Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Dropbox Business

Dropbox Business is de veilige oplossing voor het delen en opslaan van bestanden – geliefd bij werknemers en vertrouwd door IT-beheerders. Ga vandaag nog gratis aan de slag!

Meer informatie over Dropbox Business

Pluspunten:

Dropbox is super convenient, offering a great mobile iOS app, integration into Microsoft Surface/tablet, and the standard desktop integration. We use Dropbox on both PC & Mac OS seamlessly.

Minpunten:

I suspect that it could be vulnerable to malware if anyone on the team uploads an infected file.

Beoordelingen van Dropbox Business

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,5
Klantenservice
4,3
Functies
4,4
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,3

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,5/10

Dropbox Business heeft een totaalscore van 4,5 van 5 sterren op basis van 21.592 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Dropbox Business eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (21.592)

Nisha
Nisha
Consultant
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Farmaceutica, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Favorable but needs improvement

3,0 2 jaar geleden
Bijschriften in het Nederlands beschikbaar in de videospeler
Bas
Tekenaar in Nederland
Architectuur en planning, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Review dropbox

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Helemaal tevreden over dit programma en raad het zeker andere ook aan

Pluspunten:

Top programma! Zeer fijn en makkelijk in gebruik echt ideaal

Minpunten:

Voor meer opslag moet er meer betaald worden. Enige wat ik jammer vind

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
E-learning, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Gebruikersgemak!

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Voornamelijk wordt Dropbox Business gebruikt om al mijn belangrijke documenten op te slaan en deze toegankelijk kan maken vanaf waar ik het graag wil. Het mooie aan zo'n service is dat het centraal staat en toegankelijk is zolang je internet hebt!

Pluspunten:

Het product is zeer gemakkelijk te gebruiken en het valt te koppelen met meerdere apparaten wat het toegankelijk maakt.

Minpunten:

Deze heb ik niet omdat ik er zelf geen problemen mee heb gehad tot nu toe!

Klaas
kok in Nederland
Horeca, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

zo blij mee

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Top bedrijf

Pluspunten:

snel kan alles delen met meerdere collega's we kunnen ook evt nog van uit huis werken en het bij werken

Minpunten:

je werkt snel thuis veder das wel iets minder

Nadine
HR medewerker in Nederland
Burgerlijke en maatschappelijke organisatie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Dropbox review!!

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Het is overduidelijk en makkelijk in gebruik. Beveiliging is ook top in orde.

Minpunten:

Tot zover geen nadelen aan deze fijne software.

Joris
calculator in Nederland
Bouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Dropbox puur gebruikdsgemak.

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Het werk heerlijk ik ben fan.

Pluspunten:

Werkt erg fijn en probleemloos doet wat het moet doen.

Minpunten:

De prijs zou wat lager mogen zijn, maar ja dat maakt ook eigenlijk niet zoveel uit.

bennie
captain in Nederland
Industriële automatisering, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Goed product

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Beste punten zijn dat het makkelijk is , ook dat je veel kan opslaan.

Minpunten:

is niet van toepassing misschien taakbeheer

Roel
calculator in Nederland
Bouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

handige software voor bestandsdeling

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

dropbox is een relatief simpel te gebruiken tool om bestanden te delen binnen en buiten de organisatie. iedereen met rechten kan bestanden uploaden en delen zodat alle partijen over de laatste documenten beschikken

Minpunten:

soms is het even zoeken als er nieuwe documenten zijn geüpload.

Rudi
Student in België
Publieke zaken, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Goede sorftware

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Het is heel erg handig , kan heel goed dingen versturen

Minpunten:

geen minpunten heb ik te melden, zo goed is deze app

Themis
Themis
Digital Marketing Specialist in Griekenland
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Meubels, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very usefule Software

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Gives you a huge amount of storage to store your and your company's files safely

Minpunten:

In every spector of our business has been used was excellent

Bert
Mobile App and Web Development Manager in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

SYNCING FILE WITH DROPBOX

5,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: My overall experience of Dropbox was always fantastic. Despite having some limitations, it fulfills all my requirements. If you are worried about your large files and where to keep them, then Dropbox should be your first choice.

