Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,7 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,6 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,3 /5

Over PowerPoint

Toonaangevende presentatiesoftware met veel verschillende ontwerpthema's. Doorgaans gebundeld met Microsoft Office.

Meer informatie over PowerPoint

17.249 reviews worden weergegeven

Tacho T.
Driving Instructor
E-learning, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-10-2020

"Usefull Tool for all Teachers like me"

Opmerkingen: Very widespread software. The look in the program is very familiar, which helps the user to navigate quickly, despite the changes in newer versions. The main panels are well distributed and work comfortably in the program. Storing the functions in panels gives a tight look and order. One sees exactly what one needs. I use the program to create presentations when I need a little more specific feature.

Pluspunten: I like that the functions are also depicted with icons, which makes the use of the program possible by completely new users. This is also useful for those with experience in the program, because the functions are many and the pictograms are like little jokers for the function itself (you don't have to remember everything). The advantage is that the program has many different functions for creating creative and attention-grabbing content (text in various forms, images, insertion of video and audio).

Minpunten: The fact that the keyboard shortcuts are not listed. The inability to import gif files into presentations in an easy and convenient way. The disadvantage is that the package is paid. The inability to edit the finished file on devices that do not have the program.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-10-2020
Kayla M.
Independent Business Owner
E-learning, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-11-2020

"Powerpoint and Teaching"

Opmerkingen: Overall, I would one hundred percent recommend this to any instructor attempting to teach a course. Even within school programs it is great to use for presentations and can often capture the attention of the students, as this seems to be what motivate and captures the attention of this generation.

Pluspunten: Recently, I began teaching through the Arise Platform. Currently, I service for multiple different companies like Comcast, Disney Resorts, and Dicks Sporting Goods. As a teacher, I teach three week classes at a time. For each class I am required to have PowerPoints. Microsoft PowerPoint moves quickly, is easy to navigate, easy to present, and even allows me to place extra notes for the students. It allows for citations, it allows you to input videos and images. It is easy for beginners and even professionals are able to use PowerPoints and be successful. Designs are quick and easy, it has a valuable amount of templates for whatever topic you may be presenting.

Minpunten: The thing I like the least about this software is how many different areas there are throughout the application. It can be difficult to navigate when first beginning to use it. It also allows for laziness when it comes to presenting for those who may be poor speakers. When owning a business or being a teacher it is important to not use your presentations as a crutch. I have seen many lazy instructors use PowerPoints for that precise reason. There is a large abundance of special features and I have seen through many presentations, instructors getting carried away with the features and it takes away from the meaning of the delivery.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-11-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Managing Director and Founder
Grafisch ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    2 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-4-2019

"Used Often and Incorrectly"

Opmerkingen: Whenever someone sends me a PPT, I sort of groan. I may open the file and export it to a PDF to get a smaller file OR the PPT will be just a 1-pager from someone who is trying to show me a layout or concept of something. Personally, it would be faster if they drew it on a piece of paper and took a picture with their phone and send it as an image than to go through the trouble of using PPT for that. There are PLENTY of expert PPT users/designers who know how to either create a properly formatted template to use or know how to assemble a professional looking deck. These are always easier to work with but in the end, the files are way to large, 100% of the time. If the app was more intuitive OR there were better resources on how to use PPT properly for those who don't have time or can't afford to hire a designer to assemble their deck.

Pluspunten: It's the most widely used and available software (meaning so many people have it so it's likely you'll be albe to send/receive a file and open it. Using the Master slides feature which is where you can set and "fix" your logo in place to appear on each slide, have a variety of slide formats/layouts to choose from, and even set a typography stylesheet/style set.

