Over BOSSDesk

De BOSS Solutions Suite is een bekroonde, volledig geïntegreerde help desk-/IT-oplossing voor servicebeheer die zowel in de cloud als lokaal beschikbaar is.

Meer informatie over BOSSDesk

Pluspunten:

This ticketing system is much faster than any other I've used in the past. I also like the web based interface.

Minpunten:

Not too much in the complaint department. The software performs as you would expect and even has some additional bells and whistles that enhance the experience.

Beoordelingen van BOSSDesk

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,5
Klantenservice
4,8
Functies
4,4
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,6

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,8/10

BOSSDesk heeft een totaalscore van 4,6 van 5 sterren op basis van 107 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je BOSSDesk eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (107)

William
William
I.T. Support Specialist Supervisor in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Nutsbedrijven, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

BOSS Support Central - A Remote Support Must Have!

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have been with BOSS for over 5 years, and they provide exceptional customer service. Anytime that we have identified an issue, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been available to troubleshoot and report bugs to have it fixed in their next software release. They appreciate feedback and work to keep their product up to date.

Pluspunten:

The ability to login to Support Central from anywhere at anytime and process tickets is something that we cannot live without in the new COVID19 world. We have not missed a beat, and our end users are receiving the support that they want and expect in a timely, professional manner because of it. The Dashboard area allows for the creation of widgets to monitor ticket assignments, counts and more on the fly. We utilize routing, templates and automatic responses to make sure support issues are addressed as quick as possible.

Minpunten:

We are very pleased with the product. The only recommendation that I have is for them to invest in a training and tutorial area for technicians to easily reference to learn of new features or to learn about how to get the most out of the product.

Gary
CTO in VS
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Awesome product and support team for automating and streamlining your service desk.

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We migrated from a legacy on-prem solution to a BoSS on-prem solution which we easily migrated to the BoSS SaaS solution. All of our information was easily migrated forward as we needed to make organizational changes. The BoSS solution suite is capable, flexible, adaptable, and easy to use, which has resulted in significant process improvements for our organization.

Pluspunten:

The integration and automation of service requests, and the ability to create a service request from multiple avenues. Being a SaaS solution enables access to tickets and inventory from any location and from any device. We are able to update our field techs with ticket assignments or ticket updates while they are in the field, and the techs are able to update the service ticket from the field with the latest information. This makes reporting close to real-time.

Minpunten:

There's nothing that I can point to that I would regards as liking least about the solution, other than the solution won't actually perform the physical work itself :-)

Joseph
Deputy CIO in VS
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Ticketing System

5,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: We have been using BOSS for over 10 years and love the consist improvements the BOSS team is always making. They provide great customer service!

Pluspunten:

Love the ease of use and easy to understand interface.

Minpunten:

There is nothing we are not happy with, if we are unhappy with anything the BOSS teams helps us fix the issue or helps us with custom work.

Joshua
Help Desk Supervisor in VS
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Beta Ticketing System

3,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Support is sub par. I've worked with one of their high tier support agents to fix an issue with site agent. They ended up suggesting we upgrade the site agent to 2.0. I asked specifically if we need to back up any configurations before we do that and was told no that it should carry over. After the upgrade, none of the syncing configurations carried over. The support engineer had no way to recover this either. Also there is no documentation on the 2.0 agent in their own knowledgebase. I asked for the possibility of making CI's a required field and was just asked "Why? What if there wasn't a CI." I told them I have an n/a option as a CI item and want my techs to have to fill that in. This went no where.

Pluspunten:

The asset management portion is the best part of this ticketing system. The integration with AD and use of the Remote Agent make it easy to maintain inventory. The UI is better than some of the other ticketing systems I've used.

Minpunten:

This ticketing system seems like it's still beta software. Many features available in other standard ticketing systems are not available in this. Only recently have they added time sheets, routing rules, and triggers. The reporting is poor as well with little options for custom reports.

