Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Falcon

CrowdStrike is een leider op het gebied van cloudgebaseerde eindpuntbescherming van de volgende generatie.

Meer informatie over Falcon

Pluspunten:

Have used this product for several years across multiple organizations. Have seen good return on investment containing malware outbreaks.

Minpunten:

Another thing that you can miss, you cannot run a scan on your computer manually, to find viruses or other malicious files, it is supposed to be monitored all the time through the portal.

Beoordelingen van Falcon

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,3
Klantenservice
4,2
Functies
4,5
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,7/10

Falcon heeft een totaalscore van 4,7 van 5 sterren op basis van 33 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Falcon eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (33)

Andre
Andre
BDM in Zuid-Afrika
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

CrowdStrike Falcon

5,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Working with and selling Falcon to customers has brought overall threat risk down. The technology is robust and reliable.

Pluspunten:

Falcon is easy to use and easy to implement. It delivers the best containment and alerting rate in the market and gives good visibility from IT, IOT and Cloud.

Minpunten:

Falcon comes in at a steep budget point.

Vijay
Deputy Manager in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Crowdstrike Falcon review

4,0 3 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

One of the best EDR solution in market. I really like the interface of the platform, it is so much user friendly. False positives are very less compared to the previous endpoint security solutions we have used. A light weight agent makes it a very stable product.

Minpunten:

Not much to say about dislike part but I can say it is costly compared to it peers and I feel the reporting feature can be better.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Architectuur en planning, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Expensive product in a crowded marketplace

3,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

This tool gave us unparalleled visibility into our environment that we did not have with an old school antivirus agent.

Minpunten:

That the initial install on some systems did not go as planned.

Burim
Systems Engineer in Servië
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

An excellent all-around Antivirus solution

5,0 11 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: As an admin, I am very happy with Crowdstrike Falcon and hope to continue using and managing it for many years to come.

Pluspunten:

We transitioned to Crowdstrike from a traditional endpoint protection solution and the difference was night and day. Crowdstrike Falcon is easy to use and manage, intuitive, incredibly powerful and intelligent, uses a bare minimum of system resources, has a very effective uninstall protection, and is very easy to deploy.

Minpunten:

No cons. I highly recommend this product.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Good EDR, lot's of features and integration

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We liked it. There are a couple features only available to Windows endpoints, but those features are slated to be on Mac OS X shortly. We are waiting on that.
As a Splunk user, the integrated Splunk dashboards in the Falcon console are really nice and easy to use.

Pluspunten:

Good interface, lots of Splunk dashboards integrated in the dashboards. Good drilldown capability. Love the process execution tracking functionality

Minpunten:

The interface took a couple hours (tops) to get used to, but it wasn't bad. There was a little snag with Mac OS X Catalina, but that's been resolved.

Matt
IT Consultant in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Feature Packed and Informative Software

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I enjoy it and find it useful. It's much better than our last vendor who would cause computers to freeze and crash. This runs more in the background and seems less intrusive for users

Pluspunten:

The support team is very responsive and helps guide us through any issues we have. They also help clear up what is a rather complex, information filled portal.

Minpunten:

There is a ton of information that can be overwhelming if you are not well versed in security. Fortunately the support teams guide you through any confusion you may have.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Medische apparatuur, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Crowdstrike -

5,0 5 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Crowdstrike is the next level security for cyber protection offering the best protection and innovative software.

Minpunten:

Crowdstrike is hard to navigate at first, but with more use it becomes easier.

Tony
Admin in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Crowdstrike Falcon Is Very Good Endpoint Protection

4,0 6 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Falcon has worked very well thus far.

Pluspunten:

It is next generation end point protection

Minpunten:

I would prefer a non-cloud based option as that requires and Internet connection.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Financiële dienstverlening, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Crowdstrike is top security product on the market

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Crowdstrike handles endpoint security monitoring and detection better than any solution available.

Minpunten:

The rate at which they add partner integrations

Benjamin
Director of IT in VK
Rechtspraktijk, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Game changer

5,0 5 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Knowing that our assets are secured and protected by highly skilled security staff 24/7 and that it is go to product for security makes me and the firm feel secure.

