SQL Monitor reviews

door Red Gate Software

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,2/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,8/5

Over SQL Monitor

Proactively monitor your SQL Server estate - SQL Monitor helps you and your team find issues before they become problems,

Meer informatie over SQL Monitor

12 reviews worden weergegeven

Robert F.
Sr. Database Administrator
Vermogensbeheer, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-6-2018

"Outstanding product which is constantly being improved."

Opmerkingen: It does the work I would need to do myself.

Pluspunten: I was on the beta test team and have seen the product grow from a very basic monitoring tool into one that puts nearly anything I would want to look at, right at my fingertips. Not only am I warned when conditions are getting ugly, I can very quickly figure out why! But the most importantly thing about the product, is the development cycle. They are constantly fixing and improving it with updates/patches nearly every 2 weeks.

Minpunten: I want to preface this with nearly all updates go without a hitch, but ... With such an aggressive release schedule, testing is obviously limited. This only happened once in the 10 years of the product, but I was one of the casualties. There was an update that left a transaction open in a version of SQL Server, that was a few releases back. You do this with software that does a lot for a long time, and things start to break.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Red Gate Software op 8-9-2020

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear how useful you find SQL Monitor. We're continuously improving the tool, but also refining our development processes and your feedback helps us with both.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-6-2018
Edwin D.
SQL Sever Engineer
Detailhandel, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-11-2018

"DBA's review on Redgate SQL Monitor"

Opmerkingen: Get a good overview on what's going on on your SQL Server estate and narrow down potential problems up to the milisecond. Teamleads are getting more and more excited once they run into trouble and are able to pinpoint a most certain bad process!

Pluspunten: Gives you deep insight on the database and (SQL Server) instance level to check out the health of your entire SQL Server Estate in near real time.
Quickly drilldown to reported potential problems, such as long running queries, analyse actual queryplans and get recommendations from that as well.
Many possibilities to configure alerts and notifications way down to individual processes, jobs or at a higher level like database or server instance ... They have a superb support crew and are introducing new features and functionality at high speed, realy listening very closely to users for feature requests ...

Minpunten: Takes a while to get a good understanding of what you're looking at, but once you watch the onlne videos or documentation it's a great asset in monitoring the SQL Server estate.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Red Gate Software op 8-9-2020

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear how much SQL Monitor is helping you. Thank you also for the feedback, we're constantly looking at ways to help users get started and have recently introduced new documentation and online learning resources.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-11-2018
Glyn A.
DBA
Verzekeringen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    2/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-11-2018

"Visually nice, otherwise not my bag"

Pluspunten: Nicely presented stats and metrics, easy to use tool

Minpunten: Not very many benefits really if you know what you're looking for already and have existing more central monitoring tools.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Red Gate Software op 8-9-2020

Thank you for your review, your feedback helps us to continually improve and update SQL Monitor with new features.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-11-2018
Chris R.
DBA III
Publiceren, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-11-2019

"Great way to monitor your servers"

Opmerkingen: SQL Monitor has been very useful in detecting server issues before they become a huge problem. I've been able to track down and correct issues that wouldn't have been noticed otherwise using this product.

Pluspunten: I love the customization of alerts and the email feature that goes with them as well the ability to see all servers' health at a glance on the Overview page. Creating custom reports is also a handy feature.

Minpunten: The initial setup and the adding of servers was not easy and required some hit and miss before getting it right. The default settings for alerts are set a bit too high for our system and I had to lessen them to avoid mass email alerts. Also, and it may already exist, it would be nice to choose to ignore offline databases.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Red Gate Software op 8-9-2020

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear you are enjoying the product. Thank you for your feedback about getting started, we are actively looking at ways to improve thisand have recently revamped our documentation to help too.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-11-2019
Joe S.
Sr. Software Release Manager
Rechtspraktijk, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-11-2019

"Great Monitoring Software"

Pluspunten: -Easy to set up.
-UI is easy to navigate
-Great insight on database issues
-Alerts are very configurable

Minpunten: -When you put servers into categories, the category name doesn't fully display on the dashboard.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Red Gate Software op 8-9-2020

