excellent experience with Infor & LogicData from selection thru installation.

Beoordeeld op 18-7-2018
Marc O.
Director of Operations
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Syteline was the best choice because of its excellent fit with low-volume / hi-mix manufacturing, adaptability to lean processes, ease of customizing forms & fields, hi performance material planning and support for a hierarchy of more than 1,000 product variations in 5 primary categories and more than 15 individual product codes (sub-categories).
We assemble and test a wide variety of power conversion products (AC to DC is typical) ranging in size from a shoebox to a refrigerator. Production lines average as few as 1 unit a week, to as many as 300 units per week. We build to order, with no finished goods for sale. We can build and ship smaller products as fast as the same day, and larger products in 2-3 business days. Work in process moves so quickly that it doesn't make sense to track it. We backflush the parts when product assembly and test is complete. Our inventory turns range from 6-10 turns per year on lower volume products and 20-25 turns for the highest volume products. Our primary suppliers receive a weekly forecast (custom report derived from material planning data) for the parts they produce. 90% of our material dollars are managed by email based kanbans with 3-5 business day re-supply lead times being typical.
This package should be a top candidate for any low-volume / hi-mix, or complex product manufacturing operation.

Minpunten: We initially installed the PaceJet shipping module. It was too complicated, hard to support, and not a good fit for us. We ultimately replaced it with another shipping software package. Would like to see a standard backflushing module that is compatible with average costing that accommodates serialized components.

In the middle of moving from Syteline6 to Syteline9...

Beoordeeld op 8-3-2019
Ralph E.
Systems Administrator
Machine- en installatiebouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We have used Syteline (and before that, Symix) for over 20 years. Going to Syteline 9 was a no-brainer since we were promised "zero data loss" migrating from SL6 to SL9, and that appears to be true, as far as is reasonable to expect.

Pluspunten: I like the SQL Server database back-end, it's easy to work with. The "Filter In Place" search capability is super-powerful and can easily act as a basic ad-hoc reporting tool.

Minpunten: The Syteline9 Dataviews, while they are a neat idea, are not easy to create or modify -- the "IDO"s or Intelligent Data Objects (basically form-based interfaces to underlying tables and queries) are difficult to work with. Infor needs to create a true "drag-and-drop/click-and-drag to relate" interface. As it stands, it looks to be years before I become expert at creating or manipulating Dataviews in their current form. Honestly, it's easier to create an MS Access front-end that links directly to Syteline's back-end database tables, it's much easier to link tables and create custom queries.

I am the on-site admin and have worked with Syteline/CSI for 20 years (version 4.0 through 9.02).

Beoordeeld op 29-6-2018
Greg W.
INFOR CloudSuite Industrial Specialist
Machinebouw, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Customer satisfaction by delivery on time!

Pluspunten: All aspects of the ERP environment have been considered. Perhaps the greatest asset of the tool is the APS functionality. Projecting accurate capable to ship dates to customers in a manufacturing environment is crucial. This tool exceeds all expectations! With accurate BOM, Routing and Inventory Control, the APS system precisely plans and executes for fast-paced environments to assure customer satisfaction. Developing and modifying existing reports is also a great asset to the software. Information that is needed is accessible and informative to make critical business decisions. Modifying the forms, reports and creating new objects is also straight forward.

Minpunten: The number of forms can become a bit overwhelming if simply fishing around. Having an on-site expert to help navigate and understand the tool is always best.

Tried and True

Beoordeeld op 16-7-2019
Tim S.
Logistics Manager
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We use an admittedly old version of SyteLine. It is not cheap, so we haven't upgraded, but make no mistake - it is worth it. We never have system crashes, the information is valid and secure, and after the start-up phase, it helps the organization run like clockwork. I have had the opportunity to work with newer versions, and they are a bit more slick, but there is no question that they still bear the marks of a massive MRP/ERP system, and as such there is still plenty of room to improve.

