Great POS and Support Team

Beoordeeld op 22-7-2019
Oniqueh G.
Wine Club Manager
Wijn en sterke drank, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We transitioned multiple software solutions looking to find something that would fully integrate while also helping us dig deeper into our sales data and manage our inventory more closely. Korona has provided solutions for all of those things and made it so much easier to manage our business uniformly across all three tasting room locations as well as managing our Wine Club and online store. Of all the software solutions we transitioned to this year, Korona greatly exceeded the customer service of all others. While other solutions were hard to get in contact with (especially with a real person), Korona was always easy to reach, extremely personable, knowledgeable, and quick to help.

Pluspunten: The reporting you are able to do in Korona is amazing. It helps us make decisions about store hours, staffing, products to re-order, etc. much easier. We liked being able to customize the buttons in a way that made the most sense for our business and staff. It is much easier to train new staff members on Korona compared to our previous POS software, which is great!
Our favorite part of the software would be the Support and even Sales team though, they made the transition so easy and continue to promptly assist us with any issue or concern that arises. They work with us to ensure we are happy with the way things are operating and are just AMAZING overall!

Minpunten: We have struggled with getting the Quickbooks integration to work correctly for us. We also purchased a tablet from them that is extremely slow and frustrating to use the software on.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 24-7-2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Oniqueh. We're proud of our customer service, so that's really nice to hear :) Call us with questions anytime!

Never easy making changes/ but Korona was relatively painlessly

Beoordeeld op 8-6-2018
Jennifer B.
Shipping/ Internet
Wijn en sterke drank, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Fairly straightforward POS system that is evolving

Pluspunten: Outstanding customer phone suppprt. Our account rep(s) are over the top attentive and eager to trouble shoot at any hour -this is always very reassuring

Minpunten: Still not every thing we need and difficulties expressing our needs. Updates often times remove functionality that is worthwhile and it's difficult to convey the importance of not losing functionality. The time difference has also caused some issues on pressing issues -and updates are not tested on all platforms and to the extent that I feel they should be.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 11-6-2018

Thank you very much for your review! We try to make KORONA better with every update and are very sorry that some updates had the opposite effect for you. We will address this with the product team and do our best to not have updates affect any customers negatively in the future.

Quite useful

Beoordeeld op 31-7-2019
Ken M.
Owner
Wijn en sterke drank, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: All the information is so handy to use once it’s set up

Pluspunten: All the information I need regarding the running of my store is right here

Minpunten: Set up takes hours so many things needed to get it going

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 5-8-2019

Hey Ken, thanks for the kind review! We're happy to hear it's been a great solution for your business. We know KORONA's extensive features can take time to learn, so we're always here for initial training as well as any other questions that you have down the road. Give us a call anytime if you have any questions!

As a POS it offers great value for the money. i have used it for 4 years.

Beoordeeld op 8-6-2018
Mubedi K.
OPS manager
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Day to day management and business intelligence

Pluspunten: Support is outstanding. They keep adding features. It is easy to use. The back office has a lot of tools to help understand the business and customizing the UI is fairly simple.

Minpunten: Rental inventory management is immature. Forces me to deal with 2 platforms which is unfortunate. Some of the queries are a bit weak in my opinion. I sometimes want to do AND operations to find products and it will do OR instead. Not as useful as it could be.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 12-6-2018

Thank you for your review. We will address your concerns and suggestions with the product team.

Great Pos system for the money

Beoordeeld op 31-7-2019
Ryan D.
Manager
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Great value for the money, the support team is great and easy to work with. The overall layout of the software can be customized to benefit different business. We would recommend korona.

Minpunten: Gift card ability and ability to put returns on gift cards

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 5-8-2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We'll reach out to you shortly about any issues with gift cards that you might be having.

Great system, easy to use

Beoordeeld op 22-7-2019
Ray F.
Owner
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Excellent, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable

Pluspunten: Easy to use, detailed software, laid out very nicely for great appearance

Minpunten: Needs a few minor adjustments and some info added

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 24-7-2019

Hey thanks for the kind review, Ray! Glad to hear everything is still going well. Let us know specifics on any suggestions you have to make the system work better for you.

Best POS for Liquor Store

Beoordeeld op 31-7-2019
Digesh P.
Owner
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Super quick credit card transaction
Cloud based system,
Simple and solid hardware
Easy to install
Best customer service

Minpunten: Reports can be more clear
Margin % is not available at all time. It only shows up during price change and it goes away.
I hope Developers are little quicker on implementing changes.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 5-8-2019

Thanks for the great review! We're really happy to hear it's worked out so well for Aviation. If you ever need assistance with creating or interpreting reports, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team. They're always here to help each of our customers use the software to its full potential.

