Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over XM Fax

XM Fax stelt bedrijven in staat om veilig essentiële en vertrouwelijke informatie uit te wisselen, via een lokaal geïnstalleerde of cloudgebaseerde implementatie.

Meer informatie over XM Fax

Pluspunten:

I particularly like the on-prem web front end which allows our users to send faxes without an application client. It's integration with active directory makes it easy to allow/edit user access.

Minpunten:

This part of the portal is a little cumbersome. The data is all there, you just can't see it all at once - fairly annoying when you're searching for something.

Beoordelingen van XM Fax

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,6
Klantenservice
4,9
Functies
4,7
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,6

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

9,1/10

XM Fax heeft een totaalscore van 4,7 van 5 sterren op basis van 38 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je XM Fax eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (38)

Damien
Damien
Senior Network Administrator in Canada
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Rechtspraktijk, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Go XmediusFax Go!

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: What drives XmediusFax is the people behind it. Both Sales and Support. they work together very well to resolve any issue we might have in an extreme timely fashion.

Pluspunten:

Painless, accurate, excellent support. best of all - easy and seamless migration from any other platform. On the other hand - the PRICE is right!

Minpunten:

I can't think of one. if you really would like to to find the needle in the haystack - then it would be their support is not 24/7.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Kantoorbenodigdheden, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Faxing for dummies

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: XMediusFAX is a great piece of software, it might even be the best faxing software out there. The issues it solves for end-users are countless and once it's setup and configured you couldn't imagine going back and doing things the old way. XMediusFAX consolidates your faxing infrastructure into one neat place which can be connected to your choice of voice gateways on premise or in the cloud, ultimately saving you or your client money.

Pluspunten:

Support, XMedius support is outstanding Once in place and configured, the system is rock solid and requires virtually no ongoing maintenance Feature rich Included packet capturing with wireshark for individual calls

Minpunten:

The menu layout needs an overhaul Some of the included software looks and feels extremely outdated, e.g. SendFax or the Coversheet Editor The logging system is hard to navigate and you find yourself checking several different logs for one issue Website needs more KB articles, more community involvement. I see community posts where reps ask people to open tickets rather than opening discussion.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

XMediusFAX 8.0 - Very good Enterprise Fax Application but could use Refinement

3,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: XMediusFAX is an above average Enterprise Level FAX system, supporting 1000+ users and devices with good Enterprise Phone system integration options. The administration allows for all types of Faxing options, Routing, OCR and so on. Support is very good. There are a few features (drop Fax folders for sending) that would be nice. Java Jakarta needs to be carefully configured with IIS or you may encounter reliability problems.

Pluspunten:

It has many feature for Faxing - to and from the desktop, browser, Multi-Function-Devices (Scanner/Printer), use Network Shares for Receiving FAXES. I do not see a Drag and Drop folder to Send Faxes. It integrates with our Enterprise level Avaya Phone System. Support has been Very good in that the XMedius Support people work hard to resolve each and every issue and provide workarounds during the interim.

Minpunten:

The initial setup and configuration took two full days and afterward many weeks to finalize. Security TLS 1.2 is Required on our system, so specific SMTPS Server setup and integration issues (XMedius Support worked on this for a while). Some Multi-Function Devices not supporting CA Certificates (which was not the fault of XMediusFAX) A problem with the XMediusFAX Java Jakarta interface with IIS requires a 3am restart daily in order to keep the service from failing intermittently. The fix is Uninstall/Reinstall Jakarta & IIS. However, not a preferred action because our system is in full production.

Thomas
Telecom Specialist in VS
Telecommunicatie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Since the install the system pretty much runs on its own and we rarely have to make adjustments.

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We were able to remove our hardware faxes and reduce our dependency on outside dial tone.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use Reliability of Software Web Client is very intuitive The web client and xerox features really make the product. I especially like the archive folders on the web client.

Minpunten:

There are some search options that are not available on the incoming routing table that would be helpful. The Send Fax option ias different naming conventions from the web client which can be confusing. The are very few options on the send fax feature.

Gary
System Administrator in VS
Overheidsadministratie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best Trouble-free Fax Server

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have used XMedius for over 8 years. When we built our new campus, there were no provisions made for fax lines. Through Cisco Call Manager, we are able to route faxes through Microsoft Exchange and XMedius. Sending is easy and can be done from any Outlook client on the network.

Pluspunten:

The system runs with very little administrative intervention.

Minpunten:

Some of the menus are hard to understand and features are hidden. A right click is often required.

