Great System

Beoordeeld op 1-2-2019
Aaron O.
Finacial Director
Schoolleiding, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It has helped streamline or holiday system as it has often been troublesome trying to organise them around each other when you've to keep a minimum number of staff

Pluspunten: It keeps all of the information in an easy to use space and helps reduce the amount of paper needed for records. The leave request system is great and being able to notify staff when you've uploaded documents removes the hassle of ensuring everyone receives the information.

Minpunten: The rota system is a little clunky. It would be great if you could copy a previous published rota or have some way to save the shift times so as you don't have to enter the start and finish time for each staff member on every day. You should also be able to change staff between fixed and variable shifts.

Modern, user-friendly HR management software

Beoordeeld op 10-11-2019
Stuart S.
Electronic Design Engineer
Automotive, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: As an employee using BrightHR, it has been a positive experience. I can't speak to the admin features, but my manager appears to be able to do everything he needs to without escalating further, and the user-side is well-designed and lays out key information simply. Everything works that way you think it should and it stores a range of useful data.

Pluspunten: Clean, mostly well-laid out web interface makes most operations simple. A range of useful information including holiday allocation/remaining, details of your time at the company, a calendar of holidays and absences in your team.
All functions can also be carried out using the mobile app which works without problems.

Minpunten: No major complaints. As a user I have been able to find all information and features that I have needed to manage my HR account (mostly annual leave-related).

Induction call

Beoordeeld op 12-8-2019
Rachel H.
Business Coordinator
Cosmetica, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
4/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Friendly, efficient service. Ideal for start up companies

Pluspunten: Ease of booking online
User friendly
Not too much information to overload and navigating is really easy
Training Manager is really helpful and patient

Minpunten: Would like to merge the payroll with our current supplier so all in once domain

Move from HR Online

Beoordeeld op 4-7-2019
Joanne L.
General manager
Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
1/5
In totaal
1/5
Gebruiksgemak
1/5
Functies en functionaliteit
4/5
Klantenondersteuning
1/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We have requested to cancel our contract and go back to HR online which we felt was a much better platform for our needs.

Pluspunten: Nothing.
There is nothig that me or any of my 75 employees like about this app

Minpunten: Everything - there is much less functionalitiy than we had with HR Online and this is supposed to be an 'upgrade'
• User interface is complicated and too many clicks needed.
• TOIL must be logged by Managers and not employees.
• Approval notifications can only be ‘all’ or ‘no one’.
• The notes section is not as detailed & does not retain historical information.
• The Managers cant see the notes.
• The salary section does not retain historical information.
• The roster is time-consuming and cumbersome.
• The reports are not as concise as they were and we have less options.
• Leave requests do not seem to take account of the weekends or public holidays as they did on HR Online.
• The app is not downloadable on ALL android phones.

Excellent product and customer service

Beoordeeld op 9-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Business Manager
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
4/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: No requirement for physical calendar which is prone to errors, staff can access planner anytime and anywhere, approvals for annual leave are straight forward and managed more effectively

Pluspunten: Very easy to use, straight forward setup, very quick to answer queries, customer support has been excellent so far - definitely the way forward to outsource HR for small businesses!

Minpunten: Some areas needed a bit more explanation and guidance on how best to use

Very Easy to Use

Beoordeeld op 11-6-2019
Gemma B.
Operations Manager
Detailhandel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very smooth. From start to finish it was very easy to use, with great assistance!

Pluspunten: It is very easy to use, I was able to set it up with ease. Any questions that I had and was unable to find answers to my account manager was very helpful and had answers for all my queries.

Minpunten: There are a few things which would be great to be included, for example blocking certain periods of holiday out (ie our peak trading times).

Bright HR

Beoordeeld op 8-3-2019
Richard B.
Operations Supervisor
Civiele techniek, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Bright HR has brought a whole new professional image to our company and as we have grown this is exactly what we needed.

Pluspunten: So easy for my members of staff to book their holidays and see all of their HR files in one place.

Minpunten: no real cons as is 100 times better then our previous system.

Time Saving

Beoordeeld op 8-3-2019
Anne B.
Human Resources
Overheidsadministratie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Easy to use.
I can add/change information whenever required.
It is so easy to access I can supply anyone with the information the need almost immediately.

Pluspunten: All of the information is in one place and it is easy to access.

Minpunten: Nothing it is excellent software and I would highly recommend it.

BrightHR review

Beoordeeld op 19-3-2019
Jen B.
Project Manager
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Functies en functionaliteit
4/5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very knowledgable team at Peninsula, system is easy once I got used to it.

Pluspunten: Everything is in one place, a good reference library, and gives us confidence that we are compliant with current legislation and receive information regarding any changes.

Minpunten: There has been a huge amount of work to complete initially but when completed will ensure compliance. Loads of information, lots of consultation with our team which has been time consuming in an already busy environment, but as I complete each section I can clearly see the reason for each policy and the benefits of having them in place.

FT review of Bright HR

Beoordeeld op 23-7-2019
Karen B.
General Manager
Schoolleiding, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We currently use excel spreadsheets to record everything. Just messy. This will improve systems and save time.

Pluspunten: Ease of use, everything in one place. Backed up to the cloud.

