Over Darwinbox

Darwinbox is a unified HRMS platform built for large enterprises. Loved by HR teams and employees alike, it is used by 1.5M+ employees

Meer informatie over Darwinbox

Pluspunten:

The software is easy to use and enables to use it for multiple purposes be it for managing attendance or onboarding details.

Minpunten:

Web application has more features than mobile app while the users would like to use mobile app more which makes it very annoying.

Beoordelingen van Darwinbox

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,1
Klantenservice
4,1
Functies
3,8
Waar voor je geld
4,1

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,1/10

Darwinbox heeft een totaalscore van 4 van 5 sterren op basis van 18 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Darwinbox eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (18)

Geverifieerde reviewer
Business Analyst in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Darwinbox - The HR Tool

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have been using Darwinbox HR for almost 2 years at my organization now. It is pretty easy to adapt and work on the leave application, employee appraisal with seamlessly managing multiple stakeholders. The only issue I have noticed is sometimes the website loads slowly and few UI issues in the mobile application. I would say it has been a very good experience on an overall level. For a Medium to Large scale industry Darwinbox can be quite useful.b

Pluspunten:

(+) Easy leave application and tracking. (+) Seamless employee appraisal and review mechanism. (+) Many interesting features like internal job postings, employee referral systems are available.

Minpunten:

(-) Sometimes the website is not very interactive, slows down. (-) UI problems in the mobile application.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Associate in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Managing life cycle of an employee

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Earlier we were using HR Mantra which was easy for tracking your attendance and leaves but it lacked some major areas where one can use it for their benefits. With Darwinbox this has never been an issue, it almost provides every available feature for an employee to make sure they can utilise the HR Management without any issue.

Pluspunten:

Darwin box is basically equipped with all the features that are required by an organization to manage an employee's life cycle. The software is easy to use and enables to use it for multiple purposes be it for managing attendance or onboarding details. It has every information related to a person be it payroll wise, department wise or performance wise.

Minpunten:

Darwinbox is equipped with multiple features which are good but sometimes it becomes too complex to check for specific things and I find it difficult as the UI is not to pleasant. The payslip is also a major setback that it possess, maybe my organization hasn't utilised that feature but I have to use another tool to check my monthly payslip which I would prefer to check it on Darwinbox itself.

syed
enginner in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Darwin review

5,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

As i am user of the Darwin box since 2 years it is the best application i have seen where everything is done payroll management of employee including there resources ,keep track of employee attendance, reward for there there is best feature of that where it has a employee dictionary where we can contact them and chat it best application i have seen

Minpunten:

There no bad about it it has best features and UI till now i have used

Nidhi
Manager- Recruitments in India
, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to access, good customer service

3,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Application is easy to access , only part when the comp off enhancement happened it took 2 months

Minpunten:

No reminder for approval of leaves for the Managers.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Business head, North America in Canada
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good user interface

4,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

DarwinBox has a good interface and is rich in functionalities and features

Minpunten:

Web application has more features than mobile app while the users would like to use mobile app more which makes it very annoying. Also, reimbursement module needs improvement in terms of workflow and use-cases handled

Sumit
Broadcast Operator in India
Omroepen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best software for Attendance & Goal Tracking

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: As mentioned in Pros, I just want to say that, I found it very useful and I liked this one a lot.

Pluspunten:

I'm using DarwinBox for more than 1 year and found it easy to use. It helps me in attendance tracking, my check in and check outs. Also, I can see all my holidays and leaves I have taken and I planned for future. It helps me in achieve my goals. It helps me out in understanding HR Policies.

Minpunten:

I haven't found such an issue that can be described as a Cons. But I found some problems while using DarwinBox. It doesn't notifies the user when a leave is accepted by Manager.

Arun
Arun
Assistant Manager in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Darwinbox review

4,0 5 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall experience will be good with Darwinbox

Pluspunten:

Daily attendance marking is with this software only. Location marking will be used so no fake attendance will be marked. Taskbox, Attendance, Leave, Performance, HR documents, Recruitment, Calender, Helpdesk, Workflow and Events option will be avaialble. It is very easy to use and convenient also

Minpunten:

Sometimes location will be go somewhere else. This is the only negative feedback

Geverifieerde reviewer
Consultant in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

One platform for all HR function

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Overall my experience is very good with this software as I find all the HR function which we needed and it helps us to run business in most effective way and also help us in increasing employee productivity as analysis are easy with this software.

