Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

MasterControl Quality Excellence reviews

Over MasterControl Quality Excellence

Deze software levert een volledig papierloze en conforme functionaliteit voor productierecords, waardoor de vereiste tijd voor het creëren, beoordelen en goedkeuren van documenten wordt verminderd.

Meer informatie over MasterControl Quality Excellence

Pluspunten:

This software is a complete solution with more modules you can add being built all the time. It is cloud based and does more than any in house solution could be built to do for the same price.

Minpunten:

Requires very skilled and trained employees to execute the daily business processes. Lack of design / GUI customization.

Beoordelingen van MasterControl Quality Excellence

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,1
Klantenservice
4,5
Functies
4,2
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,2/10

MasterControl Quality Excellence heeft een totaalscore van 4,5 van 5 sterren op basis van 390 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je MasterControl Quality Excellence eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (390)

Deanna
Q&R Manager
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Medische apparatuur, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Implementation of Doc and Training

5,0 3 jaar geleden
Bijschriften in het Nederlands beschikbaar in de videospeler
Justin
Justin
Sr. Quality Assurance Associate in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Biotechnologie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Feature Rich and Compliant eQMS

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Like many MC users, we started with doc control and training. This allows us to technologically link the two processes together. New revision to an SOP? Training automatedly is sent to users. Want to ensure training is complete before release? MC can delay the release until a specified amount of training is completed. MC also provides QEM solutions which can further support all other aspects of the QMS.

Pluspunten:

MC provides a solid framework for any QMS. You are able to adapt any process into MC with minimal modification. MC is also a fully integrated platform and nothing in the software works in isolation. Training, document control, QEM; all of it works together.

Minpunten:

MasterControl isn't intuitive. There is a lot of training that needs to go into its use, especially if the person is doing more than just accessing SOP and performing training. However, MC does provide A LOT of training resources which takes some of the burden off of admins.

Sara
Sara
Quality Systems Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Farmaceutica, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Connected and Compliant eQMS

4,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I have been a MasterControl admin for over 8 years. From the start, it was apparent that MasterControl is super customer focused and wants their customer to succeed in implementation and beyond. Their support is much better than what I've experienced with other software vendors and they value feedback and suggestions from the customers.

Pluspunten:

I love that all of MasterControl's modules are connected. Document management, training management, and Quality Event Management all talk to one another and help to streamline our processes. It's also very easy for basic users to learn.

Minpunten:

My biggest complaint has been the lack of flexibility in Quality Event workflows. This is being solved by the new Advanced QEM product, which I'm super excited about.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Qualia en TrackWise

Redenen om over te stappen op MasterControl Quality Excellence: Prior experience with MasterControl by employees involved with the implementation lowered implementation cost and made the process easier

Brandee
QA Technology Specialist II in VS
Biotechnologie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Quality tool/resource

4,0 2 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

When comparing MasterControl Quality to our previous system, MasterControl is far more user friendly when it comes to searching for documents and overall organization of everything. The design is also more modern and nice to look at.

Minpunten:

There are some areas that are a little bit more difficult to navigate or that aren't as intuitive to users that are not as familiar with technology.

Babs
Lead Analyst in VS
Farmaceutica, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

MasterControl's Robust InfoCard System Shines, While JReports Falls Short in Managing Large Datasets

3,0 4 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

MasterControl offers a robust InfoCard system that spans across various modules, enhancing the overall user experience. Document InfoCards effectively consolidate document files and associated metadata, providing a comprehensive overview, including document number, type, subtype, and custom fields

Minpunten:

Unfortunately, my experience with jReports leaves much to be desired, particularly in its ability to handle large volumes of data. As someone who regularly deals with datasets comprising millions of lines, I found JReports to be quite inadequate in meeting the demands of such extensive data processing.

Charles
Director of Quality and Regulatory Affairs in VS
Medische apparatuur, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent Product and Customer service

5,0 2 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: The customer service and technical service has been excellent!! I've never worked with a friendlier or more helpful partner. The overall experience with MasterControl has been superb!!

