Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,1/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,1/5

Over OpenCart

GRATIS, open source en eenvoudig te gebruiken e-commerceplatform.
Geen maandelijkse kosten, geen valstrikken; gewoon een effectief en aanpasbaar platform voor jou.

Meer informatie over OpenCart

126 reviews worden weergegeven

Petrus V.
Director of Strategic and New Development
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-4-2019

"OpenCart the way to go"

Opmerkingen: I have had a tremendous experience... I can build my website the way I want, and once I pay for a OpenCart plugin, or theme, I add it to my box of tools that I can permanently use on any of my other sites. The initial setup can be a little daunting, but once you've built your first site, it's fantastic. The plugins and themes are very well priced, and the support is great. OpenCart have addressed previous security flaws in their software, and https://www.tinfoilsecurity.com/ scanned my site and gave it a clean bill of health. I recommend the 'Pavilion - Responsive OpenCart Theme by ThemeBurn | ThemeForest' as you do not need to know how to write a single line of code. It's responsive (re scales automatically) , so you do not have to worry about how it will look on a pc or mobile phone, and you can do almost anything you can think off. Granted that there is a HUGE learning curve, but it gets better as you learn how to work with the theme.

Pluspunten: You control everything, and you can find plugins to add functionality you do not have... It is great if you want full control, and I have never found there is something I want that I cannot do without a plugin or a tweak here and there. Support is great and often the developers who create the plugins will help you install the plugin for free after you buy it. They normally even do small tweaks for free, and add extra functionality at a minimal cost. Yes, there are many ready built eCommerce platforms like shopify and squarspace, but you will have to pay a monthly hosting fee, including monthly plugin rental. If I could buy a plugin once off on shopify, I would perhaps reconsider, but most plugins are rental only. Shopify has a lot of features, but it does not have everything most people need. So you going to end up renting a lot of extra plugins. Take 10 different plugins on shopify, at a monthly cost of approx $20 each, and you 're going to pay $200 on top of your shopify costs. It all adds up. Bottom line, if you do not mind a learning curve, and you want to keep costs down in the long run, along with full control, OpenCart is the way to go!

Minpunten: Like most software, there is a learning curve. It can be painful all at once, but the more you use OpenCart, the better it gets.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-4-2019
Bryan B.
Owner/Manager
Kunst en nijverheid, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-10-2019

"Awesome for Startups, Small Businesses and Medium Size Businesses"

Opmerkingen: Overall, my experience with OpenCart has been very good throughout the years as it is one of the e-commerce software solutions that I can install and maintain without having to worry about it unexpectedly breaking in between periods of maintenance.

Pluspunten: One of the things that I like the most about OpenCart is the multitude of options available for tailoring it towards my business needs. I have found that many of the modules and extensions that other e-commerce software solutions charge for are included out of the box with OpenCart and for free. For the extensions that are not included out of the box, they can usually be found in the OpenCart marketplace either for free or for a nominal price that allows even startups to realize a profit on their business even faster.

Minpunten: One of the things that I like the least about this software is the filter function for products in the admin area. Rather than allowing for products to be filtered by a single identifying keyword within a title, you have to remember the beginning word of the title and continue to add keywords in order to help filter down to a manageable number of products fitting the criteria you are looking for.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-10-2019
Jelena U.
Owner, CEO
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-5-2018

"Simple and cheap e-shop system for small e-shops without marketing support."

Opmerkingen: This product works well for my low and middle class e-shops which offer limited number of products, mostly in the same category, with a smaller budget for running and promotion.
For the more advanced needs, this system cannot offer enough functions and there is not enough resources for customers.
Free version is too simple. For some results, paid themes and plugins are needed. Then e-shop may generate some income.

Pluspunten: OpenCart is not as demanding as other e-shops in terms of resources. It doesn't use server sources as high as other apps. You can run it on standard on a shared hosting.
There is fairly simple interface so it is easy to setup a shop, very simplified. It can be used by beginners. Simple UI on the back-end and fairly descent front-end makes it easy to use.
Easy backup.

Minpunten: Very hard to update or modify. It can just break down and not work even if you roll out backup of the previously working site.
SEO is terrible even with paid plugins. To make addresses and descriptions work is so hard. Never made it to work completely as it would on standard shops Magento, or Wordpress.
One-page shopping is not working well even with paid plugins.
Marketing options are very limited and hard to find, such as follow up emails, up-sell, cross-sell, promo codes, tracking. E-shop are used for selling primarily so one would need to offer as much as possible to clients, similar products, suggested products, to give reward points and to send customized offers.
Discounting options are not working well in case client changes anything or finish shopping in a few steps. (75% of shopping carts with free shipping lose their function and have to be edited manually)
There are no easy integrations, such as Zappier, MailChimp, login via social network accounts etc.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-5-2018
Lichaa T.
Director
Kantoorbenodigdheden, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-7-2020

"Built your online store using Opencart"

Opmerkingen: It is Perfect

Pluspunten: my website is built using opencart, one of the best ecommerce platform on the net, it is easy to use and implement and plus its Free and opensource. Opencart is build using PHP with tons of free and paid extensions and modules to choose from.

