Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over PlayerLync

PlayerLync is een mobiel platform voor versterking van het personeelsbestand voor leiders die de toekomst van hun organisaties en sectoren vormgeven.

Meer informatie over PlayerLync

Pluspunten:

Will allow the user to download when on WiFi all the updated knowledge base training and videos.

Minpunten:

Only rarely did this happen, but there are instances of users missing important content because of connectivity issues.

Beoordelingen van PlayerLync

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,8
Klantenservice
4,8
Functies
4,5
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,6

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

9,1/10

PlayerLync heeft een totaalscore van 4,7 van 5 sterren op basis van 30 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je PlayerLync eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (30)

Jamie
Jamie
Vice President Learning and Talent Development in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Vastgoed
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Working with PlayerLync is a partnership that works in the client's best interest.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The ability to individualize learning content based on role and career goals. Since PlayerLync is a mobile app, our associates always have it available. It allows for a more informal self-directed approach to learning, but still provides the reporting and tracking needed.

Pluspunten:

PlayerLync makes a true high impact learning environment possible. Videos, job aids and learning resources are available to associates as it fits into their busy day. Administration of Playerlync is simple, so pushing content to associates is easy and quick.

Minpunten:

From a user's perspective it would be easier if the form manager integrated with the Playerlync side of the app. This would allow for single sign on and increase ease of use.

Jules
Manager of Training & Development in VS
Restaurants, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

PlayerLync - A Life-Changing Amenity

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: PlayerLync allows our Owners to have far more flexibility in their schedules. Putting the training onus on the platform and the Trainee frees Owners up to run their business more effectively. They can track training and progress from anywhere - even on their much deserved days off.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, the app, mobile learning, tracking and reporting, ability to make changes on-the-fly, ability to create and edit forms/courses quickly, Team Members enjoy using it, Owners find it valuable, allows Regional Managers to better facilitate their regions Integration into our business was virtually seamless

Minpunten:

Programming can be glitchy and not save correctly - have to redo forms sometimes, a HIGH-SPEED internet connection is mandatory, there is functionality that it seems should have developed by now, like bulk editing fields in forms, bolding words, creating bulleted lists in forms, adding PDFs to forms, assign groups and manage teams when first creating users

Joshua
Assistant Manager in VS
Vastgoed, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

PlayerLync Review

3,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I enjoyed using PlayerLync and also being the individual who rolled it out to my entire region within Lincoln Property Company. I think it is a great tool and overall very user friendly. I think a few bugs could be worked out but other than that I like the tool.

Pluspunten:

The software is easy to use and very mobile friendly. I like the ease of the system and how it functions with a user that has ever used it before.

Minpunten:

There tend to be a lot of glitches with the integration between the end user and the admin. And when we called customer service they usually knew about the problem but never shared it with us until we found out ourselves.

Juan
Director of Ops Support & Training in VS
Restaurants, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

State of the Art Software!

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The software is easy to use for both the administrator and the user. It requires no wifi to access content including videos that have already downloaded.

Minpunten:

We need one more level of folders to help organize content in tabs. It is a little difficult to find something while scrolling due to the amount of content we have.

Jeff
Video Director in VS
Sport, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great product that we've used for years!

4,0 5 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We have been using PlayerLync for approximately 10 years and look to continue that partnership for the foreseeable future. In an industry where things need to work properly and work right now, the fact that we haven't needed to look for other solutions for our needs shows how reliable PlayerLync has been for us.

Pluspunten:

PlayerLync provides a secure way for us to share critical, up-to-date information in different formats on a daily basis with our users. The interface and clean and easy to follow. Support is tremendous and always willing to work with us if we have an issue, which is rare.

Minpunten:

I can't really say there is anything we don't like. There have been phone calls to support for new things we'd like to see added and occasional hiccups with the software, but support has been receptive to all of our ideas and helpful when things have needed fixed.

Chris
Video Operations Manager in VS
Sport, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Simply the Best

5,0 5 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Playerlync makes my job easier. It's the one software that I can count on every single day to work. The very few times I've had to reach out to Customer Service the response times are always immediate.

Pluspunten:

Every piece of content that we publish is always delivered and downloaded to every device. There is no need for users to have to search out and manually download what they need. Everything we publish is critical and it's nice to know that the product works every time. Creating users is extremely fast and efficient. Adding users to specific groups is also a breeze.

Minpunten:

I have no complaints. The product works as designed and then some.

Freddy
Sr. Systems Administrator in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great team and customer support.

5,0 5 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Thanks to PlayerLync our team can study film and push it out from anywhere at any moment. They built us a custom app and helped us set it up for over 130 ipad users.

