The ultimate money and time saver

Beoordeeld op 2-5-2019
Thiago S.
Content Manager
Marketing en reclame, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Contentools was, at the time we decided to make the purchase, a life saver. We were having trouble with low performing copywriting personell, and those in house professionals were costing a lot to the agency. We decided to outsource via Contentools and we couldn't be happier: the success we've obtained since then was amazing. We suddenly became able to plan ahead, make content timesheets that spanned months and improve productivity in a level we didn't even realize at the time that we could. Outsourcing comes with problems, though. We didn't want the freelance professionals working with us to receive less than they deserve. Contentools, then, was the best fit for our agency. Their princing system is fair and just to the professionals and reasonable to us, as the employers. In general, Contentools is a great contributor to our growth in the market. We are now able to take on any demand beacuse we know we have a large group of professionals working with us, and a great support (I've never seen such great commitment from the staff in any marketing tool I've been in contact with before) to guide us along the future of our content strategy.

Pluspunten: Very easy to use;
Very organized;
Full of measurement features;
Fair to the hired professionals;

Minpunten: It ocasionally crashes, though you never lose any work on those cases;
The layout could be a little more modern;
It's hard to setup non HTTPS blogs (not the platform's fault, really)

Excellent support, good software.

Beoordeeld op 27-8-2018
Petra H.
Marketing Team Leader
E-learning, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Since we started using Contentools, our content marketing engine has levelled up. We now have everything stored in one place and a pathway to accept incoming content creation ideas from the whole company. This has definitely​ scaled our content efforts, offered visibility over projects, replaced useless spreadsheets and facilitated the daily work of our marketing team!

Pluspunten: What I like most about Contentools, is their excellent support. I have been working with Brunno Schardosin, one of their technical support reps, and he was always very helpful, patient and positive, always ready to help! On top of their support, Contentools is a fairly affordable system that served our needs to manage and schedule content.

Minpunten: There are the occasional bugs, which can be annoying but once you notify their team, they jump right on it.
They do not offer many built-in integrations, as to other software we use and some of the logic/workflows they have can be not very flexible if you're looking for a very customisable solution but there are always workarounds! Other than that there is nothing alarming worth mentioning.

CONTENTOOLS analysis

Beoordeeld op 14-3-2019
Ana paula F.
Depoimento
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: People make all the difference. The care, the agility in the care, the commitment of the professionals involved for sure making of our partnership Decision Systems with Contentools the success that is today. We already had intercurrences, but we were always accompanied with great care and attention. It is more than the cost x benefit of the software, it is a real partnership.

Pluspunten: From easy and effective usability, the management of content and teams is very complete. But the flexibility and communication possible with the team (from Contentools itself, production team and customer) is very agile, with very well defined, clear and customizable records and parameters.

Minpunten: After all the accompaniment in the formation of the production team (which for our segment is more complex), today we are satisfied with the whole.

The ideal tool for managing the production of digital marketing content

Beoordeeld op 28-5-2019
Anderson O.
Founder
Verzekeringen, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Having been essential for scaling up the production of internal content, our agency, and our customers.

Pluspunten: The possibility of organizing each step of the various content formats and centralize all communication and strategy in one place.

Minpunten: Not being able to create custom fields and measure the time dedicated in each stage of production, because today it is only possible to measure it in days.

Recommend for all our customers

Beoordeeld op 1-10-2018
Chris M.
Founder
Internet, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Keep at it Contentools team, you're doing great work helping teams align on their most important work (generating leads)!

Pluspunten: This tool more than doubled our customers' content marketing productivity. We recommend it for any team with 1+ content writers who are trying to align on content planing + execution, as well as deadlines. It also helps teams steramlines the approval process, as well as pushing content to production.

Minpunten: I know there's some ML/AI based features in the pipeline, very excited to see what will end up looking like.

We offer a better service thanks to Contentools

Beoordeeld op 29-5-2019
Miguel angel V.
Consultor de Negocio & Socio Cofundador
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: With the same team working in the agency we are able to be more productive and offer a better service to our clients. For the agency, Contentools is a great added value!

Pluspunten: Thanks to Contentools we offer a better digital marketing service to our customers and we have increased productivity in our work processes.
They also have a team that listens to you and works hard to improve the application by following your advice

Minpunten: The improvements contemplated in its Road Map usually take time to arrive

The agency savior!

Beoordeeld op 16-2-2019
André V.
CEO
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Processes, time and work optimization, content and skilled professionals increase the credibility of my digital marketing agency.

Pluspunten: With the contentools platform we improve our processes within the agency and have a team of experts ready to solve any problem in any field.

Minpunten: I have no negative comments to talk about the platform. Meets all my needs!

Decided against this content production platform

Beoordeeld op 12-7-2017
Stephanie R.
VP Content
Internet, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
2/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I liked the price point and overall simple user experience and the very supportive customer team. They were very helpful by email and very quick to respond when I reported an issue. I was looking to set this up to extend to our content production and SEO team, so the features were mostly there for that, but not all the way. The collaboration features were just a little too light.

Minpunten: For starters, I constantly received broken/errant email alerts. The emails were alternately being sent in Portuguese, despite being English language software, and I don't speak Portuguese. I felt like the product was very much still in Beta, in that regards. Also, I was comparing this tool with DivvyHQ and felt Contentools did not have enough collaboration and SEO features, and that workflow would not be as simple as with Divvy.

Contentools - A great (and smart!) software

Beoordeeld op 3-8-2018
Tábata ariane D.
Writer
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It's really good for me, as a writer, to be able to submit and edit the content the way I prefer.

Pluspunten: Easy to use and to share with writers and other professionals involved in the content creation process.

Minpunten: Guess I don't have nothing bad to say. That's good!

CS is everything

Beoordeeld op 13-3-2019
Marketing analyst
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Even with some downsides (like the bugs), the customer service experience makes it even. It's a real time saver when it comes to content.

Pluspunten: The support we got from our rep in our videocall. He was really kind and supportive and shared a few tips to help us improve our digital strategy. Felt like he was a part of our team.

Minpunten: Occasional bugs, but the support team is always ready to help.