We've never had any major issues, and any problem we have had are usually taken care of fairly quick

Beoordeeld op 8-6-2018
Anna L.
Owner
Detailhandel, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The inventory tracking, ease of adding products, being able to track how fast things sell, which hours are busiest.

Minpunten: It's changed how the shelf labels appear when they are printed, now the only choices are to have the price large enough to read or the product name big enough to read. It used to be both.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 12-6-2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't like the new label changes. We will address this with the product team and come up with a solution.

Korona is a great system for a small business

Beoordeeld op 9-6-2018
Clifford T.
Owner
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The benefits are ease of use of system which makes it easy to train staff faster. It also helps when dealing with large crowds

Pluspunten: The ease of use when using the system. The tabs help make the back office easier to navigate. It is ideal for the small business owner

Minpunten: Sometimes I wish the updates would come faster. They do a great job of updating to fix issues when they do arise

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 12-6-2018

Thank you very much for your review!

Review of Korona

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019
Joseph R.
owner
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Always was there to help

Pluspunten: Very easy to set up and apply to our needs

Minpunten: Had to make a few changes, but was easy.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 12-8-2019

Great to hear, Joseph! We've really loved working with you over the past several years. Glad that KORONA has been such a good fit with your business.

Thumbs up

Beoordeeld op 31-7-2019
Sophia V.
Manager
Detailhandel, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Korona is much faster than the old pos we were using (Lightspeed). We are no longer delaying the transaction time because we don't have to wait for software to catch up to us

Pluspunten: Really user friendly, and super fast transactions

Minpunten: My boss hasn't set up the stores as different locations so we can't see the sales by location, only as a whole.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 5-8-2019

Thanks for the great review! Glad the transaction times are better than you had before. If you need assistance importing data or making sure all inventory is consolidated between all locations, please give us a call and we can walk you through the process.

Korona helps to streamline and track my sales and purchasing activity with ease and efficiency

Beoordeeld op 8-6-2018
Jenny C.
Owner/Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Consolidated, precise and easily accessible information. The evaluations give me a great overview while the specifics keep the details focused an accurate.

Minpunten: Does not adapt well to a Macintosh, some things seem deeply embedded and take a while to figure out where they are and how to use then.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 12-6-2018

Jenny, thank you very much for your review. We're sorry to hear that you are having trouble with your Macintosh. Please contact our support at (833) 200-0213. We would be happy to take a look the issues you are having.

Flexible, Scalable, and Integrated POS

Beoordeeld op 8-10-2015
Clark M.
IT Director
Supermarkten
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4.5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I love that this software is flexible enough to conform to any business workflow. Most of the popular cloud based point of sale solutions that I have tried are very rigid in their ability to adapt to your needs. It is cloud based so we have been able to integrate it with our Digital Signage solutions for automatic menu updates from Korona's inventory management tool.
All features that I have requested or changes I have requested have been integrated into their regular release cycle. This is great because I get to help dictate the features and functions I need. This is something I have never experienced from a cloud POS vendor.

Minpunten: So far, so good! The parent company is based in Germany but they have a great support team based here in the USA as well.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 30-5-2019

Wow! Couldn't have said it better ourselves, Clark. Thanks for the kind words.

Awesome customer service and support are always quick and responsive, love the system

Beoordeeld op 8-6-2018
Anthony H.
manager/owner
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Very easy to use keeps track of finances saves money don't need an accountant, Very helpful support keeps track of inventory.

Minpunten: The software is awesome no cons that i think are critical it would nice however to delete sales receipts if possible.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 12-6-2018

Thank you for your review!

Good software, they are working on the software to improve it all of the time.

Beoordeeld op 8-6-2018
Russell H.
Owner
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: works pretty well for my needs in the retail environment. The POS and back if the house co operation are pretty handy to have. I can see what the status of the inventory is and order directly from the software and check in the inventory when it arrives to the retail store location.

Minpunten: Some things are not as easy to do as you would hope, and not always easy to change or track changes.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 12-6-2018

Thank you for your feedback!

Fiendly and easy to use, love Korona!

Beoordeeld op 9-6-2018
Paula A.
Owner
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Great software with a lot of features to help you grow your business.

Pluspunten: Great inventory tracking, a lot of reports ready to use that give you most information you need to grow your business, easy time tracking for employees.