Minpunten: First and foremost, the finished file sizes are always ridiculously large. This is a problem because so many people always try to email them and I find they either bounce back because they are too large to email, or I'll be out and if the PPT attachment does get thorugh, it's still so large and sort of clogs up my email and whatever is behind it. Secondly, I know PPT is meant to be a presentation software and intended for "screen presentations" but because of this, what happens is that no matter what image is imported in (like a logo or a photo), it is automatically converted to a lower resolution image. This means if you try to print the presentation, any imported graphics will look 'meh' compared to the text. Third, and this isn't really the fault of Microsoft or PowerPoint, but I regularly see PPT decks that look like something the person's kid put together. Most often, this is due to the fact that the user doesn't have a full understanding how to use PPT, and this results in slides looking inconsistent from the next. Alignments are off, a variety of fonts get used, and it just looks like a draft instead of a polished "presentation". Fourth and lastly, it does not play so nice with Macs. It seems Microsoft went out of it's way to create a whole Office for Mac variety but didn't seem to do any full work on making sure it was fully compatible and played nice. It regularly loads slow, doesn't show things correctly, or just crashes (the latter is the most common).

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-4-2019
Sumit A.
Key Account Executive
Consumentengoederen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-8-2020

"Essential Software"

Opmerkingen: Very useful for presentation but other than it, very limited options are available

Pluspunten: Very useful for presentation of product/project .
vast animation options
Widely used so one can learn more from resourses

Minpunten: Very limited options other than presentation

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-8-2020
Emir O.
Expert associate
Telecommunicatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-8-2020

"Great software for creating world class presentation"

Opmerkingen: Monthly, Quarterly and Yearly reports have never looked better. It is my favorite tool for presentation for more then 15 years. Every iteration has all the right options and some new additions. I would recommend it to everyone.

Pluspunten: It's easy to create content nowdays in Power Point. Drag and drop. Easy you can add slides, themes, content from another Microsoft or external application.
Also now there is repository of free public themes and designs so only limit is ones creativity. It's definitely mine choice of tools for presentation.

Minpunten: Sometimes when copy/paste content between Word and Excell to Power Point can have misaligned content.
Also sometimes source theme is not copy/pasted correctly but there is allways a workaround.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-8-2020
Prisca N.
back office analist
Financiële dienstverlening, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-11-2020

"the best and easiest app for presentations"

Opmerkingen: I´m a Powerpoint user since 2015. In college we have a lot of presentations to do in front of the class so at hat time powerpoint was the most famous software so we used it for ours works in class. With powerpoint, i´ve also made posters to participate in our college event. I din´t use it in a job situation yet.

Pluspunten: Power point is one of the easiest app of microsoft to use. It has many features and it´s possible to even add audios and images. One thing i´ve appreciated the most about this sofware is that it gives you the option to download the presentation in many format as Pdf and PPTX. It has many layout and many animations very pretty and attractive. It also offers many font and the user has the choice to use which is convenient for him.

Minpunten: At the beginning when i was still in college, i had dificiulties to make presentations because powerpoint was new to me but as soon i learned how to use it, the is nothing i can tell as cons. I can only coment about the lack of upgrade of the software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-11-2020
Nicholas D.
Content Manager
Marketing en reclame, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-10-2020

"Microsoft Powerpoint Review"

Opmerkingen: Microsoft Powerpoint is a classic way to present something in digital form. I love using it and can appreciate all the features it has.

Pluspunten: Being able to present a topic easy and with smooth transitions is one of the best parts about Microsoft Powerpoint. It is easy to use and has many features.

Minpunten: I would like to have bought individual Microsoft products at a time instead of a package which cost a lot.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-10-2020
Yoyo F.
co-founder
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-10-2020

"The default classic that everyone knows"

Opmerkingen: Microsoft Powerpoint is the default option. For better looking slides, Apple's got the better option. For better collaboration, Google has the better option. Microsoft Powerpoint is really just what you would use to open .ppt files. And for when you are not connected to the internet.

Pluspunten: Microsoft PowerPoint is the default classic that everyone has always used. You can expect people to know how to use it and how to open the .ppt files. It's also relatively easy to use.

