Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,8 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,7 /5
  • Klantenservice
    5 /5

Over ThoughtFarmer

ThoughtFarmer is een moderne intranetsoftware-oplossing die medewerkersbetrokkenheid stimuleert en de productiviteit verhoogt.

Meer informatie over ThoughtFarmer

44 reviews worden weergegeven

Farah A.
Shared Services Applications Manager, Sr
Management non-profit organisaties, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-6-2018

"Thoughtfarmer is a great tool with all the features you want to run your intranet."

Opmerkingen: We use it as an intranet supporting workplace collaboration as well keeping communication flowing thru the organization.

Pluspunten: It's easy of use. Our staff was not very tech savvy when we started and easily adjusted to this product. Their home page is well thought out and customizable giving you the news you want at your fingertip.

Minpunten: Nothing comes to mind about this software. Customer support is only challenging since we are hosting the software on premise so needs our IT staff on hand to get issues resolved.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-6-2018
Tim K.
IS Specialist
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-10-2020

"Great Intranet Product"

Pluspunten: This is a great looking intranet, very easy to navigate and use. The search is very strong, quick, and in-depth.
From an administrative stand point it is very easy to manage as it runs on IIS and uses modern systems (ex. Amazon Corretto). Active Directory integration is nice.
The support team is fantastic to deal with; quick to respond and supplies plenty of information.

Minpunten: Could use a larger Knowledge Base. That's all I can think of!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-10-2020
Chelsea L.
Stakeholder Relations Officer
Financiële dienstverlening, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-11-2019

"Great way to communicate!"

Opmerkingen: I haven't been working with TF long, but I have very much enjoyed the experience.

Pluspunten: Most of TF is intuitive and is easy to use. I like that it uses a Word type format which makes implementing text easy. It's easy to use word files or pdfs or input photos and create links. The pages load quickly and easily and it's very easy to organize your pages, add new ones, or move other ones. One of the best features is that once a document or link is created, it will always be there, even if you move pages - the links won't break - making editing a breeze because all you have to do is edit the root document! The customer service is great and they are always willing to hear your suggestions and attempt to implement them!

Minpunten: There are a few things missing - the ability to add photos and move them around freely without left or right justification. I'd like things to be scheduled (totally possible) but with a take down or delete date. I'd also like to have a "view as" option so that I can see what I am posting and how it will look without saving and editing and looking and then saving/editing/looking over and over.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-11-2019
Dave R.
Intranet Administrator
Juridische dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-3-2019

"A strong and versatile social intranet"

Pluspunten: Our organization has used ThoughtFarmer for 5 years and we have found it to be an invaluable communication tool that is quick to learn and intuitive. Collaboration has been made easy using this social intranet, regardless of the location of staff or their schedules. Technical support is delivered quickly and reliably through both their helpdesk and the helpful community site.

Minpunten: ThoughtFarmer's workflow elements could be more robust, but each software update adds more and more workflow pieces.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-3-2019
Anna Y.
Webmaster
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-7-2019

"User-Friendly Interface For Less Tech-Savvy Team"

Opmerkingen: Fantastic, quick customer service responses; we love that it is Canadian; user-friendly interface on the front and back ends. Would reccommend to anyone.

Pluspunten: I feel like I do not need to be a developer or programmer to click around the back end with ease. The front end is also extremely easy to use for our staff, many of whom are older or less comfortable with using the internet as a whole.

Minpunten: I don't have much to say about what I don't like; I suppose our organization has had some very custom needs lately and it has taken some time to figure those out and get them set up, but ThoughtFarmer has done their very best to work with us and get them implemented, and it is shaping up.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-7-2019
Robin F.
Director, People and Culture
Overheidsadministratie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-5-2019

"Fantastic and user-friendly intranet software"

Pluspunten: ThoughtFarmer turned our intranet from an outdated repository of information to a dynamic site for employees. The kudos feature is great, and the news feed is really good. Very easy to use - all kinds of people (with varying tech savviness) have been posting news items. I like that we can target the audience, e.g. post specifically to leaders.

Minpunten: Adding header images doesn't quite do what's expected in terms of resizing images. I don't love that almost everything you do ends up in the activity feed, i.e. people creating pages and adding events to group calendars. Not all relevant to the whole organization and it makes some of the more pertinent information harder to see.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-5-2019
Deann D.
Administrative Services Manager
Wetgevende ambten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-2-2020

"Office Intranet"

Pluspunten: Navigation ease; notifications feature; ability to save links internally and external to intranet; main page banner to highlight important announcements

Minpunten: We require staff to follow certain pages (i.e., manuals/guides) to ensure they receive notification of changes; however, setting up new staff to follow the many pages is very time consuming -- need a feature that allows an administrator to select from a listing of pages. Would also be helpful if selecting a page to follow also prompts user to choose to also follow all pre-existing and new sub-pages.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-2-2020
Cheldon A.
Chief Technology Officer
Financiële dienstverlening, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2020

"Been a couple years... my thoughts."