Pluspunten:

It offers a smart document scanning system. However, it comes only in mobile version of this app. It helps the user to upload their files more easily and fast. It always helps me and saves my valuable time.

Minpunten:

Its customer support isn’t good. Their response is always low. This sector should be developed and they should listen to their users for the improvement of their software.

Laura
Video Editor in VS
Mediaproductie, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Still A Clunky Product After 5+ Years of Use

3,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Dropbox Business has, for the most part, been our media company's go-to file storage and sharing application since we began primarily working from home a little over a year ago. But after 5+ years of consistent use, I can't say I've noticed a significant improvement in the software's usability. We still seem to experience the same issues we did when we first began using the software. We've been on the lookout for a software to switch to for some time, and may just officially make the move to Frame.io some time in the near future.

Pluspunten:

In terms of basic file sharing (documents, videos, or audio files), Dropbox Business gets the job done. There are some basic features available which allow you to customize the files you've shared (you can set files to be non-downloadable, password protect them, or even set the shared link to expire after a certain date). One of the features we've found the most useful as a media company is the ability to send out a File Request. This is a feature that allows you to create an upload link that can be shared out to as many people as you need. Once members of that group have uploaded files to your Dropbox using the link, the files will appear on your Dropbox, in a folder that you've preconfigured to be associated with that file request. Users cannot see what exists on your Dropbox on their side, but you're able to secure the files you need. While there are some helpful, advanced features, all in all I would say Dropbox Business will probably work just fine for your purposes if you aren't too concerned about having a bunch of fancy features.

Minpunten:

I seem to constantly run into strange issues when using Dropbox. For example, although you are able to see all of the files that you've recently deleted in the Trash, you are not able to search the Trash. You can only perform a search for files that are still technically "live" on your Dropbox account. So if you need a file you think you've deleted, you have to scroll through the Trash and search for it yourself. I would think that regardless of what exactly you or your company is using Dropbox for, a search bar feature for the Trash would be useful, and would save you a ton of time. Additionally, more often than not, the progress bar on the bottom of the browser might say a file has completed uploading, but the file won't display on the screen. A refresh seems to do the trick, but this is a longstanding issue we've run into, and contributes to my overall perception of Dropbox as a "clunky," outdated software.

Jeb
Jeb
Owner in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Dropbox is Essential to our Business

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall we like Dropbox a LOT and use it every day. If I had the option I'd go back in time and have started using it earlier.

Pluspunten:

Dropbox for business is one of the most essential business services we use. To be honest we used the free version for many years, then upgraded several times until we got to where we are now. We are willing to pay for the cloud storage because it secures our data off site and allows us to access it out of the office. That doesn't seem like a big deal today but it wasn't always as easy as it is now. We basically use it as a file cabinet and keep about half our active files in it and use it as an archive for all our old files. It's accessed every single day and at this point we couldn't live without it. I highly recommend Dropbox for Businesses.

Minpunten:

One of the main cons is that we are not able to have multiple people working on the same document at the same time like Google Drive. So we have pivoted and keep more of our PDF's and non living files in Dropbox.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The first and most popular big file sharing app

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: It is very good I love it and used it ever since forever.

Pluspunten:

Everyone is more familiar with this platform and trusts it already.

Minpunten:

I don't like the transfer speed for big files.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Design en ontwerp, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

An incrediblly useful tool

5,0 4 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: It's an incredibly useful tool that I rely on while working from home. I appreciate having all my documents readily available on my MacBook through Dropbox without the need to manually copy them over. It's a feature I truly enjoy.

Pluspunten:

It is user friendly and really the speed is amazing!

