Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over MasterControl Quality Excellence

Handhaaf de naleving met het QMS, dat speciaal is ontworpen voor bedrijven in de biowetenschappen. Verbind alle aspecten van kwaliteitsbeheer.

Meer informatie over MasterControl Quality Excellence

Pluspunten:

Master Control provides great costumer services.

Minpunten:

Requires very skilled and trained employees to execute the daily business processes. Lack of design / GUI customization.

Beoordelingen van MasterControl Quality Excellence

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,1
Klantenservice
4,5
Functies
4,2
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,2/10

MasterControl Quality Excellence heeft een totaalscore van 4,5 van 5 sterren op basis van 422 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je MasterControl Quality Excellence eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (422)

Deanna
Q&R Manager
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Medische apparatuur, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Implementation of Doc and Training

5,0 3 jaar geleden
Bijschriften in het Nederlands beschikbaar in de videospeler
Justin
Justin
Sr. Quality Assurance Associate in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Biotechnologie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Feature Rich and Compliant eQMS

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Like many MC users, we started with doc control and training. This allows us to technologically link the two processes together. New revision to an SOP? Training automatedly is sent to users. Want to ensure training is complete before release? MC can delay the release until a specified amount of training is completed. MC also provides QEM solutions which can further support all other aspects of the QMS.

Pluspunten:

MC provides a solid framework for any QMS. You are able to adapt any process into MC with minimal modification. MC is also a fully integrated platform and nothing in the software works in isolation. Training, document control, QEM; all of it works together.

Minpunten:

MasterControl isn't intuitive. There is a lot of training that needs to go into its use, especially if the person is doing more than just accessing SOP and performing training. However, MC does provide A LOT of training resources which takes some of the burden off of admins.

Betzaida
Betzaida
IT QmS manager in Ierland
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Biotechnologie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Veranova -QE

5,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Opmerkingen: I always use master control every day in my scope of work. I am the trainer for the facilities and users. Found it very simple to work.

Pluspunten:

Easy to use and users are able to find what they’re looking for In real time

Minpunten:

Publishing and search Still needs to be improved we have a lot of problems with publishing documents

Hannah
Quality Systems Specialist in Ierland
Biotechnologie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Better than bespoke but not excellent yet

3,0 4 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: The user interface is not user friendly but the product works as intended

Pluspunten:

It is easier to maintain than a bespoke QMS

Minpunten:

The lack of configurability pre AQEM which we haven’t implemented yet

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: TrackWise

Mark
Quality Engineer in VS
Medische apparatuur, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

MasterControl Quality Excellence: A Quality Product

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, MasterControl has been an excellent system to implement, decreasing the processing time of documents and allowing changes that need to be made quickly happen.

Pluspunten:

Quality Excellence is an extremely robust and customizable system that allows the users to create custom workflows for their document control processes. These workflows can be generalized for maximum usage across documents or specialized for an almost hands-off experience in the system.

Minpunten:

The nuance of using the system can have a fairly steep learning curve. Currently, we are still finding little quirks in the system that can't be called generally good or bad. Just the fact that we are still learning different facets of the system tells how much there is to learn when using the system.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Greenlight Guru

Redenen om over te stappen op MasterControl Quality Excellence: The continuous innovation of MasterControl placed it well above any competitors.

Katja
QA Manager - Quality Systems in VK
Nanotechnologie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

MasterControl electronic Quality Management System

4,0 4 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: MasterControl has a great amount of functionality to offer already and continues to develop its products, with ambitious and exciting roadmaps.

Pluspunten:

Moving our document change review and deviation processes from paper based into MasterControl has been an absolute game changer - the risk of losing records has reduced dramatically. We now have much greater visibility at which step in a process a document change is and who is involved in deviations.

Minpunten:

Some of the user functionality can be not entirely intuitive, making it slightly more difficult to navigate for users who use the system only occasionally.

Lina
Senior Quality Specialist in Ierland
Biotechnologie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

MC Qx review

5,0 4 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: It always has been a pleasure to work with the system and all Master Control team. Have been using it for years and it was realy good experience.

Pluspunten:

Master Control provides great costumer services. Everything from the kick off to going live is smooth. Very helpful with the new aproaches to the old processes. All questions are answered quickly and in quality. It is very user friendly platform, easy to use and manage.

Minpunten:

As a global service sometimes it is harder to get a new needed for specific company feature added. But not impossible.

Alexander
Operations Engineer in Ierland
Farmaceutica, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Be the master in control

4,0 4 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Its a one stop shop for your quality manangement systems.

Minpunten:

The Qx module does cotain some ridged enhanced forms

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Biotechnologie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Use of MasterControl

5,0 4 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Easy to use for end users and admins I like easy configuration of system and the flexibility

Minpunten:

Reporting is a little bit difficult, overview on quality tasks is difficult

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Vastgoed, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Master Control Leads Competitors for price and ease of use

4,0 4 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Overall, we are happy and want to grow with MC capability.