Pluspunten:

This software help me from Hire to retire of an employee as it has all the function which is required by HR department Like recruitment (from screening to automatic offer letter generation) , Task assignment, Payroll management, Time management (attendance and leave) and other. Best thing it has face recognition attendance system and also help you in digital onboarding. All function you can use on your mobile as well.

Minpunten:

I don't think support team should be more supportive so they can help us and resolve our query.

Anand
Manager HR in
Mediaproductie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Efficient, effective, and light

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It has been good so far, and I am gradually finding it easier to use. The problems are usually fixed in 2-3 days which is the best thing so far.

Pluspunten:

Pretty simple to use, and decent layout. Even the interface is neat and is not sluggish. All is well for now.

Minpunten:

Customizations are skewed, too many for some modules and none for some. Wish the software provided similar customizations across all functionalities.

Sreerakhi
HR Manager in India
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

User friendly, like the vibes

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Vibes feature is good for employee connect User Friendly - self explanatory for the user Dashboard gives a view on pending tasks

Minpunten:

Little more as per IT industry standards Dashboard page - vibes view on the right hand side - should have option to comment to make it easy Customer support could be better - no response while using chat

Chhaya
Senior Manager in India
Bankwezen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

we are still in transition phase.. So far the system is easy to use, self explanatory, fast

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It is helping me to take care of all my HR needs. Hoping this to be an end to end solution.

Pluspunten:

Report Generation is very specific and quick to generate Geo Fencing is one of the coolest idea Org Structure is very detailed Performance Appraisal is as per the latest process followed

Minpunten:

Recruitment - The recruitment mail transaction should be linked to gmail. The admin should have the option to view the system generated mails Functional Structure is very confusing. I have not been able to use it so far

Amitanshu
Sr Teachinal Consultant in India
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good HR Solution Software

4,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Pros of Darwinbox: -Easy Policy Mgmt -Easy Attendance Mgmt

Minpunten:

Cons of Darwnbox: - User Interface glitches sometimes

sapan
travel and trade manager in India
Vrije tijd, reizen en toerisme, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

it's a smooth experience to use dwrwinbox for attendence and hr documents

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: i can easily manage my attendance and leaves, apply for leave directly and search hr documents directly

Pluspunten:

u can keep a track of attendence ask for hr documents apply for leave it gives you birthday reminders so youn never miss out on birthday

Minpunten:

before i could even file reimbursement now that feature i cant use that feature otherwise its a great software

Geverifieerde reviewer
Account Manager in Indonesië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Time Tracking

4,0 11 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Darwinbox makes me easy to manage, view report by only mobile apps.

Pluspunten:

The most impactful feature is the apps is focus on mobile apps. We can change, reporting or get analytic from mobile apps.

Minpunten:

I think the support from company must be increasing.

Shweta
Payroll Manager in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

A great software but needs some improvement

3,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: It's been more than 6 months we are in touch with the team. There are some areas where software needs some improvement however the real time base update of the records is really helpful

Pluspunten:

The interface is very appealing and user friendly

Minpunten:

The reporting and restrictions are not there

Satya
Senior Consultant in India
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

The UI is simple and intutive.

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

UI is easy to use Single sign on using office email Option to add ID proof and other such documents Option of filling resume

Minpunten:

Dashboard can be improved Selection of date for attendance requests is bit confusing. Once accidentally current date was updated when I selected a different date in the attendance request form

Donald
Contract Carrier Sales Specialist in VS
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Decent program but doesn't replace the human touch

1,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It is an efficient program and handles many of the day to day jobs of your HR department fairly well.

Minpunten:

The customer support leaves a lot to be desired and they're not always available. Ultimately it was unable to replace the human touch.

Sharma
Marketing Executive in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer

Simplest HR tool

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

This is complete end to end solution for HR managers. Right from onboarding to off boarding.

Minpunten:

Pricing is not mentioned on the website.