Microsoft PowerPoint reviews

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,7 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,6 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,3 /5

Over Microsoft PowerPoint

Toonaangevende presentatiesoftware met veel verschillende ontwerpthema's. Doorgaans gebundeld met Microsoft Office.

Meer informatie over Microsoft PowerPoint

18.714 reviews worden weergegeven

Charles S.
Garphic Designer
Marketing en reclame, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-11-2019

"The number one presentation software package"

Opmerkingen: I've created innumerable presentations for clients big and small. In my many years of using the product and sending presentations to people all around the globe, I have never once had someone tell me they could not open a file or report any problems with their presentation. It takes some practice to truly master, but once you've spent quality time working with the software you can do some good stuff.

Pluspunten: PowerPoint is a straightforward tool for making and showing presentations with an interface that is very much "what-you-see-is-what-you-get." It is also the dominant presentation software, meaning that you will probably never find a client or venue that will have problems with any presentation you created in PowerPoint. It is also rather versatile, allowing users to do far more that slide-based presentations. Users can create online slideshows, clickable infographics, and embed original graphics and videos.

Minpunten: Like all Microsoft products, PowerPoint has it's eccentricities. It could be more user-friendly, which is where some of the competing presentation apps excel. It is absolutely not good for creating original art or illustrations, even though many users seem to think so. If you want original graphics then you should be creating them in some other app (like Illustrator, Photoshop, etc.) and then importing them into PowerPoint.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-11-2019
Ozlem P.
Business Consultant
Financiële dienstverlening, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-3-2021

"Power is in your hands"

Opmerkingen: This software is not hard to use even though it could be made easier to use. It is the best option if you can afford it. It has more features than other similar software and you can make more professional presentations with it. It takes time to become a master at it however once you get the hang of it, you will make some really good stuff.

Pluspunten: It is the most professional presentation software that most companies use. Very impressive presentations can be done with this software. Once you learn how to use it time-efficiently, it becomes so much easier to prepare presentations, cool animation, and transitions. You can also do some decent illustrations with PowerPoint. They wouldn't be as good as the ones you would do with proper illustration software however they get the job done.

Minpunten: Templates are not as appealing as I would expect from a software that I pay this much for. And for some reason, videos sometimes don't work and you have re-insert them. Also, it is pretty difficult to do transitions in some cases which I think should be made easier. Its price is really high compared to other company's products.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-3-2021
John G.
Owner
Publiceren, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    2 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    1 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    0/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-2-2021

"Missing features and difficult to use"

Opmerkingen: I have been using presentation software since Aldus Persuasion. When Adobe, who Aldus merged with, discontinued Persuasion, I had to switch to the much less capable PowerPoint. Over the years, PowerPoint added in some of the cool features of Persuasion. But it took Microsoft several years to make it work as smoothly as Persuasion and they never got it completely right. But it was the only option, at the time. Eventually, Apple introduced Keynote for Mac, which included most of what had been in Persuasion and much more. It took them a couple of years to get it right. But during that time, they kept adding in new features. The more I used Keynote, the less I liked PowerPoint. Today, I only keep PowerPoint around for opening someone else's PowerPoint files. I have found Keynote to be a far superior product, both in features and ease of use. I can quickly and easily do things in Keynote that totally baffles PowerPoint pros. PowerPoint never was all that good, to begin with. It only stayed around because it was promoted as part of MS Office, to be the "standard." It did get better, over the years. But it still lags far behind Keynote. But if you're not a Mac user, it's your only real choice, since Keynote only works on Mac.

Pluspunten: The only pro that I can think of is that you can open those PowerPoint files that you occasionally get in emails. It's probably quite acceptable for simple slide shows, with simple transitions. But that's where it ends. If you want your presentation to look really professional, this is not the software for you.

Minpunten: It's far more difficult to do some transitions in PowerPoint than in Keynote for Mac. It's like you're doing things that it was not designed to do. There are also some transitions that I do in Keynote that I have yet to figure out a way to do in PowerPoint. It's just awkward to use. It also requires more steps to do certain things (i.e. you have to apply time-consuming kludges to make certain things work). It's very basic and definitely NOT for professional looking presentations.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-2-2021
Mupo M.
I.T Engneer
Computernetwerken, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-3-2021

"PowerPoint Review"

Opmerkingen: Having worked for both big and small businesses and small groups, I've realized that there are a few things I've learned which apply equally well to both. This product has worked successfully for me for the last year and a half. I have not heard of someone not being able to access a presentation file. The commitment in time and resources one put into a project needs to achieve some return.