Pluspunten:

MC is willing to continue to update and upgrade their tool.

Minpunten:

Attrition of Tech Support causes some inconsistencies in support.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Farmaceutica, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

All-in-one solution

5,0 4 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Quality events, document management or training. You find a solution for each in just one system.

Minpunten:

Cuncurrent license model will no longer be available.

Deanna
Q&R Manager in VS
Medische apparatuur, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Implementation of Doc and Training

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We had a paper training process and used PDM for document control, which was not ideal because the user had access to prior control document revisions. Once we were able to inventory our procedures and forms, we were able to implement a solution that is long term sustainable
We know we hit the jackpot, when the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of the company said that was able to do training very easily because the document was attached to the training. He didn't need to attend training on how to use the software to figure out how do complete his procedure assignment training.

Pluspunten:

1) For the user, it was very easy for the user to complete training. Steps are very intuitive 2) Implemented a document control solution that prohibited certain users from seeing archived versions of the documents. 3) each to find document by searching by datacard elements

Minpunten:

didn't set up data card structure as best that we could.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: TrackWise

Redenen om voor MasterControl Quality Excellence te kiezen: paper controlled process for training and change control that was not regulatory compliant and couldn't be sustained.

Overgestapt van: SolidWorks Enterprise PDM

Redenen om over te stappen op MasterControl Quality Excellence: functionality

Anita
QA Process Manager in VS
Farmaceutica, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Keep Your Business in Control with MasterControl

5,0 9 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We are able to keep all of our manufacturing and quality documents under document control. Training is easier to manage and track. We can keep track of our suppliers, necessary internal and external audits, change controls, complaints, investigations, CAPAs, OOS, calibrations, etc. We use MasterControl for as much as possible and have leveraged their tools to digitize many paper processes. During audits, the MasterControl system presents very nicely.

Pluspunten:

The seamless integration between the Documents and Training modules, and the willingness of MasterControl to listen to the users and continue improving the product.

Minpunten:

Performing administrative corrections (e.g. fixing typos) on approved documents can be a little challenging.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: TrackWise

Redenen om voor MasterControl Quality Excellence te kiezen: Our previous system was not validated and could not keep up the needs or our growing company.

Redenen om over te stappen op MasterControl Quality Excellence: Lower price, and if the FDA uses MasterControl, we knew it would be good enough for us.

Richard
Associate Quality Engineer/Doc Controller in VS
Medische apparatuur, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

One of the best value for your money

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Master Control has revolutionized the amount a single document controller can process. Prior to implementation there was a massive backlog of ECNs, now it rare to see an ECN take more than a day or two. I'm no longer going from desk to desk searching for documents.

Pluspunten:

Master Control automates a lot of our processes that were manual and paper based. Routing ECN/DCN have been a breeze within the software compared to how we manually did it in the past. The automation has allowed our company to process more changes at a faster rate which has made our customers very happy.

Minpunten:

The only set back is not being able to fully customize everything to my liking. It's rather small and has not caused any significant issues, it's more of a personal preference.

Brandee
QA Technology Specialist II in VS
Biotechnologie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Quality tool/resource

4,0 4 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

When comparing MasterControl Quality to our previous system, MasterControl is far more user friendly when it comes to searching for documents and overall organization of everything. The design is also more modern and nice to look at.

Minpunten:

There are some areas that are a little bit more difficult to navigate or that aren't as intuitive to users that are not as familiar with technology.

Joy
Sr. Quality Assurance Advisor in VS
Farmaceutica, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Paperless quest

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

This software has enabled us to transition away from paper-based serial processes to electronic, parallel processes. It has brought bushiness efficiencies and increased compliance.

Minpunten:

There were so many benefits to our business when we brought in this software. But (understandably) there were growing pains to balance what it/is not configurable vs making changes to long held business processes.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: TrackWise

Redenen om over te stappen op MasterControl Quality Excellence: MasterControl's customer service far excelled above the others and the software interface was considered by the evaluation group to be much more intuitive.

Mark
SVP Scientific Affairs in Canada
Biotechnologie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Qx is beginning to revolutionize our QMS

5,0 9 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Document control, change control, and review workflows are among the biggest challenges facing our organization. MasterControl provides the means to apply industry best-practices, and excellent control and compliance, with intuitive, out-of-the box solutions. MasterControl Qx also integrates with MasterControl's Mx (Manufacturing Execution) system, a critical reason we chose it.

Minpunten:

Onboarding has been challenging. This is not a flaw in MasterControl, but rather a feature: Connections, workflows, training, responsibilities, review cycles ... all have to be specified in detail. We didn't necessarily have all the information arranged in such a way as to make its entry into MasterControl 'easy'. However, once put together, the MasterControl system is far superior to its antecedent.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Greenlight Guru

Redenen om over te stappen op MasterControl Quality Excellence: Integration with Mx was a huge factor. We want fewer integration requirements. Also, MasterControl really understands businesses like ours.