Minpunten: Microsoft Suite is expensive. Now that Google Slides is a thing, Microsoft Powerpoint is no longer the number one option. It's a big piece of software, and collaboration is not as seamless.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-10-2020
Michele D.
MEI
Kleding en mode, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-7-2020

"The best program for creating presentations, for technology laymen"

Opmerkingen: It has served me very well, I use it a few times a week, to create presentations to publicize my business and to present news first hand, from my clothing store and women's accessories. So far it has been essential for me, as it is one of the main software used in creating marketing content for my company.

Pluspunten: Overall, I think Power Point is a very useful software that allows you to create creative presentations in a simple way, you don't have to be a computer genius to learn how to use it and start creating amazing presentations.In addition to being a super lightweight program, it will not take up too much space on your devices.

Minpunten: The updates, new versions, do not bring many differences, news in my view, I have the impression that I keep using the same version always, because I notice almost nothing different between them.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-7-2020
Christine l P.
Manager
Entertainment, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2020

"Stunningly easy"

Opmerkingen: Fabulous. I would highly recommend this to all ages.

Pluspunten: The interface is amazing. Very simple tip understand and easy to explain. We show new colleagues easy power points when they join

Minpunten: Sometimes the slides hey out of order. Make sure you do the tutorial If your new to pet point and you'll be ok.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2020
Harshil K.
Internship
Automotive, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-11-2020

"More than a Presentation"

Opmerkingen: Awesome, First-class, Full with a lot of Potentiality and learning with proper preparation.

Pluspunten: PowerPoint is an tool to present a report or analysis with a very good outlook and understanding. I normally use it every as I am a presenter in my team and I work over the dates and presentations a lot. I generally knows all important featue of PPT and of course a lot more to be known in the coming time. I had also created a MCQ question on PPT and it works superbly via hyperlink function. Also animation is an icing on cake for the presenters. I use a less amount of animation as I am using it for a professional purpose. Secondly I had also created poster in PPT as it is one hidden feature which many didn't know. But poster presentation is a great feature of PPT. The tables can also be linked with respected excel via embedded feature which I use a lot .

Minpunten: Not a much, but if the suggestion of ideas sections can be given some more degree of freedom ny which the presentation can be improved a lot. Secondly auto animation feature can be a game changing feature if the company can have a thought over it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-11-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
bioinformatician
Research, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-10-2020

"A must-have for people who work with data"

Opmerkingen: I use PowerPoint every day for my work and my hobbies. For my work, it is presentations, presentations, presentations. For my home life, it is birthday cards, invitations, collages, floor plans and so on.
Still I have a few suggestions for PowerPoint from my personal experience.
1) Despite a big number of ready-to-go slide designs, it is still hard to find the one I like. There are many colorful designs, but not so many plain but nice designs, which would be appropriate for presenting serious or you can say boring data.
2) Another nice feature would be automatically removing white backgrounds in inserted pictures. Often I am not able to use any of the nice slide designs as they look ugly with all the white-background pictures, which cover elements of slide designs.
3) There is a very nice and useful collection of clip arts in PowerPoint. You can search clip arts by keywords, and it gives you plenty of options in different styles. But often it is hard to find clip arts for a single slide in the same style. So, it might make using clip arts annoying and time-consuming. I believe PowerPoint would benefit a lot if Microsoft works more on the clip art feature.

Pluspunten: PowerPoint is a canonic software for creating presentations. It is a must-have if you work with data. It allows you adding text, tables, shapes, pictures, plots, video, animation. There are numerous templates for slide layouts, text formatting, table design. There is a comment section for each slide, which is very convenient. Compatibility with other Microsoft software is pretty good. For example, you can copy your data or plot directly from your Excel table to your PowerPoint slide.
Another worth-mentioning feature is in-built vector drawing. Surely, it is not even close to Adobe Illustrator or CorelDraw but it is pretty decent. And if you do not want to pay for another software you can easily create a simple vector illustration and save it in a raster format.

