Best Shipping Management Software for Any Business

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019
Margaret K.
Project Director
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: DesktopShipper is an incredible all around shipping solution! It works with almost every cart imaginable and can integrate with your order management system. If your business ships anything - you need Desktopshipper! We've been pursued by many order management and shipping software during the last 15+ years. We've switched/upgraded to different ecommerce carts and order management system during this time, but never had to move away from DesktopShipper. DesktopShipper is not just a service provider but a great partner! Their prices are beyond fair, and their value of service is top class! Whatever business rules you need, DesktopShipper can help set it up, and save you printing time. We are confident that we'll be partners with DesktopShipper for many more years to come! Thank you DesktopShipper!

Pluspunten: - Versatile and scalable! Fast reliable label printing!
- Intelligent business rules for shipping and workflow that you can think of!
- Incredible price for the value of consistent and reliable service !
- World Class customer service support and attention.
- Feature rich: Supports multiple carts, shipping carriers, inventory systems, order management systems, and marketplace channels that you can think of!

Minpunten: We've been using this software for over 10 years and have no complaints!

Great Cloud Based Shipping Software

Beoordeeld op 29-8-2019
Brian M.
Director of Operations
Detailhandel, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We are able to get more orders out the door because of the ease to batch print like shipments. We are currently shipping 5,000-10,000 orders daily through desktop shipper.

Pluspunten: Pros: Ability to batch print 500+ orders relatively with ease, rate shop feature is excellent, the support team is great and very helpful with customizing certain features

Minpunten: The shipment search functions are a bit wonky and wish it was easier to use.

Streamline shipping

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019
Jen T.
General Manager
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Desktop Shipper support is quick to get back to us when we're having problems. They even extended their hours so when we need help in the morning, they're available to us.

Pluspunten: I like Desktop Shipper that I can't narrow it down to just one thing that I like. With Desktop Shipper, we have the ability to ship all our orders, whether placed on our own website or on a marketplace. Desktop Shipper saves us time by automatically updating our orders with tracking numbers after they ship and by shipping FBA orders without going through Amazon to buy shipping. Desktop Shipper saves us money by comparing shipping prices of the different carriers we use to ship our products.

Minpunten: I wish Desktop Shipper could allow us to ship FBA orders for both our companies without upgrading to the Cloud.

Long time user

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019
Matt S.
Logistics Manager
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Great customer service. Always fixed any issues wit tech support

Pluspunten: flexibility, easy to use. Just switched the cloud version and this improved productivity

Minpunten: sometimes getting custom programming is a little slow

Finally a great software with great customer service

Beoordeeld op 29-8-2019
Chantal D.
CEO
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I was introduced to Desktopshipper as a recommendation from ActiveSeller and it has been the best suggestion. I look forward to growing my company and orders with them.

Pluspunten: I love that DesktopShipper is only a phone call away and always feel like I am the priority

Minpunten: There are some things are not as easy to find as first, but once you know it is easy. and Desktopshipper is always there to help me remember.

Game Changer for Our Company

Beoordeeld op 17-6-2019
Dave M.
gm
Sportartikelen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: DesktopShipper has enabled us to save money by knowing exactly how much a shipment will cost, and by immediately being able to see what is the cheapest shipping method based on the shipping rules we have implemented in the software. It makes shipping a very easy process for new employees. DesktopShipper has a team of wonderful staff that are willing to help us overcome any obstacles we face with shipping. Highly recommended.

Pluspunten: -Ability to rate shop all carriers
-Easy integration into our order fulfillment software (StoneEdge)
-Great customer support
-Their team is willing to customize features for our needs
-Ability to connect multiple databases for 3PL needs

Minpunten: -Could be a little bit faster retrieving rates

Great software for increasing production

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019
Daven S.
Administration
Management non-profit organisaties, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Increased productivity and tracking is definitely worth the cost.

Pluspunten: The best feature of this software is the ability to ship items with one button click. After customizing the software to work with our database, we are now able to ship bulk BPM mailings easily. We have increased our productivity drastically.

Minpunten: The initial set up and implementation took some time and configuring the software on each new workstation does involve some time. The monthly cost per workstation is a bit high, but well worth it for the increase in production.

Phenomenal

Beoordeeld op 29-8-2019
Dave H.
Managing Founder
Groothandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The software works as you would expect. It rate shops and gets you the best rates for shipping. Also integrates with inventory management software to confirm orders. Everythign about that is great. What separates Desktop shipper is their support. They answer every call quickly. Everyone on the staff is knowledgeable and they will customize the software to fit your needs. It must be a great place to work because there is no turn over on the staff.

Minpunten: There is nothing I would change about the software. It works as I need it to

Good Program

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019
Laura V.
Business Systems Manager
Detailhandel, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Over all the experience is good.

Pluspunten: The support for Desktop Shipper is great for simple fixes. The bigger issues take a while to get responses on. The functionality is good and large batches are a plus.

Minpunten: Some functionality changed without us being informed and it affected our system negatively.

