Over Talview

Talview is an end-to-end, AI-powered hiring & proctoring solution, designed for large-scale recruiting & high volume assessments.

Meer informatie over Talview

Pluspunten:

I reviewed several different companies and software systems, and felt that Talview's exam software fit best with our budget and needs.

Minpunten:

Sometimes the portal stuck while searching a particular data in first go.

Beoordelingen van Talview

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,3
Klantenservice
4,7
Functies
4,2
Waar voor je geld
4,1

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,3/10

Talview heeft een totaalscore van 4,3 van 5 sterren op basis van 40 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Talview eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (40)

Kelsey B.
Kelsey B.
Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Recruiting Improvements using Talview

5,0 vorige week Nieuw

Pluspunten:

The integration that Talview and our internal systems is pivotal. We are able to post our jobs and work with the Talview team directly to ensure the workflows are correct for each role. Our recruitment team has been able to increase the number of applicants we are screening and improve overall efficiencies in our process.

Minpunten:

In the ways I've used the platform as a user, there are no major complaints.

Reactie Talview

6 dagen geleden

Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review.

Alberto L.
Product Manager in VS
E-learning, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

We're Here For the (Customer) Service

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, we're pleased with our decision to use Talview for our proctoring needs. We came onboard at a difficult time (just as the global pandemic forced many institutions to close) and Talview helped us navigate these new waters. We were fortunate to find such a supportive vendor that treated us like partners and helped us get up and running.

Pluspunten:

The product is largely straightforward and does what it is intended to do (proctor our student's course sessions) very well. What makes Talview standout in a sea of competitors is their attention to customer service - they have treated us like a partner and not another request in a support ticket system and that has made all the difference.

Minpunten:

Would like to see a user-facing status dashboard for the software. While we've only experienced one instance of the service being unavailable, having a dashboard where we could easily identify where the issue was would've been helpful. I think this is a feature that may roll out soon.

Reactie Talview

4 maanden geleden

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We're happy to know that Talview was able to fulfill your proctoring needs. We'll make sure to let the team know of your generous review.

Theresa M.
Program Coordinator in VS
Human Resources, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Review- T. Moran

5,0 2 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: The experience over all has been pleasant. Any issues or concerns I've raised have been attended to.

Pluspunten:

Candidates can complete all the required testing on one platform, anywhere they are. Candidates no longer have to take off work and spend half their day travelling to our offices to take an exam. The customer service is great and any time I or a candidate has had an issue, they were able to offer a solution or give feedback.

Minpunten:

There is nothing I don't like about the software, I have just not had the opportunity to really utilize all of the features. For example, we haven't held interviews using Talview and I would definitely like to use that service. I would like to find out how I can see the most recent candidates who took a certain exam. I would also like to know if I can clear candidates out of the talview dashboard who have never responded to a test invitation.

Reactie Talview

vorige week

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that Talview has been able to help with your testing and selection process.

Aleena A.
HR Executive in India
Industriële automatisering, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

My overall experience

3,0 8 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Easy to use Good Support Accessible by Cell phone too

Minpunten:

Many features are missing: I can not edit the registration form and to make changes I need to wait for 2 weeks. In the case of a heavy file, very difficult to download data Panels point of view many times need to add Captcha, which is very difficult Panels every time they need to clear history to open Talview Many time Students face difficulty to use Talview

Amy C.
Associate Vice President, Accreditation & Certification Programs in VS
Luchtvaart(maatschappijen), 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Talview Remote Exam System and AI Proctoring

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Talview has really helped us offering a great experience to our customers taking our certification exams. The system is easy to use, and the Talview tech support is great. They work around the clock and respond to customer issues very quickly. They really listen to our needs and customer feedback and continually update the software and add new features based on the input. They have helped us customize our assessments, reports and candidate experience to meet our business needs. It is almost like having an in-house team because they are so responsive and helpful.

