPN access, Protection, reports, remote monitoring

Minpunten:

If there are no scheduled jobs on the system the Scheduler service will not start up

Emma
Customer service in Zimbabwe
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great antiviruses stopper

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Cumputers are protected from any malicious applications and viruses
Also protect mobile android phones from online threats so my personal information is secure

Pluspunten:

System work more efficiently Potential viruses and suspension files are cut out Schedules scans to protect data from threats in

Minpunten:

No local support, My country hence the support channel is quite long as wait for support from South Africa

Polly
Program Manager in VS
Management non-profit organisaties, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Sophos for Email Security

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Sophos does a great job of identifying and quarantining potential spam emails for the company I work for. They also have clever training on how to recognize suspect emails.

Pluspunten:

Sophos works well behind the scenes to screen potential spam or phishing emails. It is rare that questionable emails get past the system.

Minpunten:

When you receive a notification with more than one email that has been quarantined you have to select each one individually as to whether it should be deleted or released. This makes it time consuming to deal with the quarantined email.

Mark
IT Engineer in Verenigde Arabische Emiraten
Milieudiensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Awesome Product

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: He have a very good experience with this software since we use it. We are now more relaxed knowing that Intercept X Endpoint will protect us 24/7.

Pluspunten:

What we like with this software is the total protection we are getting from them without worrying too much on future threats.

Minpunten:

Nothing so far, we are satisfied on the performance of this software.