Qlik Sense reviews

Over Qlik Sense

Gegevensvisualisatie en -analyse die gepersonaliseerde, interactieve gegevensvisualisaties, rapporten en dashboards op basis van self-service mogelijk maakt.

Meer informatie over Qlik Sense

Pluspunten:

In itself the efficiency gains of this has offset the adoption costs by a considerable amount.

Minpunten:

Qlik provide no real split between what features are available in each of the deployment options.

Beoordelingen van Qlik Sense

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,3
Klantenservice
4,1
Functies
4,2
Waar voor je geld
4,2

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,5/10

Qlik Sense heeft een totaalscore van 4,4 van 5 sterren op basis van 218 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Qlik Sense eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (218)

Balaji
Balaji
epos hybrid
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Chemicaliën, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Qliksense Review

3,0 6 maanden geleden
Bijschriften in het Nederlands beschikbaar in de videospeler
José Elías
José Elías
Auxiliar de Reporting in Mexico
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Administratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Qliksense for business

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Thanks to Qliksense we are able to provide easily the information the user wants and to personalise it depending on their needs. Sometimes a given report can be used as base to create another which saves you time to deliver critical information in the least amount of time with the best results.

Pluspunten:

What I like most about Qliksense is the ease in which you can portray the information, also the duplicate function helps you to customise your sheet until you like it over and over again. Also it's really easy to convert an information table into a pivot, graph (any kind), filter, etc. Also the export feature as well as the filter can help you greatly to get just the information you want in the format you want.

Minpunten:

Sadly when you work with a lot of information lines or put to much formulas into a report it will limit how you can export it (you have to filter by parts to get the full report) or it will not show the information and you will have to filter the overall report to just visualise the information you need.

Christian
News Editor/Journalist in Denemarken
Nieuwsbladen, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A Comprehensive Look at Qlik's Data Visualization Software

5,0 2 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Overall, Qlik Sense is a great data visualization tool. It is highly customizable and provides a wide range of data sources and connectors. The software is quite expensive and the learning curve can be steep, but once users get the hang of it, they can create beautiful interactive visualizations with ease.

Pluspunten:

Qlik Sense is an incredibly powerful data visualization tool. It allows users to quickly create interactive dashboards, charts, and graphs that are easy to understand. The software is highly customizable, giving users the ability to tailor the visuals to their preferences. It also has a wide range of data sources and connectors available, making it easy to access and integrate data from multiple sources.

Minpunten:

One potential downside of Qlik Sense is its pricing structure, which can be quite expensive. Additionally, the learning curve can be steep for those who are unfamiliar with the software, making it difficult for users to get up and running quickly.

Martin
Consultant in VK
Financiële dienstverlening
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Top notch scalable self-service BI tool with cutting-edge visuals

3,5 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Qlik Sense is a self-service analytical tool based on the same in-memory technology as QlikView. It's associative engine allows for snappy selections, filtering and prompt re-calculation of all charts and aggregations on the fly as the user navigates throughout the dashboard, even on datasets of over 100 million rows. Qlik Sense focuses more on the self-service aspects of BI, where users are encouraged to build their own Adhoc visualisations without the use of keyboards simply by drag & dropping various elements, making the technology utmost business friendly. Also, as the whole technology is fully web-based, it embeds the latest visualisation libraries (D3, Raphael etc.) and allows for a seamless integration of customised extended JS charts (so-called extensions). The latter enables for unlimited possibilities when it comes to visualisations (http://d3js.org/) and further integration with web-services (R servers, real-time analytics, Hadoop etc.). Also, the Qlik Sense Server deployment is tailored to facilitate a multi-node deployment, allowing for a very scalable enterprise solution, even cloud-based. The data security technology (Section Access) is the same one as in QlikView and is customisable, secure and robust. All in all, when it comes to deploying a scalable and business-friendly BI solution, which has very presentable dashboards, a fast and robust aggregation engine with extended self-service capabilities, Qlik Sense is currently the best product of its kind on the market.

