Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Qlik Sense

Gegevensvisualisatie en -analyse die gepersonaliseerde, interactieve gegevensvisualisaties, rapporten en dashboards op basis van self-service mogelijk maakt.

Meer informatie over Qlik Sense

Pluspunten:

In itself the efficiency gains of this has offset the adoption costs by a considerable amount.

Minpunten:

Qlik provide no real split between what features are available in each of the deployment options.

Beoordelingen van Qlik Sense

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,3
Klantenservice
4,1
Functies
4,2
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,5/10

Qlik Sense heeft een totaalscore van 4,5 van 5 sterren op basis van 255 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Qlik Sense eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (255)

Balaji
Balaji
epos hybrid
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Chemicaliën, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Qliksense Review

3,0 2 jaar geleden
Bijschriften in het Nederlands beschikbaar in de videospeler
Nicolae
Nicolae
IT Manager in Roemenië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Medische apparatuur, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Probably the most powerful BI software

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Qlik Sense is probably the most advanced and powerful BI software on the market. Creating advanced data visualisation dashboards is easy and critical in a big and dynamic organisation such as ours. The decision making process is faster and it enables you to react quickly to the market.

Pluspunten:

Being able to connect to very diverse data sources, the ease of creating new dashboards and reports.

Minpunten:

The only con I can identify is that we don't have enough time to keep up with all the features that Qlik Sense brings, and further develop the data analysis capabilities. But in time we will manage :)

Christian
News Editor/Journalist in Denemarken
Nieuwsbladen, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A Comprehensive Look at Qlik's Data Visualization Software

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Overall, Qlik Sense is a great data visualization tool. It is highly customizable and provides a wide range of data sources and connectors. The software is quite expensive and the learning curve can be steep, but once users get the hang of it, they can create beautiful interactive visualizations with ease.

Pluspunten:

Qlik Sense is an incredibly powerful data visualization tool. It allows users to quickly create interactive dashboards, charts, and graphs that are easy to understand. The software is highly customizable, giving users the ability to tailor the visuals to their preferences. It also has a wide range of data sources and connectors available, making it easy to access and integrate data from multiple sources.

Minpunten:

One potential downside of Qlik Sense is its pricing structure, which can be quite expensive. Additionally, the learning curve can be steep for those who are unfamiliar with the software, making it difficult for users to get up and running quickly.

Kawa
Project Management Specialist in VS
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Magnificent platform for unlocking actionable visualizations

5,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

The collection of interactive dashboards, graphs, and charts detailed in Qlik Sense makes it easy to demonstrate otherwise complex data in a straightforward manner. The platform offers a distinctive approach to associative data exploration, which equips the users with the ability to ask further questions and go deeper into their data.

Minpunten:

Adding capabilities such as making full custom visualizations or integrating outside libraries could be enhanced to fulfill specific storytelling requirements.

Martin
Consultant in VK
Financiële dienstverlening
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Top notch scalable self-service BI tool with cutting-edge visuals

3,5 8 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Qlik Sense is a self-service analytical tool based on the same in-memory technology as QlikView. It's associative engine allows for snappy selections, filtering and prompt re-calculation of all charts and aggregations on the fly as the user navigates throughout the dashboard, even on datasets of over 100 million rows. Qlik Sense focuses more on the self-service aspects of BI, where users are encouraged to build their own Adhoc visualisations without the use of keyboards simply by drag & dropping various elements, making the technology utmost business friendly. Also, as the whole technology is fully web-based, it embeds the latest visualisation libraries (D3, Raphael etc.) and allows for a seamless integration of customised extended JS charts (so-called extensions). The latter enables for unlimited possibilities when it comes to visualisations (http://d3js.org/) and further integration with web-services (R servers, real-time analytics, Hadoop etc.). Also, the Qlik Sense Server deployment is tailored to facilitate a multi-node deployment, allowing for a very scalable enterprise solution, even cloud-based. The data security technology (Section Access) is the same one as in QlikView and is customisable, secure and robust. All in all, when it comes to deploying a scalable and business-friendly BI solution, which has very presentable dashboards, a fast and robust aggregation engine with extended self-service capabilities, Qlik Sense is currently the best product of its kind on the market.

