Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Vitrium Security

Vitrium biedt een gebruiksvriendelijke en veilige virtuele dataroom om vertrouwelijke bestanden te beschermen en veilig te delen met geautoriseerde gebruikers.

Meer informatie over Vitrium Security

Pluspunten:

The software protects our high value content in a cost effective way.

Minpunten:

Offline viewing doesn't work on Apple ios. Biggest complainte we get because many people use iPad or iPhone to review documents.

Beoordelingen van Vitrium Security

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,3
Klantenservice
4,7
Functies
4,4
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,6/10

Vitrium Security heeft een totaalscore van 4,6 van 5 sterren op basis van 69 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Vitrium Security eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (69)

Dot
Dot
ompany Director in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Professionele training en coaching, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Vitrium is totally working for us and has taken our operations up a level

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The global pandemic plummeted us into the online space and we urgently needed to address distributing content. Our priority is peace of mind knowing people have got what we need them to have rather than being ferociously restrictive about every single item of content. The makeshift method we previously used gave us no way of proving what people had received, and we had very little control. Now we make our course resources accessible via the portal before, and up to 14 days after each course, so delegates can print off, download or whatever they want (or whatever we allow), then are deactivated as users from our system. This means we can recycle user 'seats' and work within the budget of our user allocations. Being based in UK, although we sell globally, a significant majority of our customers are UK NHS Trusts which have stringent security settings. Previously we had a lot of problems with NHS delegates not being able to access their materials. These problems are now resolved thankfully.

Pluspunten:

The control dashboard is simple neat and clean and very logical. We love the portal system which you can edit to showcase company branding. We have made it accessible from our website so from a customer point of view everything is integrated and seamless. Watermarking content in user-specific or general ways to suit is brilliant, and checking out that people have got what they need ok for the courses we put on is of massive importance. Probably the best over-arching things are that everything works and the customer support is brilliant.

Minpunten:

Don't kid yourself that you'll get the hang of everything within 10 mins of messing around with the settings. You do have to put the time in to get your head round it - but that's less of a 'con' and more a reflection of the eye-watering range of configuration options there are. So you do have to invest some quality time to learn it - but everything you need is there, and it totally works.

Reactie Vitrium Systems

2 jaar geleden

Hi Dot, thank you so much for this great review and all your kind words! We truly appreciate your feedback and your business. We're very happy you've had a positive experience with the software, and are glad to hear Vitrium was able to support you in your transition to digital content after the pandemic and has allowed your organization to grow! We're excited to continue to support you and your business.

Diana
President in VS
Schoolleiding, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Easily Protected Resources

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The customer service team at Vitrium always responds very quickly to our questions, and thus we can still solve our end-users concerns promptly.

Pluspunten:

After evaluating different market options, we chose Vitrium to protect our Educational Resources and share with our customers because the implementation process and its use for our end users are amicable while keeping all the security features we need.

Minpunten:

There is nothing that I don't like. I love the features they offer such as annotation tools, customized view, and l look forward to the new additions Vitrium will offer.

Reactie Vitrium Systems

2 jaar geleden

Hi Diana, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to know that you're happy with the software and that there's nothing you dislike or have troubles with. Unlike our competitors, allowing our customers to protect multiple contet types, such as videos, is one of our priorities. We aim to make the journey for you and your end users as seamless as possbile, and pride ourselves on the fact that Vitrium does not require end users to download any kind of apps or plug-ins to access content.

Ryan
Warehouse Supervisor in Canada
Kantoorbenodigdheden, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Satisfied

3,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Satisfied. Customer service is helpful and have been able to resolve most issues quickly.

Pluspunten:

It is easy to use and does the job it needs to do.

Minpunten:

I would like to see more features such as a secure way to put digital files on a thumb-drive or flash card. Also, I would suggest the following for files viewed online to make it function more inline with how adobe acrobat functions. - Add a toolbar button to show one page at a time and allow users to use PgUp/PgDown to flip (no scrolling) to the previous/next page. And make this compatible with a remote. - Add a toolbar button for true full screen mode where even the annotation tools are hidden from view.

