Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over WebEngage

WebEngage is een B2C multichannel tool voor marketing automation. Het helpt bij het verbeteren van gebruikersretentie en het genereren van conversies zonder grote uitgaven.

Meer informatie over WebEngage

Pluspunten:

WebEngage has been an invaluable tool for our business. We've been able to design logical workflows that help us engage with customers through push, SMS, and WhatsApp notifications.

Minpunten:

The pricing model discourages experimentation and creates road-blocks in terms of on-boarding.

Beoordelingen van WebEngage

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,4
Klantenservice
4,5
Functies
4,3
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,3

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,6/10

WebEngage heeft een totaalscore van 4,5 van 5 sterren op basis van 32 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Reviews filteren (32)

Sorteren op

Heb je WebEngage eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (32)

Sushant
Sushant
Co-Founder in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Schoolleiding, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Kind of must have tools for marketing automations

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Overall it's brilliant, I will recommend WebEngage if you want to automate customer journeys and send hyper-personalised cross-channel communications to customers. We use to target our customers in all three channels depending on user behaviour.

Pluspunten:

UX is just fantastic; it makes it easy for anyone to get started. It's more inclined towards marketing and automation. The user journeys combined with cross-platform marketing are killer. We had literally improved some of our key product metrics like onboarding, churn etc just by sending personalised notifications/banners/offers using it's journeys.

Minpunten:

Product analytics can be improved a bit so that I don't have to pay a hefty price for multiple tools across this segment.

Bhagyashri
data analystics engineer in India
Detailhandel, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

webengage for all you marketing automation and customer data platform needs

4,0 5 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: It has been great integration webengage with our website of customer journey analytics and i learnt a lot in this process , We moved to webengage from gamooga ab its very smooth transition easy to use for marketing team and fulfils marketing requirement

Pluspunten:

1.their customer data platform 2.its ease of integration with other tools like bigquery looker studio 2. Customisable dashboards

Minpunten:

Service - there support team is very difficult to handle they do not understand requirement

Amit
CRM Executive in India
Cosmetica, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Review - Amit Desai - MyGlamm

3,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Panel is very user friendly and highly customized.

Minpunten:

Segment level reporting and funnels are not possible, majority of Analytics are based on Event and not on users

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Marktonderzoek, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Engage your user with all channels with WebEngage

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: My experience with WebEngane is excellent. After analyzing WebEngage, we decided to go ahead with this tool. We don't require any additional tool any channel. WebEngage provide us all at one place. Now our customer journey is more powerful and our reach has increased dramatically.

Pluspunten:

With WebEngage we get all channels like Email, Push notification, SMS, WhatsApp and many more at one place. We can use all this cannels to engage our audience. WebEngage comes with excellent Analytics feature. We data to check deep insights and can analyze for creating marketing Strategy.

Minpunten:

Found difficulty to create dynamic email templates. Very few pre-built email templates available in Library.

Deepa
Deepa
Campaign Specialist in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

It is simple, affordable and effective to use WebEngage

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It is easy to use WebEngage's platform. The best part of WebEngage is creating personalised Push notification with different layouts and customisation ability. With WebEngage we are also able to send Push (App and Web both), SMS, Email, WhatsApp to users under one platform.

Minpunten:

It takes more than usual time to create Live Segments. Face integration challenges. There is lack of Customer support post-integration.

Aniket
VP - Marketing in India
Financiële dienstverlening, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Our worn out hunt for THE email automation tool we wanted, ended with WebEngage

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We really struggled to find an affordable automation tool for Email & SMS, that had good API support and an intuitive journey builder. WebEngage hits all the right notes for that. It packs the punch of big automation systems like Marketo, Eloqua or Responsys. But is much cheaper and tech stack is way more startup friendly. Post WebEngage, we have much better control over targeting when it comes to communication. By sending right content in the right context, we have seen improvements all across the funnel.

Pluspunten:

Mapping out a user journey which everyone from techies to PMs to content writers, could understand was very important to us as a business. Most tools swung one way or the other, made for developers or made for people who didn't care about APIs. WebEngage has best of both worlds, and the most awesome journey builder I've come across as a marketeer.

Minpunten:

The pricing model discourages experimentation and creates road-blocks in terms of on-boarding. For a tool which doesn't actually send emails / messages (they have integrations with all leading senders), the pricing is too steep based on number of active users / events you can send.