Pluspunten: I always like PowerPoint when it comes to meetings since it is a simple and straightforward method to follow. Without a doubt, in PowerPoint, you should believe that you will not encounter a possible customer or location that will not be able to use whatever creation you make for it. It's also very versatile, which allows its users' additional capabilities, including slideshows, the flexibility to perform various tasks. Anyone in the organization can supply content, photographs, embeddable polling, and videos.

Minpunten: PowerPoint has its own peculiarities, just as other Microsoft products do. While some of the demonstration systems are more user-friendly, the more complex they are, the more satisfying they are. Although certain types of drawing are important for the production of unique artwork, it is not always desirable to produce copies, particularly when trying to create something from scratch. You should create the images yourself in Illustrator or something similar, and then upload them to PowerPoint to get the quality you don't get in the presentation files.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-3-2021
Ronald W.
Freelancer
Consumentendiensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-2-2021

"Get Creative with Powerpoint"

Opmerkingen: My overall experience with Powerpoint has been good. It allows me to organize text and images ways that are visually pleasing and that communicate information effectively.

Pluspunten: I like the ability to import, resize, rotate and animate images with ease that rivals many graphic artist programs. There's several different ways to add and delete slides from a presentation, and advancing or rewinding slides is as easy as pushing arrow keys on keyboard or using a presenter remote. Powerpoint gives access to a large library of design templates and themes to give your presentation its own unique feel, and the program groups some of the most commonly used commands on a ribbon for quick access.

Minpunten: I don't have any cons to list for Powerpoint, as I've used it for school, business, and personal projects without issues.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-2-2021
Romanio M.
Customer Service Representative
Detailhandel, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-2-2021

"My review of PowerPoint"

Opmerkingen: My experience with this one is as good as or better than any other software in it's category, so in conclusion it's very solid.

Pluspunten: Great software for preparing presentations for work, I like the well designed interface because it is not hard to navigate, so its very pleasurable to work on. I also like the fact that it doesn't use up much of my system resources which makes me able to multitask efficiently.

Minpunten: Sometimes the customer support may take a little while to reply to my emails and the application takes some time to fully load at times.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-2-2021
Neil S.
Founder and CEO
Managementconsulting, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-3-2021

"Still the Gold Standard"

Opmerkingen: My overall experience with Power Point is positive. I still use it heavily in my online course creation, speaking presentations as well as 1:1 coaching sessions online with my clients. I enjoy its stability and don't recall having any "crash" problems with it.

Pluspunten: Although I have multiple alternative options to Power Point, such as Canva or SlideShare, I still rely heavily on Power Point, since its longevity on the market, its features and my own experience with it over (now) decades with the software, I'm able to create presentations quickly and efficiently.

Minpunten: I have to admit the templates here are not as exciting, creative or out of the box exciting to view as a Canva or Slide Share. I wish they included more template categories as well as example slideshows because sometimes a person just needs more examples to generate ideas, you know?

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-3-2021
Tharindu D.
Engineer
Civiele techniek, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-2-2021

"Best-for-all Presentation Maker"

Opmerkingen: Microsoft Powerpoint has becomes the staple of the presentation making, and it's impossible to get by without using this software anymore. It's very easy to use, with the most intuitive user interface imaginable. Over the years, Powerpoint has evolved in to one of the most complete software out there. I've tried number of alternatives (Libreoffice/ Openoffice) - both open source and proprietary, but non of them will offer the same level of functionality.

Pluspunten: > Extremely Intuitive Interface, which is delightful to work in!
> Large number of attractive free/ paid templates
> Excellent recovery options

Minpunten: Considering the objective of the software, there is nothing to dislike. But, it'd be wonderful if powerpoint had the built-in ability to convert other documents such as PDFs to slides, which will save a lot of time.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-2-2021
Duncan kiragu M.
Freelancer and software developer
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-2-2021

"PowerPoint Review"

Opmerkingen: I've created great presentations for my various clients and in the time I have used it, it gas offered nothing short of convinience. Though it took me some time to grasp and truly master the full working of the software I am glad I did.