Opmerkingen: ThoughtFarmer has been great to work with and responded to our questions in a timely fashion. They always offer suggestions about how to achieve our goals.

Pluspunten: The software is easy to use and added a lot of features to our internal portal that did not exist before. I like the interface and that I can find information easily and quickly.

Minpunten: Some advanced features require programming to enable the features or use them as needed. There is also not enough security built into the application framework itself.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2020
Nate R.
Legal & Innovation Counsel
Juridische dienstverlening, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-1-2020

"Slick, glitch free, and adaptable intranet tool"

Opmerkingen: We’ve built a community platform for lawyers and related professionals to share info and network. The granular access controls and security groups allow good siloing.

Pluspunten: It works solidly and reliably. Very hard to break! I’m sure I’ve spent a thousand hours in this tool as an admin and power user. And the results look great in desktop or mobile.

Minpunten: Lack of integration with automation services like Zapier or IFTTT. It would be nice to have more ways to publish content to the intranet without manually logging on.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-1-2020
Denise N.
Business Analyst
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2018

"ThoughtFarmer for the Intranet WIN!!"

Opmerkingen: Our company did not have any Intranet at all when we purchased ThoughtFarmer, so it was overwhelming to try to imagine how to sort and categorize all of our documentation. We utilized ThoughtFarmer's professional services to help us with it, and it was worth every penny!! They were so great to work this - their process is easy to follow and allowed us to get all of our staff involved. The results were a very logical and easy to follow Information Architecture that I'm not sure we would have ever gotten to without their help - certainly not in the time frame they made it happen in!!

Pluspunten: Using this software is like riding a bike - takes a little practice using all the different features, but once you've done it a bit, it's a piece of cake!! I don't have to go back to notes to remember how I made something work a certain way - it's all very logical and easy to do time and time again.

Minpunten: I guess what I liked least about the software is that it uses rich text editor which is a bit different from Word, so it took a little bit to get used to. But that's stretching trying to find something negative to say... lol

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2018
Pierre-luc T.
Junior System Administrator
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-7-2019

"ThoughtFarmer review"

Opmerkingen: The product is great and the support as well. Everyone I talk to is very professional and very responsive. I would definitely recommend it to others.

Pluspunten: Easy to use. It takes a few moments to get used to the card system. The administrative tools are great (especially with the new version 9)

Minpunten: If some0one leaves the company, we need to transfer the user's ownership to someone else. We don't always have the replacement right away. There is no way to know once the pages are transfered who it belonged to. There could maybe have a sort of history log as to who had the pages so that we could group them then transfer them to another person (maybe if someone changes departments and transfers them to another)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-7-2019
Karri K.
Marketing Coordinator
Financiële dienstverlening, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-2-2020

"Great Product"

Opmerkingen: We really like ThoughtFarmer. Support has been excellent and the resources available through the ThoughtFarmer community are also a great tool to help troubleshoot and resolve issues as we learned a new program.

Pluspunten: This is a great intranet software; by far better than what we had! We have a lot of options to set-up information to share company wide. It has been very effective in helping streamline procedures and helping keep everyone connected.

Minpunten: I wish the home page news carousel could be prioritized in an order other than when it is published. We have to go republish items we want to remain up there to bump off other new items that may have expired. For example, we had a company wide "wear red day" for heart healthy month. Once that day was over to get that message to expire we had republish ones that were behind it. We are also working through an issue with getting email notifications sent when a form is submitted. Support has been excellent!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-2-2020
Rebecca A.
Proposal Lead
Civiele techniek, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-3-2019

"Great value for intranet"

Opmerkingen: We initially looked into ThoughtFarmer as a way to connect multiple offices and keep our entire company aware of corporate initiatives and news.

Pluspunten: After a bit of a learning curve, it's very easy to use as an administrator. Once you understand the concept of adding pages/forums/groups etc, everything is based on that concept. The search functionality is excellent and used extensively by our staff. Being able to give people access to different areas/content or message everyone/individual groups makes it a very useful tool for a multi-office company.

Minpunten: If there is anything I would suggest it would be to have more integration with MS Office documents. Being able to edit documents directly in the software would be great. But on the whole it's an extremely useful software!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-3-2019
Cathy T.
Director, Marketing & Communciations
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-11-2019

"If only all our vendors were like ThoughtFarmer"

Opmerkingen: We needed a one stop platform where employees both old and new can quickly access information they need to make their lives easier at work and to find assets that will help them connect with our corporate culture. ThoughtFarmer met all our requirements and delivered what they promised.

