WEDIA experience review

Beoordeeld op 13-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Product Owner
Detailhandel, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Create and implement a new DAM in our context was a technical debt for us. Wedia was able to help us create an easy-to-use tool regarding our needs and thanks for that.
1 year after launching the project, it's a success even if there are still lots of things to do.
I am convinced that peoples who daily works on our project are in large part of this success (including R&D department).

Pluspunten: The ability to easy customize and manage the tool.
The relational and technical qualities of people working on our project.

Minpunten: The poor technical performance. The tool is always very long to perform actions and processes.

Powerful platform (including video assets)

Beoordeeld op 15-11-2018
Christophe B.
COO
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The fact that video is really handled. Most of DAM platforms emphasize on this feature but do not really handle it as Wedia does.

Minpunten: Maybe the backoffice could be a little bit more intuitive on some pages.

Company-friendly

Beoordeeld op 13-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Responsable Communication Digitale
Milieudiensten, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: A great team with an understanding of our needs, very operational and reactive. It is a tool available to every employee which enables us to use our media a whole new way.

Pluspunten: Wedia is a great software to manage all media in one platform and additional functionalities make a great difference.

Minpunten: Wording on the scrolling menu is sometimes a bit complex and it's not easy to find what you're looking for at first glance.

Very expensive regarding the services provided

Beoordeeld op 14-12-2018
Morgane K.
Solution Leader
Automotive, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very reactive, good involvement, but I think the company services are very expensive and the price is not justified regarding cost/quality result.

Pluspunten: Simple to use, user friendly, ergonomic design

Minpunten: Some components like web 2 print are outdated, inintuitive.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Wedia op 18-12-2018

Thank you Morgane for taking the time to review Wedia, we appreciate your feedback! Our team is always working on how to improve the features and designs of our tools in order to give our users the best experience possible. If you run into any problems or have any questions, please do hesitate to contact us, so that we can assist you. After 6 month of collaboration, we hope to go further with you, and allow your company to benefit from all the added value that we can bring.

A solution with humans inside

Beoordeeld op 13-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Executive Advisory Board Member, Workplace by Facebook
Internet, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It's not only a software but a dedicated team ready to help and improve our media management.

Minpunten: Us :-) as bad clients not being able to use wedia at its max.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Wedia op 18-12-2018

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you are enjoying our solution! It's great to know that you appreciate our software but also our services.

We look forward to continue working together next year and improve the benefits of our solution.

Wedia marketing team

Very Bad Tool

Beoordeeld op 13-12-2018
Caroline P.
Digital Marketing
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
1/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: the possibility to upload a lot of documents in the same time

Minpunten: the team in charge of the developments for my company

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Wedia op 14-12-2018

Hi Caroline,

Thanks for taking the time to review Wedia - your honest feedback is very important to us. We're sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with our product. We have let our commercial and development teams in charge of your account know in order to determine what occurred and personally assist you in making things right.

Sincerely,

Wedia Marketing Team

good solution, very customizable and with good performance

Beoordeeld op 14-2-2016
Mariel S.
DAM manager
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: I'm using the Wedia solution for over 10 years.
It's a great DAM, please to used for profesional people and easy to used for usual people.
it's easy to customized too.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Wedia op 15-2-2016

Thank you very much Sophie, we¿re glad you¿re enjoying our solution! It's great to know you appreciate our customization features. Thanks again for being with us since 10 years, and for your review.

The marketing team.

A powerful product and an excellent customer service but...

Beoordeeld op 4-2-2016
Eric H.
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: ... the product may be too powerful as our needs are not that sophisticated so far (it may change in the next year).
But there is one very important point: the customer service is excellent. Our questions always find answers.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Wedia op 9-2-2016

Hello,

Thank you for this review. We hope that our good collaboration will continue.

Best regards,

The marketing team

wedia experience

Beoordeeld op 13-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Sous-directeur Communication
Overheidsadministratie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We hope to deploy a complete webedia experience in 2019 by developing a photo library and a media management tool

Pluspunten: simplicity, ease of being connected to social tools, data security

Minpunten: the youtube player could be also connected

With potential but perfectible

Beoordeeld op 8-2-2017
Caroline C.
Bouw, 10.001+ werknemers
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The basics are easy to use and allow a simple but good service to the client.
When it comes to personnalize some options, that becomes a little more complicated.

A well defined proposition that solves real problems

Beoordeeld op 13-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Ceo (owner)
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: A concrete approach with a state of the art solution. Emphasys on real work, bringing real results

Minpunten: Customization is made by the vendor itself, which at the beginning is an advantage, but could not scale in case of need