Minpunten:

Nothing yet since i started using the product

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Biotechnologie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great app for backing-up important documents for business

5,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

I like the feature of the automatic syncing of documents across all locations where Dropbox is downloaded in our online filing system. I also like the offline-feature - accessing the documents when offline.

Minpunten:

It sometimes takes a few moments for the documents to sync across all locations.

Leah
Leah
Research Specialist and Program Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Schoolleiding, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Just Okay Storage Software

4,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

I appreciate the collaboration and file sharing with chats, comments, etc. Since I created a free account, I have not delved too deep into learning everything about all the bells and whistles it provides.

Minpunten:

LIMITED STORAGE for a free account. I get it; you need to pay more to have more storage, but other software programs provide a lot more, from my experience. I wish there were a student or university-affiliated account since this software is very popular in academia.

Aadi
- in India
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer

Dropbox Insight

4,0 4 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

It's cloud storage helps very much in the less the space

Minpunten:

Network that is very high speed internet is required for best performance.

Liam
Liam
Digital Marketing Lead in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Horeca, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

A Comprehensive File Management Tool

4,0 4 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Seamless collaboration with teams. really like it

Minpunten:

Occasional sync delays and hiccups, is a pain.

Jenna
Office Manager in VS
Diergeneeskunde, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Cloud Storage for the Business World

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We are so connected. We keep all of our order lists, records, and other paperwork that everyone needs to see in dropbox. No matter where you are in the clinic, office, or at the store you can pull this up and get the information that you need. It has helped with flow in our clinic 110% I can not imagine doing business or running our office with out dropbox.

Pluspunten:

This has got to be the easiest, seamless, greatest cloud storage I have ever dealt with. It's always right there on your desktop. You can access your files anywhere. I honestly have no idea what we would have done if you did not set up dropbox for out vet office.

Minpunten:

It really is not a con, but it would be nice to have more storage. We are on year 3 and I am having to start clearing out files to keep our storage space. However that in itself is a huge perk. It took our vet clinic 3 years to fill the storage up.

Arun
Arun
Manager in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Straightforward and stress free cloud storage

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Dropbox has been a stellar performer when it comes to cloud storage. We have been using it for years as one of the most easy to use and easy to adapt tool for file sharing and storage solution. The added security features makes it the most preferred tool for sharing confidential data across collogues.

Pluspunten:

Easy adaptability, getting used to Dropbox is fairly easy considering everyone is already familiar with drop box user interface on mobile phones. New user onboarding is easier with drop box. Imagine some one new joins your department, it is fairly easy to send them the policies and guidelines through drop box rather than sending piles of hard copies. File protection is well taken care of with password protection, you can password protect confidential data while sharing it with your team members. Lost device protection is one of the most underrated feature of drobox business in my opinion. This enables the administrator to remotely wipe the confidential data from from devices that are lost from employees. Expiry date for a shared file. This is a handy feature wherein you can set a expiry date for a shared file. Dropbox Paper this is almost like a clean whiteboard where you can do a plethora of things like create a to-do lists, run meetings, and discuss new project ideas. Your collogues can add their comments and thoughts on the discussion thus making this a powerful collaboration tool. It is almost like having an online whiteboard for group discussion. Rewind tool can come handy if you accidently deleted something and or wants to restore files to previous versions. Dropbox also provides business customers with a suite of enterprise-specific team controls that ensure that data can only be accessed by the appropriate persons.

Minpunten:

Honestly there are no deal breaking cons that I found with using drop box business for years but I think, the user interface needs a redesign. It feels ages old compared to competition. Synch with smartphones sometimes take a little fiddling with settings despite of having fast internet connection.

Mahmudul islam
Mahmudul islam
Civil engineer in Bangladesh
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Civiele techniek, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Must use storage option for official works.

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I mainly use Dropbox for my office work, yo store all the docs in cloud as backup. Dropbox provide me choice to share files with specific user with full privacy option. Uploading is so fast and for larger files , sometimes takes much times.
Besides it provides 3rd party integration which gives us chance to accelarate our work.

