Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,2/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,9/5
  • Klantenservice
    3,6/5

Over SAP Lumira

Bring your data to life with SAP Lumira - now for only $185! Start visualizing your spreadsheets and data today.

Meer informatie over SAP Lumira

25 reviews worden weergegeven

Mboswobeni M.
Founder & CEO
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-9-2018

"Good for Job site"

Opmerkingen: It help in even people using mobile to can access this site and its matterial

Pluspunten: I have used these from the third party and found it accurate to use and flexible. For them they used it as Job application site.

Minpunten: All that I found for this software were great indeed the speed to open the site

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-9-2018
Vincent D.
Product Marketing Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-4-2020

"The perfect fit for business analysts looking for a simple, self-service software to make analytics"

Opmerkingen: At the beginning, SAP Lumira was a bit "half-baked", some core features were missing and that's why it did not had a good start in terms of adoption. But the dev teams have done a lot to improve the product both in terms of performance and functionalities.
Now the product can perfectly compete with Tableau or so. I do even think that the tool is better than Tableau or Power BI for people looking for a SIMPLE, self-service BI tool, because it is way easier to use. Less options, but straight to the point for meaningful analysis report creation in no time.

Pluspunten: The ease of use. Connecting to different data sources is easy, and plotting these data on charts is done by one drag and drop. You can adjust the component of your reports by freely resizing them, the UI is simple and clear to understand.
The possibility to share the reports to the SAP BI ecosystem, that mostly serves all the collaborators of a company, is also a big plus.

Minpunten: The performance might be a bit "meh" if your laptop is not new and powerful enough. Laptop from 2014, old core and 4Go of RAM might suffer a bit, especially if you try to handle hundreds of thousands of data.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-4-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Marketing Manager
Nutsbedrijven, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-10-2019

"Used for years, still learning"

Opmerkingen: SAP has been used by our company for years, so we don’t have much experience with other systems. I will say though it’s a good central repository for information.

Pluspunten: If you know the commands, it’s an easy to navigate system. I appreciate the amount of things you can do in one system including forecasting sales, resource planning and scheduling.

Minpunten: There are so many commands and when an error arises in the system, it’s hard to know what the error is for and how to resolve.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-10-2019
Raghavendar N.
Sr.BI consultant
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-4-2019

"Visualization tool from SAP leavening HANA and Business Objects"

Opmerkingen: I have been working on Business Objects since many years and past 2 years we started using Lumira as an additional visualization tool for our clients. Even though we have business Objects Web Intelligence tool, we need one such visualization tool, to quickly analyze the data and find the insights in the data, unlike Enterprise reporting. Also, if the client is already using BO from years, it easy to fit this visualization tool rather than others like Tableau.

Pluspunten: SAP Lumira is very good visualization tool, allowing to connect to SAP HANA, SAP BW, Universe and other sources. It have lot of automation build into, to connect with sources, prepare the data and quickly prepare the different types of visuals. It has lot of built in functions which makes calculation very easy but at the same time, representation of the information into the charts, graphs and maps makes it more intuitive. SAP Lumira is a tool which can mastered easily and start using it day one. It is like plug and play. It has dashboard to put the visuals.

Minpunten: Marking has to be increased to compete with Tableau. The look & feel is not as good as Tableau so there is a room for improvement. Tableau to can connect to literally everything but Lumira has limitation. Also, compatibility between BO other reporting tools and Lumira has to be increased further.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Project Manager
Computersoftware, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-2-2020

"Good For Data Visulisation"

Opmerkingen: Once You understand the functionality its good to use. But you need to spend hours to learn it. Within same license cost other tools are available in the market.

Pluspunten: Good tool for decision making. Organizes the data well then put into the charts graphs. Good tool to analyze the data quickly. License price is not that high. It can be easily collaborated with SAP data. Can be used well to forecast.