Pluspunten:

I like the seamless integration between the Documents and Training modules. We have totally eliminated paper training records, eliminated manual record tracking and filing, and we have ready access to all required records during audits and inspections. As FDA registered facilities we needed FDA part 11 compliance and audit trails. MasterControl has given us all these capabilities in an intuitive and easy to use paltform for all users.

Minpunten:

We had to do our homework when initially configuring the software to understand how to make the right decisions and allow the system to scale with our own evolution and growth. We knew where we wanted to end up, but didn't understand all the new terminology, or exactly how the system worked. We hired a third-party consultant recommended by another MasterControl user and leveraged their expertise to bridge the knowledge gap between us and MasterControl. The initial configuration took longer than we originally planned, but we ended up with a configuration that works very well for us.

Jeffrey
Quality Systems Analyst in VS
Biotechnologie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Solid QMS for a small biotech

4,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Great customer support. They listen to their users and implement solutions suggested from them.

Minpunten:

The lack of cohesion between the different modules, e.g. Tracking, Documents, and Training

Sarah
Quality Engineer in VS
Farmaceutica, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Quirky, But Gets the Job Done

4,0 4 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Overall it's fine. Always room for improvement! But it works.

Pluspunten:

I like how customers are able to configure many things on their own, as opposed to submitting a ticket each time something needs to be configured a different way.

Minpunten:

There are some round-about ways of doing things. Guest user set-up, for example, is not done like regular users. If you go to the list of Guests, there's no "+" to add a new Guest user. Instead, you have to find a collaboration step in your tasks somewhere, then modify step, then click "Add Guest" (which also doesn't make sense because you're not adding them to this step), then fill out the guest user's information to create the Guest's credentials.

Shannon
Data Quality Analyst in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Document Control

5,0 4 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Overall experience is with MasterControl QX has been great.

Pluspunten:

Everything is in one place. MasterControl eliminated the routing of paper and in doing so eliminated the risk of something getting lost. There is less of a holdup on approvals with the convivence of everything being online and in one area.

Minpunten:

Has a bit of a learning curve especially for the users who do not use it daily.

Tracie
Sr. Quality Manager in VS
Cosmetica, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Paperless from the beginning

5,0 4 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

As a startup company, we decided we wanted to begin paperless. Qx has helped us achieve that goal. It provides many configuration options for us to be creative in developing just want we need.

Minpunten:

There was a bit of a learning curve. But the self study training library was a huge help in climbing it!

Bryan
Sr Document Control Specialist in VS
Medische apparatuur, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Innovative Health Qx Review

5,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Having everything in one place and the way the modules all tie together

Minpunten:

Some things don't work intuitively and can be clunky

Joy
Sr. Quality Assurance Advisor in VS
Farmaceutica, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Paperless quest

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

This software has enabled us to transition away from paper-based serial processes to electronic, parallel processes. It has brought bushiness efficiencies and increased compliance.

Minpunten:

There were so many benefits to our business when we brought in this software. But (understandably) there were growing pains to balance what it/is not configurable vs making changes to long held business processes.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: TrackWise

Redenen om over te stappen op MasterControl Quality Excellence: MasterControl's customer service far excelled above the others and the software interface was considered by the evaluation group to be much more intuitive.

Susan
Program Manager in VS
Research, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Why MasterControl

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

What we liked most about this product was the ease of use for employees

Minpunten:

The training module can be a bit cumbersome to use

Donna
Manager, Quality / Document Systems in VS
Farmaceutica, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Gold Standard for SUPPORT!

5,0 5 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We have been using MasterControl for document control for 23 years. We added the Process module over 15 years ago, and created many custom processes for quality management systems. MasterControl assisted us with the development of the 1st system, and provided continued support throughout the years as we added more and more. We added the field based solutions to ensure industry best practices and to streamline validation process. When we experienced compliance issues with our previous learning management system, we knew the answer was to add the MasterControl Training system.