Pluspunten:

Most important features Dropbox provides from my perspective is the automatic file backup option. Dropbox takes backup all my documents, helps me to work without fear of losing them. Beside dropbox have world-class security to protect our data.. I can store all my data in cloud and share to official documents for work purpose very easily. Organizations of my documents is very good in Dropbox business. Moreover uploading speed is very fast , I can able to store big files in cloud storage easily and able to track from anywhere.

Minpunten:

Since we are using Dropbox for organizational work, it's fill like it's little bit expensive than other similar service provider, interface is easy but, sometimes need to know basic program knowledge and web client interface knowledge to get full benefit of Dropbox.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Dropbox Business Review

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: My overall experience with Dropbox Business is great. The product is amazing for what it does and it is extremely easy to use even for beginners.

Pluspunten:

The ability to sync files across multiple computer on any platform and the ability to edit files on the fly without having to download the file to the local drive.

Minpunten:

Syncing files can take quite a long time on a new computer that just had the desktop client installed.

Adam
Owner in VS
Entertainment, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

If you are looking for the easiest file management software, look NO further!

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Once again, this is the best. So easy to use. Safe, secure, storage and backup. Allows many to see and share files - with your permission. And gives me complete confidence that the files that are critical to me are safe and easy to access when I need them.

Pluspunten:

The package of Dropbox I purchased was VERY reasonably priced. The storage capacity online is more than enough. It is also safe, can be expanded, and easy to access. Saving files is done without even thinking! And they even have a "file naming" option that makes life TOO easy! Love this produce since the first day I got.

Minpunten:

There are a few times I have had to think about the best set up for my daily file maintenance. But there are great videos on the Internet and once you spend a bit of time watching them and exploring the features, the work is worth it. Also I keep wondering if there are other features I should be using so maybe a "daily" "Did You Know?" feature would be nice to slowly learn new things it can do.

Michelle
Executive Vice President in VS
Vastgoed, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Dropbox is a must-have for remote clients and employees

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: With both our employees and our clients being remote, Dropbox has been essential in our operations.

Pluspunten:

Our company operates 100% remotely for both our employees and our clients. We request a lot of documents from our clients who are located throughout the country, and then our employees, who also work remotely throughout the country, review the documents. Dropbox allows for the effortless exchange of documents from our clients without the client having to sign in or create an account. Managerial controls allow for us to assign employees to certain files, and restrict access to only the employees assigned to the project. Dropbox also gives us extra security features such as having employees only being able to work in the cloud as opposed to downloading and working on/saving files to their local computers, as well as the ability to remote-wipe any dropbox info on a local computer. And we feel safe knowing that our information on Dropbox is encrypted.

Minpunten:

The only thing I don't like about Dropbox is that font on the document exchange page that the customer sees is unprofessional-looking, in my opinion.

Ntebaleng
Lab Technician in Zuid-Afrika
Landbouw, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best Online Storage Provider (Word, Excel, and PowerPoint)

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Dropbox's automatic syncing app does a fantastic job of backing up your important documents. You can save time and keep all important documents safe with this feature. I would recommend it to anyone regardless of the cons.

Pluspunten:

Dropbox comes installed on most Windows devices, or so I think (I think our workplace installed it for us). I set AutoSave on my Microsoft Office work to save documents as I type, which is a huge time saver. It has a neat user interface, which is perfect for an office setting. Regarding performance and accessibility, it's quick to respond and does not take time to load files. Dropbox is a cloud-based application that allows me to access my documents from anywhere in the world, meaning I do not need to carry around a flash disk. Overall, Dropbox is an excellent program I could recommend to anyone.

Minpunten:

Often, it's impossible to share files with people who don't have Dropbox accounts. The alternative is to ask them to sign up for an account, which is often not feasible. However, Once you get the hang of Dropbox, it's very convenient and easy to use.