Minpunten:

Qlik Sense is still a new product and not very mature yet, as it has only been released a year and a half ago. The review is based on Qlik Sens version 2.1 which is important to emphasise, because QlikTech is constantly updating the software and publishing releases with enhancements and bugfixes. Qlik Sense is not the right tool, if you requirement is: 1. To have a guided analytics dashboard, where the user is constraint in the way he views his data. -> This can be overcome by creating mashup websites, however you will need a web developer to do this. 2. Standardised reporting via Qlik Sense and production of pdf files is not possible (yet). -> An integration with nPrinting, QlikTech's latest acquisition, could change this and it's on Qlik's roadmap for the next year. 3. Your BI solution needs to accommodate flexible data extraction capabilities (e.g. to Excel). General current disadvantages: 1. The story telling functionality is not mature yet - users have more benefit using PowerPoint directly. In my opinion it's missing a live connection of the snapshots used in the story to the underlying chart objects. 2. Security settings (NOT on data level) are governed centrally via the management console and are complicated to comprehend. 3. No guided analytics aspects, even navigation between sheets can't be controlled. 4. No supported data extraction capabilities. It's almost impossible to get comprehensive extract of it's underlying data, something that was possible with QlikView (Export functionality e.g.) 5. The vendor has little practical knowledge on how Qlik Sense is deployed enterprise wide within a business and is not really able to support. 6. The vendor is focusing more on the data story telling and collaboration aspects of the Qlik technologies and almost imposes those on the business. Personally, I would prefer if QlikTech listened to its customers a little bit more.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Data analyst in Frankrijk
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Administratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The prime Dataviz application

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I love qliksense because i have been using it during my studies and i am using it in my company now. a very amazing dataviz tool

Pluspunten:

Qlik Sense has a very different approch when its come to collect and analyse data. I really like the features to collect data like using ArcSQL, you don't need to be an expert to get started. the interface is really amazing and it's very easy to explore and analyse data.

Minpunten:

you need to use N'printing for you to generate report but it is still okay.

Bilal
Sr. Manager Strategy, Analytics and Financial Planning in Canada
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Decent BI tool - A good package for quick and easy reporting

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It's being used across the whole organization, and it helps change data from multiple sources to information for better decision making. This has also given us better access to transnational level data. Which has improved our scope and insights as well as improved our decision making.

Pluspunten:

Qlik Sense is very well suited for companies without a proper data warehouse. - It is fairing very well in sales analysis and KPI management. - Mini QVDs can act like a mini data warehouse. - It builds mini data warehouses. - It's good for the merging of data. - It connects well with other systems.

Minpunten:

Qlik Sense is good for simple analytics. However, it is not that easy to set up "what if" scenarios, more advanced statistical analysis, and custom stuff. - The coding of equations is quite complicated. - Better customer service from sales. - Better customer service help with solving problems with the tool and upgrades. - Better user-friendliness for writing equations by the end-user.

Chirag
CITO in VS
Verzekeringen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Analyze data fast and make decisions quickly with Qlik Sense

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Our goal was to have everyone reviewing business analytics in one spot and making decisions based on explainable data. We were Excel users for analytics at first. It was OK but we couldn't scale. We dabbled with Tableau. It was dreadfully slow and awkward. We demo'ed a couple more software and chose Qlik Sense due its speed, scalability and performance on mobile devices. Within days of using Qlik, our staff was able to convert 10 most used Excel dashboards into excellent dashboards that gave a much clearer perspective into business operations and finance. On modest server, we have been running Qlik Sense to provide enterprise-wide data analytics and our ability of decisioning has improved significantly due to Qlik.

Pluspunten:

Speed. Qlik Sense loads data quickly into memory and analysis is stunningly fast. It is very easy to get the information you need quickly and begin to make decisions. Slicing and dicing the data is very fast as well. Having used competing software like Tableau, Qlik Sense is a breath of fresh air. There's no waiting time during analysis and that keeps a person focused on the application and gets the person curious about information being presented.

Minpunten:

The software's support model is horrific. Qlik uses value added resellers (aka VAR) for the most part. Most VARs I have talked to aren't exceptional and provide absolutely no valuable support after selling the software. They basically add zero value. Qlik has no idea what VARs are doing and VARs have no idea what Qlik is trying to tell them. Getting a license key correctly can take a few tries. Great software, horrific delivery. If I were the CEO of Qlik, I'd change the business model and remove VARs altogether and bring sales, marketing and support right into Qlik.

Nicolae
Nicolae
IT Manager in Roemenië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Medische apparatuur, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Probably the most powerful BI software

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Qlik Sense is probably the most advanced and powerful BI software on the market. Creating advanced data visualisation dashboards is easy and critical in a big and dynamic organisation such as ours. The decision making process is faster and it enables you to react quickly to the market.

Pluspunten:

Being able to connect to very diverse data sources, the ease of creating new dashboards and reports.

Minpunten:

The only con I can identify is that we don't have enough time to keep up with all the features that Qlik Sense brings, and further develop the data analysis capabilities. But in time we will manage :)

Janardhan
Consultant in India
Detailhandel, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Qliksense For Retail

3,0 11 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Response times are good while analyzing the data.

