A fully customizable product with a dedicated staff

Beoordeeld op 29-11-2018
Ian W.
Chief Compliance Officer
Bankwezen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The developers kept us on track, within budget, they were very knowledgeable and to the extent possible were able to build custmizations to suit our unique needs. The customer support is very helpful and will return requests in a timely manner.

Pluspunten: The software is very customizable and the developers and support team are very knowlegable about how the product can be configured for your organizations direct needs. In instances where they were uncertain of the systems capeabilities, they took it back to their team and came out with a solution, or have it on the list of future enhancements. Best of all, they not only took our suggestions to customize our product, but rather took those suggestions and customized the base product which gets rolled out in an update to all users. The product is very user friendly, and as part of the development/implementation team in our organization, the required level of training for our staff was minimal on how to use the system. There are an endless reporting capabilities. Additionally, they empower our admin team with the abilility to cusomize the system and a support system is in place to assist the modification.

Minpunten: There are a few features that are lacking, including a calendar/scheduling for task management of reminders to ensure requirements are not overlooked. Additionally, there are the odd anomolies/minor limitations, i.e, some formula/rules that can not be built into the system, inability to add certain fields on views, which have been reported to Resolver and expect to be rectified.

GRC Cloud

Beoordeeld op 28-11-2018
Daniel K.
SVP & Chief Audit Officer
Vastgoed, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: GRC Cloud allows us to complete more audits and accomplish our audit plan. We can also monitor how every audit transitions through the workflow to identify bottlenecks in our process.

Pluspunten: GRC Cloud greatly increases the efficiency of our audit department. It handles everything you need for an audit function, including risk assessments, electronic workpapers, audit report generation, review and approval workflows, etc.

Minpunten: We have a large library of auditable entities, which limits our ability to run some reports at the company level and results in occasional latency.

Monumental

Beoordeeld op 1-5-2018
Brian I.
SVP & Director of Corporate Security
Bankwezen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: This software allowed us to meet several key regulatory related challenges while still allowing us to document and capture the data and metrics that was important to us. On a monthly basis, we take in more than 1,200 incidents. The Perspective product is the vital backbone to our investigations unit. Its parent company has changed and longtime users may perhaps be unaware of the company's future relative to the product.

Pluspunten: The software was very easy to customize; all the while allowing us to obtain the metrics and data fields that we wanted.

The Corporate Security software has been an invaluable tool for our department

Beoordeeld op 1-5-2018
Paul B.
Corporate Security Advisor
Nutsbedrijven, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Excellent tool for documenting incidents; and subsequent report generation.

Pluspunten: The analytics and reports allow quick and easy generation of charts and graphs to demonstrate to our user groups and senior management where the company is at most risk.

Minpunten: Some of the key information is not easily searchable, which means for long waiting periods. Moving files into the program is limiting.

I have used Perspective for several years and the software has made my job much easier!

Beoordeeld op 1-5-2018
Keith P.
Department of Public Safety Coordinator
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: I like the ability to have multiple users work on the same file at the same time. The ease of creating reports frees up my time to do other tasks.

Minpunten: Upgrading from version to version is quite disruptive to our operations and we have typically found a fatal error the past few times we have upgraded.

An excellent tool to build your audit world, plan, mandates and reporting based on your needs.

Beoordeeld op 20-7-2017
Christophe H.
senior internal auditor
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Ability to create form scratch and therefore fit the tool to your needs and not the other way around

Minpunten: Our version is old and lots of reprting capabilities simply do not exist without investing lots of efforts.

Overall, I would say that Perspective from Resolver is a great tool for security managers.

Beoordeeld op 2-5-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
IAHSS Kentucky Chapter Chair
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Consolodating information.

Pluspunten: The product is affordable, and easy to use and track incidents. It also provides a great ROI and helps prove a security department's worth.

Minpunten: The analytical and query searches could be made more user friendly. I wish the main dashboard was more customizable.

Working with Resolver has been a great experience, the application as well as the service delivery

Beoordeeld op 18-12-2017
Navin M.
Senior Manager ERM+BCM
Financiële dienstverlening, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Ease of Use, support, capture of relevant information.

Pluspunten: Apart from all the features, the following are a few notable mentions: the application is easy to use, the graphical user interface is simple and intuitive. All of this is supported by an organization that seeks and values customer feedback with the aim of providing an optimal and innovative solution for the Governance, Risk and Compliance space.

Generate incident reports easily

Beoordeeld op 1-7-2018
Karla L.
Analista sénior
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Very good tool to generate quick and accurate reports, to be able to carry a documentation of the incidents is great.

Pluspunten: a very useful tool, you can easily obtain complete reports and analyzes, as well as its graphic representation to be able to discuss what risks the company runs and propose preventive measures, to control the risks to which the organization is exposed and to start working from them .

Minpunten:
I have no objection, so far everything is going well, it is a tool of easy use and access.

sasktel

Beoordeeld op 3-12-2018
Gary Z.
ceo/cfo certification manager
Telecommunicatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Ability to automate and track the our program

Minpunten: Would like to able to give more admin functionality to ceo/cfo program admin, (email notification changes, account changes)

It's a nice to part of it.

Beoordeeld op 2-5-2018
Srikanth J.
information security analyst
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: there i have find multiple user friendly options and easy to access the and accurate results in the reports.

Minpunten: there we have few options that are not must elaborated so we need to focus on those ones other than that all look normal.

It is a great tool!

Beoordeeld op 28-3-2018
Juan carlos C.
Internal Control Coordinator
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: The interface and the things you can do It is great. When you have different clients you can track them and easy report what is going on and work on It. I can share the information with my team and associates.

Minpunten: In general the software is good but It takes a Little bit long when you are making the implementation.