Pluspunten:

I've been working with PlayerLync for 8 years now and the level of customer support I've experienced with them is top tier. Whether I'm traveling for work, need a part overnighted, or on a support call at all hours they've always answered the call. I work in a high demand environment and they always pull through for me if I have any issues.

Minpunten:

I don't have any cons. It's easy to use product.

Hanna
Process and Systems Specialist in VS
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Amazing product and service!

5,0 5 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

We love that this is a digital platform that allows us to push company information to our locations quickly and ensure our teams have the most up-to-date information at their fingertips. PlayerLync goes above and beyond to ensure we always have exceptional service. They are engaging and always looking for ways to continue to provide top-notch service for all aspects of our business.

Minpunten:

Additional categories and another layer of folders to help improve organization

Dylan
Manger of NROs in VS
Restaurants, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

User Friendly

5,0 5 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Playerlync is able to be accessed with no WiFi connection and automatically refreshes uploaded content. The content page is customizable and adds a cool flare to the training. Playerlync forms are easy to use and help keep our daily operations efficient and modern. Great support overall from the entire Playerlync team.

Minpunten:

The backend can be a bit tricky at first.

Jackie
Manager of Learning and Development in VS
Restaurants, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Information at your fingertips

5,0 5 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: The support from the team has been amazing in setting up our platform and optimizing the features for our teams.

Pluspunten:

I love that information can be updated instantly without having to produce new materials before it is in the hands of the end user.

Minpunten:

I would love to see more features added to the Learning Management System functionality and future integration capabilities with back office systems.

Michael
Franchise Consultant / Training in VS
Restaurants, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

PlayerLync is changing the culture within our organization. The software and support is amazing!

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Ease of training, employee retention, and consistency among front line employees.

Pluspunten:

With PlayerLync we have combined LMS, communication, operations manual and important documents all on the I Pad at the location. The data compression allows for countless video and document uploads. Create digital forms, checklists or quizzes that can be tracked and graded within the app. Paper bound manuals and back office PC s are a thing of the pas. Front line employees can get the information they need quickly and consistently. The ability to view short videos instead of reading long, boring documents is changing the way employees learn. The internal messaging feature is awesome, any tablet linked to the system can communicate. Employees can share ideas, solve problems, and communicate easily through two clicks of a button. Uploading content is a breeze. Drag and drop files on the admin site and information is immediately synced to any tablet connected to the system. I can't say enough about how great the support team has been amazing to work with in rolling out PlayerLync in our organization. PlayerLync will do their best to help customize the app to suit the needs of your company. They are always quick to respond and will help with any issues.

Minpunten:

The multiple choice buttons on forms are set close together. Completed forms are graded but incorrect answers are not highlighted on the completed form weblink.

Lucy
Former Director of Learning and Development in VS
Meubels, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

PlayerLync is our go-to training platform designed to easily connect, inform and train teams.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The platform is user-friendly, and the capabilities are endless. I appreciate a product that is accessible on the iPad or iPhone, offering versatility to meet our training needs. Training often doesn't happen behind a desk and PlayerLync understands this! The product facilitates two-way communication with our workforce, and allows management to share pertinent information with specific segments of the business. Creating and customizing content, quizzes and forms in order to ensure new hires have retained relevant information before advancing to the next area of content is incredibly useful. On the fly video capture and annotation will be key for training on our warehouse floor.

Minpunten:

The downside of the product seem to stem from PlayerLync being a relatively new business developing and honing the product at a rate that tries to keep pace with demand. The full integration of Team Manager with the admin portal will address some of the "clunky" feeling of toggling back and forth between those two parts of the system. A streamlined and "non-code" option for inserting images into forms/quizzes will be a huge plus. Integration with cloud-based file management systems like box would be ideal so content sharing via URL would be simplified.

Joanna
Vice President of IT Services in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

We're so happy to have found PlayerLync.

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

This gives our locations access to all current content that we push out. We don't have to worry about outdated materials being referenced in the field. We can also integrate videos in to documents for quick reference. With adding in the internet links, we have a one-stop shop for people to access external platforms through our app.

Minpunten:

Sometimes the app is glitchy when opening. I wish the Forms could compile entries differently. It would be great to have a web-based access point for when locations break their tablets.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Customer Service, Great product

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: we have had a great experience overall. We have explored various options for best way to use playerlync to best benefit our franchise locations, and have gotten a ton of support while going through everything

Pluspunten:

The customer service is top notch!! Always a pleasure to work with them

Minpunten:

There is currently no API integration between playerlync and our Operations / POS system . We use playerlync for guest facing forms and it would be great to get the guest info directly into our operations system.