Minpunten:

Downloads report data only into excel. Unable to download report formats like colors, fonts etc. Not supports presenting our product images as part of analytics. Not at all, mobile firendly.

Geverifieerde reviewer
CEO in Togo
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Internet, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

good tool for data visualization

5,0 4 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: this platform has helped me a lot to know my different analytical data.I recommend

Pluspunten:

It is a very powerful data visualization and analysis platform. It is known for its intuitive user interface and powerful data modeling capabilities. It allows us to easily create interactive dashboards and reports, and explore and analyze data from multiple sources.

Minpunten:

I have not encountered anything wrong with qlik sense.works very well

Adam
Business Solutions Manager in Canada
Bouwmaterialen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great, modern BI and Data Vis tool

5,0 4 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: A great tool that helps us make sense of our data day to day.

Pluspunten:

It is a great data tool with a modern UX and strong functionality - both for the user and the data back end. Lots of flexibility to build and connect data, and powerful tools for visualization & BI.

Minpunten:

No major concerns. There is very deep functionality, so any issues are likely our own.

Henri
Financial Controller & Data Analytics Manager in Frankrijk
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Overwogen alternatieven:

Best in class ETL capabilties combined with great visualizations and ergonomics

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Qlik Sense is problably one of the quickest if not the quickest BI solution to implement. With Qlik Sense we were able to design and implement advanced business apps within days. The ability to go back and forth between data sources, data modeling and dashboard within the same interface enables a seamless production of even the most complex KPIs.

Pluspunten:

Qlik Sense is a powerful solution with best in class ETL capabilities, which simplifies and speeds up developments and enables a collaborative approach to data. Qlik Sense not only delivers great data visualization features but also offers a comprehensive set of tools which helps to collect data from various sources and deliver insightful dashboards. When it comes to interactivity Qlik Sense set the standard while the competition truly lies behind. I recommand any company on the market for a BI / data viz solution to consider Qlik Sense no matter what their size or industry.

Minpunten:

I hope in the future Qlik will embed Nprinting features in order to generate pixel perfect documents from the Qlik Sense platform. Automated alerts also would be nice as well as a centralized data management for common dimensions and kpis between apps.

Diego
Freelancer in Duitsland
Informatiediensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Solid application with a good balance between features, performance and usability.

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: An easy and intuitive way to create storyboards for everyone to understand, parting from relative large and difficult to understand and analyze data. The main benefit was a simple way to create quick charts which served as main discussion point with co-workers to make better decisions. So basically a great way to display business information.

Pluspunten:

First its usability and design. Regarding the User Interface: the application is well designed and I felt like every button and function was where I would expect it to be. The program is responsive and fluid, you always know where you are and what you should do. Having said that, there is some learning curve to the many features, which are a good thing. The program is easy enough to create a histogram with a simple spreadsheet while also allowing for much more complicated statistics and good looking charts, e.g. plotting geo-data, heat-maps, box-plots and so on. I specially like the ability to write your own aggregation functions and even more the dashboard where you can put different charts and statstics and build an interactive and dynamic kind of storyboard. The interaction works seamless. If you select (in a bar chart) a specific bar or group of bars, the other charts will automatically adjust to show just the relevant/selected data. The program does not hesitate and performs really well, even with large quantities of data. Support is also pretty solid and there is a lot of information and questions already answered on the online forums. It supports many of the standard data sources.

Minpunten:

The aforementioned ability to write your own functions has a somewhat steep learning curve. You do have to search online for the primary functions you need (though these are well documented). Unfortunately if your data has to much variables or data points, the charts prioritize the specific variable instead of the whole diagram. What I mean by that is that you can end up with a very large horizontal chart in which you have to scroll horizontally to find the other data instead of 'cramming' all variables into the visible space. This depends on taste, but I did not find any way to change that, which brings me to the next point. The charts are somewhat 'customizable' regarding color and design. However, I've used comparable software which allows for much more flexibility in the structure and formatting of charts. A few times it can get frustrating to use the program, mainly for two reasons. 1. The aforementioned displaying of information in a non-customizable way and 2. the lack of knowledge of how the program really works that hinders you from doing exactly what you want. But of these aspects become less of a problem, the more you use the program.

Michael
Senior Data Analyst in VK
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Highly flexible and powerful analytics tool

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The first thing you'll notice with Qlik is how easy and quick it is to load some data and get insights. That's down to 3 aspects of the tool. The first is the data manager which allows you to drag and drop data to extract and transform data. The second is augmented intelligence (the cognitive engine) which can build a data model for you if you wish, or simply make recommendations on how to set up relationships in our data. The last is AI in the front end of the product which generates insight at the click of a button; suggesting charts and alternative ways of presenting your data. Within seconds you can load some data, build a model and present some insight. When you want to go further you've got the data load editor which allows you to write an ETL script and take advantage of compressed storage in the form of QVDs. In the front end, end users can see the whole story in their data because Qlik never leaves data behind, unlike linear ETL tools like SQL. End users can navigate data intuitively using green, white and grey colour coding. Qlik Sense makes makes data intuitive and available to everyone.