Minpunten: advanced features need to be purchased from third party developers, some features must be already incorporated into the opencart core.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-7-2020
Sean C.
President
Vastgoed, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-12-2019

"Great option for needing customized ecommerce"

Opmerkingen: We needed to be able to bolt on many additional services that were enabling our e-commerce capability. OpenCart has great API functionality that allowed us to do this.

Pluspunten: This was used with my past company and our team really enjoyed some of the "open-source" nature of OpenCart versus other competitors (such as Magento).

Minpunten: It isn't as robust in an enterprise standpoint as other options. However, I think the pro that I mentioned far outweighs this.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-12-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Finance
Administratie, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-3-2020

"Opencart a great online shopping platform"

Opmerkingen: Since opencart is open source we have found that we have full control as to how pages are deigned and how items are layed outr on our pages. We are not constrained in this regard. Where we have to invest more is on security of teh website as the website grows.

Pluspunten: Opencart is a fairly simple platform to use to set up an online shopping platform. It has not required too much server space so its main advantage is it is lighter on the hosting package requirements compared to its peers with the same functionalities and costs. We have also found that the learning curve for this platform is not as steep as for others as it is made with the developer novice in mind.

Minpunten: We have been advised that the platform creates copies of pages. For anyone who understands SEO this is a negative as it reduces organic SEO ranking. We found this out when having an SEO audit done. Otherwise we are happy with everything else.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-3-2020
Daniel E.
Designer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-4-2019

"Ease of Use"

Opmerkingen: OpenCart works well for small businesses whose product availability are limited. It can't offer enough resources for customers in large businesses as it should. It has a free version that is too easy to operate, paid plugins are needed to generate some incomes. OpenCart has so many features that are included in it's default set-up, themes and lots of add-ons. I recommend OpenCart for small businesses if they're looking to boost sales.

Pluspunten: It's very flexible and easy to customize'
It's easy to understand and operate.
Good marketplace to buy extensions for good prices.
OpenCart is very affordable for all business sizes.
Easy installation and setup.
It has a continues upgrade in system features.

Minpunten: It has a laborious upgrade process.
It has limited functionality back-end search and filters.
It has limited and hard to find marketing functionalities.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-4-2019
Vikas G.
Business Analyst
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-10-2019

"Few things to know about OpenCart"

Opmerkingen: If you are a beginner then you must try OpenCart to bring your business online and generate revenue.

Pluspunten: 1. It is an open source ecommerce development platform which allows bringing small scale as well as medium scale businesses online within just few clicks.
2. It provides all the basic features to run and organize an effective online store which can be used easily and doesn't require much of technical expertise.

Minpunten: 1. Being an open source platform it is more likely to be vulnerable from external threats such as code injection and similar.
2. Although it provides all the basic features but sometimes I feel like it lacks a bit of features such as event management application as well as it doesn't provide access to its code files in order to build one.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-10-2019
Davids D.
CEO, founder
Consumentenelektronica, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-12-2016

"Popular, open source and not too complicated - worth a try"

Opmerkingen: Shifted to OpenCart from an aging Prestashop. Gave a try to other software along the way. OpenCart, which is just about right in everything. OpenCart is easy to set up, it is lightning fast (you will see how important this is sooner or later), it has a million extensions which are not too expensive. From my experience, OpenCart is also quite easy to learn and manage on my own. It is definitely not perfect, but better than the immediate competition if looking for cost effective though feature-rich eCommerce solution. Bottom line: Recommended. At least give it a try and place on your shortlist.

Pluspunten: - very fast;
- a LOT of extensions, most inexpensive;
- easy to learn the basics, not impossible to learn even more.

Minpunten: - lacks the fancy plugin management of Prestashop;
- bulky updates;
- some say bad customer support, but no personal experience in this regard.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-12-2016
Sylvie G.
Directeur Général
Financiële dienstverlening, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-12-2019

"The basic version is not enough for normal operation"

Pluspunten: At OpenCart, I liked the flexible layouts. Most of them adapt well to different screen widths. In addition, some templates can be changed quite strongly using the visual designer without editing the code.