Pluspunten: PowerPoint is an amazing tool for crafting and displaying presentations. It is a very popular and trusted presentation software, which is widely used hence it's recommendable to clients due to it's sleek UI and straightforward user experience. The software offers many templates which make it easy to use even for first timers.

Minpunten: PowerPoint has some notable eccentrics. Particularly when it comes to making custom art and illustrations, the software does not really provide it. This makes it a bit tedious when making presentations for a particular client since you have to use other tools to create the required art and illustrations before importing them to the software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-2-2021
Karina A.
Student
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-2-2021

"The program used for almost every lecture & webinar"

Pluspunten: All my professors use PowerPoint for lecture and most of my projects are created in PowerPoint (with the exception of group projects done on Google Slides). I love that I can add animations easily and record my presentations either in one take or in separate recordings for each slide or set of slides.

Minpunten: I wish it was easier to navigate. I often use the "Search" or Help functions to navigate me to the tool I need.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-2-2021
Sven K.
Freelancer
Online media, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-3-2021

"Power Point Review"

Opmerkingen: For me, PowerPoint is the fastest way to create high-quality presentations and templates for video sales letters. With Power Point as a basis, screen capture videos can also be created with video software. I use this for my online courses with great success. Thank you Microsoft.

Pluspunten: On the one hand, it is of course easiest to transport a presentation when it is available in digital form. In the same way as e-books or e-mails, you are also more environmentally friendly due to the low paper consumption. The presentation also has some advantages for the lecture itself. The digital processing of the presentation requires a certain structure and organization of the lecture, since only one topic should be addressed on each slide. In addition, PowerPoint offers good support if you forget what should be addressed next If used correctly, the graphic support should also be the only task of the Powerpoint presentation. The graphic support gives you the opportunity to attract everyone's attention rather than just speaking freely. Another advantage of the Powerpoint presentation is that changes and updates can still be carried out without any problems even at the last moment, in contrast to an elaborately designed presentation board.

Minpunten: There is a high risk of forgetting that you are the focus of your presentation. It can happen that you rely too much on your presentation and forget your own posture and articulation. In addition, to a certain extent it is always a bit tricky to have to rely on technology. If it also has many advantages, you will be pretty smeared if it fails. The same applies to incorrect handling of the program. Because some people don't know how to use PowerPoint and incorporate so many special effects into their lecture that the audience hardly knows what it's actually about. Because of this, high quality knowledge of the program is necessary if you intend to use it. Amateur handling is the reason why PowerPoint today often has a negative connotation.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-3-2021
Sissoko M.
Freelance
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-3-2021

"Un logiciel de présentation et d'exposé complet"

Opmerkingen: Je dois reconnaitre que j'ai été comblé par PowerPoint au cours de mon cursus et n'a pas cesser de le faire et pour cela je suis très satisfait de son service. Selon quelque constat personnel, je n'ai jamais rencontré de bug, certainement compte tenu du fait qu'il y ait régulièrement de mise à jours, cela apporte un atout de plus pour le logiciel. Pour tous vous projet de présentations et d'exposés, je suis ravi de vous recommander ce logiciel à 100%.

Pluspunten: Pour ma part ce logiciel ma beaucoup surpris de ma manière agréable bien sûr de par sa facilité d'utilisation même en étant un débutant dû au fait des milliers de tutoriels proposés par les utilisateurs en lignes. C'est surprenant toutes les animations que peut faire ce logiciel facilement en créant des dessins animés La version 2019 que j'utilise actuelle contient de nouvelles options permettant d'enregistrer des sons et de faire de dessin m'ont beaucoup aidé dans mes projets. Surtout l'ajout de nouveaux Template me permettent de concevoir des exposés et faire des présentations beaucoup plus rapidement et je gagne énormément de temps en les utilisant. J’ai beaucoup utilisé ce logiciel durant mon cursus, la version étudiante qui est moins me donne envie de dire que l'entreprise se soucis d'une certaine catégorie de personnes et cela me fait beaucoup plaisir.