Minpunten:

There is a steeper learning curve than some other tools if you want to use the script editor to write code. This is worth doing though as it gives you greater control over your data. The legends on the map objects do not always correctly describe the maps.

M.D.
Data Consultant in Nederland
Burgerlijke en maatschappelijke organisatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

A work in progress, though it will get you there!

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Though it really has its place in the market for simpler deployments, do take care when planning bigger or complex deployments as the servicability of such a deployment is difficult and tricky (but doable).

Pluspunten:

-Qlik code is easy, Qlikview-code is easy reusable -InMemory works! -Lots of help online -In the end it will get you allmost there...

Minpunten:

-Visualisation not on par with 'the other big-ones'. No proper customisation, and a lot of basic visualisations are not available (Band chart, Radar chart, Combi-plot). -No analitics/statistiscs toolkit. -Presenting data/apps takes forever in a citrix-environment. -Developing a set of dashboards/apps in Sense feels clumsy and messy. There is no hierarchy, keeping track of sequential apps.(Extract/Translate/Presentation) is quite a thing. Think debugging... -No check-in/check-out tooling, no folderstructures for unpublished apps but a cluttered personal workspace so a lot of discipline and creative thinking is needed. -Building a corporate environment in Sense feels actually quite 'dirty'.

Nahum
IT Lead in
Farmaceutica, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Rapid development and strong supportive community

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: From my experience, most of the though/completed how-to's I solved with the help of the community.
Hence I strongly recommended, in any tool that you are checking validate how large and cooperative is the community.

Pluspunten:

- Rapid development and strong supportive community. - You can build a very nice dashboard and/or reports very fast. Simple reports can be built in matter of minutes! even if your data is scattered between different files or even different platforms (excels, DB, etc.). - You can extend the basic (out of the box) platform with Widgets and Extensions - 'QIik Branch' - open source community sharing Widgets and Extensions that you can embed into your installation.

Minpunten:

- Running in memory DB is fine on the server but on the desktop edition might be a problem for large DB. - While "Associative Model" is what give Qlik the ease of rapid building dashboards and reports it might cause some odd results if you are not truly understand this and pay attention while building the data model. - While there is great training for how to use the basic features, there are not a lot for how to build Widgets and extensions.

Or
Head of BI in Israël
Automotive, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Overwogen alternatieven:

Great option for easy to use BI platform

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: overall I love working with Qliksense.
I sense that i can accomplish a lot with my time because how easy and approchable it east for developers.

Pluspunten:

Qliksense has a great interface for building GUI. also the ability to use custom extensions allows a lot of flexibilty.

Minpunten:

the method for creating access security rules.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Technical Service Manager in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Qlik Sense - Rapid Development of Dashboards

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Qlik Sense helps in rapid development of dashboards. The load scripts, data model viewer and the available visualizations have enabled us to create dashboards at a fast pace for demos and proof-of-concept apps.

Pluspunten:

Qlik Sense is a self-service visualization tool which users can learn to use within a short span of time. Adding the data sources is a smooth experience. Select the columns that's required, drag and drop into a new dashboard and we have a dashboard ready in minutes. The data model component helps to create associations/joins between the columns/fields of a table/file. The associative data model of Qlik Sense keeps the data associated across visualizations in a dashboard. Change a parameter and the whole dashboard gets reflected immediately. Qlik Sense also supports 3rd party extensions for visualizations and they are regularly monitored and approved by Qlik. Qlik Sense load scripts can be overridden to include custom code.

Minpunten:

1) Cyclic Groups feature is missing. It was present in QlikView. We have to depend on qsVariable which is a 3rd party extension. 2) Trellis Chart is missing.

Thomas
Capacity Analyst in
, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Great software, easy to customize front end apps

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Qlik Sense has helped us analyze hundreds of millions of lines of data quickly and efficiently, with relative ease to how we were operating previously. We are one of the rare customers that does not work with sales data, rather security services with staffing levels, compliance performance variables, service forecasting, etc. This has made it a little difficult to get help from the Qlik Community and Qlik directly as every example is geared towards financial information or selling goods. There is a distinct lack of resources out there if your company is in the same boat as us. We have had multiple staff members go through Qlik courses and we purchased the official book for Qlik Sense that was available at the time, which only covers the very basics. Once you have your data connections flowing, and you spend the time learning and experiencing the product, you will start to benefit a lot more than taking the training (my opinion). The program itself is great, and it is amazing how fast and efficiently you can zoom in and out of enormous levels of data. My example would be to see a yearly total of hours billed, then each click zooms a level --> Year, Month, Week, Day, Hour, Minute of 900 staff members punching at 25 different locations at various times of the day at a 24 hour operation, then right back out to the yearly view. There is no slow down, the transitions are almost seamless.