Minpunten: Original manual is not updated, but the customer service team help to get all information you need.
Discount option for one item is very limited.
The user profile for a discount, price change, inventory movement cannot be placed in range, is either can or cannot.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 30-5-2019

Thanks, Paula :) We release software updates regularly and will work to improve our pricing options and features. Feel free to reach out with any other suggestions for software additions.

Great Program

Beoordeeld op 23-7-2019
Michael S.
Food & Beverage FOH Operations Manager
Restaurants, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: being able to import my products thru a template

Minpunten: at first it was difficult trying to figure out the tag option but now it is something we use thru out all locations

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 24-7-2019

Thanks, Michael! Please reach out if you need assistance with any other features. We're always here to make sure all of our customers take advantage of what the solution offers.

Smooth

Beoordeeld op 8-6-2018
Josh G.
Manager
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: User friendly . Their executive is awesome with helping in every way. They have grown a lot since we first signed up be we still get they great customer service.

Minpunten: There is very little to complain about. There are a lot of functions that are hard to understand but one they are explained they are very user friendly.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 11-6-2018

Thanks, Josh!

Good software and easy to larn

Beoordeeld op 9-6-2018
Pat V.
owner
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: easy to learn and set up. The software lest you do reports at the end of the month or quarterly. They are easy to do just need a rep to walk you thru it.

Minpunten: some support reps need better customer services others are great....reports are easy to do and you can play around with the system,,,,you may need an accountant to help you read the reports

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 30-5-2019

Thank you for the feedback. We're always striving to provide the best possible support for each of our customers. Please let us know if you ever have any other issues going forward.

Korona survey

Beoordeeld op 31-7-2019
Lynn F.
Ecclesiastical Assistant
Religieuze instellingen, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Ease of use & cloud based system for recovery.

Minpunten: Sometimes hard to navigate the back office. Owners manual would be good

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 5-8-2019

Hi Lynn, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! Please give our support team a call with any specific questions on back office features/navigation.

You can also check out our online manual for additional assistance: https://manual.koronapos.com/. We're constantly updating and expanding our owner's manual, so please let us know if there are areas that need more explanation or clarification.

KORONA Review

Beoordeeld op 22-7-2019
Eric W.
President
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Excellent

Pluspunten: The touch screen is easy to use and makes the whole POS process much more efficient.

Minpunten: Set up and transfer of data was very difficult but worth it in the end.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 29-7-2019

Great to hear! Thanks for the review, Eric. Glad that KORONA has made Galena a smoother operation. That's what we're here for.

Point of sales for experts

Beoordeeld op 25-7-2019
Katherine O.
Evening Shift
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: That the customer service is available 24/7 and friendly. The system itself is very user friendly.

Minpunten: The call back time from customer service is not ideal for in the moment problems .

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 29-7-2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We pride ourselves on our customer service and our in-house team strives to get to calls as quickly as possible. We will do everything we can to make sure any future issues are taken care of as quickly as possible.

Great Product

Beoordeeld op 31-7-2019
Seth B.
Marketing Director
Wijn en sterke drank, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Better inventory management.

Pluspunten: The ease of use and great UI. The program is easy enough that multiple team members can learn to use it.

Minpunten: It doesn’t manage sales/inventory for both online and BM stores.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 5-8-2019

Thanks for the feedback, Seth! KORONA integrates with several popular eCommerce platforms and we offer all of our customers the option to integrate with others through our open API. We'll reach out to you soon to help you figure this issue out!

Thank you

Beoordeeld op 22-7-2019
Dawn J.
Owner
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Ease of use. Availability of support. Ease of customization.

Minpunten: I had to switch cars processors when switching to Korona but it ended up being a change for the better.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 29-7-2019

Awesome, thanks! We've loved having you as a customer :)

Smooth, efficient addition to our stores. Wish we would’ve added Korona years ago!

Beoordeeld op 8-6-2018
Joshua W.
President
Supermarkten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Give them a call today and ask them all of your questions. They knows their stuff and will be 100 % transparent to you. This company isn’t just trying to add you to the list as another client. I totally trust in Korona 100 % at this point.

Pluspunten: Awesome customer service, from the get go not only has their sales office been super helpful the customer support side is exceeding our expectations.

Minpunten: We have 6 years of merchandise to implement into Korona, therefore we haven’t implemented 100% yet. But when we do we will have ensured that we haven’t taken any shortcuts. Therefore Korona hasn’t had any Cons Yet, we are the Con for not have added it years ago.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van COMBASE op 30-5-2019

Thanks a lot, Joshua! Glad KORONA has been such a great solution for your business.