Pluspunten: ThoughtFarmer is so much more than just software. The team was there from Day One to help us maximize our platform and build the Internet that met our expectations without breaking a sweat or breaking the bank. Putting together a company wide Intranet from scratch was a daunting initiative but with their expertise and support it was one of the easiest implementations I've ever done and the end product is something the whole team enjoys and uses daily. In a nut shell, ThoughtFarmer is super easy to use, fulfills all our requirements for what an Intranet should be and looks great.

Minpunten: Having a news post appear in both the feed and in the top carousel is bit redundant .

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-11-2019
David K.
IT Director
Juridische dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-10-2020

"Collaboration made easy"

Pluspunten: You can set up a corporate Intranet quite easily with this product. There are a lot of out-of-the-box cool templates, features and functionalities. Integration with Active Directory is also a very nice feature, the security of the sections of our Intranet isa based on AD Security Groups. Support is quite excellent also!

Minpunten: Document collaboration and and co-authoring is not really possible. Working with files is still difficult in ThoughtFarmer. You can upload Word documents , and edit it using a small app that runs on your computer. Unfortunately, sometimes the files get lock, and changes get lost. As a workaround, we've started linking files on Office 365 to collaborate instead of having the files directly on the Intranet.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-10-2020
Dan T.
Senior Managing Director of Digital Marketing
Hoger onderwijs, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-5-2018

"ThoughtFarmer has changed the way our organization communicates and collaborates"

Pluspunten: The easy-to-use platform makes it simple for anyone in our organization to post content. The message boards and alignment with individuals' roles has made it much easier for us to communicate with targeted groups and virtually eliminated the mess of mass emails we used to live with.

Minpunten: The lack of integrated form-building/workflows in the system is limiting, but we've found ways to work around this in most cases. The platform does allow you to embed Wufoo forms, but it's not as elegant or efficient as truly integrated forms that could be linked to the user's identity.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-5-2018
Matthew F.
System Administrator
Bankwezen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-7-2019

"Thoughtfarmer transformed our old Intranet into a modern one!"

Pluspunten: The software is super easy to use from an administration perspective. Not only is it easy for us in the IT Department, we've been able to train most of the management staff on how to run their own pages and make changes. Initial setup took some tweaking to make it our own but Thoughtfarmer support was very helpful whenever we had issues or needed suggestions. The modules themselves on the back-end are very customize-able and we've rarely needed anything besides the tools laid out for us by the software.

Minpunten: One of the only cons for our organization is that Thoughtfarmer had lacked any good form integration but it seems they improved this with the latest software release.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-7-2019
Marie J.
Marketing Coordinator
Machinebouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-11-2019

"Unmatched Customer Service & Easy-To-Use Software? Choose ThoughtFarmer!"

Pluspunten: The customer support team for ThoughtFarmer is exceptional! From upgrading to the newest version of the software to working out any issues I had with their features, I can ALWAYS count on the ThoughtFarmer support team to guide me through the process and resolve any issues.

Minpunten: My company recently upgraded to one of the more recent versions of the software. While I love all the new features that it offers, many features are still being developed or are in the pipeline for the future. Their new FormFlow feature has a lot of potential but still has a lot of limitations given that it's a newer feature.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-11-2019
Josh A.
Manager
Mediaproductie, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-9-2020

"Finally found the right Intranet!"

Opmerkingen: It took far too long to find this product, and perhaps ThoughtFarmer needs marketing help, but this product is a near-perfect fit for our medium-size video production company. The organization and simplicity of this database will be easy for our employees to use, and hopefully they will enjoy using it.

Pluspunten: I love the simplicity, user experience and features offered in ThoughtFarmer, as well as the ability to administrate without needing a deep IT background.

Minpunten: The calendar integrations are one-way, and can only come from ThoughtFarmer. We use other programs and it would be helpful if ThoughtFarmer could receive RSS calendar feeds, not just create them.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-9-2020
Margo G.
Product Manager
Privé- en risicokapitaal, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-3-2021

"Easy to Set Up, Use, and Exciting for Employees"

Opmerkingen: ThoughtFarmer allowed us to finally centralize all of our company information into one portal. The setup was easy, and we enlisted representatives from different teams at our company to help fill out each team page. Employees were very excited about the launch and all of the setup and training was definitely worth having a working system that our employees like to use.

Pluspunten: The onboarding process and training were extremely helpful. The software itself is highly intuitive so not a ton of training was needed to get us up and running right away. Our support representative was there to answer any and all questions, and the entire support team was extremely fast with all of our questions.

Minpunten: I have very few complaints about the software itself. Nothing comes to mind of anything I didn't like.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-3-2021
Madysen M.
Administrative Assistant
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-7-2021

"Easy to use. Great support."

