Great Tool for Contact Centers

Beoordeeld op 8-7-2019
Technical & Systems Writer
Medische apparatuur, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We implemented Knowledge Center to support customer service team members located in five locations across the globe (primarily North America). We needed a product with a flexible structure we could configure to meet the specific needs of our various teams as well as support our transition to a KCS framework driving content creation from the front-lines. Knowledge Center provided a cost-effective yet robust solution tailored to the needs of contact and support centers.

Pluspunten: Designed to support customer service teams, Knowledge Center provides an excellent platform for hosting the information my teams need to answer questions quickly. We have great flexibility to configure the system specific to our organizational structure, allowing us to pre-filter answers based on the user's team membership. Customizable roles and groups allow for clearly defined access rights for the users and the ability to manage those rights easily. Coupled with the customizable workflows, this has allowed us to pursue a true Knowledge Centered Support (KCS) strategy by distributing appropriate editorial privileges throughout the teams. Multiple hosted and on-prem options available.

Minpunten: Knowledge Center lacks thorough system and administrative documentation in English. This lack is somewhat mitigated by excellent support and availability of the Unymira implementation team but does create some challenges in learning the system and its potential uses. The high flexibility and customizability of the system, along with some non-intuitive interface elements, lead to a rather steep learning curve.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Unymira USU op 9-7-2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a thorough review! We're glad to hear that Knowledge Center has helped solve your knowledge management and tackle service challenges!

We are definitely aware of the issues with English documentation and are working to remedy that with new staff.

In terms of Ease of Use, the next major release is coming this year (KC7) which includes a heavy focus on improving the interface and user experience.

Made Life Easier and Stats Better

Beoordeeld op 18-3-2019
Jens K.
Managing Director
Human Resources, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Main reason we chose Unymira was the multilanguage support and the fact that it’s a whole knowledge platform, not just a knowledge base. We use Salesforce as a CRM and are starting to do customer service on social networks too, but it’s been a mess. Right now we’re just using the standard knowledge base but because they have so many integrations and additional modules, we can easily expand next year so we can centralize both our knowledge as well as all the communication channels. That alone will make a dramatic difference in our KPIs and I think make employees happier too because their job is easier.
Having such a big knowledge platform like KC has already been helpful for all of our contact center employees. Of course rolling out anything new meets with groans but nearly everyone was convinced immediately.

Pluspunten: Multiple languages is really nice. Makes English/Spanish/French articles easier since they are all linked together vs. in separate Word files like before. It was an issue in the past for us and the multilingual support was a big plus for us. Offering both on premise and SaaS is nice too because all the competitors only offer SaaS and we initially weren’t sure which one we’d need.

Minpunten: Users complain they can’t individually customize the look but this isn’t a core functionality issue that matters on my level. My sales POC said a new version is coming this year anyway and the screenshots I saw look better.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Unymira USU op 28-3-2019

Jens - Thank you for your review and you're absolutely right, Knowledge Center 7 is coming later this year which features a number of improvements including to the look and feel.

We have had good experience with the software by USU. Our employee use that daily and appreciate it.

Beoordeeld op 22-5-2018
Sabrina F.
Projekt manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: I like the automatically resubmission process very well, because it helps to check all the information. This process means, that you can provided the document with an date and the software reminds you to actualize that in an regularly interval. It needs to make sure, that all of our published information are up to date and therefore in a good quality.
Also the very good word search supports people easily find the information they need.

Minpunten: I exists many components/ modules (knowledge miner, knowledge base, etc.), which cooperate together. Sometimes, especially at the beginning, it seems difficult to operate them. Also the individuality of design should be a little bit better in some cases.
These are little things compared with the great value we created with the software of USU.

We are using Knowledge Center as our central information plattform for our customers.

Beoordeeld op 11-6-2018
Katja S.
Business Unit Manager Customer Service Center
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: perfect information base for our customers and also our employees in the service center

Pluspunten: Knowledge Center is one of our central components in our support concept. We really like the acitve document technology, especially the active search and the troubleshooting guides. This allows our customer to find all information with just one search.

Minpunten: There is a learning curve for the administrator, but when you get it it's perfect. No other complaints.

Easy to use. Nearly everything is configurable with less "Clicks"

Beoordeeld op 8-6-2018
Gerhard W.
Kundenprozessmanager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: - the possibility to arrange knowledge as an interactive Dialog
- the easy arrangement of Infoobjects to build a view for usergroups
- the straight right-management on documents + user (groups) + kategories

Minpunten: As an Admin:
to use the possibilities of customizing there are (many) different views (UX) and different concepts of doing something to understand (Version 6.7)

Training was fast and deployment easy

Beoordeeld op 30-3-2019
Jan D.
Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: As a manager, I don’t work with Knowledge Center much directly but for all my people it’s been easy so far. There’s always a few older ones who are slow to catch on but 90% were working no problem immediately. After we chose Unymira they worked with us to get on site deployment and configuration planned. Since they’re German, they had some people on site with us and a couple remote. The software is pretty customizable which meant it took time to get all the requirements figured out and configure it how we needed. A few kinks to iron out like with any new system but great so far. Our key people got trained quickly and there were no hiccups deploying it.

Pluspunten: User friendly, training was simple with the consultants and all updates/changes in things like price and return policy are immediate. No more changing the same thing in ten places which is a huge time saver means less headaches. Everyone loves the little follow feature with the geese. It’s a nice touch people keep mentioning.