Minpunten:

Qlik Sense is still a new product and not very mature yet, as it has only been released a year and a half ago. The review is based on Qlik Sens version 2.1 which is important to emphasise, because QlikTech is constantly updating the software and publishing releases with enhancements and bugfixes. Qlik Sense is not the right tool, if you requirement is: 1. To have a guided analytics dashboard, where the user is constraint in the way he views his data. -> This can be overcome by creating mashup websites, however you will need a web developer to do this. 2. Standardised reporting via Qlik Sense and production of pdf files is not possible (yet). -> An integration with nPrinting, QlikTech's latest acquisition, could change this and it's on Qlik's roadmap for the next year. 3. Your BI solution needs to accommodate flexible data extraction capabilities (e.g. to Excel). General current disadvantages: 1. The story telling functionality is not mature yet - users have more benefit using PowerPoint directly. In my opinion it's missing a live connection of the snapshots used in the story to the underlying chart objects. 2. Security settings (NOT on data level) are governed centrally via the management console and are complicated to comprehend. 3. No guided analytics aspects, even navigation between sheets can't be controlled. 4. No supported data extraction capabilities. It's almost impossible to get comprehensive extract of it's underlying data, something that was possible with QlikView (Export functionality e.g.) 5. The vendor has little practical knowledge on how Qlik Sense is deployed enterprise wide within a business and is not really able to support. 6. The vendor is focusing more on the data story telling and collaboration aspects of the Qlik technologies and almost imposes those on the business. Personally, I would prefer if QlikTech listened to its customers a little bit more.

Barasa
Research and development analyst in VS
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A dynamic platform for data analysis and data visualisations

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

I like its advanced data exploration capabilities whereby we can easily extract the data that we need through the smart search function.

Minpunten:

Working with complex data visualisations can affect the overall performance but we have noticed improvements on this.

Rob
CTO in VK
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Still a market leading Data & Analytics end-to-end solution

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: QlikView was the best in market and with Qlik Sense, Qlik continue to be the best in market from data import, transformation, visualisation and now into alerting and machine learning

Pluspunten:

The amount of features that come out of the box within the cloud offering which is far over and above the nearest competitors which rely on third party tools and services

Minpunten:

The price is higher than competitors like Power BI but the total cost of ownership is lower in the medium term as you do not require additional data transformation tools or extensive development time

lee
BIConsultant in VK
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Best BI Tool available

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: My overall experience with Qlik is great, i love using this daily, it has become my number 1 used app at work, and even for things at home. i now track my spending in an app, my shopping and my exercise. all using different apps. the exercise app i have integrated with the maps function and can now even track distances and plot the out on a map.

Pluspunten:

Qlik sense is an epic platform for any level of developer / user requiring insights from data. the platform is aimed at everyone. for advanced users this platform is incredibly powerful, the speed to insights is amazing. i can take data from any source and generate insights in a matter of minutes. which in the past would have taken me a long time. i am a skilled developer so this comes naturally to me, but for other users this is a tool that comes with ease.

Minpunten:

the lack of alerting within the console to alert me to failed tasks is the part i find the most frustrating, if it had a way of alerting to these failed tasks, then this would be even better. the other thing i find a struggle with is the Security ruloes, these ca be very frustrating, and limited online resources makes it a tough job.

Bilal
Sr. Manager Strategy, Analytics and Financial Planning in Canada
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Decent BI tool - A good package for quick and easy reporting

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It's being used across the whole organization, and it helps change data from multiple sources to information for better decision making. This has also given us better access to transnational level data. Which has improved our scope and insights as well as improved our decision making.

Pluspunten:

Qlik Sense is very well suited for companies without a proper data warehouse. - It is fairing very well in sales analysis and KPI management. - Mini QVDs can act like a mini data warehouse. - It builds mini data warehouses. - It's good for the merging of data. - It connects well with other systems.

Minpunten:

Qlik Sense is good for simple analytics. However, it is not that easy to set up "what if" scenarios, more advanced statistical analysis, and custom stuff. - The coding of equations is quite complicated. - Better customer service from sales. - Better customer service help with solving problems with the tool and upgrades. - Better user-friendliness for writing equations by the end-user.

Janardhan
Consultant in India
Detailhandel, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Qliksense For Retail

3,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Response times are good while analyzing the data.

Minpunten:

Downloads report data only into excel. Unable to download report formats like colors, fonts etc. Not supports presenting our product images as part of analytics. Not at all, mobile firendly.