Minpunten:

Would like it to be cheaper, but the Anti Virus market is different now compared to 10 years ago and you get what you pay for.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

Unleash Hidden Threats providing Real time assessment - Crowdstrike's Falcon

5,0 11 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Crowdstrike's Falcon is an impressive cybersecurity solution that integrates well into the infrastructure and provide real time exposure to the vulnerabilities on the endpoints. the real-time nature of Spotlight ensures the immediate visibility to potential threats as they emerge, that enables security engineers to swiftly respond and mitigate the risk.

Pluspunten:

The standout feature of Falcon is its integration with complete falcon platform natively. This integration brings together vulnerability detection, prevention and response capabilities into a cohesive framework of managing the threats.

Minpunten:

There may be few challenges that engineers could potentially encounter when using this solution, Falcon may require a certain level of expertise on managing the Vulnerabilities especially dealing with the payloads and also while dealing with the false positives that happens to consume time and resources while validating an alert.

Udhayasimha
Senior Information Security Specialist in Canada
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Market Leaders in EDR

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Very pleased with the product and support provided

Pluspunten:

Have used this product for several years across multiple organizations. Have seen good return on investment containing malware outbreaks

Minpunten:

Not too many. Slightly on the expensive side for licenses

André
André
Systems Administrator in Brazilië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Chemicaliën, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Is that scanning?

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Pretty easy to use, and it is very light installation on the client, specially if you do not have a very actual and robust configuration on your computers. I am still missing some features that we have on more traditional virus solution, but on the future, I believe that all the antiviruses solutions will follow this standard.

Pluspunten:

Very light solution to run on the computers, it is just a client that alerts the portal about the virus on computers and take some actions based on what were configured inside the portal. Easy to install/deploy, not so many options to choose, it is very straight to the point, also the options and configurations inside management portal are pretty easy to use. However, it updates automatically on the computers and servers.

Minpunten:

Sometimes it is not update automatically, and I had some problems to remove the software, the key that is used to install/remove fails sometimes. I can mention that the computers take some time to appear inside the management portal, and you do not know if it is working properly or not. Another thing that you can miss, you cannot run a scan on your computer manually, to find viruses or other malicious files, it is supposed to be monitored all the time through the portal.

Ganesh
Senior Manager-Security Engg in India
Informatiediensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Crowdstrike -A stress free And Complete Endpoint Security Management Solution

5,0 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Falcon Solution is a good solution for Customer centric threat focussed one where it is easy to deploy and manage MOdern Ransomware and Zero day attacks using AI/ML.

Pluspunten:

Perfect choice for any organization who needs an endpoint detection and response EDR solution.Reliable End point Solution to stop modern day threat and Ransomware attacks. The solution offers comprehensive threat detection, prevention, and response capabilities. The solution can be enabled to protect all types of environments like on-prem. Cloud or hybrid models.

Minpunten:

Reporting is having limited functionalities and needs fine-tuning.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Diagnosing malware threats, attack vectors and root-cause was never easier

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It performs awesome, just the way we expected.

Pluspunten:

It's really easy and fast to install the Falcon Sensor in the protected hosts. Its resource consumption is barely noticeable -this was the very specific problem we had with our traditional AV security which motivated us to look into new generation technologies. Whenever we have some malware detected, we have all the information we need about how it got into the host and what it attempted to do -whether processes were spawned, files or registry attempted to be seen or modified, if it tried to establish network connections, etc.- so our IT, servers and security teams have all the information they need to improve the systems hardening.

Minpunten:

Falcon provides only the antivirus / antimalware capabilites, so all the other functions we had with the previous technology are not available, like firewall, IPS, DLP, mail filtering, web filtering, etc. So, in the end we kept the McAfee agent to retain some of them, which means we are spending a little more on technology, but it gets balanced because less work is needed for malware diagnose.

Itshak
Sys Admin in Israël
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

CrowdStrike’s Falcon is a beast

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

It detects a lot of threats and his easy to manage

Minpunten:

I didn’t find any cons for this product, really…

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Next Generation Anti virus ideal for enterprises

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Crowdstrike is an endpoint protection with EDR which has most advanced features to protect from latest malwares with overall visibility on endpoints. It supports almost all types of endpoint operating systems with lightweight agent installation. Crowdstrike has gone beyond traditional signature based anti viruses. Informative dashboards are nicely presented graphically to understand even for non-technical people as well. For enterprises this is the ideal tool to protect endpoints.

Pluspunten:

Crowdtsrike falcon agent is very lightweight and has lower resource utilization in endpoints. Further it supports all the endpoint operating Systems. Interfaces are simple and even non-technical people can understand. Dashboards are informative and graphical representation is perfect with breakdown approach. It provides remote control of the endpoint through the command line and one of the most needed options which most other Anti viruses don't have. It has threat intelligence with correlation and can map endpoints with an incident to provide the big picture.

Minpunten:

Crowdstrike falcon sensor update is frequent and bandwidth utilization is a bit high since each and every node needs updates. When you are in a limited bandwidth with a higher number of PC’s this will cause too high bandwidth utilization and can interrupt your operation. When you. Connecting through proxy server machine detection is taking long.time Crowdstrike doesn’t support Windows XP. So if you have windows XP PCs in your environment you need some other antivirus to protect them.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bankwezen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Amazing EDR

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It is among product and solving our problems related to vulnerability management, edr alerts IT hygience and proactive monitoring through overwatch.

Pluspunten:

ease of deployment, less false positives and amazing GUI.

Minpunten:

This product is bt expensive and they work on their customer service.

Dora
Dora
Academic Computer Specialist in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

CrowdStrike by Falcon

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Customer support is good and they are working on specific issues we've brought to their attention.

Pluspunten:

Crowdstrike is a modern endpoint protection software. Instead of guarding against a known set of viruses, it detects malicious behavior as well as protecting endpoints from known viruses, ransomware and malware. The admin console is logically and thorough.

Minpunten:

Support for Mac and endpoints in steady state environments needs more development. There are some unknowns about duplication of endpoint entries in the console for Macintosh clients.

Yuval
IR Analyst in Israël
Bankwezen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best EDR currently.

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Best alerts, Easy to check processes running, Best Live Control on computers.

Minpunten:

The new design is a little bit off, and the MAC support is not the best currently.

Phillip
ICT Support Officer in Australië
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great lightweight tools with a lot of functionality

5,0 6 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

The app is incredibaly lightweight compared to other competitors like Sophos, which caused one of our webservers grind to a halt. The intergration with Slack is quite useful at pinging the team immediatley when we have high level security issues.

Minpunten:

The learning curve of dianosing issues is a bit more steep, and the support team insists on running a extensive windows memory logging before they will talk to you.

Sayan
Sayan
Devops Engineer in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to monitor the network activity

5,0 12 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

I appreciate how easily the network is monitored, including both incoming and outgoing traffic.

Minpunten:

Although network monitoring is simple, there is still room for improvement in terms of the graph user interface.

Anshuman
Anshuman
Security Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Detailhandel, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

One of the best endpoint security solution

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, I am thoroughly impressed with Falcon, with its ease of use and commendable anomaly detection.

Pluspunten:

Detailed analysis of processes, logon attempts, and great ability to sync with Splunk and Active Directory. Great dashboard to add to the best parts. The falcon complete team does a great work to ensure endpoint security is well

Minpunten:

The falcon complete team sometimes does not provide additional details about False Positive events or why a software was classified malicious.

Finan
Sales Manager in VS
Vastgoed, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A Powerful and Affordable Security Solution For Business

5,0 2 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

I like the vulnerability management features It is amazing as a cloud security and computer security software

Minpunten:

Well, Falcon meets needs and no issues whatsoever

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Detailhandel, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great threat detector

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Falcon is a very great threat detector, it detect problems with out scanning the computer, which make it very light for computer ressources. The console is nice, and it's quite easy to see problem

Minpunten:

if I have to say something : It's easy problem, but it could be nice to have resolution tips also.