Minpunten: I have not found any cons. we are very happy with the software

Great support

Beoordeeld op 15-8-2018
Victoria D.
HR Manager
Vertalingen en lokalisatie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It's HR all in one place - great for employees, rota and payrol

Minpunten: If you don't wish to subscribe any longer your a bit lost with all your data.

Email Support can be slow/poor

Beoordeeld op 15-3-2019
Stuart N.
Country Manager
Medische apparatuur, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Functies en functionaliteit
3/5
Klantenondersteuning
4/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I've asked twice for help with Bank Holiday and leave carry over concerns and response was slow in the first case and no reply to date for the second ?
Software is easy to learn as both an administrator and user, support issues leave room for improvement.

Pluspunten: Ease of booking holidays and other absences.

Minpunten: Will not automatically add in Bank Holidays or carry over unused leave to next year.

New Customer

Beoordeeld op 5-2-2019
David T.
Hotel Consultant
Horeca, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The software is very simple to set up & use whilst still offering great in depth time & attendance & HR options.

Minpunten: I would like to see more cross over features where lateness/sickness etc can be identified on a rota & be recognised by the HR system with one feeding into the other. I'm informed this is all in hand & will be an update.

The new system is fine, but is lacking some functionality

Beoordeeld op 30-8-2017
Debbie D.
HR & Office Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3/5
Gebruiksgemak
2/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
3/5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: It looks good, our staff have had a look at it and find it more user friendly. The support I've received so far has been very quick and proactive.

Minpunten: The calendar view is not helpful - the old version in HROnline let you easily see at a glance who was away at the same time, Bright HR doesn't do this, I have to click on each individual date to see who is away, which is time consuming and I'm going to have to keep the information in a separate calendar. There is some functionality missing, the lieu bank, meaning that as a business we can't actually start using the system yet. I also can't see anywhere to carry holiday across from one year to the next, which is something we allow, so I would like to see/know if this is possible.

This makes HR a breeze!

Beoordeeld op 10-9-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Asking for time off and coordinating the team's holiday schedules has never been easier. I like how simple it makes it for me to ask for time off and to choose which dates will be my holiday time off.

Minpunten: I don't like how sometimes there are a couple of minor glitches in the calendar when trying to go back a page.

Welcome call

Beoordeeld op 30-1-2019
Dan A.
Managing director
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Customer support was very friendly and talked me through everything I needed to know. Use of the site is really easy and accessible which is what I need for my teams.

Minpunten: Too early to tell so far, but I really cannot see any cons to the software. It’s quick and simple and allows me to focus on what I need to do.

Great piece of kit

Beoordeeld op 7-3-2018
Dan G.
Group Reputation Officer
Juridische dienstverlening, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Easy to use which allows us to focus on other aspects of work and allows employees to book holidays via the app which they find really useful.

Minpunten: Some say its limited in its features, but I find it suits my needs and we're kept up to date from the sales/service team at bright of the up and coming features.

Keeps all your HR info in one place

Beoordeeld op 29-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Head of Reservations
Vrije tijd, reizen en toerisme, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I love the request holidays function, that you can store files such as employment contracts on Bright HR and that you can view the calendar for your whole company/department - all this is one place!

Minpunten: This nothing I don't like about this software!

Really easy to use system

Beoordeeld op 1-2-2019
Rachel O.
Centre Manager
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Everything is so intuitive and easy to navigate around. I love the idea of moving to a paperless system for my employees. Customer support is excellent - very helpful and approachable.

Minpunten: I can't think of anything that I dislike.

BrightHR Review

Beoordeeld op 19-3-2019
Jeanette W.
Practice Manager
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: So far so good, not had any issues to overcome, everything has been A ok

Pluspunten: Very easy to navigate, and personalize.
Support center are also very helpful.
Thumbs up all the way

Minpunten: Nothing so far, everything has been fine

Dun Laoghaire Rathdown Community Addiction Team

Beoordeeld op 4-2-2019
Geraldine F.
Manager
Maatschappelijk werk, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
4/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: My experience so far has Been positive. The setting up was very straight forward

Pluspunten: So user friendly ease in navigating through the system.

Minpunten: Nothing so far the support i received in setting it up was excellent

Regale

Beoordeeld op 8-2-2019
Marion C.
General Manager
Voedselproductie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Have just signed-up this week so too early to fully review but looks very good so far

Pluspunten: Looks easy to use. Appears good value for money.

Minpunten: Nothing so far. We are a new customer.

It is fine but limited

Beoordeeld op 30-8-2017
Chris L.
FD
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
4/5
Gebruiksgemak
2/5
Functies en functionaliteit
3/5
Klantenondersteuning
4/5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: It is cloud based and has a mobile app

Minpunten: Your receipts don't have your VAT number on - how hard can it be?
I want to be able to export all data so that I can see what fields are missing for which employees

Initial review

Beoordeeld op 25-7-2019
Dominic W.
Owner
Meubels, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
4/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Good

Pluspunten: The ease of use once I had been taught how to use it

Minpunten: Nothing so far that I can see. It will take a while to get used to it

BRIGHT HR

Beoordeeld op 13-6-2019
Stanley A.
Director
Beveiliging en opsporing, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: SIMPLIFIES OUR HR SYSTEM.

Pluspunten: EASY TO USE, AND VERY EFFECTIVE TO OUR ORGANISATION.

Minpunten: CAN'T UPLOAD SHIFTS ON IT FOR STAFF TO BOOK.