Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,4 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,7 /5

Over MyOwnConference

Web-based software voor videoconferenties en webinars. Maximaal 5000 deelnemers. 16 talen ondersteund. Makkelijk, snel en betrouwbaar.

Meer informatie over MyOwnConference

20 reviews worden weergegeven

Sergey Y.
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2016
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2016
Juan N.
Product Leader
Management non-profit organisaties, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-7-2019

"Great solution for startups"

Opmerkingen: MyOwnConference helped us kickstart our webinar initiatives. We switched from in-person conferences to this digital method. From all the other alternatives we found on internet, they were the only ones who delivered at a reasonable price point.

Pluspunten: Being able to upload videos or playing them via youtube was awesome!

Minpunten: It would be good if the user interface was more friendly

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Akovana op 2-8-2019

Thank you for your review, Juan! We're so glad that your organization is satisfied with holding webinars with our products.

Soon we launch huge updates of MyOwnConference. The user interface will be more friendly. Stay tuned!

Best Regards,
MyOwnConference support team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-7-2019
Ewa K.
LFT Master Coach
E-learning, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-7-2019

"Functionality"

Opmerkingen: I am happy with MyOwnConference,
except lack of connection to my PayPal account

Pluspunten: I like most that it is very easy to use for admin, lecturer and the students/cutomers s well.
But....it is very important to create possibliity for my customers and for me
to pay for webinar at the same time as they register.
Buton "register" at the register form
then button "pay PayPal or Visa or.." at the same form
connected with my PayPal account
So, we need connection to paypal
VERY IMPORTANT

Minpunten: That there is NO connection to Paypal, and I need to have opportunity to pay for my webinar at the same time as customer is registered

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Akovana op 6-8-2019

Thank you, Ewa! We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review!
We will consider your suggestion about PayPal integration, thank you!

All the best,
MyOwnConference support team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-7-2019
Erkki M.
Founder
Marketing en reclame, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-8-2020

"Hidden Gem of Webinar Software"

Opmerkingen: Overall, the setup was super simple, I enjoyed that part.
I understand that pre-configuring the interactions and presentation tools would happen in the webinar room, so I'd always have to arrive a bit earlier.
It was a bit frustrating when the webcam went blank a couple of times without any reason.
Overall, the user experience was satisfactory.

Pluspunten: The main schedule view is very useful when you've got a lot of webinars. Also, I liked the "always-on" webinar room.
The webinar landing page is very easy to set up, you can choose which fields you'd like to add and select a suitable background. A unique feature is the social media registration - I found it really helps with maximizing the registration rate.
The webcam quality is very decent, even with the free plan (720p) - hardly any pixelation and runs smooth for the attendees.
A unique feature is that I can pause the webinar for x minutes. The attendees would see a countdown until the end of the pause. I found that useful.
I also liked that the follow-up email automatically features the webinar replay.

Minpunten: The layout of the live room - the chat, webcam and the slides kind of feel like they're stiched together. The live room design could be improved a bit.
Second, I would love it if they added some analytics for the registration page. I'd like to know what's the registration conversion rate.
Third, the confirmation email & the post-registration page should feature an "add to calendar" button, so that my registrants could add the webinar event straight to their calendar.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-8-2020
Sergio G.
CR.
Schoolleiding, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-7-2020

"El mejor servicio webinar de muchos que revisé"

Opmerkingen: Revisé varios servicios similares en Internet, este me pareció el

Pluspunten: - simple de usar -no requiere instalar apps, funciona en todas las plataformas entrando con el navegador -buena versión en español -servidores responden bien -test de velocidad y requisitos -filtro en chat -mucha flexibilidad y opciones de configuración

Minpunten: Sería muy bueno agregar avisos sonoros cuando aparecen mensajes nuevos en chat

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Akovana op 24-7-2020

Hello Sergio,

Thank you for taking the time to write up the review. We greatly appreciate your kind words!

Sincerely,

MyOwnConference support team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-7-2020
Alexa J.
Owner
Schoolleiding, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-8-2016

"AMAZINGLY EASY! AMAZING SUPPORT!"

Opmerkingen: My experience with My Own Conference was excellent. While many other companies are making excuses, My Own Conference is making me very happy! The stream is fast, seamless, lag was only 5-12 seconds unlike Google Hangouts On Air and Youtube Live which has a lag of 30-56 seconds. I was having a small issue with my sound and support was able to log into my account to fix it at 3AM in the morning my time. The interface was so easy to use and I didn't have any other issues.

Pluspunten: Low price, free trial, can use Powerpoint easily, available on mobile, embeddable into my own website, looks beautiful, easy to use interface on the webinar side.

Minpunten: I wasn't fond of the screen sharing tool. It was a tad confusing. Back end is a tad overwhelming but it's still organized great. There are a lot of components that go into creating a webinar.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-8-2016
Kamil S.
Marketing Specjalist
Marketing en reclame, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-7-2019

"A very good tool"

Pluspunten: Functionality
Easy-to-use
Support
Fit to my needs

Minpunten: Better instruction manual
Too high price

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Akovana op 2-8-2019

Thank you for taking the time to write up your review, Kamil. We much appreciate your feedback!
As for manuals, we are going to create new ones soon.