Minpunten: Comparativement à son concurrent Google Slide qui est gratuit, je peux me permettre de dire que le cout du logiciel est quand même élevé. C’est vraiment dommage de constater que les meilleurs tutoriels que j'ai vu sur le net notamment sur YouTube sont la plupart proposés des utilisateurs et non de l'entreprise. J’aurai pu gagner en temps si l'entreprise avait détaillé clairement certaines fonctionnalités dans les tutoriels Microsoft que j'ai passé des heures à chercher et à trouver sur internet, dommage.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-3-2021
Anthony S.
Freelance
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-3-2021

"A complete and easy to use software"

Opmerkingen: As a student, this software continues to help and satisfy me almost all the time! I am really satisfied with it. The regular updates bring a big advantage to the software and allows it to stand out from the other competitors. I really recommend this software for lectures, presentations, videos on the internet, Youtube but also for people working in the computer field.

Pluspunten: Even for beginners, this software is very easy to use, moreover, nowadays, there are many tutorials that can be found on youtube or on the online support of Microsoft There is a great diversity in the animations and we can now animate images.
Being able to draw or record your screen is really a plus on the new versions, it can really help on various projects.
The fact that there are more and more animations is a real plus for presentation when you are a student
The company also relies on the fact that students need software for their studies and have therefore created a student version that is less expensive, this is a real plus!

Minpunten: Unfortunately, the price is still quite high compared to other competitors like Open Office or Google slides which are free. Often, the company doesn't give enough advice on how to use the software and that's a shame! (better tutorials can be found on Youtube!) Some features of the software are not highlighted enough and are not detailed in the Microsoft tutorials so you have to search a long time to find an answer.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-3-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
Director
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-3-2021

"Powerpoint is awesome with its latest updates for spinning presentations quickly."

Opmerkingen: Overall experience is good and much better than 2007 version, however there is a lot that remains to be implemented. For example, the theme or template are very fixed, you can't even move the line in the header to adjust it for certain slides.

Pluspunten: 1. Ease of use
2. The smart art forms and word art make it very easy to present ideas and their flow.
3. The added screen recording feature, is very useful for creating quick tutorials.
4. Animations and transitions are cool.

Minpunten: Even with the latest version, it is missing the below:
1. It doesn't have descent scenario oriented tutorials to quickly teach how to use the new features.
2. The template library still lacks goal oriented templates that can be easily adopted to real life scenarios.
3. It doesn't have a quick way to animate certain icons or pictures, to create interactivity and engagement during the presentation, for eg: a pic continuously spinning in one corner, or a pic divides into 4 parts, basic gif functionality on uploaded pics would make it look very coal and add purpose orientation for the audience during the presentation.
4. It doesn't have 1-click generation of pdf
5. The Design tab, lacks themes, they are not awesome to today's standards.
6. There is no quick tutorial on useful use-cases using Macros.
7. You can't combine data/pics from various sources and tell powerpoint to auto-adjust / apply a theme and get it ready, for minimal editing for the final version to be ready. You still need to do substantial work to get it into the final shape, particularly if you are collecting data from various sources.
8. Lack of icons that will show a certain scenario - making the presentation very picture oriented and easy to understand.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-3-2021
Arpit T.
Manager
Telecommunicatie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-2-2021

"Powerpoint is the key to any Organizations success through Groundbreaking Presentations"

Opmerkingen: There has not been a single day in the last 10 years, where a presentation has been created and Powerpoint is not used. Powerpoint is a very powerful software, and majority of the organizations, schools, students, everyone need to learn to keep up with this age. Powerpoint has been simple, and most effective - it is one of the first thing students are taught on computers and which they need to remember and use even in their jobs.

Pluspunten: Very simple - and most widely used to create presentations across all organizations - small, mid tier, enterprise etc.
Majority of the features are just drag and drop, efficient to create effective corporate presentations.
Animations can be added easily with minimum knowledge.
Can create variety of shapes, add many effects.
Presenter view gives a very good insight if you are the presentor without disrupting what your audience sees.
Can add notes/ comments to any slides as a remark.
PPT's can be easily integrated with other applications for information sharing.