Minpunten: The weakest part of PowerPoint is its compatibility between different platforms. If you work exclusively on Windows machines, you are fine. Once you open your presentation on Mac or iOS mobile devices, your formatting gets crazy and video and animation stops working.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-10-2020
Joko A.
Digital Marketing Strategist
Computernetwerken, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-8-2020

""The Most Ideal Approach to Present or Offer Data, or Present a Subject""

Opmerkingen: We have been utilizing Impress and Keynote beforehand yet they appear the old adaptations of intensity point, you see the reconciliation that you can get with PowerPoint its more complete and well disposed to oversee, regardless of whether they are free or being a piece of the product that the PC incorporates PowerPoint fits with all the necessities that my work requires and past.Finally, Power Point is the perfect programming on the off chance that you required to share data, present a business thought, or anything anyplace in a simple and in vogue way. We love utilizing PowerPoint.

Pluspunten: • I have been utilizing PowerPoint when I was an understudy and now in my expert life is a fundamental instrument. It has changed from numerous points of view yet every one of them has been so as to improve. Presently you can utilize it anyplace and it works in the entirety of your gadgets, tablets , PC, or your telephone, regardless of whether you don't have the product on term you can get access through your hotmail or viewpoint bookkeeper. Microsoft has improved the experience of clients by helping them to choose a plan agreeing with the thoughts or subject that you will introduce, it gives style and structure that is extremely useful for getting the consideration from your crowd.
• It's the most broadly utilized and accessible programming (which means such huge numbers of individuals have it so it's conceivable you'll be able to send/get a record and open it. Utilizing the Master slides highlight which is the place you can set and "fix" your logo set up to show up on each slide, have an assortment of slide positions/formats to browse, and even set a typography template/style set.

Minpunten: Some of the time the recordings that you incorporate into the slides doesn't work, uniquely on the off chance that they are originating from YouTube, possibly it depends of the variant of the product.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-8-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Teacher
Kleding en mode, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-8-2020

""The best tech presentation on the market-PowerPoint""

Opmerkingen: Microsoft PowerPoint is the best program I have ever used during my entire life.It is from the finest business in the world, such as Microsoft. Even after using it is court, I was pleased.PowerPoint is perfect as it also helps us to provide the same presentation through our computer screen, with our slides, animations, images , videos, media, reports etc. You never have to worry about losing your work or not being able to access it if the online platform ever goes away.

Pluspunten: PowerPoint makes it possible for almost everyone to be on their game when delivering it to a client or to their company internally.Nonetheless, there are some features that can be very effective (timed slides, transitions / animations, Smart Art etc.) that can differentiate a basic presentation to a highly affecting one when used correctly.As part of PowerPoint, I can pre-record or speak live.I use PowerPoint to create event posters, meeting handouts, project timelines and even digital graphics for our online focus groups Instead of Photoshop.One can select from thousands of layouts right inside the app otherwise you will have the flexibility to form your claim one of a kind format that I liked over the pre-constructed formats.

Minpunten: PowerPoint has one drawback, if too many images and videos are added, you may quickly increase your file and get out of control.It is disappointing and frustrating that they also don't have animations inside table material.One of the problems with PowerPoint is that if too many images and videos are added, the file will easily increase and get out of control.This program needs to be revised more frequently and new features added everyday.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-8-2020
Alexander L.
systems engineer
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-8-2020

"MS PowerPoint review"

Opmerkingen: I have created large number of presentations over the years of using this product. Anytime when I have to create a new presentation, PowerPoint is an great tool to achieve that. Am happy that Microsoft did create this product, because it makes easy to create great presentations. Now, when I have a lot of experience with this product is is much easier that before, when I was a newbie using this product.

Pluspunten: Powerpoint is a powerful tool to create and show presentations. After year of using this product the process of creating a new presentation is very straightforward. But from beginner point of view there is still lot to be improved. Today the Powerpoint has become a standard presentation tool across the globe. Everybody does use this product on all the venues which I did visit over the last years. I like most on this product all the features within the product. Using all of these features it is very easy to make any presentation to look very professional within a very short period of time. This is great for everyday productivity.