Reactie Vitrium Systems

5 jaar geleden

Thanks, Ryan for your detailed review. The option to download a protected PDF file and store or distribute them on thumb-drives or flash cards exists for years now. The issue is that your system is configured to use True SSO which requires your users first authenticate against your back-end. If you need to distribute files and have those users manually login to receive the secured content, then you could also request a 2nd account from Vitrium Systems that doesn't use SSO. Since v7.2.1, based on your feedback/request, there is a navigation toolbar at the top of the Web Viewer window for moving between pages Up/Down icons (rather than scrolling) including a 'jump to page #' field. Also, full-screen reading mode is available. We will consider your request as a future enhancement. Today, the Web Viewer provides the means to collapse the bigger annotation bar (to the left) but leaves the smaller annotation menu bar. Above and to the left of the window is the scaling and zoom toolbar.

Patrick
IT in VS
Publiceren, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Vitrium suits our needs to a T.

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Vitrium made it possible for us to work with remote dealers for our products and provide them with an easy-to-use solution. The training and ongoing support we've received from Vitrium has been exemplary, which goes a long way toward inspiring confidence in their product.

Pluspunten:

We had a very specific need for supplying protected PDF documents to a select audience, and when we researched the various vendors in this space, Vitrium just checked all the boxes. Their software provides the level of protection we need, while still allowing for high-resolution printing without providing uncontrolled access to source documents.

Minpunten:

Adding new users and setting up their access to individual documents (and modifying access for existing users) can be somewhat cumbersome; I wouldn't mind seeing Vitrium streamline this somewhat by enhancing the functions available in some dialog boxes.

Reactie Vitrium Systems

2 jaar geleden

Thank you so much for your great review, Patrick! We're very happy to hear Vitrium was the right DRM choice for you & has been able to help you provide protected PDFs to your customers without being too restrictive.

James
Team Lead in Canada
Beveiliging en opsporing, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A systemic approach to system processes

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It is the key factor which enables us to securely leverage our content for customer. It can sometimes prove challenging.

Pluspunten:

It was easy to use once I had the training required

Minpunten:

It was difficult to implement for the team

Reactie Vitrium Systems

4 jaar geleden

Hi James. Thank you for your feedback. CSA Group has helped push the envelope with DRM features and polices in Vitrium that our system wasn't originally designed to enforce, but that it does today. While your learning curve may have been steep, the system continues to evolve every few months with CSA's and other brilliant feature requests. The content protection offered and the tracking included are second to none.

Federico
IT Project Manager in Italië
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Digital Right Management made easy

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Cloud based Web portal allow quick deploy and fruition for end users. Print and Copy restrictions work properly and are not too difficult to understand and setup. Reporting could be improved but already has built in most reports.

Minpunten:

No out-of-the-box connectors for other Content management systems but there are APIs to allow you reach the target if needed.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Managementconsulting, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Secure and functional with great customer service

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We were uncertain when going from a standard PDF approach to a more sophisticated digital rights management approach. It was new to us and we were unsure whether it would overly complicate the delivery of content. The people at Vitrium have gone the extra mile to help us out, from the very beginning. Service and access to the employees, even top management, are very important to us. This is something that usually does not happen when working with a big company. Rather than sending large PDFs that some email servers reject, we are now sending a link that provides simple, protected access to our content. We encounter a small customer-related problem from time to time, but the people at Vitrium are quick to help us resolve it. We highly recommend Vitrium without reservation.

Pluspunten:

Vitrium allows us to create a quick username and password for each customer, which speeds up our delivery process, compared to our previous system. The online web viewer is an easy way for customers to view the report. It also enables viewing on tablet computers.

Minpunten:

The user interface does not display the number of devices on which users have accessed a document. That must be done manually by sorting and filtering a spreadsheet for each user and each document. A quick counter on the UI would be ideal, and should be simple to add.

Reactie Vitrium Systems

5 jaar geleden

We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review. In more recent versions of Vitrium, and for the enterprise subscriptions only, there's additional information provided for a given User's record under the Clear Usage window. There, at a glance, one can see Device Use, IP Address Use, Print Use, and File Use. However, it would seem that also providing File Use WITH Device Use per file would be useful and would help identify potential issues with end-users sharing content credentials. Vitrium also has plans on adding a notification system where administrators can define 'triggers' for things such as a user accessing content from n or more devices (or IPs) within a specified period of time.