Minpunten: The range of free templates available are very less. Majority of effective powerpoint templates are paid ones.
There are several formatting issues - with sizes if you want to re-use a presentation.
The designing of slides is still the old school way - you need to start from scratch, there needs to be improvisations and updates to the old way but still keeping things simple.
Powerpoint on the web is a little tedious and slow, not as good as Google slides online, but offline mode is not beatable.
Copy pasting from slides to documents also gets problematic, specially with tables - there are formatting issues.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-2-2021
Rodrigue A.
Freelance
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-2-2021

"Super logiciel très complet qui facilite le travail"

Opmerkingen: J’ai toujours utilisé Power Point avec une grande satisfaction pendant mes études et je continue de l’utiliser dans mon travail avec une grande joie. J’utilise aisément le logiciel et je rencontre rarement des bugs car les mises à jour se font régulièrement de façon automatique et apporte vraiment un plus au logiciel. Je recommande à 100% Power Point pour tout travail d’exposé, de présentation et autre.

Pluspunten: Très facile à utiliser même pour les débutants, c’est un logiciel que j’utilise beaucoup depuis mes études. Je suis passé à la dernière version (version 2019) il y a quelque temps et j’ai particulièrement apprécier le dessin, l’enregistrement de son écran… qui m’ont beaucoup aidé pour mes projets. Grande est ma surprise de voir toutes les animations que l’on peut faire avec ce logiciel : la création de petits dessins animés, la personnalisation de mes animations des diaspositifs. Il y a également plus d’option et de facilité pour la conception des exposés et présentations car je l’avais beaucoup utilisé durant mes études. La version étudiante je l’apprécie beaucoup car déjà c’est moins cher et aussi c’est complet.
Cela signifie que Microsoft pense au bien être de toutes les couches sociales.

Minpunten: L’entreprise ne fournit pas des tutoriels gratuits pouvant permettre aux nouveaux utilisateurs du logiciel de pouvoir s’auto formé, les meilleurs tutoriels aujourd’hui qu’on a sur le logiciel sont seulement fournis par des particuliers par exemple sur YouTube. Le concurrent immédiat de power point : Google Slides est totalement gratuit, en revanche le logiciel reste payant avec un coût un peu élevé.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-2-2021
Alain jove R.
Freelnacer
Telecommunicatie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-2-2021

"Professional Slideshow presentations in a few clicks"

Opmerkingen: Overall, my experience with Power Point is awesome as I love how it provides an easy way of making my presentations business-like as well as playful and eye catching so that my viewers in my meetings won't fall into a state of boredom. It also has essentials to presenting a well organized data in an interactive format.

Pluspunten: Along with other Microsoft Office tools, I've always relied on this for my presentations during meetings because it is simple to use and is packed with a lot of things for customization. Toying around with the transitions; text effects; slide templates; insertion of audio, video, flash and gif files; and exporting to other formats is very easy to do. I also love how this is not so heavy on RAM especially for me who incorporates a lot of multimedia files to spice up my presentation. The table and chart functions is also a bonus, although adding and finding the symbols can be tedious for those that are not so commonly used. In addition, I find it very convenient to be able to save my own customized template since I give presentations in the office on a weekly or even bi weekly interval and typically use the same ones. There was a time when I was lazy to learn Photoshop and logo creation that I relied on this to composite pictures to create my banners for office use, as well create tarpaulin designs for corporate events and even personal ones such as birthdays and anniversaries; which I think produced a very excellent output.

Minpunten: The only thing I encountered was with an issue of not having my gif images animate in my presentation. Although it was fixed by adding it again in the presentation, or changing the settings depending on the version because sometimes it doesn't fix the issue. I would go with former to remedy it though.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-2-2021
Michelle M.
Free Lancer
Schoolleiding, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-2-2021

"Power Point Review"

Opmerkingen: My overall experience with PowerPoint has been good. It has definitely given me the opportunity to do presentations while in college as the professor wanted a professional presentation that flows and gives the other students the information while using images, graphs, audio and notes. PowerPoint did deliver all those positive venues for me. Professionally PowerPoint has given me the opportunity to present to top administrators where my presentation is professional and even having the ability to print out notes allows my presentation to flow and gives me an upper hand on my business looking and being professional.

Pluspunten: Power Point is a great presentation software program. It is very easy to manipulate through to give you the best presentation. It is very versatile in that you can detail your file with ease. It offers you numerous slide templates that make whatever presentation you are creating a breeze. The program is quick and easy to navigate through. There is even a note section that can assist you with ease. Putting videos, images, sound and designing the presentation how you like it is very easy for a beginner or even an expert to use. Being a graphic designer as well as a previous student in college, PowerPoint gives anyone the ability to be successful in whatever topic you may be presenting. You will definitely love PowerPoint. I suggest purchasing the software and begin your positive presentation journey today.