Minpunten: Like all Microsoft products,, Powerpoint has it's eccentricities. For a newbie it could be hard to be efficient with this tool. And for ma as a experienced Powerpoint user - I am missing better possibilities to create graphics or animated graphics within Powerpoint. Therefore I have to create these animations using another tools and then I import them into the Powerpoint.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-8-2020
Roland M.
Communications Officer
Telecommunicatie, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-8-2020

"A must for any professional presentation - Powerpoint"

Opmerkingen: I personally use this tool daily for presentation and for training. When there is a quick concept I want to illustrate in few slides, I make prepare it on Powerpoint and share it with a team or present it while commenting the slides.

Pluspunten: Microsoft Powerpoint is the easiest presentation application I ever used in my entire IT career. This application is part of the Microsoft office package and has so many powerful features. From basic slides to most advanced presentation and animations, I cannot thing of any thing you can't do with this application. There are templates available and any user can simply pick from any of them and build their presentation on to. In few click you have access to animations and a set of transitions times or triggered by users' click. on top of all, the tool us compatible with most of the presentation hardware and software developed out there. In many case, the presentation software can export to pptx format (which is typical Powerpoint) or allow importing a powerpoint file into their tool for conversion and further editing. User can easily insert pictures and videos into the file and it is compatible with excel and word so copying content from any of those editing tool to Powerpoint is as easy as Copy and Paste. It is the tool to go for when it comes to presentation and slideshows.

Minpunten: One drawback of Powerpoint is that the file can quickly increase and get out of control if too many pictures and videos are added. It can be resource demanding and for advanced presentations with many macros and actionable items, a more powerful computer might be required.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-8-2020
Deanna F.
author, speaker, coach
Informatiediensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-7-2020

"PPTX! Does great overheads and SO much more!"

Opmerkingen: I love PowerPoint! As mentioned, it's my go-to for actual presentations. But I use it for so many different types of design work, too, and it has made those projects so much easier to create. Unlike online creative design programs, anything you create is always available to you because they are saved on your computer. You never have to worry about losing your work or not being able to access it if the online platform ever goes away. I highly recommend it!

Pluspunten: This is my go-to software for overheads when I am doing a presentation (which I do a lot). It is very user-friendly for creating the slides. The functions (fonts, etc) are very similar to using Word. And, when you are doing the actual presentation, you have use of things like the B key function to blank out the screen if you need it. And, in Presentation mode, you can see the slide that will be next. BUT... What I LOVE about PowerPoint is what else you can do with it! I use it for graphic design of posters and Facebook images and other types of designs I need. You can adjust size, colour and layouts very easily. You can get gridlines for lining up images and sizes that match up and so much more. And, you can changed the sizes of the slides to any dimension. I've created business cards as well as speaker one sheets. With the ability to create mulitiple slides, I can create one design and then simply copy it in the thumbnails on the side to preserve the first design and then I can make changes to the copy to see what something else might look like (a different colour or image or whatever). Right now I'm using it to catalogue items with each slide being a different collection of items. I can then export this as a PDF to create the multi-page document. This would be next to impossible in something like Word because I am using images and in PPTX they stay where I put them! Not so always in Word.

Minpunten: There's not much I don't like. One thing I would like is better tables because of some of the design work I do. The program comes with interesting table style ideas but I'd really like to have just a plain table like you can create in Word or Excel and with the same functionality. I haven't seen how to get that yet. Maybe it's there? That said, there are some neat design elements built in and they've been helpful for flow charts and such. But other than including a easy-to-access very plain table, I cannot think of anything else I'd change.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-7-2020
Melissa W.
Marketing Assistant
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-6-2020

"Ideal Option for Presentations, Easy Option for Quick Video"

Opmerkingen: Overall, Powerpoint is an awesome tool especially if you are using the latest version. It really makes creating an easy and fun experience for both new and experienced users. I use Powerpoint and would recommend it to anyone interested in quality presentations and simple video creation. I have used Powerpoint for years and though there have been other tools on the market - Powerpoint has always remained my go-to software.