World class company

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019
Jordan N.
Owner
Groothandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: All in one solution for all of our shipping needs and rules. We ship with multiple carriers and this takes all the hard work out of shipping. We scan an order and DesktopShipper chooses the cheapest option according to our rules.

Pluspunten: The software has always been easy to integrate with any customization needed over the past 10+ years. Our business needs are constantly changing and DesktopShipper has always worked with us and helped us anyway that we asked.

Minpunten: I can not think of any negatives of the software . Updates are always automatic

Seamless Product

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019
Jarrett R.
Manager
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Makes shipping easy and seamless by finding the most cost effective solution.

Minpunten: Since the introduction of the cloud the actual desktop shipper seems dated. But that is not a big deal.

Desktop Shipper just works!

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019
Bill B.
Owner
Automotive, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The software is very intuitive, nearly bulletproof, and on the rare occasion that there is an issue, their customer service is easy to get ahold of and knowledgeable.

Minpunten: Nothing I don't like, has been perfect for us.

Simple to use, support is quickly available if needed

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019
David H.
E-Commerce Manager
Detailhandel, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We have been using Desktop Shipper for over 6 years, and it has been reliable and consistent in ease of use.

Pluspunten: I like the ease of use and integration into our marketplaces. It's great to have immediate support if it is needed.

Minpunten: Customs forms can be a challenge if marketplaces don't have the correct info.

Exactly what we were looking for!

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019
Ron H.
Data Analytics Manager
Detailhandel, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Shout out to Customer service! The representative made implementation easy. Her patients with me and my questions is commendable. Her follow up kept me on track.

Pluspunten: What I like most about this software is the software's ability to choose shipper and service upon scanning and weighing the order. Especially useful choosing DHL Global Mail Expedited vs. DHL Global Mail Expedited Plus shipping.

Minpunten: I've not found anything I dislike or like least about this software.

Great solution when selling on multiple channels. Excellent support

Beoordeeld op 13-8-2019
David G.
President
Detailhandel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We have been using Desktop for years with no issues.

Pluspunten: Simple UI that integrates easily with our 3P inventory software. When I call they answer the phone, either help right away or call back shortly.

Minpunten: Its pretty straight forward software and it works great, so no cons

My experience with this software has been positive.

Beoordeeld op 13-3-2018
Laure S.
owner
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Its not expensive.

Pluspunten: It's free! Easy to use. I am a new user of this software. It is easy to navigate and the processes are easy to understand. When I have a question, the guys at Desktop Shipper are very helpful and patient with me.

Best International Shipping

Beoordeeld op 6-8-2019
Katrina M.
owner
Sport, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It handles all my needs and it is so far the best with giving correct rates for international shipping.

Pluspunten: Very easy to use and integrates with Stone Edge Software

Minpunten: So far so good but it sometimes lets me ship a prodluct without filing the order.

A1 Customer service

Beoordeeld op 5-8-2019
Mike O.
President
Detailhandel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very happy to use desktop shipper, hoping that they will quickly integrate with Amazon Shipping.

Pluspunten: very good customer service. very easy interface.

Minpunten: Takes long to get implemented with new features.

Good value product, outstanding support!

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019
Radovan S.
president
Detailhandel, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very satisfied.

Pluspunten: Integrates with Monsoon, Endicia, DHL, etc.

Minpunten: Little things like it won't recognize United Kingdom as a country, so you have to manually overwrite it as Great Britain.

Best Shipping Software we have ever used

Beoordeeld op 12-8-2019
Jerry S.
Manager
Consumentenelektronica, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Desktop Shipper tech support is always quick to help.

Pluspunten: The software selects our shipping method automatically based on our preselected rules. Shipping personnel don’t have to worry about selecting the right method. Save us money every day

Minpunten: There is nothing I dislike about this product

Best support and great company

Beoordeeld op 11-8-2019
Martin G.
Owner
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Highly recommended.

Pluspunten: They listen to their customers and customize solutions, it's not out of the box software.

Minpunten: Not much not to like. Will need to think of something.

Desktop Shipper is great once you learn the system

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019
Kory F.
Vice President
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: -Easy implementation with other products and vendors
-Ease of use
- Functionality

Minpunten: - too many quirks, i.e. there can't be commas in certain columns or there has to be data in certain places even if redundant. Error message will pop up but won't inform user of what the error is.
-software needs to be more flexible

great software

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019
John A.
Systems Administrator
Tabak, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: We use the desktop version which is perfect for us. We are able to compare shipping rates easily.

Minpunten: I do not have any cons for this software.

Desktop Shipper

Beoordeeld op 29-5-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Owner
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Fantastic. Customer service has always been great.

Pluspunten: We enjoy that DSX is fast at pulling our orders and communicating with our inventory manager.

Minpunten: There seem to be a lot of little glitches. We call and mention to the staff and they are VERY helpful about getting them resolved quickly.

Good shipping software

Beoordeeld op 29-8-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
VP
Detailhandel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Easy to use and set up. Enables us to ship packages quickly

Minpunten: Customization takes a little bit of time