Pluspunten: SyteLine's long history of MRP products allows them a suite of flexible options for niche needs, but they also can provide and off-the-shelf solution for almost everything.

Minpunten: Though out of necessity it is complex, I would like to see the program have more focus on user-friendly screens and functions for the new users who constantly come-and-go from large organizations.

From QuickBooks to Syteline. How did we ever live without it?!

Beoordeeld op 17-10-2018
Heather K.
IT Manager
Consumentengoederen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We have had a great experience overall. We went from QuickBooks to Syteline and the benefits are immeasurable. We gained a warehouse management system with Factory Track (owned by Infor and integrated with Syteline). We gained a true inventory and resource planning system. We gained a system where everyone is looking at the same information and communication has improved. We have been live on Syteline for close to 2 years and I'm not sure how we functioned without it.

Pluspunten: There is a lot to love about this software. Data loading is very easy with the Excel import. You can also export to Excel to manipulate data. Dataviews and Workbench Suite is a nice tool. We also could tell that Infor listens to customer feedback and develops the software based on that feedback which is a huge plus.

Minpunten: It is a little clunky when navigating forms. For instance, you have Customers, Customer Orders, & Customer Order Lines and you might need to access all 3 for a customer interaction.

Alexander Mfg. has been using Syteline to run our business for 19 years. It is a great fit for us.

Beoordeeld op 29-6-2018
Steve M.
IT Director
51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: A very stable business system with great support.

Pluspunten: This ERP system does everything we need from Customer Service to Supply Chain Management. The user interface is very intuitive, new users get up to speed quickly. The financials have great integration with Excel so our CFO has his financials setup to run easily and changes to them are simple. We are also using the CRM module that comes with the system. It is pretty good, but we are looking at purchasing their full featured CRM. Overall a very good business system.

Minpunten: Modifications to reports are a bit tough without having a SSRS expert in house. LogicData takes care of any needs in that area for us.

SyteLine is complete package from accounting to manufacturing helping us to be more efficient.

Beoordeeld op 20-7-2018
Mark E.
CIO
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Efficiency, reports, automated processes, multisite. Easy to use and to go between. Easy learning curve.

Pluspunten: We like the planning and scheduling functionality in SyteLine. We have hundreds of thousands of BOM's 5 or 6 levels deep and visibility on the lower levels was a problem before SyteLine. We like the automated reports function and the fact it's on SQL so we can integrate it with other programs.

Minpunten: Shipping and packing program leaves much to be desired. We also have to use 3rd party software for Shop Floor Operations and document control. BI is very weak and could have better functionality.

Syteline has given us more data and reporting capability than ever. That's a great thing!

Beoordeeld op 29-6-2018
Dennis C.
Director of IT
Automotive, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Data, Reporting, Shipping accuracy, easier month-ends, better disaster recovery, real time inventory and sales data

Pluspunten: The ease of use and personalization is my favorite thing about the software. Syteline/CSI is easy to learn and easy to tweak to fit your business needs.

Minpunten: There are areas of the system that are not designed for companies with high volume, low cost products. Many areas are designed for companies that have 5-10 line items on an order rather than an average of 50, with spikes of more than 300. This can lead to speed issues.

ERP Syteline

Beoordeeld op 16-12-2018
Yvonne R.
Human Resources
Human Resources, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We used it company wide for purchasing, production, sales and HR & payroll. We also had to run it with ADP for the payroll function which was a little disappointing but in every other area it was sufficient for all of our needs.

Pluspunten: Once the data is entered company-wide it is super easy to manipulate and run reports. The line by line views disappointing it easy to see multiple entries at the same time.

Minpunten: Entering the data in the first place can be a little cumbersome as the information doesn't populate to multiple points (Don't know if its possible to program it?).

We have been using Symix/Syteline/CSI for 23 years and still meets our needs!

Beoordeeld op 29-6-2018
Robert B.
Director of IT
Plastics en kunststoffen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Increased inventory accuracy, better planning and scheduling, increased on-time delivery, improved customer service.