Andre
Finance in VS
Restaurants, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great software that helps us each and every day to improve our customer service.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Through the real-time updates, this software makes it possible to change procedures and policies in all restaurants at the same time and hence make us more consistent.

Pluspunten:

PlayerLync has great features & functionalities that we can leverage in our restaurants to be more consistent and it makes us ready to scale our business on a national level.

Minpunten:

We do believe that PlayerLync as an awesome software that could add some more functionalities as, for instance, make its forms section more flexible so that we can customize those forms even more.

André
André
Senior Analyst in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Restaurants, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very reliable, flexible platform. Perfect for fast-growing restaurant chains

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It helps us to scale effectively. so it is a perfect platform for big chains.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use is certainly why we use PlayerLync on a daily basis. It is easy to adjust content on the backend side but also very easy for our teams in the restaurants to use the platform.

Minpunten:

Missing some functionalities that would make PlayerLync even more helpful to us. Especially in the form section some if-functions would be very helpful. Also the connection between forms would improve the usability of data for use.

Charles
EVP Operations in VS
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Satisfied Customer

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have created a form that allows remote users to participate in creating sales orders in a uniformed manner. We have also used these forms to further develop a process to notify support personnel that new accounts have been created in our legacy systems.

Pluspunten:

The software is easy to use, and can be deployed on a number of mediums. We are able to customize forms that we use in our order fulfillment process. We also use the software to create test that enable us to measure knowledge and design content to increase employee development.

Minpunten:

that is was slow to be made available to different electronic platforms, i.e. android v iOS; and on different operating systems.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Kleding en mode, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to navigate

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It communicates daily information from corporate all in one place, nicely organized.

Pluspunten:

Information is automatically downloaded into database and can be accessed by any device with that login. Makes information readily available and it is grouped together neatly.

Minpunten:

Search function doesnt always find what im looking for some keywords dont locate the correct form or information.

Nathan
Systems Admin in VS
Automotive, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Central Management

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

being able to control and manage company documents centrally, keeping the most up to date information available to employees.

Minpunten:

nothing yet, still learning about all the capabilities the software offers.

Liz
Sr. People Services Coordinator in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

PlayerLync has changed how we communicate, update data and educate within our organization.

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

We appreciate the ease of updating files and the stellar customer service. Response time is always quickly and issues are immediately resolved.

Minpunten:

I haven't had any challenges thus far with the software. Any issues that I have experienced have been addressed/resolved.

Nick
Training Mgr in VS
Restaurants, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Modern Market Review

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Accessability of content for end users and ability to host multiple file types. (PDFs, videos, elearns, etc)

Minpunten:

Differences between backend set up of web app vs. iPad and limits of forms.

Sheri
Executive Vice President in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Easy mobile access to video accelerates our sales cycle and saves us money

5,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: When I realized PlayerLync made our sales and marketing video and documents accessible completely offline on the iPad, I knew it was the right solution for us. Before we started using PlayerLync, prospects didn't believe how amazingly well our Water Treatment Product worked. Now our sales team is able to show video of these types of products in action anywhere, including lunch and dinner meetings, and it helps drive credibility and accelerate our sales cycle. You simply cannot get better video quality than PlayerLync, especially when you see it next to Dropbox and streaming solutions. Video is a much more effective medium compared to paper collateral, and knowing that our videos play seamlessly on the iPad when presenting to a client is a huge advantage and gives me peace of mind. Additionally, PlayerLync is saving us a significant amount of money that we were spending on costly print materials.

Brian
Instructional Designer in VS
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

PlayerLync

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Ability to not be on Wifi all the time. Will allow the user to download when on WiFi all the updated knowledge base training and videos.

Minpunten:

Not being able to use it on android yet. The software is an IOS base software. They have and android version but needs some more testing and fixes

Brett
Chief Manager in VS
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Software is extremely helping when proving new training for staff!

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Increased interaction by staff so the information gets read and used!

Pluspunten:

I like being able to push updates to multiple locations at the same time with a single upload. Plus the fact that the software is easily managed and organized plus all content is accessible to the user with two clicks on the screen.

Minpunten:

Not being able to make updates to information easily using an iPhone. I am often in the field and being able to make updates from a mobile device would be very helpful.

Jeff
Dir. of Marketing in VS
Consumentenelektronica, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Tool for Training

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: PlayerLync team is very attentive and responsive. Onboarding was smooth.

Pluspunten:

Easy to control content Flexible in use Love the new PC interface

Minpunten:

It does take a fair bit of device storage