Minpunten: My cons and what I like least about the PowerPoint software program is that the loading of bigger presentations take some time and sometimes it is hard to navigate back to a previous page especially if there are sounds or music attached. But that may have something to do with how the person is and not the software itself. Second, there have been times that it takes a while for customer support to reply to emails or chat. Sometimes I am on time crunch so I need fast customer support. Lastly, the capability to edit the file on a computer that doesn't have the program installed can sometimes be troublesome. But that again could be a simple resolution.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-2-2021
Diana S.
Teacher
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-2-2021

"Review of PowerPOint"

Opmerkingen: I use PowerPoint all the time and I find it the most convenient way to make a presentation. It provides a variety of options for presenting (color, visual style, types of presentations such as videos, etc.). It also has improved over the years. For example, allowing the viewer to sound was not available a few years ago.

Pluspunten: The software is very straightforward and easy to use. It is very versatile. You can move slides in any order you would like. It also provides a lot of ways to manipulate the slide visually, such as adding pictures to the entire slide and then showing text, changing the font style of the text, changing the size of the text, and changing the format style of the PowerPoints. I like that you can add your voice to PowerPoint as well. It has become a lot easier over the years (I started doing voice over in 2012). It was a click and go. The viewer is able to listen, stop the recording, and play again when they want to. Inserting weblinks is helpful. I can just click on a word that I have embedded into PowerPoint slide and it goes to the website. I like the ability to insert videos too. The animation is also is nice to have and they have many options (e.g. fly in, fade in, etc.). I think PowerPoints has been a significant program to personalize and make innovative presentations.

Minpunten: As with all technology, there are a few drawbacks. I think some of the functions have the potential to be more user friendly. Inserting a video could be easier to do. It is difficult to figure out if a link is required. It would be nice to copy and drop a video into the PowerPoints. Also, the weblinks are pretty easy to insert, but when presenting in slide show view, the slides stay up and then the websites show up - but for some reason there are two versions - one in slide show and the other not. It is confusing which version to go back to that everyone can see on the projection screen. Sometimes I go back to what I think is projecting the full screen and it is sill the website or visa versa. It is not real apparent how to make it so that you can see your notes versus not seeing it. In addition, a feature on Zoom would be nice - you can see the notes - but the audience cannot. Also printing out these notes sometimes goes to a second page wasting paper. I think it could read better with things like google docs. It could be google docs, but I have other presenters use voice over and it is difficult/cumbersome for others to listen to and add the voice over - improve readability with other platforms is the suggestion here.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-2-2021
Joice D.
Freelancer
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-1-2021

"PowerPoint Review"

Opmerkingen: I have been using this software for a couple years now for my work. I create presentations with it every week and have been using it for making product reviews. I have not come across a software that's easier to use while having as much functions. Using PowerPoint has always been a truly positive experience and I would like to suggest PowerPoint to anybody who is willing to form astounding presentations.

Pluspunten: I personally find PowerPoint easy to use for inexperienced users and essential for clients. Utilizing the accessible well drafted samples for designing an excellent end product is simple and fast. It goes as easy as essentially including a few pictures and information inside the system based on the chosen format. As for progressed clients which are generally within the corporate industry and workers utilizing the program routinely, they can make exceptional introductions by consolidating recordings, music and a few animations. The leading portion is that there are a lot of ways to send your made presentations to which you'll be able effortlessly send as an email connection and download a duplicate of it or transfer it in your cloud capacity so simply can have get to to your introductions wherever you want.