Mrinal
Mrinal
Head - Partnerships & Ancilliary business in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

This is simply a great tool for marketing Automation.

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: - Customer re-targeting
- Promoting flash sales to a large TG
- Personalized communication

Pluspunten:

- Comprehensiveness of offerings across multiple channels of communication - Great Support team. Niket our SPOC from Webengage has been available literally 24*7 to help us with our queries - Value for Money. Great pricing as compared to other tools in the market

Dinesh
Dinesh
Digital marketing manger in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Must use this tool for better customer engagement & retention

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

WebEngage has been an invaluable tool for our business. We've been able to design logical workflows that help us engage with customers through push, SMS, and WhatsApp notifications. The platform is intuitive and easy to use, and the customer service team is always available to answer any questions and help you to solve your business problem to drive more conversions.

Minpunten:

The integration process can be a bit tricky some times require additional help from customer support, but the customer support team is always there to help me out. Overall, I'm very happy with WebEngage!

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Seamless CRM Tool

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: All in all its a good tool for CRM Automation and helps us define user journeys effortlessly.

Pluspunten:

The Ease of User Journey Creation, Notification Delivery, Cross Channel Attribution and Analytics are some of the things that makes this tool better than many others in the market.Email Marketing in particular is better than othe

Minpunten:

The UI is a bit complicated to understand and needs a proper walkthrough from experts. Notification Delivery rates suffered when we achieved scale.

Soyinka
Head, Retention Marketing in India
Internet, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A platform which empowers marketing to create large scale campaigns without going to the developer

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Cross device, cross platform, integrated and instantaneous campaigns on customer actions.

Pluspunten:

User journeys is the main value generator for marketing guys. Allows cross device campaign set ups with perfect ease. Integration with Segment.io also makes life easier as most of the campaigns can be event driven. Client support is awesome

Minpunten:

The response time on dashboard UI is slow. The SDK is heavy to be integrated in client. But segment integration can take care of that. Still some code review is required on the app

Suhas
Director, Product and Operations in India
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

It helped improve our sales conversion by 65%!

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

We were on the lookout for a marketing automation tool for a couple of months when we finally found out Webengage. One of our primary criteria for the tool was the the tool needed to have integration with Segment.com. All of our data was already being passed onto Segment.com and we did not want to make another tech integration. Since Webengage had this integration, it was fairly simple to get started with Webengage. Webengage also offered a very useful and unique feature of customer journeys. This was our second criteria which we also could find in Webengage. We automate our marketing by defining rules such as, send SMS to a user if a user has signed up but not proceeded ahead within 5 days, wait for 2 days and then send an email, if user does not click this email, send a push notification, etc. This is by far our most used feature, which nicely incorporates all other features of Webengage.

Minpunten:

UI of the in-app and onsite notifications can be improved. Some of the conditions that are set for these notifications some time do not work which leads to users being shown the same notification multiple times.

Shahin
Product Owner in Saoedi-Arabië
Detailhandel, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Web-engage has capably delivered in helping us @ eXtra.com engage better with our customers.

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Exceptional customer engagement capabilities

Pluspunten:

Excellent customer targeting/re-targeting capabilities. Clear and precise dashboards and back office. Round the clock customer support. Quick time to market.

Minpunten:

Can improve on some extended functionalities and validations on forms which inturn would help build more intuitive surveys.

Mayank
Assistant Manager - Digital Marketing in India
Vastgoed, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

A simple & efficient Marketing Automation software

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The simplicity of the UI helps in visualizing your CRM data in a way that will help you understand key gaps in your current workflow. It will then help you in creating automated workflows to build efficiencies. This is a great tool for marketers and will go a long way in boosting your organization's digital capabilities.

Pluspunten:

Customer analytics was a major pain point for us and Webengage really helped us in structuring our CRM data to build intelligence. Then it used that data to automate workflows basis user journeys with a very straightforward UI. A brilliant marketing automation tool.

Minpunten:

Decision making can also be automated with the data the tool collects. Webengage needs to upgrade itself and make direct recommendations to the business with the data it has collected. This will minimize human intervention and will increase productivity.

Stewart
Director Product Management in Canada
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

We are using WebEngage to monitor and educate our users.

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: A more educated user base.