Pluspunten: Powerpoint is a great tool for putting together a simple to a professional presentation. The features are user-friendly and the options are quite expansive. With the available tools in Powerpoint, you can simply create a presentation that looks well designed because Powerpoint has templates and design suggestions that you can take advantage of. So you don't have to be a designer to create something fairly decent. You can also go the elaborate route by using the transition features and animations to create unique and engaging presentations - and videos! The ability to create videos is a really nice option. For those who may not have access to video editing software, Powerpoint has the ability to export files as a video. It's not the best option if you are interested in creating a feature-rich video but if you need to create something quick and simple its a great choice that involves no learning curve aside from what you already know in Powerpoint.

Minpunten: Powerpoint is a great tool for presentations, simple videos but it not that great for image creation if you don't know a work-around. When downloading images in Powerpoint, the image quality of the downloaded file is not great at all. It becomes very pixeled. This can be quite frustrating if you know your way around Powerpoint and struggle to use or don't have access to other image editors. It is a problem that can be fixed but it takes a couple of steps that most users will not easily find. A Google search will lead to the hidden steps to resolving this problem so all is not lost if you image creation is what you're after.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-6-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Tuition Teacher
E-learning, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-5-2020

"If you want to make Presentations then Powerpoint has got you covered!"

Opmerkingen: I've had a very positive experience with Powerpoint and would recommend it to almost anyone. Great software that has many features and is very easy to use.

Pluspunten: PowerPoint being part of Microsoft's vast range of Products offers a vast number of features and resources to make your presentation. Having a very clean and intuitive design to the software helps you design your presentation in a simple card format. This layout helps you plan your presentation and build on it with visual tools to help change font size's, colour, layout, shapes and even allows you to add various images onto your slides. Furthermore you can also change slide animations, add sound cue's, add 3d videos and gif's to your slides to fully customise your presentation.

Minpunten: In terms of Cons there are a few cons such as how sometimes this software isn't as optimized and can feel slow on some computers when you try and either add too many images or 3d file formats into your presentation. While the slide format is nice sometimes however, you want to do more than just create a simple slide structure. While you can make some interesting presentations over time you wish you can create something that is completely different to powerpoints overall structure and this is where you might pursue another product to use.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-5-2020
Anthony R.
Senior Analyst
Nutsbedrijven, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-3-2020

"Powerpoint - The Best Presentation Software On the Market"

Opmerkingen: My overall experience with Powerpoint has been overwhelmingly positive. I've been using the software for years and never had any issues with my presentations. Having used it from everything to school projects, business presentations, and training new employees, I can testify to how truly versatile this product is and essential to creating professional presentations. Don't settle for other presentation software, because in my experience none are as simple to use and feature rich as Microsoft's Powerpoint.

Pluspunten: Powerpoint is an intuitive and easy to use solution for creating any type of presentation. With a wide array of tools and features, the user is able to make presentations as simple or complex as desired. No frills projects can be made with minimal input and effort. More complex projects can utilize features such as slide animations in the form of transitions, bouncing text, sounds, moving images, and more. The best part about the software is how highly customizable the presentations are which means you are only limited by your own creativity. There are plenty of free presentation themes available that will give your presentation a sleek and professional appearance. You can also create a custom theme or purchase others if the free selection doesn't meet your preferences. The software gives you the option to record your voice and do virtual presentations if you are not able to present in real time which is a nice feature. Additionally, users can create charts, graphs, and smart art, which can help convey data in a visual format that is most suitable to your needs. Most importantly, presenting with the software is a breeze. Transitioning through slides can be done manually on the keyboard or through a wireless remote. This process is seamless and generally speedy depending on how many graphics and animations that need to load. Because of its sheer versatility, ease of use, and variety of customization options, there is no better presentation software than Microsoft Powerpoint.

