Kounta Point of Sale reviews

door Kounta

4.5 / 5 0 beoordelingen
Kounta Point of Sale

Great system

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018
Emma I.
Owner
Horeca, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Great easy system to use. Easy to change payment methods and products and downloading and updating on excel also possible. Just starting to sync with Xero so that’s good too. Customer support really has improved massively since we started using it 2 years ago. I would recommend as a good all rounder.

Minpunten: Reporting in close detail has been a tricky one but with Kounta insights it seems to be improving although I think it’s still work in progress.

Kouta is pretty good

Beoordeeld op 19-8-2018
Doris Y.
Director
Restaurants, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Kouta is a smart point of system sale, Kounta has the most amazing customer services

Pluspunten: Kounta system is very smart and easy to follow.

Minpunten: * It seems a little pricy, we are in NZ and it's in AUS dollars excl GST.
* it needs wifi connections to run all the time. (perhaps it's the trend of our world now :)
One questions in the meanwhile: is there a function to retrieve how many dishes of an item we have sold in a period of time? many thanks!

The best customer service and support I have experienced!

Beoordeeld op 11-2-2019
Santie M.
Owner / Manager
Horeca, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I am new to the hospitality industry and there is so much to learn and I need to learn fast. Kounta's excellent customer service and support has helped me tremendously to streamline my sales and to look professional. With so much to learn in the beginning, it was comforting to have a friendly voice always on the other side of the phone to assist me , and all the staff at Kounta have always been very patient with me (when I don't understand). Service like this is rare, and I absolutely appreciate it. I will always be loyal to this Company and will recommend it to everyone. Kounta has a fantastic product and they have the support to match it in order for you to utilize your products to the fullest and get value for your money. Thank you for a great product but even greater customer service and support!

Pluspunten: The support and customer service. It is no use to have an excellent product and the user don't know how to use it. Kounta matches their excellent product with excellent support.

Minpunten: I have not anything negative to say about this product.

Bar Saracen

Beoordeeld op 5-8-2018
Ari V.
Owner
Restaurants, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall, I am very happy with KOUNTA and I believe such systems are the future for the hospitality industry.

Pluspunten: The software is fine, it is a POS it doesn't do anything better than a server based 'traditional' system. The positives of KOUNTA are the tablet based interface, competitors such as IMPOS are too lazy to adapt the CRT system to tablet; the ease of instigating changes, the price; and importantly the support and expertise of the technical staff at KOUNTA .

Minpunten: There is an instability in the system ie the seeming loss of functions such as printing, and the delay in synchronising between tablets.

Very Easy to Use and Set up

Beoordeeld op 7-10-2018
Kathleen W.
Accountant
Horeca, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Software is super easy and user friendly. We were able to organise the set up all in house saving us money!

Minpunten: sometimes there are little glitches - but a quick email to support can sort these out

FANTASTIC ADDITION TO OUR POP-UP SHOP

Beoordeeld op 3-9-2018
Maria V.
Owner
Voedselproductie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Used for our Pop-Up store but now considering if we should change our current system to this - staff loved the ease of it as well

Pluspunten: We've just finished running a month long Pop-Up shop and used Kounta on our Albert Merchant terminal device - easy to load & manage items and ease of functionality made it a fantastic addition and didn't take up a lot of space as a normal cash register - other merchants were impressed by it as well as they had never seen it being run on a merchant terminal

Minpunten: We didn't find any cons with the software

Great to get going with!

Beoordeeld op 11-10-2018
Rebecca H.
Tasting Room Manager
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We were setting up our business and required a system that was not overly complex, could integrate with our systems already in place, would not break the bank and was easy to use. Kounta and it’s integrations has answered all of what we required at a fraction of the cost of all other set up. The support has been great and the sale was helpful, not pushy. We’re very happy.

Pluspunten: Mostly I love the ease of use of the system.

Minpunten: With our spotty wi-fi system, we’ve had moments of the system not talking to other components such as printers and cash drawers. But not particularly the fault of Kounta.

easy to operate and intuitave

Beoordeeld op 1-1-2019
Jason G.
manager
Horeca, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: ten out of ten, can't fault it and will recommend it to absolutely everyone

Pluspunten: Ability to do everything from scratch easily and without spending too much time learning the system, was then blown away by the back end tracking of sales by the hour and great for any off site managers or owners to see productivity and income in versus your wages expenses

Minpunten: Have not found any yet however we would like a "customer display" app of kounta to show what items are getting rung up before being asked to pay

New to KOUNTA

Beoordeeld op 20-12-2018
Gary P.
Purchasing Officer
Maritiem, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have found the system easy to use and understand, the support is excellent and no question is a problem.
When we needed a solution to a question the support went and found the answer then helped us to install the solution.