Chirag
CITO in VS
Verzekeringen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Analyze data fast and make decisions quickly with Qlik Sense

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Our goal was to have everyone reviewing business analytics in one spot and making decisions based on explainable data. We were Excel users for analytics at first. It was OK but we couldn't scale. We dabbled with Tableau. It was dreadfully slow and awkward. We demo'ed a couple more software and chose Qlik Sense due its speed, scalability and performance on mobile devices. Within days of using Qlik, our staff was able to convert 10 most used Excel dashboards into excellent dashboards that gave a much clearer perspective into business operations and finance. On modest server, we have been running Qlik Sense to provide enterprise-wide data analytics and our ability of decisioning has improved significantly due to Qlik.

Pluspunten:

Speed. Qlik Sense loads data quickly into memory and analysis is stunningly fast. It is very easy to get the information you need quickly and begin to make decisions. Slicing and dicing the data is very fast as well. Having used competing software like Tableau, Qlik Sense is a breath of fresh air. There's no waiting time during analysis and that keeps a person focused on the application and gets the person curious about information being presented.

Minpunten:

The software's support model is horrific. Qlik uses value added resellers (aka VAR) for the most part. Most VARs I have talked to aren't exceptional and provide absolutely no valuable support after selling the software. They basically add zero value. Qlik has no idea what VARs are doing and VARs have no idea what Qlik is trying to tell them. Getting a license key correctly can take a few tries. Great software, horrific delivery. If I were the CEO of Qlik, I'd change the business model and remove VARs altogether and bring sales, marketing and support right into Qlik.

faaiz
Software Engineer in Duitsland
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Amazing data visuals and analytics

4,0 2 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

The visuals are great and are very supporting towards good storytelling dashboards. The ease of use is also good as compared to other available reporting and visualization tools.

Minpunten:

I personally feel that more data connectors should be introduced to make it more competent with other visualization tools

Gerardo
Sr Pricing Analyst in Mexico
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

I like it but I prefer Power BI for some reasons

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The way I present information instead of using pivot tables or dashboards in Excel, I rather prefer to use Qlik or Power BI, this can help to tell stories over the information you have to present, it helps to go deeper and to follow a logical sequence.

Pluspunten:

More visualization options would be great, like divisions between graphs or tables, predefined layouts to fit tables and graphs that are visually nice would be a big game-changer. Qlik desktop is very difficult to find how to use it, I rather use Qlik sense online since I haven't been able to use it on my personal computer, in my job computer is ok and easy but not in the personal one, with a non company email.

Minpunten:

Qlik view is a powerful tool that helps share the dashboards easier and people don't need to install any program or app. The online Qlik Sense app is very useful since you don't have to install a desktop program and can be used on any computer. Is easy to use and if you know how to use Excel, you can figure out how to use Qlik by yourself or with a 30 min tutorial.

Henri
Financial Controller & Data Analytics Manager in Frankrijk
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Best in class ETL capabilties combined with great visualizations and ergonomics

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Qlik Sense is problably one of the quickest if not the quickest BI solution to implement. With Qlik Sense we were able to design and implement advanced business apps within days. The ability to go back and forth between data sources, data modeling and dashboard within the same interface enables a seamless production of even the most complex KPIs.

Pluspunten:

Qlik Sense is a powerful solution with best in class ETL capabilities, which simplifies and speeds up developments and enables a collaborative approach to data. Qlik Sense not only delivers great data visualization features but also offers a comprehensive set of tools which helps to collect data from various sources and deliver insightful dashboards. When it comes to interactivity Qlik Sense set the standard while the competition truly lies behind. I recommand any company on the market for a BI / data viz solution to consider Qlik Sense no matter what their size or industry.

Minpunten:

I hope in the future Qlik will embed Nprinting features in order to generate pixel perfect documents from the Qlik Sense platform. Automated alerts also would be nice as well as a centralized data management for common dimensions and kpis between apps.

Diego
Freelancer in Duitsland
Informatiediensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Solid application with a good balance between features, performance and usability.

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: An easy and intuitive way to create storyboards for everyone to understand, parting from relative large and difficult to understand and analyze data. The main benefit was a simple way to create quick charts which served as main discussion point with co-workers to make better decisions. So basically a great way to display business information.