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear you are finding SQL Monitor helpful. We are continuously improving the product and have already implemented updates to our categorization functionality, with further updates to come - your feedback helps us to continue to build a great product.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-11-2019
Deborah T.
Database Administrator
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-5-2020

"Excellent SQL Server monitor"

Pluspunten: Easy to install and upgrade
Team delivers regular releases with new features and bug fixes
Configurable alerts for monitoring
Customizable reports and alerts
Handles large environments
Exceptional customer service
Intuitive interface

Minpunten: Performance analysis is stronger in some other products. We use Redgate for monitoring and basic troubleshooting but we use another product for deep dives into performance analysis and troubleshooting. In most cases, however, Redgate Monitor is sufficient and easy to use and the team seems to be actively working on improvements.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Red Gate Software op 8-9-2020

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear you are getting a lot out of the product. We're always looking for ways to improve SQL Monitor and your feedback helps us to build our future roadmap.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-5-2020
Scott P.
Development Team Lead
Voedselproductie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-11-2019

"Great tool!"

Pluspunten: Easy to use, great interface design. Lets me see the status of our servers and investigate historical problems.

Minpunten: Still some missing config options around alarms, but Redgate is improving it all the time.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Red Gate Software op 8-9-2020

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear you are enjoying SQL Monitor. As you say we are actively developing and improving SQL Monitor features continuously and we will take your feedback on board.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-11-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Software Engineer
Bankwezen, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-3-2019

"Best tool to have for developer using SQL server"

Pluspunten: Save hours of code debugging time by allowing to intercept calls to database.

Minpunten: Searching of objects can be improved I.e window keeps refreshing to tough to find objects.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Red Gate Software op 8-9-2020

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear how much SQL Monitor is helping you. We are continuously updating and improving SQL Monitor and your feedback will help with future development.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-3-2019
Christine D.
Sr. Database Administrator
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-1-2019

"Another Handy Product from Redgate"

Pluspunten: SQL Monitor is easy to use and handy for monitoring multi server environments

Minpunten: I have never been fond of the interface.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Red Gate Software op 8-9-2020

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear how much SQL Monitor is helping you monitor multi-server environments.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-1-2019
Adrian T.
Infrastructure Engineer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-2-2019

"Great tool to keep an eye on your SQL servers"

Opmerkingen: We use it to keep an eye on our SQL servers.

Pluspunten: A tool that can help proactively monitor your SQL server and fix problems quickly. Easy to use, one control panel.

Minpunten: I don't it supports anything else but Microsoft SQL server.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Red Gate Software op 8-9-2020

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear how much SQL Monitor is helping you. We are continuously updating and improving SQL Monitor and your feedback will help with future development.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-2-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Trader
Financiële dienstverlening, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-4-2019

"Fantastic solution to monitor SQL"

Opmerkingen: No one wants to deal with a server crash because you're out of memory on the disk; or some new process was introduced that is slowing down the database; this tool make it so you are no longer caught off guard.

Pluspunten: Great tools to monitor the size of databases in relation to their disk size and to figure out which tasks/scripts are truly impacting the database. The free trial was very helpful to try these functionalities out.

Minpunten: The price tag for a single server was a bit steep; but the free trial helps alleviates concerns.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Red Gate Software op 8-9-2020

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear you are enjoying SQL Monitor and that the free trial helped.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Product Manager
Magazijnen/opslag, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-10-2019

"RedGate knows SQL"

Opmerkingen: SQL Monitor is just one tool we use to monitor database performance. The alerts are easy to setup and we use it for our primary alert system. While we do have other tools (SolarWinds, New Relic), this is one to keep in the toolbox.

Pluspunten: -Very easy to setup
-Equally easy to navigate
-Can setup alerts to proactively notify the team of any issues rather than continuous monitoring
-One of the best user interfaces for SQL monitoring available

Minpunten: -There are more robust solutions (such as New Relic, Solarwinds, and Azure functions)
-No other cons... for what it is, we will continue to use this with our SQL Toolbelt.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Red Gate Software op 8-9-2020

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear you are enjoying using SQL Monitor.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-10-2019