Flexible and reliable solution for knowledge and document management ... and more

Beoordeeld op 14-3-2016
Charles A.
Senior Counsel to the Board
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: We were delighted to find XWiki several years ago and the hosted solution has provided a flexible, reliable and cost effective solution for our group's knowledge and document management needs for over five years. Key has been the ability to mix unstructured and structured data - and the ability to access the structured data quickly through LIVETABLES - 100s and 1,000s of records can be filtered and sorted with no delays. The security features mean we've been able to set up wikis for different parts of the group and control access levels properly. The platform is accessible enough for those with some amateur coding ability - but the XWiki team has always been there to support and refine our attempts in a professional way. More recently we retained XWiki to develop a tailored Document Management system using the Collaboration Suite. We are really pleased with the results - and the fact that the project was delivered on time and on budget. Over the life of our use the cost will be far better than purchasing other document management systems - and we have a system that fits our specific requirements. All of this is achieved on a variety of browsers without any material internal IS requirements or costs. We look forward to continuing our collaboration for many years.

The smart way to deal with text and data

Beoordeeld op 11-3-2016
Marc L.
Director
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: There are a lot of software out there to store documents, deal with live text, revisions, and collaboration... but most are just another bucket where information goes to die. XWiki is the programmable information management platform. As a platform, you can expand it with functions that make sense to input, link, display, report, and pretty much everything you need to do with your information to achieve your business outcomes. Plus, you don't need to be a hardcore programmer to get to use it efficiently.

Pluspunten: Sits on top of a top-notch Java stack, ORM, with REST APIs, so you can virtually do anything from using it as a simple Wiki to using it as a back-end to a mobile app. The documentation and the core API is solid.

Minpunten: Not the Ruby on Rails approach, but why reinventing the wheel every time anyway?

Nice and stylish wiki for your org

Beoordeeld op 4-1-2019
Angelo C.
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: We set up xwiki for a private project and really enjoyed using it. It has a sleek interface and offers everything you might ask from a wiki system.

Minpunten: We had a problem with arabic letters.
But in the end the support was very helpful and everything got sorted out!

Quick, easy, great features and open source - everyone is happy!

Beoordeeld op 10-3-2016
Patrick M.
Director & GM
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Quick: implementation was fast and direct, from the technical set up, to our content migration, and user training. Our organization transitioned from using three different wikis to just XWiki with no problems. Easy: The user interface, workflows, hierarchies, tools, etc. are straight-forward, intuitive and allows new users, as well as those coming to XWiki from other platforms (even non-wikis), to find their way and begin contributing. Great features: Simply put there are no features that we need that are not included. Open source: Most importantly for us, XWiki is open source allowing for a quicker pace of development, greater stability, broader features, etc. In addition, with the active XWiki community we can easily find peers to ask questions/find answers (in addition to the great support provided by XWiki.com). Everyone is happy: Our organization engages with a diverse community of technology experts from around the world and across industries--everyone has an opinion, and a favorite. I'm very happy that everyone is happy.

XWiki experience

Beoordeeld op 14-3-2016
Responsable Relation Clients
Detailhandel, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Using XWiki solution allows us (marketing department of a retail company) to communicate quickly and efficiently with our sales managers despite geographical distance. They have access to every information they need in real time ! It makes it easier for them to manage their shop daily and they can diffuse knowledge to their team really quickly.

Pluspunten: User friendly, easy to handle
Improve communication and knowledge sharing

Minpunten: Make sure that your internal network is adapted in order to make the best of the solution.

Intranet

Beoordeeld op 18-3-2016
Thierry P.
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: We use this software as intranet to share information.
Animate our franchise network .
and we use it for sharing and preparation of commercial operations.
250 Point of Sales / 150 Franchisees

Pluspunten: The customer support is responsive and easy to use and fast training

Minpunten: The software evolves regularly , new features are available

Good solution for companies

Beoordeeld op 15-2-2016
Clémence F.
Head of Communication
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: This system is easy to use and its interface is agreeable. Document management is easy to organize. The mailing list allows to connect each internal and external person of the enterprise.
We also use dedicated spaces to talk about specific subjects.
The tool encourage employees to communicate better with each other and stimulates the collaboration in the company.
We wish to improve the communication between employees and encourage people to share information. The knowledge of each employee is now classified by subject and tidy. Each person with a question may look on the tool if the answer is there. The gain in time is very important. I strongly recommend this tool

Fantastic wiki for medium sized organizations

Beoordeeld op 14-2-2016
Christophe T.
Research Associate
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: We are using the Wiki after being disappointed with other open source wikis. Especially, the abilities to insert Markdown posts, link to LDAP, and fine grained ACL were one of the major reasons to switch to xWiki. We love the Nested spaces introduced in 7.3, and have since upgraded to all major release upgrades. The Cons were mostly a rather lengthy setup phase (couple months) to really understand all the Catalina / Tomcat performance options and to have a smoothly running instance. However, all in all we are really satisfied, and the Support on IRC is quite casual and very reactive. We never have to wait too long to receive an answer.