Pluspunten:

First its usability and design. Regarding the User Interface: the application is well designed and I felt like every button and function was where I would expect it to be. The program is responsive and fluid, you always know where you are and what you should do. Having said that, there is some learning curve to the many features, which are a good thing. The program is easy enough to create a histogram with a simple spreadsheet while also allowing for much more complicated statistics and good looking charts, e.g. plotting geo-data, heat-maps, box-plots and so on. I specially like the ability to write your own aggregation functions and even more the dashboard where you can put different charts and statstics and build an interactive and dynamic kind of storyboard. The interaction works seamless. If you select (in a bar chart) a specific bar or group of bars, the other charts will automatically adjust to show just the relevant/selected data. The program does not hesitate and performs really well, even with large quantities of data. Support is also pretty solid and there is a lot of information and questions already answered on the online forums. It supports many of the standard data sources.

Minpunten:

The aforementioned ability to write your own functions has a somewhat steep learning curve. You do have to search online for the primary functions you need (though these are well documented). Unfortunately if your data has to much variables or data points, the charts prioritize the specific variable instead of the whole diagram. What I mean by that is that you can end up with a very large horizontal chart in which you have to scroll horizontally to find the other data instead of 'cramming' all variables into the visible space. This depends on taste, but I did not find any way to change that, which brings me to the next point. The charts are somewhat 'customizable' regarding color and design. However, I've used comparable software which allows for much more flexibility in the structure and formatting of charts. A few times it can get frustrating to use the program, mainly for two reasons. 1. The aforementioned displaying of information in a non-customizable way and 2. the lack of knowledge of how the program really works that hinders you from doing exactly what you want. But of these aspects become less of a problem, the more you use the program.

Michael
Senior Data Analyst in VK
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Highly flexible and powerful analytics tool

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The first thing you'll notice with Qlik is how easy and quick it is to load some data and get insights. That's down to 3 aspects of the tool. The first is the data manager which allows you to drag and drop data to extract and transform data. The second is augmented intelligence (the cognitive engine) which can build a data model for you if you wish, or simply make recommendations on how to set up relationships in our data. The last is AI in the front end of the product which generates insight at the click of a button; suggesting charts and alternative ways of presenting your data. Within seconds you can load some data, build a model and present some insight. When you want to go further you've got the data load editor which allows you to write an ETL script and take advantage of compressed storage in the form of QVDs. In the front end, end users can see the whole story in their data because Qlik never leaves data behind, unlike linear ETL tools like SQL. End users can navigate data intuitively using green, white and grey colour coding. Qlik Sense makes makes data intuitive and available to everyone.

Minpunten:

There is a steeper learning curve than some other tools if you want to use the script editor to write code. This is worth doing though as it gives you greater control over your data. The legends on the map objects do not always correctly describe the maps.

M.D.
Data Consultant in Nederland
Burgerlijke en maatschappelijke organisatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

A work in progress, though it will get you there!

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Though it really has its place in the market for simpler deployments, do take care when planning bigger or complex deployments as the servicability of such a deployment is difficult and tricky (but doable).

Pluspunten:

-Qlik code is easy, Qlikview-code is easy reusable -InMemory works! -Lots of help online -In the end it will get you allmost there...

Minpunten:

-Visualisation not on par with 'the other big-ones'. No proper customisation, and a lot of basic visualisations are not available (Band chart, Radar chart, Combi-plot). -No analitics/statistiscs toolkit. -Presenting data/apps takes forever in a citrix-environment. -Developing a set of dashboards/apps in Sense feels clumsy and messy. There is no hierarchy, keeping track of sequential apps.(Extract/Translate/Presentation) is quite a thing. Think debugging... -No check-in/check-out tooling, no folderstructures for unpublished apps but a cluttered personal workspace so a lot of discipline and creative thinking is needed. -Building a corporate environment in Sense feels actually quite 'dirty'.

Nahum
IT Lead
Farmaceutica, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Rapid development and strong supportive community

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: From my experience, most of the though/completed how-to's I solved with the help of the community.
Hence I strongly recommended, in any tool that you are checking validate how large and cooperative is the community.

Pluspunten:

- Rapid development and strong supportive community. - You can build a very nice dashboard and/or reports very fast. Simple reports can be built in matter of minutes! even if your data is scattered between different files or even different platforms (excels, DB, etc.). - You can extend the basic (out of the box) platform with Widgets and Extensions - 'QIik Branch' - open source community sharing Widgets and Extensions that you can embed into your installation.