Pluspunten:

When the pandemic hit our company had to quickly find a way for our candidates to take their certification exams online with a remote proctoring system. I reviewed several different companies and software systems, and felt that Talview's exam software fit best with our budget and needs. The implementation only took a couple of months, which is very quick considering we have over 10 types of assessments with different business rules and needed custom reports developed. We have now been using the system for 1.5 years, and we find it very user friendly and they have even added new features and improved the experience since implementation. They take customer and client feedback to heart and are always finding ways to enhance the software. We use the record and review feature with AI proctoring, and it has saved our team a ton of time. They give detailed reports and flags for potentially prohibited activities so our team only has to review short clips of candidate footage in rare instances. The exam interface and look is very simple and clean so customers can easily complete their assessments.

Minpunten:

I have not yet tried the exam on a tablet or mobile device. I know this did not work well at the start of our time with the software, but they have fixed those issues and now you can take exams on these types of devices. I wish we could disable some of the checks - like sound and video, when we have a live class and proctor in the room. I know they are working on a solution for us to help with this. I also wish we could run metrics reports from the software ourselves, but the Talview team is very helpful in pulling whatever data we need. I also wish there was a way to offer printed exams when needed.

Reactie Talview

3 maanden geleden

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We're happy to know that Talview was able to fulfill your proctoring needs. We'll make sure to let the team know of your feedback.

Mahalakshmi N.
Business Solutions Manager in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Feedback about Talview Product

4,0 4 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Provides seamless video interviewing between Candidates and Hiring Managers

Minpunten:

It would be better if all the features and functionalities are configurable at customer basis

Reactie Talview

3 maanden geleden

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to know that Talview was able to fulfill your recruitment needs. Your honest feedback helps us to do better in the future.

Nandini G.
HR Digital Transformation consultant in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Feedback

4,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

I like more on the customer service (quick support)

Minpunten:

The processing speed is very slow (While performing a search or any transaction it is comparatively slow when compared to other systems). It can be improved.

Reactie Talview

2 maanden geleden

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your constructive feedback helps us strive for better by improving on the needs of our users.

Annette L.
Recruitment Manager in Canada
Luchtvaart(maatschappijen), 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Talview for GW

4,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: overall a very good experience, but as listed above some key pieces were overpromised in the early conversations. In our current UAT, some tweaks/adjustments seem to be taking a long time to implement

Pluspunten:

Relatively robust proctoring, good customer service, scalable application

Minpunten:

missing features or features that were promised in the preliminary discussions: - size of screen -timer per question -reporting details -tech glitches -toll free tech support

Joshua G.
Client Relations Manager in India
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Using the Talview

4,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Learning Curve for both instutitions

Pluspunten:

We were able to deliver exams in lockdown. Students were able to appear essential exams from safety of their homes The multiple poctoring features

Minpunten:

The need to watch multiple the proctor video recording System instability when appearing for the video recording(requires multiple restarts) The high bandwidth requirement during pre-assessment checks.

Malavika A.
AGM - HRBP in India
Telecommunicatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great to use

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Interesting Questions can be customized as per need for different assessments

Minpunten:

Not applicable for me as a user. Currently serving our needs.

Reactie Talview

vorige maand

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your honest feedback helps us improve the needs of our users.

Ian B.
Application Support Analyst in VK
E-learning, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

An amazing experience with a great company

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: My overall experience using the Talview system and working with their team has been extremely positive. as new members within our company start using this system I only get good feedback from them. I would highly recommend Talview to anyone looking for outstanding Customer Service and a trusted system.

Pluspunten:

This software implemented a new way of remote examination, something we desperately needed to offer our customers during the Pandemic. What my team found really good about the software was how easy it was to learn and navigate. the functionality of the software was just what we needed to ensure our candidates where being assessed during their exams. the software has allowed the ease of our teams within City & Guilds to work more efficient and quicker.

Minpunten:

I have not really seen any cons that would be of a huge concern for our uses, Talview are very good at improving the software based on Feedback, there have been a few things i have found and have fed back to them, these things tend to be fixed or I am assured that the fixes will be added to a new upgrade.

Reactie Talview

3 maanden geleden

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a generous review. Your feedback helps us strive to do even better.