Minpunten: Need to spend hours to understand the functionality. Still can have improved dashboards. Need to be more user friendly.Not available for MAC users.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-2-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Agente
Publiceren, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-12-2018

"SAP experience"

Opmerkingen: I have worked with the software for 3 years, it has been a great experience to learn all the functions.

Pluspunten: It is well organized, it has many great options depending on what are your interests.

Minpunten: It has many subdivisions or that sometimes is difficult to find an information.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-12-2018
Harold J.
Managing Consultant
Informatiediensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-11-2016

"Nice and Easy Visuals"

Opmerkingen: I was the 1st member of my team to install Lumira 1.30 desktop and connect to HANA, MS SQL and Oracle databases. We are currently installing Lumira 1.31 on Linux Server for Enterprise sharing.

Pluspunten: Seemless "Prepare", "Visualize" and "Compose" functionality. Including linking files, filtering and multiple charting options. Like the hierarchy features for geographic and date drilling. Also, support for numerous data sources

Minpunten: formatting, sizing and scheduling refreshes

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-11-2016
Tom L.
Accountant
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-12-2017

"SAP Lumira is a fantastic software that is easy to use as well."

Pluspunten: We used SAP for accounting and reporting, but the reports were hard to interpret. Even with very little background with these types of software, I was able to turn reports into easy-to-read dashboard and other graphics.

Minpunten: There is a bit of a learning curve for this powerful tool. Without a background or training you will be left to your own devices on how to properly present the information you want.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-12-2017
Mohamad C.
Owner
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 26-12-2018

"Business analysis"

Pluspunten: Easy to use ,seamless integration with SAP S4HANA and SAP ECC,can be integrated with other databases easily

Minpunten: Designing fancy dashboard limited to the built in tools,functionality compared to other similar product limited

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 26-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Sales Clerk
Automotive, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2019

"Adds life to messy and confusing large set of numbers"

Opmerkingen: The pricing and economic feasibility makes it a useful tool

Pluspunten: The ability to interpret, display and organize large data sets into neatly and precise charts/graphs/tables which help me make a better analysis of data and hence enable me to make much more well thought out prudent business decisions. Sap lumira allows me to physically visualize information and notice business trends.

Minpunten: Requires supervised training to adapt to and learn which takes up effort Still needs more user friendly User Interface.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2019
Javeid Q.
SAP Manager
Automotive, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-12-2016

"SAP BO Lumira Reporting tool"

Opmerkingen: SAP Lumira came out of SAP Business Explorer, the company's previous, but more basic, self-service data visualization tool for functional business users. My Analysts using SAP Lumira can alter data structures and correlations in whatever way they want, without the help of their IT department, then push the data back into the system so it can then be consumed by more casual users in tools like Business Explorer. One of the perfect tool to be used along with SAP HANA.
Lot user-friendly for expanding the age reports involved in monthly reviews

Pluspunten: SAP Lumira can either be used in conjunction with the SAP HANA in-memory platform or without.

Minpunten: Educations is from SAP needed

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-12-2016
Irina C.
Sr Business Analyst
Bouwmaterialen, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-9-2017

"Great tool for visualizing data"

Opmerkingen: Visualizing and creating reports using SAP data.

Pluspunten: Easy to load the data and clean up the data within the tool. Produces nice advanced visuals for reports that can be refreshed by any user. Good tool to work with SAP data directly.

Minpunten: The tool Does require training. It is rather pricey and offers limited visual capabilities compared to other analytical tools.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-9-2017
James R.
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-11-2016

"Simple out of the box BI"

Opmerkingen: Lumira is a good addition to the BI landscape. I found it very easy to work with and understand, and fairly priced.
You can hook up some data sources and be up and running in very little time (as long as your source data is good of course!). It is mostly a front end tool. Don't expect to do too much complicated crunching of multiple data sets...for that other tools such as MS PowerPivots & Power BI are probably better - but for a very good, usable, BI solution to sit on top of some ready made data sets, Lumira is an excellent choice.