Minpunten:

- Running in memory DB is fine on the server but on the desktop edition might be a problem for large DB. - While "Associative Model" is what give Qlik the ease of rapid building dashboards and reports it might cause some odd results if you are not truly understand this and pay attention while building the data model. - While there is great training for how to use the basic features, there are not a lot for how to build Widgets and extensions.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Administratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The prime Dataviz application

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I love qliksense because i have been using it during my studies and i am using it in my company now. a very amazing dataviz tool

Pluspunten:

Qlik Sense has a very different approch when its come to collect and analyse data. I really like the features to collect data like using ArcSQL, you don't need to be an expert to get started. the interface is really amazing and it's very easy to explore and analyse data.

Minpunten:

you need to use N'printing for you to generate report but it is still okay.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

User-friendly

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

I like that it supports the drag-and-drop functionality besides it being able to handle large volumes of data and perform complex calculations.

Minpunten:

It can be expensive to license and maintain, so if you want to use it, use it fully.

Abdelrahman
Business Consultant in VK
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

The best BI tool on the market

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Excellent, the best BI tool on the market

Pluspunten:

Handles any Complex ETL possible Can connect to any data source Easy to use

Minpunten:

Interoperability can be better and improved by added more data sources specially Microsoft products

David
BI Leader in VS
, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Qlik Sense is Powerful to use and Easy to Manage

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great tool, easy to get started in your environment with the free trials. Easy to manage with Azure and overall cost effective with a low or high user count. Medium sized it is more costly than other solutions, unless you plan on eventually ramping up to 500+ users and can then leverage the token pricing model.

Pluspunten:

Puts self discovery in the hands of the analysts in each Business Unit. Let's us centrally manage data, governance and security with ease.

Minpunten:

I do not like the "token" model for licenses, it is confusing and challenging to stay on top of. Paying for add-on connectors and features like GeoAnalytics and NPrinting is a turnoff, as they are very valuable tools, but should be included in the premium price of Qlik Sense already.

Miroslav
Miroslav
Developer & Tester in Slowakije
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best data analytics software

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

QS is a very useful tool for creating tables, graphs and especially data analysis. In the company where I work, we are dedicated to the development of QS extensions, which means that QS is a fully modifiable software full of versatile possibilities. QS is used by many large corporations around the world and is considered one of the best software for analyzing vast amounts of data.

Minpunten:

The only disadvantage of QS is that when processing a huge amount of data, you can see a slower system response, but this is something that can be expected.

Paul
Data Analyst
Public relations en communicatie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Analytical Analysis At Its Best

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Fantastic BI Analytical Software that will help you knit your data together and discover new opportunities within your data for marketing and sales. As far as advice goes - do not underestimate how long it will take to design the interface itself once you've got all the data together.

Pluspunten:

Quick to process large data sets Easy to merge differing data sets to a single view intuitive tools to drive development Great active online forum/blogs to help the less naturally gifted It is fun to use and discover your data with

Minpunten:

Initial steep learning curve to get up to speed Set Analysis is not easy to pick up - misplace a bracket at your peril

Nadeemur
Nadeemur
Tier 2 Lead in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Telecommunicatie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Extremely Powerful and Versatile Software

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Qlik Sense is a very important tool for me. I can quickly upload huge data from various sources. The dashboard is great. You get a lot of information through it. However, I feel that Qlik Sense needs some technical knowledge to understand it completely. If the themes and price is reduced, I will be very happy.

Pluspunten:

Qlik Sense is sensational software to deploy confusing data models. When you have lots of data sources and you have to integrate into one data model and get the result. I love the analytics sections in Qlik Sense; it is super interesting and easy to conclude by viewing its analytics. The best thing is that I can easily install it and accumulate my data into it.

Minpunten:

You need to have some technical knowledge about Qlik Sense so you need some training to understand it. I struggle a lot with customization. It is difficult for me to customize as per my convenience. The current themes are very dull. I don't like them. The charts are arranged automatically which little setting options to configure them. According to me, Qlik Sense is expensive software.

Paul
FP&A Manager in VS
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Best Analysis Tool for our Business Model

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We are understanding our business in a deeper way than we could with our native reporting from our systems. We have been able to tackle labor, margin, and sales issues that would have otherwise gone unnoticed.

Pluspunten:

We have many different systems across our organization. We can use Qlik to pull in data from every source to help us analyze our the business is performing. We combine Qlik with NPrinting to automate many reports that are sent all around the organization.

Minpunten:

We needed to purchase a separate piece of software to automate reporting.