Very Powerful and Versatile Collaboration Software

Beoordeeld op 10-3-2016
Doug M.
Associate Director
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: XWiki is an extremely powerful tool that is easy to use right out of the box. It is extremely versatile but does require a fair bit of programming/scripting knowledge to get the most out of it. The 'out of the box' configuration will work well for many small organizations. The permission controls are extremely versatile and secure, providing for public, private, individual or group permissions of all content at a very granular level. The XWiki.com SAS model for hosting and support is the perfect companion to the open source software. Service is prompt, and support staff have always been very knowledgeable.

A collaboration app for all kind of teams

Beoordeeld op 11-3-2016
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: I'm working mainly in outsourcing in an international company. We have a lot of member interactions and I was thinking of using the application for our activities.
I was happy to see that you can get all sorts of extensions and that you can customize your instance to look exactly as you please.
As a second job I'm dealing with commerce, stocks and invoices. With app within minutes I was able to build a nice app that would help me track all movement.

Pluspunten: - Mobile view
- Customisation
- Multilingual

Minpunten: - Not sure which extensions are 'official' or community

Content management / Knowledge in one tool

Beoordeeld op 10-3-2016
Andrea cristina B.
Analista de TI
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: The Wiki platform has brought our company "Energisa" the union of several units throughout the country and generating synergy among them.
The simplicity and ease of access, integrated areas and processes and provided us improve our knowledge management.
Today we have Wiki Energisa published in the world, providing external access colabodores, which further added in platarforma, beyond the time gain.
I recommend its use as it is a platform that unites the management with the ease of access to any and all content published on the Wiki.

XWiki experience

Beoordeeld op 14-3-2016
Alix L.
Customer Relationship Manager
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Using XWiki solution allows us (marketing department of a retail company) to communicate quickly and efficiently with our sales managers despite geographical distance. They have access to every information they need in real time ! It makes it easier for them to manage their shop daily and they can diffuse knowledge to their team really quickly. Pros:
User friendly, easy to handle
Improve communication and knowledge sharing
Cons:
Make sure that your internal network is adapted in order to make the best of the solution.

Powerful tool to create a knowledge base gathering all our documents and procedures

Beoordeeld op 24-3-2016
Juliette F.
Organizer
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: We have been using XWiki since 2011. We are using it to manage our documents and procedures.
We decided to grant access to the knowledge base to all our collaborators.
We are also using the XWiki SAS support service and we are really satisfied with it.
We recently implemented the deprecated documents archive feature and our users are happy about it.
The user interface could be improved but this has been polished in the newest version of XWiki.
Keep up the good work!

Tested your products

Beoordeeld op 24-3-2016
Sébastien G.
R&D Engineer
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: It is brilliant to simplify things for the end-users, that is why I once applied to your company. If I can suggest an improvement in very basic simplifications:
- Giving more clarity about whether XWiki is a company, a product, a framework, an ensemble of products (I know the answers).
- Minimal clicks before installing a demo. Clarity about each step before using it (extracting files, opening which one, etc.). Keep going!
Best regards.

Beoordeeld op 14-3-2016
Guillaume L.
Director of Sales & Marketing
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Beoordeeld op 15-3-2016
Nicolas L.
Client Team Lead Project Managers
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

XWiki more then a wiki, a platfrom

Beoordeeld op 15-2-2016
Joshua M.
CTO
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: XWiki is a powerful development palftfrom for colaborative apps, It takes the concept of a Wiki and extense it from text collaboration to code and funtionality collabortion. Curriki.org was able to build an innovative and arawrd winning Open Educaitonal Resource (OER) community platfrom and hosted service quickly and evolve it while in production.

Powerful software for collaboration and knowledge management

Beoordeeld op 11-3-2016
Camille G.
CEO / Co-founder
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: I'm using XWiki as a knowledge base for my e-shop project.
I particularly enjoy the file manager application and the Application Within Minutes feature that I'm using to create page templates.
I'm using it to work with my co-founder as we are working from different areas. This is easier to follow up our actions and progress.

Great Wiki for entreprise

Beoordeeld op 12-2-2016
Lerouge A.
Quantitative Programmer in Health Modeling
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: XWiki has progressed very nicely over time, I've been continuously impressed by the breadth and depth of its feature set. The latest release comes with nested spaces, which let users organize their content even more easily than before.
It's also easier to use specially for non tech people!

Antwoord van de leverancier

van XWiki op 12-2-2016

Thanks! We're glad you like it.

Excellent support for an online product documentation

Beoordeeld op 10-2-2016
Philippe F.
Product Director
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: We use Xwiki to publish our product documentation online. We moved from PDF and print to online. Our documentation is always up to date and available 24x7 from everywhere. The infrastructure is hosted by xwiki. Availability is excellent and customer service is very reactive whenever we have questions.

We use this software for 5 years

Beoordeeld op 18-3-2016
Thierry P.
IT & Process Manager
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: We use this software as intranet to share information.
Animate our franchise network .
and we use it for sharing and preparation of commercial operations.

XWiki makes things in your head possible

Beoordeeld op 10-2-2016
Celine O.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Very versatile and powerful, but please become more user friendly. Fortunately support is extremely efficient

Beoordeeld op 6-11-2017
Russell P.
IT Officer
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
4/5
In totaal
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Beoordeeld op 25-4-2018
Elenkovan S.
Delivery Project Executive
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk