Over Resolver

Resolver-software geeft je team een volledig overzicht om de verbanden tussen je onderzoeken en bijgehouden incidenten te identificeren.

Meer informatie over Resolver

Pluspunten:

Apart from all the features, the following are a few notable mentions: the application is easy to use, the graphical user interface is simple and intuitive.

Minpunten:

Some of the key information is not easily searchable, which means for long waiting periods. Moving files into the program is limiting.

Beoordelingen van Resolver

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,4
Klantenservice
4,6
Functies
4,3
Waar voor je geld
4,4

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,5/10

Resolver heeft een totaalscore van 4,3 van 5 sterren op basis van 42 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Resolver eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (42)

Phillip
Phillip
Regional Security Director in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Resolver is another valuable tool in the belt

5,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We are better able to harness our data and present it to our leadership teams to implement security measures, education and training.

Pluspunten:

Customizability of the interface, reporting, data collection, and workflow management.

Minpunten:

Features take a little longer to implement than expected but they do eventually make their way into production.

Ian
Ian
Chief Compliance Officer in Canada
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bankwezen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

A fully customizable product with a dedicated staff

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The developers kept us on track, within budget, they were very knowledgeable and to the extent possible were able to build custmizations to suit our unique needs. The customer support is very helpful and will return requests in a timely manner.

Pluspunten:

The software is very customizable and the developers and support team are very knowlegable about how the product can be configured for your organizations direct needs. In instances where they were uncertain of the systems capeabilities, they took it back to their team and came out with a solution, or have it on the list of future enhancements. Best of all, they not only took our suggestions to customize our product, but rather took those suggestions and customized the base product which gets rolled out in an update to all users. The product is very user friendly, and as part of the development/implementation team in our organization, the required level of training for our staff was minimal on how to use the system. There are an endless reporting capabilities. Additionally, they empower our admin team with the abilility to cusomize the system and a support system is in place to assist the modification.

Minpunten:

There are a few features that are lacking, including a calendar/scheduling for task management of reminders to ensure requirements are not overlooked. Additionally, there are the odd anomolies/minor limitations, i.e, some formula/rules that can not be built into the system, inability to add certain fields on views, which have been reported to Resolver and expect to be rectified.

Lauren
Business Analyst in Zuid-Afrika
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Resolver Review

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Great company that is always moving forward. Fun to work with, innovative and true partners.

Pluspunten:

It’s so easy to build really user friendly and simple forms and workflows which is the difference between adoption and no adoption. We love the flexibility.

Minpunten:

The hierarchy view doesn’t support 1-1 relationships. Reporting layout and flexibility could be better. Trending could be better and linked to changes in workflow states rather than just predefined time periods. Not easy to see historical history without having to build a “history” object type (point in time reporting is not obvious to the user)

Sherry
Physical Security Coordinator in VS
Nutsbedrijven, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Core daily use

3,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: The program is not what we expected and it's not providing the information we need. It's slow, when we do our weekly meeting we run different queries to look at reports and we always have to sit and wait for it to g to the requested area.

Pluspunten:

We are not happy with the software. We are not able to run the type of reports that we need. There is very limited or if any training. A one time email about a program is difficult to sit down and try to figure out. I am sure there are options that we are not using but it's too time consuming to try and figure this out. A 2-3 day training session would be a significant improvement.

Minpunten:

The reporting process about this software. If we query all open or closed calls that are assigned to a specific person you are not able to clear that and search someone else, even if you change things in the search. It continues to constantly bring up the same person. Incident and investigations are very difficult to search for past reports. The system is very slow and not user friendly.

Lawrence
Management and Program Analyst in VS
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Multifunctional Resolver

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I greatly enjoy working in the system, the Resolver team in fantastic and very responsive. Any issues that may come up (rare though they are) are handled quickly.

Pluspunten:

I love the scalability of the platform, we are currently using builds in 4 different orgs with plans to add more in the future.

Minpunten:

There are a few features that are not currently present that I thought would have been standard or considered a basic necessity.

Sandor
Site-Security supervisor in Canada
Horeca, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Perspective Software review

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Use of the analytics to get statistics and trends enable us to adjust our Patrols.

Pluspunten:

We have used this product for the last 12 years and are very satisficed with all of the features that we currently use!

Minpunten:

On occasion there are bugs that need to be addressed and it could take a couple of days to resolve. The dictionary updates are only temporary and any words saved to the dictionary are only save for the open session.

David
Security Manager in Canada
Beveiliging en opsporing, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Review of Product

4,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Overall I am please with the product and how we use it in our industry

Pluspunten:

A lot of useful tools, features and "bells and whistles"

Minpunten:

lack of training when it comes to the use of the tool and features, alot of discovering them on your own.

Yadira
Quality Healthcare Analyst in VS
Medische praktijk, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Resolver for Healthcare Clinic

4,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Overall experience is really good I have not had any issue with resolver. Its very easy to use and dont find myself having trouble with resolver.

Pluspunten:

Features that are more important to our healthcare is being able to have all patient complaint or incidents in order to be able to provide when we have meeting on how to better our services and also to track patients behaviors.

Minpunten:

Features that would be nice of having would eliminating some clicking to get us to different tabs within the system itself.

Chris
Assistant Director in Canada
Schoolleiding, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great incident management system

4,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Overall experience has been very positive. Like any system, if inaccurate information goes in, inaccurate information comes out. Lots of ability to customize fields and setup according to what you want to document and track.

Pluspunten:

Ability to track incidents, generate cases and identify involvements.

Minpunten:

Multiple steps and database entries to generate a report.

Geverifieerde reviewer
CPA in Canada
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bankwezen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Feedback

4,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Resolver is a comprehensive tool. With correct user guide and reference material, it would be even more helpful.

Pluspunten:

Resolver has detailed frameworks and also facilitates updation. I think these are great features.

Minpunten:

Its inability to allow downloading of frameworks and relevant report. Also it would be very helpful if the software allowed uploading of documents for integrating internal compliance program with the frameworks and workflows on the platform. Also frequent trainings and refresher could also help in using the platform optimally.

Daniel
SVP & Chief Audit Officer in VS
Vastgoed, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

GRC Cloud

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: GRC Cloud allows us to complete more audits and accomplish our audit plan. We can also monitor how every audit transitions through the workflow to identify bottlenecks in our process.

Pluspunten:

GRC Cloud greatly increases the efficiency of our audit department. It handles everything you need for an audit function, including risk assessments, electronic workpapers, audit report generation, review and approval workflows, etc.

Minpunten:

We have a large library of auditable entities, which limits our ability to run some reports at the company level and results in occasional latency.

Sergio
Associate Director in VS
Openbare veiligheid, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Resolver Review

5,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall we are pleased with product, no issues on our end.

Pluspunten:

I like the CAD and Incident Reporting features of Resolver. In addition, it easy to use and train personnel software. Customer support is excellent. Very happy with product.

Minpunten:

To print sizing issues. Word overlap if computer screen is not set properly. Only way to resolve this issue is to change screen settings on computer. Does not make sense as many programs adjust proper print screen sizing automatically.

Brian
SVP & Director of Corporate Security in VS
Bankwezen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Monumental

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: This software allowed us to meet several key regulatory related challenges while still allowing us to document and capture the data and metrics that was important to us. On a monthly basis, we take in more than 1,200 incidents. The Perspective product is the vital backbone to our investigations unit. Its parent company has changed and longtime users may perhaps be unaware of the company's future relative to the product.

Pluspunten:

The software was very easy to customize; all the while allowing us to obtain the metrics and data fields that we wanted.

Sophia
Data analyst in Canada
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

My favorite GRC solution so far

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Using Resolver has been great but the support we get from the Resolver people is nothing short of outstanding.

Pluspunten:

It's so easy to use and the User Guide found under Help is full of information and enough guidance to make my own designs and calculations.

Minpunten:

Small thing but some of the features like Trend data is harder to customize.

Cynthia
Cynthia
Coordinator Security in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Openbare veiligheid, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to use with multiple functions

4,0 2 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Very user friendly and easy to learn for someone who isn't always computer savvy. I like the feature of the chimes when someone else makes an entry so you know it has been entered. It seems like a small thing but is very helpful when busy and working on other duties.

Minpunten:

I feel the biggest issues come after updates. Things that are meant to be fixed cause bigger issues. Lagging is a huge problem when several people are calling out checks at the same time and I cannot keep up because the program is running so slowly.

Brian
SVP & Director, Corporate Security in VS
Bankwezen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent products and an even better team to support the products!

5,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: The personnel at Resolver has made the client experience a defining moment. [SENSITIVE CONTENT], [SENSITIVE CONTENT], has been superb to work with and a good "partner/champion" for us.

Pluspunten:

The ability to customize the software and define fields is the most defining positive feature of this software.

Minpunten:

The only con was that we are using an older version that will sunset at some point.

Paul
Corporate Security Advisor in Canada
Nutsbedrijven, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The Corporate Security software has been an invaluable tool for our department

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Excellent tool for documenting incidents; and subsequent report generation.

Pluspunten:

The analytics and reports allow quick and easy generation of charts and graphs to demonstrate to our user groups and senior management where the company is at most risk.

Minpunten:

Some of the key information is not easily searchable, which means for long waiting periods. Moving files into the program is limiting.

Shawn
Security Manager in Canada
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Perspective!

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We are all about data and numbers. Resolver is great at providing us with both.

Pluspunten:

The ability to access historical documentation quickly and effectively.

Minpunten:

There are other aspects of this software that I don't access as they are difficult to navigate and not intuitive.

Scott
Supervisor Of Protection Services in Canada
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Resolver Products

5,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We have been using the Perspective system since the summer of 2008 and have been very happy with it,

Pluspunten:

We are very happy with using the Resolver product Perspective. This allows our organization to track and data track incidents that occur on our campus.

Minpunten:

Currently, we have no cons with using this application.

Doug
Health, Safety & Emergency Management Advisor in Canada
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A benefit to our environment

4,0 2 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Customer services is like no other. When a ticket is submitted it is promptly followed up with and there has never been a time when I haven't been helped.

Minpunten:

More opportunities to link together with alike institutions to see what is working for them and exchange solutions.

Keith
Department of Public Safety Coordinator in Canada
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

I have used Perspective for several years and the software has made my job much easier!

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I like the ability to have multiple users work on the same file at the same time. The ease of creating reports frees up my time to do other tasks.

Minpunten:

Upgrading from version to version is quite disruptive to our operations and we have typically found a fatal error the past few times we have upgraded.

Wakako
Wakako
Director, Asset Risk and Quality; Technical Services in Canada
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Helping our Health Care Facilities stay reliable since 2013

4,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Very good! Service desk is always very responsive and helpful which has been important for us as our software usage changed time to time.

Pluspunten:

Since 2013, we have been using Resolver software for health care facilities risk management. As our focus is physical asset management and quite unique, it is very important that Resolver was configurable to meet our needs. It benefits us capturing risk assessment discussions at 60+ sites and helps us prioritize our actions as it manages information volume and complexity so well. Risk is global language and for issue escalation, risk data is critical and its reporting functions have been helpful too.

Minpunten:

Configuration of software was challenging, for the first time in 2013 and when we migrated from GRC Cloud to CORE. We have to know what we want, tech supports need to understand our needs, and they need to convert the concept to the software setting. After long many discussions, eventually, it was built as per our needs.

Christopher
Security Manager in VS
Beveiliging en opsporing, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great system for monitoring and historical data collection

5,0 2 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Being able to utilize the system to quickly manage issues on the site but also have the data to make appropriate business decisions for physical security improvement projects.

Minpunten:

Can sometimes take a day or so to resolve technical issues.

David
Security Compliance Manager in VS
Vastgoed, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

First Hand SOC2 Audit Experience

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: The product has been very beneficial for SOC 2 audits, particularly in reducing the need for additional FTE resources to managing the process. Having previously submitted evidence from prior audits is very helpful during audits in progress.
While the product is great, the support team is what makes the overall experience the exceptional.

Pluspunten:

The time for implementation of the solution was important. We started with a base implementation and through assistance from support have added features/functions to further streamline our processes over time.

Minpunten:

There really aren't any issues which cannot be overcome with some customization.

Paul
Security Manager in Canada
Mijnbouw en metalen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Resolver Feedback

4,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: The platform is very well put together and easy to train new users

Pluspunten:

Incident Management Tracking and being able to link incidents to risks

Minpunten:

It can be a little complicated integrating sections within the platform