Sandhya M.
Sr General Manager HR in India
Internet, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Go virtual with TALVIEW

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Talview has changed our entire HIRING LANDSCAPE ! We made the entire recruitment process virtual with Talview Interviews . Time to hire has got reduced. The entire assessment process is now very structured and standardized. There is an huge improvement in the quality of hires. Candidate experience has improved exponentially . Our applicants have the convenience of appearing for interviews at any time from the comfort of their homes .They do not have to spend time and money on travel or logistics now . Talview's 'public links' revolutionized the way we did volume assessments in 2016 . Our talent acquisition team now spends more time on sourcing and assessment rather than on co ordination work with applicants and panelists .Our transactional work in hiring has got reduced . Talview has helped us build overall hiring governance. Securens interviewed 700 + candidates on the Talview platform in 2016 .
Through TALVIEW , we ve reached out to candidates in the remotest parts of India through the innovative use of Video Interviews .

Pluspunten:

Its easy to use for both recruiters and candidates .

Minpunten:

None so far

Reactie Talview

5 jaar geleden

Thank you so much :)

Ashish P.
Assistant Vice President - HR in India
Verzekeringen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Simple and Easy- "The Selfie Test"

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have been doing the Campus selections the traditional way of Apti, GD & PI for long now. It was a time consuming process and also had high cost of travelling, stay apart from cost of time involved in the process. Also GD in itself was not a scientific process of selection of candidates and many a times would filter out the best ones and filter in the below par.
This year as we were evaluating many online tools to replace our written apti and GD we came across Talview. Talview was one of the unique software wherein candidates can give an online interview and the system is smart enough to understand the competencies of the individual.
the report gave very clear analysis of the individual and helped to filter out candidates who were below par in your important competencies and probe the ones who make it to the personal interview round.
The software had ability to be customised as per the competencies of the organisation and hence it was very close to our requirement. After doing some pilots we went ahead with this as a process for campus selection. The support team was very helpfull throughout and co-ordinated all bits with the institutes and the HR team didn't had to intervene if there were any queries or challenges. The reports were always available as per the agreed TAT.
For most of the students it was an novel and great experience, they started calling it "Selfie wala test" as they used the mobile app for the process. The whole process had lot of communication on mails with the candidates which kept them updated about all steps and also about the organisation, which under normal process is left out and some people feel left out. The brand image as an employer for the students due to the automated process was found to be far high.
Internally also the stakeholders were pretty happy with the process as functional Managers had to go to the institute only in the later half of the day and just take the final interviews.

Pluspunten:

Automated analysis of competencies

Minpunten:

Time it takes for reports

Brigida D.
Manager, Training & Certification Programs in VS
Luchtvaart(maatschappijen), 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent Customer Service

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We’ve been working with Talview for almost 2 years now and their customer service is excellent. They replaced our previous in person proctoring system and made it possible for our members to get their certifications by proctoring virtual exams for us. The feedback we get from our test takers is very positive.

Pluspunten:

Customer Service. Special shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] for always accommodating our requests in a timely manner.

Minpunten:

I would like to see a better interaction between Talview and all different browsers.

Reactie Talview

3 maanden geleden

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to know that Talview was able to meet your proctoring needs.

Rashmi H.
Team Member - MIS and Governance in India
Verzekeringen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Could be Better than Ever

4,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: As a company we are using the product more than 2 years & so much improvisation in the portal

Pluspunten:

Easy to connect & simple to use but could be more

Minpunten:

We are expecting customized dashboard along with Reports

Reactie Talview

4 maanden geleden

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to know that Talview has been able to help your organization.

Surbhi J.
Human Resources in India
Managementconsulting, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Talview experience

4,0 4 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

User friendly, Allows every recruiter to control and manage their assesments.

Minpunten:

Sometimes the portal stuck while searching a particular data in first go

Reactie Talview

4 maanden geleden

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to know that Talview was able to help you in your recruitment process. Your constructive feedback helps us to strive for better.

Molly W.
Director of SEL & Measurement in VS
E-learning, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

E-Learning Assessment Solution

4,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I really enjoyed working with our implementation team, especially Harjoth Singh. and JonDeYoung. They had great communication, they listened and worked to meet our needs. Especially given that we were often meeting between India and the U.S. during a global pandemic. They were accommodating when they could be and were honest when they couldn't meet a request. They worked to advocate for our needs and helped to negotiate solutions to meet our needs.

Pluspunten:

We were able to use iPads with our students and integrate with our other testing vendors.

Minpunten:

It was sometimes challenging to be the first k-12 education system to work with Talview, as they were not created with k-12 education in mind. The integration process took much longer than anticipated.