Ron
IT Director in Canada
Schoolleiding, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

DRM including video streaming

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Digital rights management made easy and well as the ability to have DRM on streaming products such as videos.

Pluspunten:

Single sign on capability, test account included to use in test environments, fantastic customer support from implementation to the end user stage.

Minpunten:

For true single sign on DNS routing and web service calls/ urls need to be configured, not a CON so to speak, just something to be aware of.

Reactie Vitrium Systems

2 jaar geleden

Hi Ron, thank you for your feedback! As one of our longest standing customers, we truly appreciate your business and look forward to continue to support you and your team! You were one of the first to take the leap into video protection with us, and we're happy to know a few years later you're still reaping the benefits of the Vitrium software.

Daniel
Technical Administrative Specialist in Canada
Industriële automatisering, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great software for delivering protected documents to end users

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Multitude of options for users. Manually creating IDs and keys is useful in some cases, integrating with out customer database so users automatically get access to appropriate documents is useful in most others. Downloadable protected PDFs or webviewer based documents used entirely in the browser satisfies almost every customer.

Minpunten:

The very rare instance where a system update brings down the system for half an hour to an hour always somehow coincides with when my crankiest customer just happened to try accessing their documents.

Reactie Vitrium Systems

4 jaar geleden

Hi Daniel. Thanks for the feedback. Your comment is very true as no matter when we schedule an update, there's always someone globally that could be affected. However, we're now down to only minutes of downtime for an update due to greatly streamlined and automated release capabilities and soon may not have any downtime as we continue to evolve our system deployment abilities. This fully automated deployment can even be passed on to our self-hosted enterprise customers. Everyone is looking forward to that day!

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Marktonderzoek, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy and Effective PDF Protection

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have had a great experience in using Vitrium Security to protect documents which we deliver to our customers. Over the past 5+ years, Vitrium has added value to the information which we provide to our clients, and we are very happy with the service.

Pluspunten:

We appreciate the ease of use and the effectiveness in the protection afforded our documents in using Vitrium Security.

Minpunten:

The sole area in which we would like to see improvement is in an easier method for users to select their own user name and password options for viewing documents.

Reactie Vitrium Systems

5 jaar geleden

Thanks for your review. We are glad that you¿ve had a great experience in using Vitrium Security. Permissions are granted via user names which, in most cases, will be an email address. As many of the systems are integrated to 3rd party back-end systems, these email addresses are required to remain static in order to maintain the system relationships. However, an administrator of the Vitrium Administration UI can make the change to the end-users email address. However, an end-user must consult with the content vendor to request such a change.

Maria
Information officer in VK
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Review from BSRIA information centre

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Pretty easy to use from an administrators' point of view. But overall the customer experience has been better with the previous software we've used eg Locklizard - easier to search, download and print etc.

Pluspunten:

Easy to use for the administrator Multiple formats to share information Can limit number of prints and viewing to comply with British copyright Easy to load documents Easy web access - don't have to download bespoke viewing software Good software processing speeds and reasonable download speeds

Minpunten:

Can be difficult for customers to print I have to be careful how I edit a document eg not use crop facility otherwise that hinders printing - eg it prints only one page at a time It is not easy to create reports - at least the customised reports that I would like eg how many items have been ordered/assigned and who ordered them I've not be able to find a way of viewing what a customer has ordered and editing the order (eg view and edit order history)

Reactie Vitrium Systems

2 jaar geleden

Hi Maria, I know our team has spoken to you about your concerns. On the web viewer side, we released a brand new viewer earlier this year (May 2022) which has vastly improved the printing capabilities - no more funny cropping issues! While yes, our downloadable protected PDFs do require the Adobe app, usually we find Adobe Reader is quite a common PDF viewer that people use today. However, I'm happy to report that we now also support PDF-XChange Editor as well. Our customers like you choose Vitrium DRM software over our competitors because our competitors' products normally require users to download additional plug-ins or proprietary apps. With our web viewer, nothing additional needs to be installed and no messy plug-ins need to be installed for Adobe or PDF-XChange users either!