Reactie BOSS Solutions

2 jaar geleden

Customer satisfaction is our priority and ensuring every customer is happy with our solution is of utmost importance to us. We thank the reviewer for posting his comments and have since discussed the issues in detail with the customer and come up with an action plan to resolve the issues raised. We should note that the features mentioned by the reviewer who is relatively a new user have been available in our solution for several years and our solutions have been performing as expected for our customers. Our solution has advanced capabilities to match most of the competing systems in this market space. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer support and will work with the reviewer to take corrective action to address any outstanding support issues. We are committed to ensuring that our solutions bring value to our customers and every single user is satisfied.

LeDon
Desktop Administrator in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Software Review

5,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: BOSSDesk is an overall great product it makes life easy with tracking my inventory, and making life easy creating and closing tickets.

Pluspunten:

I love when I join a pc to the domain BOSS grabs that pc and its information like the serial, model, & etc

Minpunten:

With the app rapid scan doesn't like regular barcodes its hard to scan them

Joedy
Client Support Analyst in VS
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

BossDesk

5,0 6 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We use BossDesk for our helpdesk solution as well as Asset Management as well as Self help point for our customers. The support staff is exceptional and makes setup and troubleshooting super easy.

Pluspunten:

The ease of use is extraordinary. Asset management is definitely a breeze once everything is setup. Ticket management and history of issues is easy to track based on both the customer involved and the asset. So problem management can be tracked down to the customer or device.

Minpunten:

There really is not anything I can think of I would point out as being a negative

Andy
Deputy IT Director in VS
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good solid ticketing and asset management

5,0 2 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Its been great. Support is responsive and since they are a smaller company they care about each client

Pluspunten:

Good support and good for the cost ticketing system

Minpunten:

That it requires a linux vm and a windows vm to run the on-premise deployment

gary
Client Services Supervisor in VS
Overheidsadministratie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Solid Product

4,0 6 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: My experience has been positive over the 5 years we have used the product

Pluspunten:

The dash board is easy to customize for individual staff

Minpunten:

Since last upgrade, entering new assets into the database. Previously there was ability to save & enter another. Now I must click save then exit out of that asset to main CMDB, then add another. This is really annoying when there are multiple assets to enter.

Ron
IT Tech III in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Keep your Help Desk in Order

5,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Great team that is easy to contact.

Pluspunten:

Ticketing system helps keep our chaos under control.

Minpunten:

Nothing. Any issues were quickly addressed and resolved.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

It is simple to place work orders and look at history by customer.

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Simplicity of submitting and reviewing work orders and queues, seeing subordinate work orders under master work orders

Minpunten:

Data Report building and lack of ease of customization without Administrative access, slowness of viewing different screens.

Claude
Assistant IT Director in VS
Overheidsadministratie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

3+ Years and Counting Satisfied BOSS Customers

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

In addition to being straightforward to use for both my staff and our users, The graphical interface is very intuitive and provides many features/functions to our organization. Probably most helpful is the ability to create and track service tickets all from emails. For those users who are a bit more saavy the web interface is great and provides a more robust experience. Lastly, customer support is great!

Minpunten:

Not too much in the complaint department. The software performs as you would expect and even has some additional bells and whistles that enhance the experience.

Maria
Administrative Assistant in VS
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

BOSSDesk Review

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have had nothing but a very good experience with BOSSDesk. Easy to navigate, easy to manage, and if need help from BOSS they have a very fast responsive team who are very friendly and knowledgeable.

Pluspunten:

BOSSDESK is easy to utilize not just for administrators for our end users as well. It also provides reports to identify areas of improvement throughout our company.

Minpunten:

Providing more reports automatically after we set them up would be a time saver but depends on the product your company has. We are in the process of updating.

bryan
it manager in VS
Luchtvaart(maatschappijen), 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Long time BOSS user

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have been a BOSS user since the only product was DAIGwin. I have used the BOSS software at several locations and on several jobs. Each time I can honestly say that when an idea was presented from the user community, BOSS listened ad tried to implement the changes necessary to keep their software evolving.

Pluspunten:

We implemented the helpdesk software several years ago. it has always been user friendly and the changes that have been made along the way have helped our organization.

Minpunten:

I am not sure that I have anything that I like least.