Pluspunten: Syteline Pros: customizability, depth of features and functionality, R&D investment and customer support.

Minpunten: Syteline Cons: System intuitiveness, it takes users longer than I would like for them to become comfortable and proficient. I believe this is due to the depth and features of the system.
I 'm also getting a little tired hearing about all the "Cloud" hype!

I have been using SyteLine for over four years and I learn something new nearly every day.

Beoordeeld op 29-6-2018
Lisa S.
Inventory Manager
Olie en energie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The thing that I like the most about SyteLine is how much visibility I have to our Inventory and Work in Progress accounts. I like that the more you use it, the more you learn and with some guidance you can quickly navigate your day.

Minpunten: The thing that I like the least about Syteline is the Customer Support from Infor. Thankfully our company now works with Logic Data and we are no longer at the mercy of Infor's sub-par service.

Solid ERP

Beoordeeld op 16-10-2018
Mitchell P.
Production Engineer
Machinebouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: My job is to maintain the parts database for my company, and s/l is an integral part of keeping everything strait. It is simple to navigate through the different screens and robust when following through revisions to apply the proper amount t of material to. Job.

Minpunten: It has a learning curve that's very steep, you can get lost in the many windows you need open.

Simple and Easy

Beoordeeld op 3-5-2019
Christine E.
Demand Forecaster
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: User friendly tabs to link to other forms so it is easy to get to the data that you need. Availability of function keys, easy to export data to Excel or use data views for in-software data manipulation.

Minpunten: Sometimes copy doesn't work and have to do it multiple times for the correct data pastes, wish there were more icons rather than menus to navigate.

I have used other ERP systems throughout my career and Syteline is by far the best.

Beoordeeld op 29-6-2018
Sharon Z.
V.P. Operations
Automotive, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: New software versions come out well tested. Functionality stays abreast of current best practices in manufacturing. Consistent look and feel through all applications makes for ease of use. Very intuitive.

Minpunten: Licensing fees! I think the concurrent user fee structure is more applicable in a manufacturing environment where there are many sporadic users.

Syteline is very user friendly and provides much needed accountability.

Beoordeeld op 29-6-2018
Kade W.
Corporate Operations Assistant
Olie en energie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Accountability of costs, purchasing, invoicing company wide.

Pluspunten: It is glorified Excel which makes it very easy to navigate.
With jobs, PO's, and CO's being linked together, it keeps the system clean.

Minpunten: From a SOX Compliance stand point, it has been difficult.
With jobs, PO's, and CO's being linked together, it can be difficult when users don't follow the process.

Extremely robust system that can handle a lot of personalization.

Beoordeeld op 3-7-2018
Chief Executive Officer
201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Improved productivity.
Ability to automate many functions.

Pluspunten: We love the flexibility to change things around, add fields, program additional needs and we also love amount of functionality that exists out of the box.

Minpunten: It isn't super intuitive so the training took us longer than other systems and requires a lot of SOP's.

Syteline user

Beoordeeld op 14-12-2018
Robin J.
Accounting
Olie en energie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: First time user to Syteline. User friendly and not any issues.

Minpunten: Need a manual. New to the company but would like more insight.

We make it work for us.

Beoordeeld op 6-1-2017
Travis C.
Bron van de reviewer 
2/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We have had to program over 20 reports, in order to extract the information we need in a logical report. We have yet to find a way to extract a parts kitting report for the various configurations of our product and are now resorting to exporting data to an Excel spreadsheet with several macros.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van LogicData op 11-3-2019

Hello Travis.

Thank you for posting a review. We're sorry to hear you are having issues with SyteLine. We do listen to feedback. As you can see from the other reviews above, the majority of our clients are very happy with SyteLine/Cloudsuite Industrial.
We'd love the opportunity to help you overcome the challenges you perceive with the software. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at [email protected]