Pluspunten:

MasterControl from Day 1 has let us know that we were part of the team! We have always been supported and knew we could depend on them on this journey for continuous improvement and greater compliance.

Minpunten:

As a long-time user, we have had open honest conversations over the years MasterControl continues to improve their products, and I know they listen to their clients.

Tyler
System Admin in VS
Farmaceutica, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Decent Document/Training module

3,0 5 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: MasterControl works as a document management and training module. It is not as robust as I would like but it is relatively easy to work with. The customer service is above average.

Pluspunten:

The strength of MasterControl is that it is easy to configure. For documents and training someone new to MasterControl can take the free online training and be at a module admin level in 2-3 months. For the most part changes do not need to be validated because the configurations are so limited that the OQ/PQ can justify functions.

Minpunten:

The weakness in MasterControl is that the configurations are so limited. There are often times when you expect the system to be able to do something only to find out that it is not fully capable of what you expected. And example would be setting up prerequisite courses. This would be a great feature for creating an entire curriculum. But a course can only have 1 prerequisite, when you might have expected to be able to assign multiple prerequisites. Since this feature/configuration is so simple the admins end up having to play a greater role in assigning training, because the system can't be configured in a complex fashion. While about 80% of the configuration make sense, the other 20% does not. Some features and configurations are just not intuitive.

Elias
Quality Manager in VS
Medische apparatuur, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Paper to MasterControl user

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Excellent, we are going into Mx in 2024

Pluspunten:

Ease to use and customize, being able to track progress and audit trail

Minpunten:

It took a bit of time to create the base line for migrating all doc from previous platform

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: QCBD

Overgestapt van: Intelex Quality Management Software

Redenen om over te stappen op MasterControl Quality Excellence: Capability to keep growing

Brittany
Quality Systems Administrator in VS
Farmaceutica, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Initial Site to Multiple Sites

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I've been a MasterControl System Administrator for two different types of companies now. Both companies started using MasterControl at one site and have/are spreading the usage of this software to their international locations. The process to deploy to other locations is very controlled and Administration has plenty of options in regards to how much data can be made available between the two.
Overall, great solution to the answer many of the needs of a company in today's regulated industries.

Pluspunten:

MasterControl bridges many of the critical functions of a regulated industry. The ability to have documents/training/audit/event forms/projects and more interacting directly is a huge advantage. All of these processes are required anyway, why waste resources on individual manual systems or separated software systems? MasterControl brings all of the benefits of a non-manual process with additional bonuses due to the inter-connectivity.

Minpunten:

The pricing is quite steep - especially in regards to licensing it's always a significant business decision to invest in more. The upgrade/enhancement process is actually designed well with the exception of retroactive updates. Many new/requested features are implemented in newer versions but upgrading is also a significant business decision.

Kornkaew
Quality system and Quality assurance in Thailand
Voedselproductie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good software for Quality system

4,0 11 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Almost feature compliance QMS then we recommend implement for company who certified ISO 9001 and others.

Pluspunten:

Deviation and CAPA , these are compliance with ISO 9001 to manage Non-conformity. There are cover since investigation the root cause, risk assessment evaluation after the action to prevent recurrence problem. Which compliance the ISO 9001 requirement. When auditor audit that is easy to understand.

Minpunten:

For me the feature are good but the security of access is not easy. I'm not sure that it's from IT set up or from Master control Excellent team.When my colleague are not access 1-2 month, when they access for Document review or investigation deviation, we always found cannot access. And require deactivate PW. It's not familiar to set up PW and remember when change.

Lindsey
Lead QA Specialist in VS
Biotechnologie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

MC Review

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I am the sysadmin and have learned a lot about the system. I think it is a powerful tool once you know how to use it.