Sincerely,

MyOwnConference support team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-7-2019
Mary N.
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 25-2-2018
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 25-2-2018
Daniel D.
Sales-manager
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-7-2015

"Robust Product with lots of tools"

Opmerkingen: Myownconference software has lots of tools for scheduling and holding webinar. I love the fact that I can create landing page, send e-mail, hold webinar, using only one service - myownconference.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Akovana op 18-8-2015

Thank you! We will try to improve the service quality all the time.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-7-2015
Peter I.
Marketing Specialist
Kleding en mode, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 29-6-2016

"Not perfect, but with many advantages."

Opmerkingen: It's easy to start conference with 300-500 attendees. I like that attendees can take part in meeting right from the browser. They don't need to download and run any program.

Pluspunten: - Support team replies quickly
- Brodcast is good, no crashes
- No plugin download for attendees

Minpunten: - Record doesn’t include chat
- Webinar records are saved on platform only 30 days. Than they’ll be deleted.
- Admin panel not always clear

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 29-6-2016
Patrice E.
MANAGER
Professionele training en coaching, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    1 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    1 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    1 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    1 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    0/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-7-2020

"MY FEEDBACK PATRICE"

Opmerkingen: AS A LANGUAGE SCHOOL INTERESTING IN VIDEO CONFERENCING AND WEBENAR, IT WOULD BE A GREAT ASSET.
SO I SWITCHED TO ZOOM FEE PLAN AND EVEN PAID LATER FOR ONE MONTH
AND STILL ON FREE PLAN SEEMS THAT YOU GUY DO NOT NEED TO MAKE MORE MONEY. IF THAT IS THE CASE, WRITE TO ME FOR FRUITFUL PARTNERSHIP TRUST ME
NOT JUST WORDS
IF NOT I WOULD NOT HAVE SPENT MY TIME WRITING TO YOU
ANYWAY IT DEPENDS ON YOUR MARKETING VISION

Pluspunten: FROM THE READING IT SEEM IT MY BE A GOOD SOFTWARE, BUT I DID NOT HAVE THE CHANCE TO USE IT (SEE DEATAILS IN THE CONS)

Minpunten: DID NOT HAVE THE CHANCE TO USE IT
THE TIME I NEEDED IT WANTING TO TRY IT , THE SYSTEM REQUIRED UPGRADE TO PAY PLAN DUE TO THE TIME I WANTED TO USE IT. BIG MARKETING MISTAKE FROM YOUR COMPANY
1. FEW PEOPLE IN MY AREA KNOW YOUR SOFTWARE
2. YOU LOCK IT AFTER 7 PM TO THOSE THAT WANT TO TRY IT
WHAT A DISASTER
THE CUSTOMER DOES NOT EVEN GET TIME TO USE IT WITH ITS OWN CUSTOMER
3. BESIDES, I WANTED TO CHECK POSSIBILITY OF PARTNERSHIP WITH YOUR COMPANY, SO I JUST QUIT

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Akovana op 27-11-2020

Hello PATRICE,

Thank you for your feedback. We are upset that you couldn't use our software fully. We should say that now we have only ONE business (paid) hour from 24 hours of the day for free accounts. We specify this information on our site and in User Agreements, which you have accepted before registering.

According to the partnership, please send us your proposal to [email protected]

All the best,
MyOwnConference support team

UPD: 11/27/2020 - We removed any restrictions for our free plan. Since 1st August 2020 all our clients can use free plans 24/7.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-7-2020
Ivan Z.
CEO/Owner
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-8-2015

"Easy to learn, easy to use, easy to everything!"

Opmerkingen: Great and solid "all in one" product. Easy to understand things inside control panel and, WHICH IS MOST IMPORTANT TO ME, very fast start! I.e. in other words I spent 3 minutes to handle my first webinar with them.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Akovana op 18-8-2015

Thank you, Ivan!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-8-2015
Valery C.
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-8-2015

"fine Conference"

Opmerkingen: Working with myownconference is great. I holded the series of webinars and got top-notch brodcast and new customers for my business. I guess webinar is perfect marketing tool so i'll continue using the service.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-8-2015
Catherine L.
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-8-2015

"quality webinars"

Opmerkingen: MyOwnConference has all features that needed for successful webinar. I send messages to my attendees, shedule and hold webinar via one software - myownconference.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-8-2015
Peter J.
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-8-2015

"best service for presentations and video broadcasting"

Opmerkingen: I've being used MyOwnconference for a half a year and always get high quality. I like also fast, forward thinking support team. They is very professional.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-8-2015
Eva V.
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-8-2015

"Good service"

Opmerkingen: I recently bought webinar room for 300 visitors and have to say it is awesome! All tools work very well.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-8-2015
Helga P.
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-8-2015

"Friends recommend"

Opmerkingen: MyOwnConference is good choice for webinar presenter. I like it professional support team.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-8-2015
Andrew W.
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-6-2015

"User friendly!"

Opmerkingen: very convenient and simple

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Akovana op 18-8-2015

Thank you! We will try to improve the service quality all the time.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-6-2015
Julia G.
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-8-2015

"MyOwnConference best webinars service"

Opmerkingen: The best webinar service that I've ever used!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-8-2015
Geverifieerde reviewer
Marketing Manager
Bouwmaterialen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-7-2019

"Easy to use and understand"

Opmerkingen: Robust program - recommend giving it a try!

Pluspunten: We tried the free trial to see if it would work for our remote meetings. Love that you can easily use power point.

Minpunten: I didn't see many cons with the free trial.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Akovana op 6-8-2019

Thank you for your positive feedback!

All the best,
MyOwnConference support team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-7-2019