Minpunten: I have no true functionality complaints about the software. However, I do think there is one feature that can be slightly improved. When exceeding a certain amount of text on a slide, Powerpoint will automatically resize the font so that the text will fit neatly onto the slide. At some point, the text will become too small to be readable during a presentation. Instead of continuing to resize the text so that it will fit onto the slide, Powerpoint should give the user a warning that the text will become too small to be legible while presenting. That way the user has an idea of when too much text has been put onto the slide and would be better off saving that information for a new slide. Perhaps after reaching a certain font size.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-3-2020
Shaun D.
Organizational Development Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-2-2020

"Amazing and powerful tool although can feel a little long in the tooth."

Opmerkingen: Overall Microsoft PowerPoint has been a very useful tool in showcasing my work internally and is something that I will continue to use and recommend.

Pluspunten: PowerPoint makes it simple for virtually anyone to be up their game when presenting internally within their organization or to a customer. The tool requires very little learning to get started and you can extract most functionality without delving too deep. There are however some features which can be very powerful (timed slides, transitions/animations, SmartArt etc) that if used correctly can separate a simple presentation to a highly impactful one. Microsoft also offers free PowerPoint for Windows training with videos and tip sheets on their site.

Minpunten: Over the years Microsoft has added tons of features to PowerPoint and it has become a strong tool in the suite. Unfortunately though this continuous adding of features has made it clunky and eventually Microsoft will need a complete UI redesign to be able to make all the features properly accessible. The fact that they also don't have animations within table contents is surprising and unfortunate.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-2-2020
Kristen B.
Owner
Tekstschrijvers, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-2-2020

"PowerPoint is the Gold Standard for Presentation Software - Recommended!"

Opmerkingen: PowerPoint is designed for giving presentations. Back in the day we'd give these presentations in a room via a projector, but now we give our presentations online through screen-sharing services like GoToMeeting. PowerPoint is great because it still allows us to give that same presentation, with our slides, animations, graphics, videos, media, charts, reports, and so on, through our computer screen. I can pre-record my presentation as part of the PowerPoint, or speak live. I have a lot of options and PowerPoint provides even more through its software. Those familiar with Microsoft will have no problem with the PowerPoint interface. And those new to Microsoft will get the hang of it quickly, because Microsoft designs their products to be intuitive.

Pluspunten: If you're in business, you know PowerPoint. Everyone knows PowerPoint. It's essential for any business, because we all use it. I know that if I create a presentation in PowerPoint, it will run on computers 99.9% of the places I go because everyone uses it. It's easy to use, and Microsoft has made it practically intuitive with drag-and-drop functionality. Most of us have been using PowerPoint for decades as it is, but the fact that it's become easier to use and more flexible makes it essential for any business.

Minpunten: Like many Microsoft products, a small business owner like myself does not have any need for many of the high-level functions of this software. Also, the cost is a factor for those who are on a shoe string budget, especially given that there are free options out there if you're willing to sacrifice some of the bells and whistles that PowerPont offers, as well as the ability to save files in Microsoft's proprietary file extension (that would allow you to open your saved file on other computers that have PowerPoint).

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-2-2020
Obvious P.
Bookkeeper
Landbouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 8-1-2020

"The suitable software for presentation"

Opmerkingen: I am a bookkeeper and PowerPoint is the program I utilize habitually, whether I'm going to conferences or have a week after week assembly, PowerPoint is my go-to introduction computer program. PowerPoint in case not the most, excellent is one of the bests for introductions. Microsoft has conveyed over the a long time and keeps conveying. I have utilized most of the Office items for numerous a long time and I can say that PowerPoint is the leading Office computer program. For a long time, showing before other individuals appeared overwhelming to me. Be that as it may, after getting utilized to PowerPoint I feel exceptionally confident because I know PowerPoint has the capacity for planning a proficient introduction. In the event that you employ other Office program, you ought to know that the integration of PowerPoint with other Office items such as Microsoft Word is consistent.