Minpunten: The basic equipment is no good. To make the site look normal, I need to buy extensions from the store. I also really don't like inline forms. There are too many extra fields.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-12-2019
Eivind B.
Manager
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-12-2016

"For the amateur and the professional"

Opmerkingen: OpenCart is regarded as quite the savior for newcomers to the e-commerce industry - this was (is) at least the case for me. The system gives you a solution that is ready-to-use straight out of the box. Through the admin panel, you can change numerous settings including advanced banner setup, pages setup, payments, categories and the lot. If you are curious on how to change the code and customize it exactly to fit your needs, the files are neatly organized in your FTP program so that a newcomer will intuitively know which files changes what. This also leads me to the real beauty of OpenCart - the community and the extension store. The community is superb. If you have any issues or obstacles on your way learning programming and OpenCart, the forum will answer all your questions and lead you on your way. If you do not want to program or design yourself, you can utilize the extension store which is filled with high-quality solutions that you can easily install through your admin panel. I have used OpenCart for years, and I can't see anything equally easy-to-use-yet-highly-advanced that is going to replace it anytime soon. Amateur or pro - just try it, you'll like it. Did I also mention that it is free(!)?

Pluspunten: The flexibility and the customization while still being easy to use and understand. It is also mobile friendly.

Minpunten: The extension market - while still providing a whole lot of quality solutions - is still suffering from some low-quality publishers as well as duplicators who are stealing from others. More policing is needed.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-12-2016
Geverifieerde reviewer
Programador informático
11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-10-2017

"OpenCart is an amazing software."

Opmerkingen: I have been using this software for over 6 years to build ecommerce websites for my clients, offering customized solutions, template design, extensions, modules, consulting, maintenance.

Pluspunten: Seo friendly.
Easy to install and setup.
Continued upgrades.
Easy for develop custom solutions.
Great community.
Great marketplace to buy extensions for good prices.
Infinite Payment gateways.
Infinite Shipping Gateways.
Email Marketing Tools.
Insightfully Reports.
Users and Role Administrations.
Discounts, Sales, Coupons, Rewards Points.
Products Reviews.
Multi Language. Multi Currency.
Mobile Ready.
Marketing Tracking Tools.
Affiliate Program Tool.
And more...

Minpunten: OpenCart's core upgrade processes are often laborious, but the OpenCart team seems to be working on this, and often offering solutions that allow you to take these weak points to disappear in a short time.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-10-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
President
Tabak, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-7-2019

"Good open-source cart platform if you have a developer"

Pluspunten: It's free, what's not to like about an open-source shopping cart platform. It's extendable with modules, and can be made to be pretty powerful.

Minpunten: The modules, more particularly, that there are no coding standards or screening processes in which developers must go through before a paid module is put up for sale on the marketplace.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-7-2019
Stavros D.
Software developer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-10-2017

"The best e-commerce platform"

Opmerkingen: I gained many things but most important I improved my programming skills

Pluspunten: It's easy to use and really fast. You can easily build a shop with thousands of product without paying a flrtune on hosting. It is SEO promising with built in SEO customization. Its also an independent framework by itself which I found pretty interesting as I am developer as well. Last but not least there is a big community supporting it.

Minpunten: Sometimes in a hurry on publish new releases which leads to bugs. And forum members (some of them) can be really aggressive .

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-10-2017
Maryann A.
Freelancer/online retailer
Kleding en mode, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-9-2019

"Thumbs up to OpenCart"

Opmerkingen: OpenCart is suppose to be a tryout but I ended up sticking to the platform. I am happy and would strongly recommend to you.

Pluspunten: I heard about OpenCart from a friend and I decided to try it out but I didn't expect it to blow my mind. An open source online store platform that's free and all its functions and features works great. I love the fact that I could control and operate it. Highly customizable has so many add ons. I ended up sticking to OpenCart

Minpunten: The platforms fine. I am impressed and i do not have any dislike.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-9-2019
Tajammal H.
Admin
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-5-2018

"Setup your own online store to sell your products."

Opmerkingen: I used the Open Cart for a long time to run my store online. Saved my time and money to develop self store using coding.

Pluspunten: Open Cart is software to use create store online for sell products. It have approximately all required features which are necessary for a store owner. Open Cart is available in different languages and have a large amount of extensions to customize the store. Themes are also available or you can customize current theme. It gives you all controls over your store.

Minpunten: Some features hard to understand and handle. like mega menu is not easy to understand and without mega menu store looks not good in my thoughts.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-5-2018
Simon P.
MD
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-12-2016

"Great, full featured opensource cart with thousands of addons"

Opmerkingen: I have been developing with OpenCart for 5+ years now and a lot of my e-commerce clients are using it and getting great sales because of it. It is easy to use for the non-techie once everything is set-up. It has a large set of features in the default set-up and there are thousands of extensions/add-ons available and thousands of themes, what's not to like.