Pluspunten:

It routes our documents along a workflow and it allows us to manage training in one platform

Minpunten:

If a user hasn’t had a lot of experience with the system, they easily get lost.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: TrackWise

Redenen om voor MasterControl Quality Excellence te kiezen: We could not manage training in our old DMS

Redenen om over te stappen op MasterControl Quality Excellence: It’s features and the price

Gen
Training Specialist in VS
Farmaceutica, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

MasterControl Multisystem User

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The customer service for any and all software issues simply cannot be beat. Employees are generally timely and knowledgeable in their responses. Although in the past, the fixes that the company has had to issues were sometimes just work-arounds, recently any representative I've worked with has been extremely thorough in resolving issues. System has undergone several huge improvements where I am much happier using the system as an administrator. System has decent logic to resolve issues for end users.

Minpunten:

When the system gets upgraded, it always brings out a ton of unexpected issues. We know that we will have to dedicate a couple of days just to watching for problems. Casual end users have a hard time understanding the system often, and there isn't a ton of training content available from the company for basic users to help ease the transition.

Lindsey
QA Supervior in VS
Biotechnologie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Quality Excellence Review

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Like that workflows naturally mirror our quality processes

Minpunten:

Wish action item completion dates would automatically populate in capa

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: TrackWise

John
Applications Specialist - QMS in VS
Farmaceutica, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

MasterControl Quality Excellence in a heavily regulated industry.

4,0 6 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

The ability to have all of our documentation in one place is vital. Especially in case of any regulatory audit.

Minpunten:

Bugs in the system create significant problems for end users. These bugs in some cases also eliminate the ability to use or even in some cases access features or utilities that are being paid for and are supposed to be included in the system. In most cases if the issues being seen are not able to be duplicated, there is no root cause which proves in and of itself to be extremely difficult to document and explain in a heavily regulated industry.

Jon
Quality Assurance Director in VS
Medische apparatuur, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent Quality Management System Software

5,0 5 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: MasterControl has given us a "one stop" approach for everything related to quality, documentation, and training. It keeps us in an audit ready state.

Pluspunten:

Once the system is configured and set up, the system manages a ton of work on behalf of document control administrators, training administrators, and everyone involved in quality management.

Minpunten:

The standard forms are built to address all of the most complicated scenarios which results in a lot of "N/A" entries for unused portions. This is in the works to be address as I understand it.

Ashley
Quality Systems Manager in VS
Medische apparatuur, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

MasterControl QMS

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: MasterControl has helped cut back on the burden of a paper-based system across many areas of the business. We are continuously looking for ways to move our existing paper processes into the MC digital platform!

Pluspunten:

Product is user friendly and was easy for the end users to adopt. The electronic document management process has streamlined our internal processes taking them from 100% paper-based into the digital platform.

Minpunten:

Classroom functionality does not integrate well with our business as it currently exists, we hope to see expansion on that platform in future upgrades. Additionally, jReport has been a challenging adjustment as there are numerous instances where reports lose functionality as well as the limitations pulling data from module to module.

Robin
QA Documentation / Systems Manager in VS
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Completely Connected

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Having training tied to the SOP and linked to the Production Records for real time verification.

Pluspunten:

MasterControl has allowed processes and documentation to be connected across the platform. Meaning I can connect a customer complaint to the CAPA and the CAPA to the SOP and the SOP to the training that satisfied the preventive action developed from the complaint.

Minpunten:

Audit Module could use a makeover. Does not function like the newest features. I know it has the possibility of being great.

Vivian
Document control specialist in VS
Medische apparatuur, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Review of MasterControl document module and processes module

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Very powerful eQMS system and looking forward the AQEM to be implemented

Pluspunten:

Being able to create form and design the workflow to reflect the real process is such useful tool and help QA and RA departments a lot in my company. Also great job in the annual upgrade! The updates in each year make the Mastercontrol easier for users to use and be able to do more functions in a better way

Minpunten:

There are too many steps and clicks if linking the document to e form is required