Joel
IT Specialist in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Gets the job Done

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It's easy to add numbers and email recipients. The interface has a clear representation of all the numbers and who the email will be going to.

Minpunten:

Not the most intuitive interface from the admin side of the house, but support is AWESOME! Ay time I run into a question I contact support and they get it fixed.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent Product

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Enjoyed it thoroughly

Pluspunten:

It has a lot of features and has a good set of APIs to integrate with home grown applications. It has its own FoIP stack so everything is under the control of one vendor.

Minpunten:

Nothing much. It has a lot of features which would need a lot of time to understand and implement.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

An excellent replacement for RightFax

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Thoroughly loved it. Keep up the good work folks.

Pluspunten:

We were looking for an alternative to RightFax thanks to the high handedness of the RightFax support team. XmediusFax turned out to be a great alternative with excellent support.

Minpunten:

Nothing really as it had all the bells and whistles of RightFax.

Frederic
IT consultant in Canada
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

We use this software to manage 650000 fax transmission per year.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It's easy to use. The management of the software is easy to learn . The documentations are well done. The repports feature very usefull for me.

Minpunten:

The licence for a primary server is a bit high. Need to add text editor software (freeware) to help fix rasterization problems with tiff files.

Matt
Field Services Engineer in VS
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Fax solution was Broken

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It was easy to troubleshoot for technician and he had us online in a short amount of time

Minpunten:

The software will require more support sessions if the server should ever go down before the services can be shut down properly

Dennis
IT Manager in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very easy service to use - I use the online portal version as opposed to the local server/client.

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Allowed us to remove many POTS phone lines and stop using physical fax machines located in many departments. Now we are cloud-based and people can fax directly from their desktop PCs. Saves a lot of money in the long run.

Pluspunten:

Very simple - log in, compose, send. Plenty of options to set up accounting groups, usage tracking, etc. There is a word processing program available that allows you to compose and send without logging in first, and although it's not a fully-featured program such as Microsoft Word, it does the job. You can also customize cover pages and integrate printing within other applications (such as Word, Excel, etc) so that you can fax a document directly from one of the supported third-party programs. Handy if you have a need for it.

Minpunten:

Portal version doesn't allow you to sort users, numbers, groups, etc, very easily. You have to flip through multiple screens in order to view all the data. No export options either. This part of the portal is a little cumbersome. The data is all there, you just can't see it all at once - fairly annoying when you're searching for something. Otherwise, very simple system to use.

Richard
Application Support Analyst in VS
Financiële dienstverlening, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

XMedius does exactly what it's meant to do

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: XMedius is a great product and it does exactly what it claims it can do. As with every product you are bound to run into the occasional issue that requires the help of vendor support. XMedius support is a pleasure to work with. I'll leave an example....
We ran into a few issues upgrading the software to the latest release which required the help of vendor support. Within 5 minutes of submitting a support ticket we were on a WebEx fixing the problem. Support gets A+ from us.

Pluspunten:

Little to no maintenance required. I particularly like the on-prem web front end which allows our users to send faxes without an application client. It's integration with active directory makes it easy to allow/edit user access.

Minpunten:

The on-prem setup and configuration can be somewhat intimidating especially if you are unfamiliar with VoIP technology.

Reactie XMedius

4 jaar geleden

Hi Richard, Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you're happy with the XM Fax product and feel that the support team has your back! If you'd like to share them, we'd love to hear your thoughts about making the onboarding process more accessible. Please send them to [email protected] The OpenText + XMedius Team

Jonathan
Senior Systems Support in VS
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

XMediusFax 8.0 Fax to anywhere From anywhere

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Improved our ability to deploy fax services and better secure the capabilities in regard to Personal Identifiable Information (PII), HIPPA and other Confidential documents. The pre-planning between customer and vendor left out some key integration, which the technical staff picked up and corrected during implementation. Communication from the Project Manager was good. The PBX and System integration is very flexible by design. The MFD support needs improvement along with supporting TLS 1.2 on the XMediusFAX Application. A solid product overall.

Pluspunten:

XMediusFAX 8.0 is a very capable product allowing us to send/receive faxes through our PBX, from Outlook, XMedius SendFAX application, web Browser and Multi-Function Devices (MFD). Centralized control of Fax capabilities is important and allows a company to secure faxed content. Now that the install is completed, we are able to fax from our workstations, e-mail, using TLS 1.2 security over all connections except the final interface to the XMedius Application. Great monitoring and Test / troubleshooting tools are part of the Application. Good interface for the Administrative Application.