Junior
Network Admin in VS
Publieke zaken, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Products Capabilities

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Make it easy for users to report their issues and no excuses from Helpdesk Support team because ticket can update anytime, anywhere .

Pluspunten:

There are few features that I like, taking the possibility where I can customize most of the input in Service Catalogue by adding or removing and also the assets management tool which is very helpful for pulling reports.

Minpunten:

Not keeping customer update up coming features.

Gus
TS Manager in VS
Horeca, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

BOSS has been a great addition to our Help-Desk team, we love this application.

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Keeping track and record of all my help-desk tickets, it helps the team go back and search the database for resolved issues, the team works fater and better organized.

Pluspunten:

The application is super easy to use, easy to customize and they are always available to assist with any issues.

Minpunten:

The reporting needs improvement, it can be a little confusing creating your reports, a better mobile app would be a plus and also workflow approval process.

Mary
Technology Specialists in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

BOSS Solutions Review

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I enjoy working in BOSS as an end user and as an admin. I use BOSS to keep up with my school's inventory and with our technical trouble tickets. BOSS helps keep us organized and efficient. I do wish the BOSS conferences weren't so expensive.

Pluspunten:

The ease of use and the helpdesk support people are always willing to help.

Minpunten:

I am not a fan of the mobile app. It could be because I don't use it as often.

John J
Information Technology Specialist II in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

BOSSDesk meets our Needs

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great, love the product.

Pluspunten:

BOSS is a great helpdesk ticketing system. Managing assets and tracking inventory is easy to use.

Minpunten:

Navigating the menus can be confusing at times. Looking up closed ticket information can be hard to find.

Tamara
Desktop Support Manager & Systems Admin in VS
Informatiediensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent product, Customer Support and adaptability!

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Customer service and technical support are top notch. We love the flexibility to interface with Active Directory and MS Access. We use the reports to manage all of our helpdesk functions. BOSS reports provide management valuable information on trends and technical support resource utilization.

Pluspunten:

Customer Service and Flexibility

Ginger
Desktop Support and Phone Admin in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very good, great support

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The product is very user-friendly and creates the tickets and accountability we need. We love the email to ticket functionality.

Minpunten:

Mobility, but you are in the process of upgrading the specs we need. Assets scanning bar codes will be better too.

Paul
Technology Specialist in VS
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very Good Experience with BOSS Support Central

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Boss Support Central hass really helped us to manage and streamline our trouble ticket calls. It has really eased the pain of how we were doing trouble tickets before. Also, the inventory management functions have been very useful and allowed us to computerize all of our inventory in one central location.

Pluspunten:

Very easy to manage and access trouble tickets. Very nice inventory management functions

Minpunten:

None that I can think of

Ahsan
CIO in VS
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best ITSM Platform for the pricing

5,0 6 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, reporting, tickets routing, and escalation

Minpunten:

None of the features are irrelevant to me

Humberto
Help Desk Team Lead in VS
Bankwezen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

BossDesk Review

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

The product is easy to use compared to Matrix42 that another company I used to work from.

Minpunten:

Would like a feature when users start creating tickets, they get a list of Knowledge Base articles that they it might help them.

Matthew
Network Systems Specialist in VS
Overheidsadministratie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Solution for IT

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: BOSS Solutions has proven an extremely stable and feature rich product. Having used both Kaseya and Labtech as comparisons I have been quite pleased with BOSS. It has all the features we need and is very stable and dependable.

Pluspunten:

Good features and very reliable

Minpunten:

Scripting features limited or very difficult. Same with SNMP

Beth
IT Systems Analyst in VS
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Boss Desk is the Boss for our shop

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Boss Desk forces us to revisit our processes and policies to ensure they follow ITIL and make us do a better job of process flows and efficiency identification.

Pluspunten:

It is an easy way to implement ITIL principles. The agency is open to making adjustments to the product based on feedback from customers.

Minpunten:

I don't always know what the status of adjustments from feedback may be and when something may be implemented.

Letitia
Admin Assistant in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Boss Conference

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Boss is easy to navigate

Pluspunten:

It work for different departments and many types of jobs.

Minpunten:

Nothing as of now. Boss have been a help to the City of College Park.