Linda
Owner in Canada
Publiceren, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The Best Option

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Vitrium has been a critical part of my business. They have always treated my small business very professionally, as if I was a big business to them. Customer Support is very responsive. Excellent customer support.

Pluspunten:

Vitrium PDF protection has been a wonderful partner for my business since 2008. They are on top of changes in technology and have been very willing to understand and adapt to the unique requirements of my business. I am glad I chose them when I did.

Minpunten:

Only compatible with Adobe Reader because of unique printing requirements. Unique printing requirements also mean that my customers cannot use protectedpdfs on iPads and other tablets.

Reactie Vitrium Systems

2 jaar geleden

Hi Linda, we truly appreciate your feedback. We're really happy to hear you've had a great experience with our product, especially since you've been with us for over 10 years! We strive to stay on top of technological advances, and to successfully grow and adapt to the changing times. We will always provide you with the best support and will never dismiss your concerns based on the size of your business, that's a promise!

Sterling
CEO in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

One of the best and most affordable small business to enterprise level DRM solutions out there.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

We use Vitrium mainly as a client PDF document security solution. It is cost effective, easy to use, with cogent and timely customer support that feels more like a part of your team rather than just another outsourced service run by low level customer service reps. When you need help. You get it directly from people who know the product and that save time, anxiety, and money.

Minpunten:

With what it already does so efficiently with documents, would love for Vitrium to develop a multimedia DRM solution that covers audio and video so we wouldn't need to look for a DRM solution with a different company to cover those areas.

Reactie Vitrium Systems

5 jaar geleden

Thank, Sterling so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. I'm sure you already know this today, but Vitrium now supports much more than PDF's today. A complete list, including video, is available here: https://support.vitrium.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000423563-What-file-formats-does-Vitrium-Security-protect-

Patricia
Senior Technical Architect in Canada
Management non-profit organisaties, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Review of Vitrium features

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Vitrium is able to accommodate some of our business requirements that are enhancements to their product. They are easy to integrate with.

Minpunten:

Vitrium should consider enhancing their APIs to allow for bulk processing, as we have run into issues when we submit a large number of API requests. Also, they need to support more PDF readers.

Reactie Vitrium Systems

2 jaar geleden

Hi Patricia, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Vitrium! Oct 2022 update: We wanted to provide an update here as we have reached out to Patricia's team about this too. Vitrium has made vast improvements to its processing speed over the past couple of years for content processing. We do also offer a bulk upload & conversion utility, which is used by a few of our larger Enterprise customers too. We're always making more improvements to our server and back-end processing as we bring on larger customers like yours Patricia!

Courtney
Operations in VK
Financiële dienstverlening, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Extremely helpful in keeping our client's documents secure

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Very positive - we are a long-term client, and the price is very reasonable and fair for the benefits we have experienced. Has been very useful in helping to keep client documents and personal information secure. It just works the way we need it to!

Pluspunten:

Easy to set up and use. Easy to create log in details Easy to customise use specifically to needs of our company. Reliable company that is helpful when asked.

Minpunten:

The way we use it means that the number of users can expand rapidly and removing users can take quite a bit of time.

Reactie Vitrium Systems

2 jaar geleden

Oct 2022 update: Hi Courtney, we know we've updated you about the improvements we made in our software to support deleting multiple users at a time, but we want to thank you for providing this feedback. We add requests like this to our roadmap and it's great when we can release them and notify our customers about these improvements based on your feedback!

Aaron
Director, IT in VS
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great, Affordable DRM Platform

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We needed to publish a protected version of our proprietary works for public review as part of a state-level RFP. The project came to me with less than 2 weeks notice to meet the deadline. Vitrium had us up and operational well before the deadline, and the tools are so effective and easy to use that we intend to keep Virtium for the long term.

Pluspunten:

Vitrium is easy to use, and can be deployed in less than a week. It secures your content with any number of industry-standard encryption and DRM techniques you select, and give you many options for publishing the secured material, so that you can select the one that's right for you. Compared to offerings from the major players in the DRM space (e.g. the big A), it's quite affordable.