Pluspunten: Easy to install and set-up
Ease of Use
Good support community
Thousands of add-ons
Thousands of themes

Minpunten: Release cycle is random and not thought out
Difficult to upgrade unless you

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-12-2016
Shikhil S.
CEO
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-9-2017

"Feature rich CMS with alot to do! Security could be better"

Opmerkingen: - Easy to manage products
- Setting up a store in no time
- Selling products online
- Accepting payments online

Pluspunten: - Made for small and medium e-commerce shops
- Alot of features
- A number plugins available to do almost any tasks
- The latest version enables customizations without much loss during updating

Minpunten: - Security can be proved. OC is often a subject to malware attacks and credit card scammers
- Community can be stronger like other CMSs like Magento/WordPress

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-9-2017
Joanne M.
Sales Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-7-2018

"One of the best ecommerce carts"

Pluspunten: Easy to setup, easy to rank, easy to customize. Great feedback from the community, being and active and responsive community. We were able to develop one online shop with easy and great performance

Minpunten: Not being the most developed online cart system it has his drawbacks, many upgrades and modules are not developed for opencart. Depending on your needs and expectation you should consider more options, depending on what you need.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-7-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Owner - Web Designer/Developer/Marketer
Internet, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-1-2019

"Decent self-hosted e-commerce solution for small shops"

Opmerkingen: For a basic e-commerce website for a small shop, OpenCart can be a decent solution for self-hosted. Clients are always happy with the easy to use administration and find intuitive. As a developer, its been fairly easy to modify code. I typically recommend other software over OpenCart, but overall it's a decent platform to start out with.

Pluspunten: Website administration is easy-to-use and non-technical clients can easily find what they need. Great basic set of features making setup of website fairly easy to get going. And of course the best part of OpenCart, it's free to use as open-source software.

Minpunten: Extensive customization can get costly with extensions. Some security issues with some of the extensions, so choose wisely. Outdated templates/themes. Not a good choice for larger shops as it will slow down considerably.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-1-2019
Kalaiselvan K.
Integration Engineer
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-11-2019

"OpenCart Review"

Opmerkingen: Overall it is good e-commerce application for online shops with very ease effort.

Pluspunten: This is one of the best opensource e-commerce product available in market. we can do lot of customization stuff using the plugins. Administration and Maintenance is pretty painless one. It has good graphical user interface for managing the products. Installing the software is straight forward and easy.

Minpunten: Few plugins are quite expensive and upgrade is painfull. It requires, lot of learning curve to understand the products.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-11-2019
Rahul J.
Web Developer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-11-2017

"Awesome Experience. I am working with you since 2014"

Opmerkingen: First of all, This is OpenSource Free software and Its helps to set up store within few hours

Pluspunten: I liked all the things everything was made brilliant and now in 3x marketplace installation easier now to explain to our clients

Minpunten: Control over the Read Write Permission to admin and catalog folders and Restric to the Third-party software control over the certain files to be changed by OCMOD

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-11-2017
Oren M.
CEO
Financiële dienstverlening, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-10-2019

"Easy to organize small amounts of products"

Pluspunten: Very easy to use. You update all page information in the backend. Truly excellent

Minpunten: It is perfect for what I need. I am aware that OC has it's limitations when dealing with big stocks

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-10-2019
Michael A.
IT Technician
Detailhandel, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-3-2018

"OpenCart is an eCommerce from the Future"

Opmerkingen: This software is our go-to recommendation for companies that want the most customization without recurring fees impacting their monthly profit margins. Keep in mind it may be a little more pricey to start out with your necessary extensions, but you won't regret your choice (as long as you install extensions as instructed). Maintain your site and your site will maintain your income.

Pluspunten: We absolutely love that it is initially a free platform. Competitors charge for the platform and then charge for features, but OpenCart has a wide range of extensions that perform what you want, the way you want. High-quality platform-wide access to have a large amount of customization and control over your store.

Minpunten: We do not favor how limited the base platform is on shipping integration, fraudulent order monitoring, or promotional sale control. These are all available as add-ons but are necessary for the majority of businesses, even when they are starting out as a new company.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-3-2018
Rambanani B.
Accounts Assistant
Mijnbouw en metalen, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-4-2019

"Excellent Interface"

Pluspunten: OpenCart is very easy to set up and it is user friendly. It has quite a straightforward interface and you can literally do everything without much challenges from creating pages up to adding products. It is easy to integrate with other payment systems and different shipping options. It also has a good catalog functionality and good features features for order processing

Minpunten: It is very difficult to customize some features on OpenCart and you are forced to use the theme.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-4-2019