Katelind
QA Project Coordinator in VS
Biotechnologie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good System

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

- Easy to configure and modify when necessary - Very responsive customer service

Minpunten:

- Process module is not very customizable (When customized, lose MC support if "breaks" during update) - Jump start package created a mess for our documents module

Kassandra
Quality Systems Manager in VS
Medische apparatuur, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Water Solution Quality

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Wonderful! My success team is the best!

Pluspunten:

I like the ease of use and functionality across all departments in the organization.

Minpunten:

It is a bit complex it set up. There is a lot of flexibility and some of the naming conventions confuse my team.

Brittany
Quality Systems Administrator in VS
Farmaceutica, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Initial Site to Multiple Sites

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I've been a MasterControl System Administrator for two different types of companies now. Both companies started using MasterControl at one site and have/are spreading the usage of this software to their international locations. The process to deploy to other locations is very controlled and Administration has plenty of options in regards to how much data can be made available between the two.
Overall, great solution to the answer many of the needs of a company in today's regulated industries.

Pluspunten:

MasterControl bridges many of the critical functions of a regulated industry. The ability to have documents/training/audit/event forms/projects and more interacting directly is a huge advantage. All of these processes are required anyway, why waste resources on individual manual systems or separated software systems? MasterControl brings all of the benefits of a non-manual process with additional bonuses due to the inter-connectivity.

Minpunten:

The pricing is quite steep - especially in regards to licensing it's always a significant business decision to invest in more. The upgrade/enhancement process is actually designed well with the exception of retroactive updates. Many new/requested features are implemented in newer versions but upgrading is also a significant business decision.

Kornkaew
Quality system and Quality assurance in Thailand
Voedselproductie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good software for Quality system

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Almost feature compliance QMS then we recommend implement for company who certified ISO 9001 and others.

Pluspunten:

Deviation and CAPA , these are compliance with ISO 9001 to manage Non-conformity. There are cover since investigation the root cause, risk assessment evaluation after the action to prevent recurrence problem. Which compliance the ISO 9001 requirement. When auditor audit that is easy to understand.

Minpunten:

For me the feature are good but the security of access is not easy. I'm not sure that it's from IT set up or from Master control Excellent team.When my colleague are not access 1-2 month, when they access for Document review or investigation deviation, we always found cannot access. And require deactivate PW. It's not familiar to set up PW and remember when change.

Jeffrey
Quality Systems Analyst in VS
Biotechnologie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Solid QMS for a small biotech

4,0 5 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Great customer support. They listen to their users and implement solutions suggested from them.

Minpunten:

The lack of cohesion between the different modules, e.g. Tracking, Documents, and Training

Sarah
Quality Engineer in VS
Farmaceutica, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Quirky, But Gets the Job Done

4,0 5 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall it's fine. Always room for improvement! But it works.

Pluspunten:

I like how customers are able to configure many things on their own, as opposed to submitting a ticket each time something needs to be configured a different way.

Minpunten:

There are some round-about ways of doing things. Guest user set-up, for example, is not done like regular users. If you go to the list of Guests, there's no "+" to add a new Guest user. Instead, you have to find a collaboration step in your tasks somewhere, then modify step, then click "Add Guest" (which also doesn't make sense because you're not adding them to this step), then fill out the guest user's information to create the Guest's credentials.

Gen
Training Specialist in VS
Farmaceutica, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

MasterControl Multisystem User

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The customer service for any and all software issues simply cannot be beat. Employees are generally timely and knowledgeable in their responses. Although in the past, the fixes that the company has had to issues were sometimes just work-arounds, recently any representative I've worked with has been extremely thorough in resolving issues. System has undergone several huge improvements where I am much happier using the system as an administrator. System has decent logic to resolve issues for end users.

Minpunten:

When the system gets upgraded, it always brings out a ton of unexpected issues. We know that we will have to dedicate a couple of days just to watching for problems. Casual end users have a hard time understanding the system often, and there isn't a ton of training content available from the company for basic users to help ease the transition.

Peter
QA Administrator in VS
Biotechnologie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

MasterControl eQMS

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: By implementing MasterControl we have saved a ton of time with automated document revision control. MasterControl has made preparing for client audits much easier as our training data and documents are easily retrievable. It has certainly helped us be more efficient and compliant.

Pluspunten:

MasterControl quality excellence is easy to configure and maintain and does not require advanced IT knowledge. We especially like the OOS/OOT and document control/training capabilities. We love that the OOS/OOT process meets the FDA guidance exactly.

Minpunten:

I would like to see a little more configuration options for the deviation and OOS/OOT process forms.

Donna
Document Control Specialist in VS
Biotechnologie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

You get what you put into it

3,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: System is good but can require a lot of workarounds. Not as intuitive or user friendly ad it could be.

Pluspunten:

Great system for training compliance. Allows us to effectively track training compliance

Minpunten:

Some difficulty with assigning classroom training. Cannot select more than one trainer at a time