Pluspunten:

Besides the immediate analytics it provides, my favorite feature is the ability to model user journeys and ensure that users are properly supported through their use of the software.

Minpunten:

The initial use is overwhelming with so many features available. In addition, based on my initial experience it also appears that every detail needs to be thought through and should the user's journey change, it requires a re-build of a new Journey when only an edit to existing Journey might be required.

Deepank
Assistant Manager in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Consumentendiensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great product for marketing automation & educating users

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

- User Journey is surely one of the best feature about this product. It serves as a single tool for all customer touch points with the use of segmentation and easy tracking of conversions. - Client support is excellent, and the support staff is available whenever you need them.

Minpunten:

- Better Analytics & Reporting - Ability to make changes in the Journey without having to stop it and then make changes along with functionality of A/B testing for journeys should be there.

Darshan
Associate Manager - Digital Marketing in India
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

All-in-one software for marketing automation

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It was one of the best platforms which provide CRM, Marketing automation, Email marketing, and campaign management options. Very simple and easy-to-use tool. The interface is also very user-friendly.

Minpunten:

Sometimes, downloading reports takes a lot of time. This needs to be worked on.

Sumon
Head of Digital Marketing in India
Internet, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very good product

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Single platform for Web and app, really good product,

Pluspunten:

Automated campaigns, notifications and one single platform for Web and app. I am using webenagge last 18 months and I am really satisfied

Minpunten:

Segments, it should be more simplified, we should able to choose users depending on the acquisition source (Google /Facebook /affiliate)

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Webengage is good in Online marketing Field

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Tempaltes and quick respone in events capturing

Minpunten:

Segmentation, Time take to create segment is pretty high

Nitya
Nitya
Email Marketing Manager in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

As the name suggest, WebEngage is best for Website Engagement

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

WebEngage supports multiple channel WhatsApp, SMS, push, email, Google and Facebook all at one place. It help us to segment audience and identify user existence in top, middle or bottom of the funnel. Supports multiple GTM, API and SDK integration. WebEngage stores custum events performed by users and if required it support to export the data to google cloud platform.

Minpunten:

Creating Live segments takes more then the usual time. On Site-notification doesnt work exactly when it is required.

Anshul
Sr Manager, Analytics in India
Horeca, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Webengage enabled us to increase our conversion rate by automating retargeting campaigns

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Ability to put across anything on website or run campaigns without dependencies on tech team. Also, the account managers are really helpful and provide all the implementation help.

Minpunten:

Some more ability to customization would be great. Or bigger set of templates in the gallery will enable users to be quicker in implementation.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Its a easy to use Software, with loads of features.

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Very easy to use and helps making marketing campaigns at run time. We don't need to depend on the tech team to build the campaign for us. With Web Engage this happens in a few mins.

Minpunten:

It does not have any feature to compute. Eg. Doing product price comparison's etc. I suppose its part of the upcoming features.

Gaurav
COO in India
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Creating retention and cohort marketing campaigns has become easier with WebEngage

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The winning feature of WebEngage is easily the ability to create and monitor automated journeys for your user segments. A very capable product for improving your cohorts.

Minpunten:

Starting up can be a little overwhelming; Will easily take upwards of 3 months to get started even with active deployment efforts.

Mohamed
Head of E-Marketing in Egypte
Marketing en reclame, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Non-Intrusive and highly-engaging is you Keyword

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: WebEngage is a seamless easy-to-integrate, easy-to-grasp peace of mind that yields great engagement with effortless execution, highly recommend to all business sizes!

Pluspunten:

On-Site Notifications are highly engaging, segmenting is easy, uploading creative and setting rules is really easy

Minpunten:

Need to have more custom date ranges in overview tab

Manav
Chief Marketing Officer in India
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

It's been good experience using web engage so far.

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Ease of usage User details about when did the the user come, what all the user did,etc is available Making user journey is very simple

Minpunten:

The dashboard is not very friendly, work is needed on that front Remarketing should also be included in the user journey

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Internet, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

A good MarTech tool for beginners of SMEs (if they can afford it).

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We were able to utilize our technology team for our core business; leaving martech related development to Webengage team.

Pluspunten:

Easy to use and set up journey's once their script and events are in place (no technical knowledge required).

Minpunten:

I don't see any ROI in this, it's too costly compared to features it provides. If you have decent tech team, you can custom build most of the features directly.