Minpunten: Whereas PowerPoint can effectively consolidate recordings within the presentation, there are a few challenges when it comes to inserting videos. You'll notice once you attempt to embed a large video within the presentation. In spite of the fact that there's an alternative to compress the video record within within the application, you'll have to be have a good computer setup to make it run is smoothly within the framework. Besides, PowerPoint still needs the capacity to specifically distribute your work online like YouTube, Facebook and sharing social media channels. You'll have to have a few specialized abilities to go through the fundamental steps in sharing your introductions on these sort of media channels.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-1-2021
Francesca G.
Freelancer
Financiële dienstverlening, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-2-2021

"The program you must have"

Opmerkingen: I would highly recommend this to any financial advisor who wants to present a pre-view of the final product, it is easy to use, it allows you to present graphics that helps you with the presentation and to further understand the products possible results. I use this program since I’m in school, at least 10 years, and this program has had a lot of improvements, which I appreciate, as it has help me developed better as a professional by having better experiences when doing presentations

Pluspunten: Everyone know at or at least have an idea of what is ppt and how to use it. Is the most widely used and available software and it is just as useful in the business world as it is in classrooms. The program has multiple tools and powerfull features that help any type of professional in any circumstance, furthermore, is compatible with the majority of the computers, so the file can be opened in any device and can be connected with other Microsoft programs such as Excel when talking about graphs. It has a wonderful mopbile app that works very well and allows to edit your work anywhere, not necessarily with a computer.

Minpunten: The final file of PPT is lo large, which complicates the process of sending it through email, and in some cases, to even open the file. Furthermore, the app doesn’t help you with a color pallet, and in so many cases templates are way to repeated, instead of providing options considering the background of the user. The special effects are, in my opinion a distraction from the purpose of the presentations. One of the flaws this program has, is that when working with vectorial images, which are the most used currently to have a better quality, it doesn’t have the capacity to groupe all the pieces together, so every time you want to move or adjust the image, you have to select every piece to move it properly.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-2-2021
Lindsay H.
Account Executive
Marketing en reclame, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-1-2021

"Microsoft PowerPoint has changed my life."

Opmerkingen: I have been using Microsoft PowerPoint for a very long time, and owe a lot of my success in life to PowerPoint. It started when I was in middle school and my father came home from work with a brand new MacBook with PowerPoint installed (back when Apple first introduced them). My three younger siblings and I would make hilarious PowerPoints and present them to our parents at dinner time. I'll never forget how we made one about my father, who wished he was a NASCAR driver and drove like one on every road trip we took. So we animated images of us in the back seat holding on for dear life in our family minivan racing across each slide of the PowerPoint. I remember being young and in awe of how well you could manipulate images and text. Thus started a beautiful relationship with PowerPoint. From helping me graduate high school and college, to helping me run my own sales office, to now helping me work with companies across the country, PowerPoint has been with me through it all. It's easy to use (my siblings were 8 years old and younger when they helped make the racecar presentation). And you can customize your presentations any which way. PowerPoint is one of the tools I've relied on the most for well over a decade. It's not often you can say a software program reminds you of great times with your family. Thank you Microsoft.

Pluspunten: PowerPoint is my favorite Microsoft program. What do I like most? All of it. More specifically, I've recently come to love the Slide Master feature which allows you to edit the formatting of every slide in the presentation with ease. Instead of editing each individual slide, you can just edit all the slides at once through View --> Slide Master. I just love how much you can customize your presentations. There's a lot PowerPoint has to offer. The good news is that you don't have to learn every function to make a quick, great presentation, but I do recommend exploring every tab because there is a LOT PowerPoint can help you accomplish.

Minpunten: I don't have any cons. It just takes some time to really learn all the functions. Luckily, the help features and the help you can find online are great whenever you find yourself stuck.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-1-2021
Céline S.
Freelance
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-1-2021

"Un logiciel très accessible et idéal pour un travail efficace"

Opmerkingen: PowerPoint est un outil ayant énormément répondu à mes attentes pour la présentation de différents travaux au cours de mes études. Pour mon travail actuel, il continue de me satisfaire. J’ai rencontré très rarement des bugs et je recommande vivement ce logiciel pour la réalisation d’exposé, de rapport, de présentation de projet ou pour des vidéos sur internet.

Pluspunten: J’apprécie l’ensemble des fonctionnalités qui sont représentées par des icônes. L’utilisation du programme est simple même pour les tout nouveaux utilisateurs. Grâce à des tutoriels proposés par le support en ligne, la formation et la prise en main du logiciel sont rapide. Le programme dispose de nombreux menus pour créer un contenu accrocheur et percutant (avec de nombreux templates de conception et présentation).
La dernière version que je possède (version 2019) m’a aidé sur différents projets pendant mes études.