Opmerkingen: It has been a great experience. The platform is very user friendly. I am able to solve most issues or figure things out on my own, but when I'm not, the customer service has always been excellent and I always get a helpful answer.

Pluspunten: The customer service is always excellent. I always receive a timely and detailed response to any of my questions.

Minpunten: A way to give (hourly) employees access to just our news page to keep them updated would be great. They do not need access to the entire intranet so it is a bit pricey to have accounts for all of them just for the news.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-7-2021
Brittany L.
Executive Assistant
Bouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-10-2020

"Excellent Customer Service"

Opmerkingen: The customer service team at ThoughtFarmer is great. Every time there is an issue, or we don't know how to solve a question, we reach out to the team. They are speedy with their replies, and usually have very straight forward direction and imagery to help solve the problem. Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for all of your help in the first year of our Intranet!

Pluspunten: The software is overall straight forward to use. The Thoughtfarmer community page is a great way to learn tips and tricks on various software capabilities that we didn't realize were there.

Minpunten: Challenges with employees connecting to the intranet when off of our Network - but this also may not be a Thoughtfarmer problem! This has made it a bit challenging for our jobsite employees (who never come into the office) to get used to using the Intranet and integrating it in their daily lives. But everyone in the office has had a great experience with it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-10-2020
Karen D.
Marketing & Graphics Coordinator
Civiele techniek, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-7-2021

"Super easy to use and great custom features"

Opmerkingen: Easy and painless - very great customer service

Pluspunten: My favorite part about it is the custom functionality that exists in the themes, colors, branding, images, and the process is very easy to customize our pages and add information. The other thing I really enjoy is that the interface is very user friendly for staff and admin alike. We are able to share company related information very quickly in a clear, concise way which we really appreciate. The benefits are a large company feels more cohesive and transparent - with stories we can easily share with one another.It has also been a cornerstone in creating a wonderful, diverse and inclusive culture.

Minpunten: Some things require upgrades but those are just minor compromises and there are workarounds if you really want.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-7-2021
Steve B.
Senior Business Analyst
Rechtspraktijk, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-10-2020

"ThoughtFarmer - specializing in Intranet websites"

Opmerkingen: We are working with a knowledgeable team in TF to help us achieve Intranet success. There are also tools and processes that we have in place. For example Content Governance for consistency, leveraging Analytics to understand how employees are using our Intranet and keeping our content fresh for relevancy.

Pluspunten: Integration with our systems did require custom development work from TF and we crossed the finish line. This work was part of our scope, so no surprises. The TF is knowledgeable, diligent and responsive. All qualities you hope to find with your vendor. The software is intuitive and easy to use. It supported our custom branding and allowed for our content management team to achieve their results.

Minpunten: There were some limitations in the software that were logged as feature requests that we hope to see in production soon. It's difficult for a vendor to support the many 3rd party applications and integrations. We did find some workarounds, so no real issues here. This product was a significant improvement from our previous solution, so difficult to isolate cons this early in our implementation.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-10-2020
Miguel T.
Team Lead, Systems
Bankwezen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-6-2018

"A delight to use for Intranet Managers, Content Authors and employees"

Opmerkingen: An easy to use Intranet portal with social capabilities that enable employees to be more engaged. Simplified infrastructure for on-premises, no need for massive server farms. Great setup and onboarding experience with their professional services team. Their support staff is stellar, fast and caring for your needs.

Pluspunten: ThoughtFarmer's ease of use, and the easy deployment on-premises (although a cloud option is available) helped us implement our new Intranet on time and budget while providing users with a top-notch experience for corporate news, events and navigating different processes in our organization. Social features (likes, commenting, @ mentions) really empower our employees to have a voice be more engaged with our strategic direction, operational insights and celebrating milestones with the recent addition of Shout-outs. From an extensibility perspective, the platform allows for page templates and widget creation (in browser or with modern development IDEs) and it is now based on React, so page loading and navigation is fast and responsive. Customizing with your own fonts. corporate color theme and images is quick and painless. Need to go a bit further? You can add your own CSS or JavaScript to fill in any gaps from the out of the box theming engine. A recent overhaul of the search experience brings the experience to what you would expect from enterprise search with the addition of best bets, predictive search, etc. The people directory is beautifully crafted and thanks to the Employee Directory Connector you can bring your users and their active directory properties (such as department, job title, phone, email) in just a few clicks. For authentication, SAML SSO is an option. The admin area is intuitive and very powerful as many options are configurable in the UI.

Minpunten: There are only 2 security roles, admin and user, so roles like help desk or others might get exposed to settings one might not want them to have. From an integration point of view, would like to see more integration with Office 365 as we use it for more day-to-day collaboration. A SharePoint integration is possible, but not sure if it will also work with SharePoint Online.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-6-2018