Pluspunten:

The quickness and ease of building tables, charts, graphs, etc. in the front end.

Minpunten:

There is a distinct lack of technical resources when you are not dealing with sales and financial data.

Austin
Instrumentation Team Leader in VS
Automotive, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Central Location for Evaluation of Performance Metrics

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Data is very clear and clean and easily accessible. The ability to customize the dash board and pull various reports from virtually any time period is clutch. You are able to easily see how the business is performing compared to the target performance indicators.

Minpunten:

There is a lot of manual entry that needs to occur in order for the data to be properly displayed. Often times when checking metrics for 1 day, there will be more hours recorded than actual hours within the day (i.e. 24 hours in the day, but 30 hours have been input). Not too much of an issue if you have 1 person dedicated to maintaining the system -- but if several people are inputting data, this can become a head ache.

Jakub
BI DV Architect in VS
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Good Business Intelligence Self-Service tool

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Searching. Associations and filtering. Easy navigation and user friendly user interface. Great options to alter data while loading into Qlik Many complementary extensions working with Qlik Sense

Minpunten:

Insufficient best practices workflow with shared development not best/ neither versioning / impact analysis missing administrative features - sessions monitoring/ability to terminate sessions many important enterprise features available through community extensions only or you are to build it on your own

Ricardo
Broker Manager in VS
Consumentengoederen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good analytics tool

4,0 12 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I like the system overall; it let's me look at my historical sales as well as my current sales and open orders.

Pluspunten:

Once you get use to the different widgets, it is a good system to use. If you have accessibility to all of the functions, it can make your day easier when looking for sales data.

Minpunten:

It won't save any of your preference. It logs you out kindy quickly, it's not a system you can leave open the entire work day, you have to constantly log in if you step away for a few minutes.

Johan
B.I. Lead in Zweden
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Truly Enable 3rd Gen Business Intelligence

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Strong Technology, Great Support. Very easy self service capabilities enabling 3rd Gen BI

Minpunten:

More custom visuals and dashboard creation freedom

Enrique
Qlik Developer in Zuid-Afrika
Landbouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Extremely powerful analytics tool

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We've used Qlik sense for a variety of different things. From analytics to financial statements and even reporting. If you have the experience, Qlik sense can be an undeniably strong tool for any business.

Pluspunten:

Qlik sense by itself can be a little lacklustre at times—but with the help of extensions—most problems and shortcomings can easily be overcome, making it very versatile in most situations.

Minpunten:

On the other side of the coin, the base product can be lacking in some aspects without the use of said extensions. You need to do to research, as well as testing to find the right extensions to solve your issues.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sr. Business Analyst and Special Projects Lead in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Access to insightful data with limited budget

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Set up is very approachable, we partnered with a third party implementation company to do the go-live. Interface is straight forward, no complex data cubes when customizing individual elements. The filtering is very simple and we really enjoy interfacing with clicking on different elements to work your way through the page.

Minpunten:

The actual usefulness of graphs was less impactfull in reality than we thought. Users mainly use simple line graphs, mainly pivot table functionality. System is slow at times, but that may be related to our cloud set up.

Luca
Database Administrator in Italië
Computersoftware
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

A professiona BI\Dashboard tool

4,5 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Qlik is really a good company, in a few years thanks to an excellent work of its software optimization is gaining the leading places in the quadrant Gartner business intelligence, customer service is always available and very attentive to customer needs. Qlik Sense is a great product available in both Client version and the Server version. With this software you will be able to create very attractive dashboard and extremely powerful. Its strengths are the absolute ease of use and incredible power in the processing of data in-memory. Qlik, once imported your data, allowing you to view the data and process the data in an incredible speed, you can do extensive analysis without any performance problem, and when they have an excellent graphical interface. Very performing the totally interactive charts absolutely excellent ability to create keys and relationships automatically and autonomously.

Minpunten:

There are a few negative points of this software, it would still improve the ability to interact and modify items within a single chart as choosing colors for some measures, for now you can only set up automatic color or monochrome. Starting to use the product the setting of the synthetic keys is not very easy to understand but once you understand the correlation mechanism they are really performing.