Minpunten: Better reporting dashboard for stats/analytics.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Unymira USU op 2-4-2019

Thank you for your review! We always enjoying hearing about another great deployment experience and appreciate your taking the time to let others know. Should you need anything else, please feel free to contact us!

Our agents got started using it really quickly

Beoordeeld op 16-4-2019
Tim G.
CEO
Mediaproductie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Low learning curve for new users which was key for rolling it out to 100+ users. Everyone got up and working pretty quickly with few problems. Despite getting used to the new program, most employees were already more productive within the first week or two just because they didn’t have to search much to find what they needed.
Keep doing what you’re doing! Great.

Pluspunten: Simple navigation and interface. Search works well and is fast, actually gives you good results too vs. what we used to use.

Minpunten: Some of the PDFs we migrated were scrambled in places, but they were scanned docs, so not sure whether or not that is the software’s fault or not.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Unymira USU op 18-4-2019

Hi Tim, thanks for your review and we're happy that Knowledge Center has been not just an easy transition, but a big help to your company!

A very powerful tool for knowledge management in service environments with excellent vendor support.

Beoordeeld op 11-6-2018
Dominique B.
IT Consultant
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: The intuitive handling, the wide area of application as well as the capability to cover complex business needs.

Minpunten: A full implementation with all available functions in a complex business environment can be a challenge (from administrative POV) because of the detailed configuration possibilities. However the vendor offers great support in this stage.

Flexible, to customer-service needs designed platform, high standard, very good service /support.

Beoordeeld op 24-5-2018
Sabine K.
Leitung Geschäftsbereich Sales&Service Online
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The software helps to enhance the Customer Service situation easiliy: consistent knowledge over all channels, up-to-date content, feedback & notifciations etc.
I learned a lot from dealing with the platform because USU enhances the modules and usability in cooperation with their customers (serveral branches). At the end my profit was a very satisfied client who got the best designed technical soltuion for his needs and an optimal price-service ratio. The software is designed for a very good knowledge & contact-management for customer services, incl. interfaces etc.

Pluspunten: I was tasked to find out a professional & suiting knowledge platform to support the customer service environment of a Telco company. The challenge was to find a reliable supplier who offers a combination of knowledge base for consistent content in several support channels & online help, guided-solution option, e-learning capabilities & enhancements for future chatbot-application. Data security also was an important issue. USU offered the best 1 source solution therefore compared to more than 30 other suppliers and it was an excellent cooperation with them from sales to set-up of the project. The user-team just commented that they are happy with USU at present. I would recommend highly: technology foresight, reliability and professional support.

Minpunten: I had no negative experience during search, personal contact, solution-presentation as well as optimisation, sales & set-up.

Customer Service Team Lead

Beoordeeld op 18-3-2019
Anne A.
Customer Service Team Lead
Nutsbedrijven, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I got tasked with managing a lot of the editorial process at my company, so making sure policy documents for things like returns or product data is always up to date. We had several complaints with people getting incorrect information from different people and management suddenly decided to find a solution. Having tried a bunch of different programs I was pretty skeptical but so far Knowledge Center has been surprisingly easy. Who’d have thought something as simple as centralizing all the info in one place could make such a big difference.

Pluspunten: Easy to use when on a call. Custom workflows for editors are great and mean I can easily review what coworkers are writing/adding before it is live. It’s also much easier than before since I have a dedicated queue of work to approve or check vs. getting emails or word docs.

Minpunten: None as a regular user. The incorporated e-learning could have more LMS functionalities.

flexible, easy to use knowledge database

Beoordeeld op 21-6-2018
Thomas R.
System Administrator
Consumentendiensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: responsive, easy to handle, offers all the tools to manage your information effectively.
Active documents offer a great way to minimize your document count.

Minpunten: The Graphical User Interface could use more customisation options. Some features (minor) seem only to work with Internet Explorer.

The software gets improvements every year in close collaboration with the customers

Beoordeeld op 22-6-2018
Wolfgang S.
Project Manager
Telecommunicatie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: flexibel, easy to use, flexible workflows, innovative features, APIs for integration with external software, very configurable

Minpunten: Some administrative tasks and configurations are seperated in multiple different UIs what easily results in erros during the configuration.

Columbia - GOC Review

Beoordeeld op 13-1-2019
Lou F.
Senior Mgr. - Global Operations Center
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have found that the staff have been attentive and readily willing to assist where needed. Very flexible when working together with my teams.

Pluspunten: I think the greatest benefit of the tool was the ease of use and the ability to have a cloud service instead of hosting on premise. We currently host our tool in the US but performance has been good Globally.

Minpunten: I will not be able to comment as of yet because we use it as an independent tool - will be integrating with a new tracking tool in the next 8 months.

Good experience since the beginning of the project. Responsive and system has all requirements.

Beoordeeld op 21-5-2018
Anthony A.
Customer Experience Design Manager
Telecommunicatie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Streamlined system where all the documents and resources are kept and can be found by users.

Pluspunten: Responsive system and easy to set up. Representative sent by supplier was really helpful and guided us through all the steps of creation and editing of documents. Our agents already feel the positive change from the previous system.

Minpunten: Some parts (mainly visual) can only be customised by the supplier.
Different systems are used for system/user management.

Easy Set-Up and Trainings. Rollout without any problems. Good usability.

Beoordeeld op 12-6-2018
Cris K.
Manager Customer Service & Experience
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Search, Dialogs, Conenction with other USU Services. Flexibility for entry pages and "Like-Button" for articles.

Minpunten: Design could be a little bit more modern and felixble in case of document view. Otherwise everything fine.