Minpunten: Je trouve dommage que tous les raccourcis clavier ne soient pas répertoriés. L’impossibilité d’importation de fichiers gif de manière simple et efficace est également un défaut. Il peut également entraîner de la nonchalance lorsqu’il s’agit de faire des présentations. Lorsqu’on représente une entreprise où qu’on enseigne un sujet, il est important de ne pas trop se reposer dessus. Le diaporama doit rester avant tout un support. Autre point négatif, son prix. Ce dernier est assez élevé si on le compare à son concurrent direct Google Slide qui lui est 100% gratuit. J’aurais préféré l’acheter séparément les produits Microsoft au lieu d’un package coûteux.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-1-2021
Benjamin V.
Teacher
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-1-2021

"PowerPoint and Education Online"

Opmerkingen: Overall I am very pleased to have been able to use PowerPoint over the years. Having started with earlier versions years back it has actually been quite easy to adapt to newer versions as they are released. I have been able to edit and re-use materials, making use of updated features. This adds a real shine to my earlier produced slide sets.

Pluspunten: Powerpoint offers the opportunity for educators to adapt and add to existing classroom coursebook materials and activities. Once users have learnt the basics it is possible to make engaging materials that are both audibly and visually engaging. This can be done through the easy ability to insert an audio or video clip into a slide set, in addition to (inserting) pictures and the use of a variety of colours of texts and backgrounds. Once a user has made a PowerPoint slide set it can be easily used a slide show presentation as part of a classroom-based or online lesson. Slide sets are easily made available to peers and students through attachment to email or online platforms and can be set to play purely as a presentation by the viewer without the ability to edit if desired. I have successfully used PowerPoint projected on a whiteboard in the physical classroom and also as a base for lessons online using various conferencing platforms.

Minpunten: Although a PowerPoint slide set is very useful as a document that can be used repeatedly for lessons, if an educator is using PowerPoint in 'presentation' mode it is quite fiddly to try and edit the content on a page. An example of when this might be desirable is if the user wants to add something or correct and error. As it is necessary to use the presentation mode to make any animations effective for the viewer, say layering of pictures introduced one at a time over each other on the same slide, going out of this (presentation) mode in front of learners online stops the presentation and thus the flow of a lesson. The price point of PowerPoint may also be an issue for some educators depending on whether they are having to pay for individual access or are covered as part of a school paid group license.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-1-2021
Ankur S.
marketing head
Horeca, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-12-2020

"Microsoft Power Point Review"

Opmerkingen: My general involvement in PowerPoint has been a decent one. Its convenience and the advantages it brings to one for introducing imperative data have been colossal to me I would prescribe everybody to utilize this incredible asset since it is viable and not hard to utilize. You can utilize PowerPoint to make any sort of introduction for any occasion or crowd Whatever you are wanting to use for school, college, business, teaching...Etc. this product is an extraordinary decision for everybody, and it will save you a ton of time and a migraine by making basic and truly very much planned introductions and you will stand out enough to be noticed while introducing it PowerPoint is the ideal programming if you needed to share information present a business thought, or anything wherever in a straightforward and stylish manner. We love using PowerPoint

Pluspunten: PowerPoint is so much fun and simple to work with. I love all the highlights and capacities The highlights and usefulness in PowerPoint are far more noteworthy and more grounded than contenders like google slides. Making an introduction just takes minutes due to how simple the instrument is to learn and utilize I utilized Microsoft PowerPoint for the pitch deck, deals introduction, GIF recordings, and featured discussions. Despite the fact that you have plenty of different choices in the commercial center this Microsoft item offers the best last plans and movement highlights Microsoft PowerPoint is the default exemplary that everybody has consistently utilized. You can anticipate that individuals should realize how to utilize it and how to open the .ppt documents. It's likewise moderately simple to utilize

Minpunten: The thing I like the most un-about this product is the number of various regions there are all through the application. It tends to be hard to explore when initially starting to utilize it Powerpoint controls for graphs and shapes are somewhat finicky. When utilizing the diagramming wizard, there are numerous perplexing little advances you should recall to create a suitable outline PowerPoint can set aside some effort to learn in the event that you are new to making introductions. You can rapidly figure out how to make a slide, however, it may take some effort to gain proficiency with all the devices on the off chance that you are new to Microsoft.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-12-2020