Minpunten:

Watermarks can't be easily changed after the documents are loaded - make sure you finalize your watermarks first! Rights management and permissions are a bit less intuitive than I'd have hoped - but I think that's because they're so customizable. Pay close attention during the onboarding.

Reactie Vitrium Systems

2 jaar geleden

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, Aaron. We're happy to hear we were able to get you up and running in time to meet your project deadlines, and we're thrilled you intend to keep us for the long term! We truly appreciate your business. We realize some of the DRM settings and policies might be confusing at first, which is why we put a lot of effort into making your onboarding process as thorough as possible.

Suryanarayana
Integration Architect, IT Manager in Canada
Consumentendiensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best DRM in the market place

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Excellent product, easy to integrate, Good Admin Tool set, Good WEbViewer tool for clients to personalize their notes. Full fledged futures in the DRM Space

Pluspunten:

Easy to Integrate. Their API's are the best to integrate seamlessly WebViewer for Document viewing and personalization is best Policy management is Good WaterMarking capabilities are good SSO integration is seamless

Minpunten:

If you are looking for only DRM , this is best, else you have to see what can this do. This product has more than what is needed.

Reactie Vitrium Systems

2 jaar geleden

Thank you for your feedback, Surya! We put a lot of effort into making our product the best DRM software in the market, and offering our customers the best tools to protect their digital content.

Dmitriy
Systems Architect in VS
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

eRA DRM project

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The product ability to operate on user's computers without the need to install client software was a driving factor for selecting the product among the competitors. The ability to operate both legacy way (using standard PDF viewer software) and newer way (using HTML5-compliant browsers) was also an important factor for us, as it allowed to support the wide user community without "big switch" at once.

Minpunten:

The product has a lot of useful features but the documentation is somewhat lacking. The support staff and product specialists largely compensated for this, but the documentation quality still needs to be improved. As a side note, the product operations require setting up a new site or changing the security posture of the existing site (cross-domain access configuration). We went with the former option. This is not a show-stopper but something that should have been described better in the documentation early on.

Reactie Vitrium Systems

2 jaar geleden

Hi Dimitri, thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback! We're all about allowing you to offer your end users a simple, straightforward exprerience when accessing content, which is why we make it a priority to not require any kind of thrid party proprietary apps or plug-ins. We're happy to hear you're able to provide your end users with the choice between a secure PDF download or a modern web viewer experience. October 2022 update: Please know that we're working hard on updating and improving all our documentation, and we're taking your feedback into account!

Angela
Operations Manager in VS
E-learning, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Vitrium Review

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I appreciate the great customer service, it's been very smooth to work with this team.

Pluspunten:

I like that we can see every details of users access to our materials. This helps us know who is viewing, printing, and generally accessing our content. I also love that we can see how far they've scrolled. The detailed tracking and lock down on copy/paste/screenshot are our favorite features.

Minpunten:

The general look and feel is dated and it definitely feels like a file cabinet versus an actual platform to use to teach material from.

Reactie Vitrium Systems

2 jaar geleden

Thank you for your feedback, Angela! We really take pride in our customer service and how we support our customers. We're happy to hear that our extensive reports and analytics tools are working out great for you. We appreciate your feedback regarding our platform, and would like you to know this is something that is definitely on our roadmap. Hang tight because there will be great improvements coming soon!

Jason
CTO in VS
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Vitrium Web Viewer Help Secure Our IP

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Over the last six years Vitrium has been a great system that compliments our proprietary web application.

Pluspunten:

The Web Viewer is an excellent tool that allows our users to quickly view critical PDF documents while preventing them from copy, save and print.

Minpunten:

Some of the old tools that Vitrium used to offer are not available any longer.

Michael
IT consultant in Australië
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Vitrium Security offers easy-to-use DRM for PDFs and other formats.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The ability to manage access to our documents in a very specific way. The DRM for PDFs is very granular. No plugins or proprietary software are required. The web viewer is brilliant and brings our documents to any device while still maintaining control.

Minpunten:

It is possible to defeat the DRM for PDFs, although this is not trivial or quick. It suits our product perfectly, because it does not contain sensitive information, but instead hundreds of pages of proprietary images. Removing the DRM from all these pages is unfeasible. However, if you are protecting short, sensitive documents, you are better off using the web viewer, whose DRM can't be defeated.