Pluspunten: Easy to understand
Easy to get started with
Easy to scale
Fairly priced

Minpunten: Some of the output formats are bit rigid
Limited functionality to manipulate data before reporting (ie the 'transform layer')

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-11-2016
Saran E.
Consultant
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-3-2017

"SAP Lumira Consulting Project"

Opmerkingen: I have implemented this tool across different organizations and trained users in using Lumira's visualization capabilities.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-3-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
Marketing Intern
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-3-2019

"Best Data Visualization Software"

Opmerkingen: Allows me to take a large amount of data, organize it and display it in a visually appealing way where the data is much easier to comprehend, analyze and make decisions based of such as how much of the advertising budget to allocate towards a specific advertising medium, and see where more our potential market is clustered geographically.

Pluspunten: This software takes large amounts of messy data, organizes it, and shows them into charts and graphs thus visually mapping out the data in ways that make it easier to analyze data and make informed decisions.

Minpunten: Great App, only if it was available on Mac software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Team Member
Openbare veiligheid, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-4-2019

"Great for Organizing data"

Pluspunten: SAP Lumira allows me to take large data sets that are messy and organizes the data. That data gets put into charts and graphs, which allows me to analyze the data, recognize trends and lows and make strategic decisions. The reports are simple and easy to interpret.

Minpunten: The use of the software can be quite confusing at first, it definitely requires some training.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Business analyst
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-7-2019

"Needed for sap daahboards"

Pluspunten: Good as a backbone for universes and dashboard design studio in sap

Minpunten: Additional level of complexity to go wrong

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-7-2019
David B.
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-11-2016

"A robust BI tool"

Opmerkingen: Lumira's functionality is very straightforward, allowing you to quickly run up the learning curve. After evaluating many alternatives, Lumira was the best value for the money!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-11-2016
Brian J.
Owner
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-10-2017

"Is is a great product"

Opmerkingen: Connectivity and look and feel.

Pluspunten: It is easy to create stories and create new data models. It is possible to create hierarchies and it has a great look and feel.

Minpunten: In the last version, you were able to publish into the cloud. Now it is not available anymore.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-10-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
student
Informatiediensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-1-2019

"great but there are qually great alternative"

Pluspunten: it is very useful tool in terms of data visualisation

Minpunten: since it is a proprietary software it is expensive and needs training for users

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-1-2019
Akila W.
SAP admin
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-11-2016

"Great Product"

Opmerkingen: Very easy to use. Can create presentations with great data within few minute. You can save lot of time and hassle to figure out how to make presentations.

Pluspunten: easy to use.
save time

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-11-2016
Lokesh S.
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-11-2016

"Limited feature available to effectively use for Production deployment"

Opmerkingen: when working with Lumira, we noticed not that many charts available to do any statical analysis. for example No Control charts, Histogram, Gantt chart, Highlight Table. Hope Lumira can incorporate some of these feature in later versions.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-11-2016
Steven C.
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-4-2017

"Limited Drill Down Feature of Lumira"

Opmerkingen: Lumira is a powerful visualization tool. It could be even more powerful if it had excel-like pivot table drill down features. Currently it requires some preparation work.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-4-2017
Niclas E.
Business Intelligence
Voedselproductie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-11-2016

"Good and bad"

Opmerkingen: The most positive aspect is that it's easy to install and get started, as well as easy use various data sources. However I do miss ver much the functionality of scheduling/broadcasting reports, resulting in that I have to to that manually, resulting in that in many cases I do not use Lumira for that reason.

Pluspunten: Easy to install and get started. Ability to use different kinds of data sources easily.

Minpunten: The absence of broadcasting functionality.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-11-2016
Robin Y.
BI Analyst
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-11-2016

"Small POC Project"

Opmerkingen: We have got lumira for a small poc. The product itself is very good up to par with many of its rivals. The only issue we have is with the licencing complexity.

Pluspunten: ease of use

Minpunten: licence complexity

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-11-2016