Reactie Talview

4 maanden geleden

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to know that Talview was able to help you conduct assessments in an accessible manner. We'll make sure to let the team know of your generous and constructive feedback.

Kavya G.
University Relations Officer in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Newfold Digital Review

4,0 5 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

All the data is saved and can be search if want to search for a candidate individually or if looking for an assessment drive.

Minpunten:

It sometimes start working slowly which delays the process.

Reactie Talview

4 maanden geleden

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to know how Talview has helped you and your constructive feedback helps us strive to do better.

Soni D.
Manager - Talent Acquisition in India
Human Resources, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Outstanding

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Talview plays the most important aspect in our Hiring process across levels. It is one of the most user-friendly software. It makes our Recruitment process more efficient & helpful.

Reactie Talview

5 jaar geleden

Thank you so much :)

Shefali K.
Executive Talent Acquisition in India
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Super amazing application for Campus Recruitment

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The tool is an amazing application and is very easy to use, support and customer service is great and the team is always available. Helps us a lot during our Campus drives and makes the Campus recruitment easier for us.

Pluspunten:

Helps to manage our drives remotely, very easy to use, great customer service and support.

Minpunten:

would be great if they could support content as well.

Jasmine O.
Singapore
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Bain & Company SE Asia Feedback

3,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It has been an interesting experience working with Talview. We started off on quite a rough start, as there were features and functionality that we needed Talview to uniquely cater and adapt to our needs. The customer support is probably the best part of the service offered by Talview. It has been about 8 months working with Talview and sometimes we do still experience certain hiccups that candidates face so unfortunately it feels like we have not yet reached a point whereby the system is "stable" and able to "self run" so to speak. I think that the foundation that Talview is built on is a good one, but in order to grow, it needs to ensure continuous stability, improve its user experience, and have the ability to modify and adapt its platform to meet the customer's needs. Recruitment at every company is unique and different and it needs to able to modify its platform while still being functional in order to work with a variety of companies who are different in size and industries. The most frustrating experience was the constant need of testing (and time involved doing so) and finding out that there were different modules had reverted back to its original state or default template at different points in time.

Pluspunten:

It had the modules that we were looking at implementing at a reasonable price

Minpunten:

There are still system errors that we are encountering despite having already launched more than 6 months.

Katrina H.
Director of Education in VS
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Review from Regina Caeli

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We have a standardized Latin exam at our academy. Using Talview allowed us to open it up to students outside of our organization, since it could be taken remotely, and allowed for proctoring and grading

Pluspunten:

The product was easy to use. With minimal training we were able to set up the exam, set a time limit, and randomize the questions. I especially liked that we could customize with our logo and the emails /instruction screens for our own students and families

Minpunten:

We were using it for a Latin exam and it was difficult to show translation passages in a way that was not cumbersome for the student. However, this was not a deal-breaker. Our customer service person, Sid, had solutions to this.

Meet M.
Director in India
Schoolleiding, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Ease of use

4,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall it was good . The team us also quite helpful and cooperative

Pluspunten:

Video recording .it helps to judge the candidates

Minpunten:

Nothing. Overall I find this software quite helpful, easy to use

Reactie Talview

3 maanden geleden

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're pleased to know that Talview was able to meet your recruitment needs.

Nitin S.
Senior Key Accounts Manager in India
Managementconsulting, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good Software

4,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We use this software for conducting assessment centera with one if our partners and Talview has helped in capturing the video response of the candidates and provide us with an admin dashboard where we can login and review all those responses.

Pluspunten:

Ease of video recording at the end user interface. The mobile application for candidates is very user friendly and easy to understand.

Minpunten:

The admin platform can be enhanced further to be able to handle bulk load.

Albert A.
Head of Recruitment in India
Medische apparatuur, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Feature Rich, Excellent Support

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We used Talview to hire for sales managers. Candidates loved the experienced and hiring managers were very happy with the outcome. We evaluated many other tools, none came close in terms of features.

Pluspunten:

Excellent Service, Enterprise Grade, Good UI

Minpunten:

Nothing I can think of, maybe they can offer call support in Spanish.

Reactie Talview

5 jaar geleden

Thanks