Reactie Vitrium Systems

5 jaar geleden

Thanks for the kudos, Michael. Yes, we also believe that our proprietary Web Viewer product is much more secure than Adobe's PDF spec and we are constantly adding new features based on customer feedback. Video support is one of the biggest core product changes we delivered last fall and we're in the process of enabling inter-linked PDF's while maintaining links between multiple documents; Ability to embed files in a PDF and access same in the Web Viewer; and more ...

Muhammad
Development Manager in Egypte
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Vitrium Security review

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The assets that are included in the product are subjected to be sold so, it's required to have them protected and this is why Vitrium is used.

Pluspunten:

The core feature which is the DRM where assets are correctly protected, access to them are fully controlled, even when they are downloaded.

Minpunten:

The correlation ID, it's possible to retrieve a document by the provided external key - while protecting it - but it's not possible to view that document with that external key.

Reactie Vitrium Systems

2 jaar geleden

Oct 2022 update: Hi Muhammad, I know we've had several meetings with your firm now to get you up and running on your client's hosted environment, and we've been able to overcome the original challenges you faced. We both know how strict of an IT environment your customer has and how tricky it has been to overcome things but I'm glad we've partnered up our teams to make it work!

Lindsay
Project Coordinator Supervisor in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Vitrium

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: My company uses Vitirum to encrypt sensitive reports and send them to our clients. We are a consulting company specializing in IT Security and HIPAA Compliance.

Pluspunten:

I like that this is a very easy method for our customers to use, unlike other methods I have employed in the past I never have customers coming back to me with issues or complaints.

Minpunten:

I don't like that we have to be the one to set the password for the client, each client should be able to change the password on their first login when we create an account. Also we should be able to revoke access to a document once sent to one user without revoking all users rights. Lastly, I would like permissions to be more granular. It would be nice to be able to give customers the ability to print without giving them the ability to edit the document.

Reactie Vitrium Systems

5 jaar geleden

Thanks, Lindsay, for your valuable feedback. Revoking access can be handled by utilizing DRM Settings when provisioning content to an individual user (as is the case on your account today). Remove the DRM assignment (set it to 'not set') and the user will lose access. However, when the user is in a group and that group is granted DRM permissions, you would have to remove the user from the group otherwise the entire group of users would lose access. Your request about the password is in the pipeline but has not been scheduled for development as yet. We're not sure what you're describing as content as it is always read-only to an end-users. Perhaps you're describing annotations and printing? A suggestion is to reach out to [email protected] and pose your concerns as our team will be more than happy to assist you to find solutions to the concerns.

Bob
Sr. Director of Professional Development in VS
Management non-profit organisaties, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

We use Vitrium to protect digital versions of our courseware

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: intellectual property protection

Pluspunten:

Provides controllable/flexible security for our documents. Intellectual property protection for our materials.

Minpunten:

Offline viewing doesn't work on Apple ios . Biggest complainte we get because many people use iPad or iPhone to review documents.

Reactie Vitrium Systems

5 jaar geleden

Thanks, Bob for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We always aim to deliver a great experience. Offline access is supposed to work on iOS devices but it could be that the content is simply too large to be saved in the browser's cache for offline retrieval. If you could email [email protected] with an example, we will more than happy to help resolve this for you.

Andy
Owner in Canada
E-learning, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Highly recommend Vitrium

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Both the Vitrium product and team have been a pleasure to work with. We pose an unusual use case and Vitrium has been exceptionally accommodating and helpful.

Minpunten:

The only weakness is the reduced ability for our students to annotate the protected PDF files.

Reactie Vitrium Systems

2 jaar geleden

Oct 22 update: Thank you for your feedback, Andy! We're delighted you've had a great experience using Vitrium so far. We try to be as accommodating as possible and aim to provide an experience that fits your particular needs. I'm sure you're aware of all the improvements we've made to our annotations feature including the processing speed, but we wanted to mention it here as well. Thank you for continuing to be a loyal customer of Vitrium's! We love hearing your feedback. It makes us a better company.