Pluspunten: The system is very user friendly and setting up from scratch is easy and quick.

Minpunten: Some features are not very flexible, we use a rule for a discount period but can only select half hopur or hour blocks a user defined option would be great.

GREAT POS

Beoordeeld op 10-11-2018
Paul I.
Proprieter
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Ease of use, layout, nice looking, fast,

Minpunten: Disappointed with the reports. It really doesn't suit for restaurants that go past midnight. So "Today" in reports includes after midnight of yesterday and before midnight of today. It would be nice for the reports to reflect the times we open. 6:00pm till the end of the shift, which is really when you do takings at the end of the day

So easy, efficient support

Beoordeeld op 31-3-2019
Romain M.
Venue manaher
Horeca, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Glad we moved to this POS system and better in terms of accounting that it has ever been for us. It is really functional and all team from different ages found it great and easy to work with

Pluspunten: Easy to use, easy to set up. Quick answers from support team and menus wntwred overnight with precision

Minpunten: Nothing at the moment despite using it for 5 months across 2 outlets

Real people who know their stuff

Beoordeeld op 30-9-2018
Cheryl C.
Owner & Salad Queen
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Impressed

Pluspunten: From day one Kounta had the support and real sales staff in place to help me set it all up, even organising all the hardware, and saving me money.
Support is brilliant.
Love the app, easy to use, and staff have taken to it really quickly.

Minpunten: The cost to add extra terminals is quite expensive.

Freckles review

Beoordeeld op 11-11-2018
Alex M.
Owner/Coffee Boss
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Haven’t had any issues yet, very happy with the service and software. Easy to train staff too.

Pluspunten: Ease to set up and use, it’s perfect for a busy takeaway shop.

Minpunten: It could use some better printing options e.g. kitchen printing in shorthand rather than printing the buttons title.

Amazing support and customer service

Beoordeeld op 13-11-2018
Melissa F.
Owner
Horeca, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: They make everything quick and easy

Pluspunten: Out of all the software and apps we use in our small business kounta has been the easiest and most supportive would definitely recommend.

Minpunten: That there is no uber eats add on yet!!!

Kounta on point

Beoordeeld op 1-2-2019
Jonathan Y.
Owner
Restaurants, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It has been wonderful implmenting Kounta to our business.

Pluspunten: Kounta has been incredibly easy to use, it has been beneficial to the success of our business.

Minpunten: There hasn't been anything we haven't liked about Kounta.

Kounta is Fantastic

Beoordeeld op 29-12-2018
Georgina F.
Bookkeeper
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The software is so easy to use and the support of customer service was invaluable when starting out

Minpunten: There has been no cons of the program, spend the time when setting it up and it works great

Soooooo easy

Beoordeeld op 19-12-2018
Leander B.
Cook / owner
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very few mistakes in takings at eod

Pluspunten: Accounts
So easy to navigate
Connectivity to tyro
The whole system is great

Minpunten: Internet only function, should have an off line function

Very good

Beoordeeld op 8-11-2018
Michael R.
Manager
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Help team are great.

Pluspunten: The amount of features are great. It’s fairly easy to set up and very easy to use.

Minpunten: The amount of necessary features that require an upgrade.

Thanks Kounta

Beoordeeld op 18-12-2018
Rachele P.
Owner/manager
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Great thanks

Pluspunten: 24hr support is what i liked most about this software

Minpunten: When wifi fails in our premises there, Isn’t the possibility of using the software.

Professional , best customer service

Beoordeeld op 26-8-2018
Tarek B.
Caffe
Consumentendiensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Counter Dosen't give me history of sales.

Pluspunten: Simple and easy to use and any one can used in short time.

Minpunten: If i can to organize my product in my way.

Great service

Beoordeeld op 14-12-2018
Amit R.
Owner
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Great

Pluspunten: Follow ups are great. Someone always checking on how the service is going

Minpunten: No everything is great there was no dramam

Review

Beoordeeld op 7-3-2019
James Z.
Owner
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The ease of use and set up time was very user friendly

Minpunten: The additional add on dollars for all the any extras

Review

Beoordeeld op 21-3-2019
Evan G.
Proprietor
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: EASY TO NAVIGATE INTERFACE
CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Minpunten: NOTHING