Minpunten:

A complex installation and took more time than expected, struggling with the SMTP to XMedius component. Printer support could be improved upon. We are able to put CA Certificates on most of our MFDs, but not all so a separate SMTP Server will be required to except out those "older" printers that cant' support TLS 1.2. The SendFAX application and Web Fax interfaces are simple, but could use better user tips in regard to formatting the fields to compose a fax.

Tony
Systems Administrator in VS
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Digital Faxing

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We had more than a couple dozen analog faxes (copiers) at 13 sites. We migrated each site to using XMediusFax and have not looked back. Even our less-than-techie staff do not have difficulties sending faxes, which was our biggest fear.

Pluspunten:

We love how there are multiple ways to submit a fax with XMediusFax. No longer do you need to have a client to submit a fax, but instead you can do so via email or a web page.

Minpunten:

Some of the setup/settings are not as intuitive as I would expect. Also if we want to block incoming spam faxes, there is not quick/easy way to setup a "blocklist". We have found a workaround, but it entails adding the number or CSID to the incoming routing table and then having to move it to the top of the list. It works, but is cumbersome.

mukesh
sr. network engineer. in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

easy to integrate to AD

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

easy to integrate to with active directory and publish to all organization user with fax send and receive right.

Minpunten:

whenever they have update to fax software/driver, you will not get notification about it. it your duty to check on site.

Tamara
System Administrator in VS
Bankwezen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Amazing support team

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Centralized fax solution. No more physical fax machines.

Pluspunten:

It is extraordinarily rare to find such good support from a software vendor and the XMedius support team goes above and beyond that. Plus, sexy Quebec accents ;)

David
System Administrator in VS
Consumentengoederen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Xmedius is a solid producet

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The software is solid and works without issue. Configuration is very easy

Minpunten:

I am not aware of any limitations or issues with the software.

Carl
Systems Administrator in Canada
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

We had problems with the new medians and not with xMediusFax

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Minpunten:

If it was possible to give more granular rights in the administration console, for example: See the sending and receiving only

Steven
VoIP Admnistrator in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Product

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great savings on faxes

Pluspunten:

Always secure, ease of use, and great support

Minpunten:

There's nothing to not like about XMediusFax products

PRADEEP
VoIP Engineer in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Xmedius FAX is one of the quality FAX server i have worked on

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I would recommend to someone who can understand the basic on configuration.

Pluspunten:

Email Faxing is the best feature that works with simple configuration. This FAX server does not require SMTP external server to get this working.

Minpunten:

Getting initial setup working took some time and effort.

Martin
Software Installation Rep Level 3 in VS
Medische apparatuur, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Most of my issues are related to tech support. All my interactions with support have been positive.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: This software allows our customer to manage their outbound document transmission easily. The newer version of the software also allows for sending pdf documents as this was not available in prior versions. this is a very good feature.

Pluspunten:

There is very good logging. Users can monitor and resubmit faxes. Installation is not very difficult once the process is established.

Minpunten:

The interface is somewhat confusing because of the seemingly duplicate configuration settings between the site section and the general section.

Justin
Justin
Lead Network engineer in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Fantastic software. Easy to maintain. Great support. Our users love all of the options for faxing.

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Excellent large scale functionality. Easy to use with plenty of options for the end users. Simple to maintain

Robert
Senior Service Desk Tech in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Best support team ever

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: XMedius made the reception and redirecting of incoming/outgoing faxes much easier to facilitate. Great product!

Pluspunten:

How well it used pieces from Active Directory to automate fax-to-email. The ability to enter fax numbers in AD and immediately see that pay off when testing was terrific.

Minpunten:

Difficulty initially learning how to use. The software required multiple calls to support in order to better utilize.

Byron
Applications Support Specialist in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great faxing software that's easy to install and configure

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: In the rare cases when faxes are still required, this software helps us to meet those requirements. It also allows us to install a client software that will let people send/receive faxes directly from their computers.

Pluspunten:

I've liked how easy it was to set up and configure for use in our environment but the greatest part of using the software has been the customer service. We've always been able to get answers to our questions within the same day and if we needed more guidance, the vendor was available to help.

Minpunten:

After using the software for several years, we haven't found any cons with the software that the vendor hasn't been able to help us understand. Maybe, if there was more online documentation we could find the answers on our own at such a site...

Perry
Perry
Director Of Business Development in Canada
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

XMediusFax

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Full feature list with enterprise class capabilities. Highly customizable and configurable and integrates well with any third party system through web services, email, Python, etc.

Minpunten:

Somewhat complex under the hood such that 3rd party vendor issues can occur but tech support is excellent and can fix readily.