Pluspunten: Microsoft offers the most excellent efficient softwares or apps within the trade. PowerPoint is one of their most prevalent applications, and pretty much the go-to introduction computer program for a part of individuals within the industry and in instruction. That's generally because PowerPoint may be a exceptionally capable and useful introduction computer program. It comes with a lot of highlights to guarantee you merely have the correct devices for making a jaw-dropping introduction. One can select from thousands of layouts right within the app otherwise you have the flexibility to form your claim one of a kind format, which I liked over the pre-built formats. Having been a MSc Finance and Banking student and a bookkeeper , I have utilized PowerPoint on a week after week basis, and have made hundreds of introductions all through the a long time. The popularity of this app makes it a parcel more transferable. One of the critical highlights that have been included to PowerPoint as of late is the symbols. I utilize them broadly and they make presentations simple to understand.

Minpunten: Since my work with the computer program, I didn't have any issues that caused me to loathe the computer program. I found it exceptionally valuable, simple to utilize and imaginative. And through time the item flabbergasts me with modern and modern highlights which make my work looks superior.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 8-1-2020
Rebecca M.
Advisor
Marktonderzoek, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-1-2020

"More than a presentation software"

Opmerkingen: At least 90% of our research reports are built out in PowerPoint. We use it all day, every day. With some employees using Apple Macs and others on Windows computers, we appreciate how PowerPoint allows for seamless file sharing between the two operating systems. Some of our clients use Apple's Keynote presentation application and it drives us crazy because PowerPoint is just so much more robust. The features feel simple while still allowing for complex formatting and design. Microsoft seems to always be updating it with additional features, too, such as the icon library (no more searching the internet for free icons!). Overall, we have little negative perceptions of PowerPoint. Whether were presenting a traditional slide deck, or reviewing a 11x17 inch project management chart, it never fails to impress clients.

Pluspunten: My favorite thing about PowerPoint is the multitude of document types you can create. I used to think of it as solely a presentation software, but after 3 years of daily use, I now open PowerPoint to make flyers for events, handouts for meetings, project timelines, and even to make digital graphics for our online focus groups (instead of Photoshop!). It's the simplicity of PowerPoint that makes it my go-to application for creating all these different types of documents.

Minpunten: One thing about PowerPoint that frustrates me is the inability to make your own keyboard shortcuts for changing the font and other formatting settings. In Microsoft Word, I have assigned certain shortcuts to quickly switch between different font types and colors, and I've never understood why this feature (which honestly saves so much time) is not available in the other Office suite products like PowerPoint.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-1-2020
Ayesh P.
Engineering Student
Civiele techniek, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-12-2019

"Microsoft Powerpoint For Engineering Student"

Opmerkingen: This is very good software and I am still goes with this until I found a good alternative with good user base and compatibility with other word processing softwares.I recommend this to every one who use Microsoft operating system and it will be good choice and goid investment .

Pluspunten: As a engineering student we have to done lot of assingment ,researches and make presentations to those work every week.For making presentation my first choice is Microsoft Powerpoint.There is non other software which can help me to making presentations than Microsoft Powerpoint.This is comes with Ms Office packe there for when buying the package Ms Powerpoint comes with it and it can use with other office software which comes with Ms Office package.That is my favorite option in this software because I can easily add any graph create in Ms Excel or any document create in Ms Word to my presentation which create in Ms powerpoint without any changing.Just simply copy and paste .Thats why I love this software very much because its a part of Ms office package and all can work together.Many people are using this software therefore every pc have been installed this software.So I can run my presentation of any of these pc in the presentation room.That is very he and good life saver.I would not to be consider the presentation running software which at the presentation room pc when I am going to create my presentation.

Minpunten: My favorite this is this software is that I can run my presentation in every pc because this software can be found in every pc in the world.But when the version change to pc to pc some changes are happen to my presentation when I open it on those differnt type of version in Powerpoint.It is too painfull to re create my presentation when it open in differnt version of Powerpoint without the version it created.Because this error I face lot of difficulties when I going to present my presentation infront of my audience due to run it on different versions than it created version. That is the main drawback which I saw in this software.Also this software hase some cost to buy but there are many good alternatives with lot of new usefull options which can use in free.But the reson which I still this software is its huge user base.I think they will give good answer to that problem soon.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-12-2019