Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    3,8/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,4/5
  • Klantenservice
    4/5

Over Mailfence

Cloud-based email security solution that helps users manage privacy, tracking, encryption, digital signatures and more.

Meer informatie over Mailfence

9 reviews worden weergegeven

Ariadne H.
IPv6 Test Engineer - Global Certificaitons Team
Computernetwerken, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-11-2018

"Very supportive email"

Opmerkingen: Great. Support has responded to multiple tickets always quickly.

Pluspunten: Includes calendar support, document support and contacts support.

Minpunten: I don't like how google has a stranglehold on the world for collaboration.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-11-2018
Mickey W.
Student
Beveiliging en opsporing, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2016

"Definitely recommended !"

Opmerkingen: The service truly provides "end-to-end encryption" based service along with the capability of Digital signatures (PGP/MIME) - which I was precisely looking for while choosing among tons of other secure emailing solutions.
The best part of my experience is that I don't have to use any other plug-in/add-on to fully avail the crypto-related features of mailfence, and they provide it all in a single and easy-to-use platform - along with a complete email-suite (contacts, calendar, documents, groups, polls...).
Moreover, the customer service is exceptional - I never get my call missed/or neglected and most of the time, its the CEO himself who answers the calls and cater all your questions (even if you are not a paying customer).

Pluspunten: - End-to-end encryption (E2EE) and Digital Signatures | OpenPGP & S/MIME based.
- Full PGP inter-operability.
- Complete email suite (contacts, calendar, documents, groups, polls...) with IMAP/POP.
- Email privacy orientation and transparency over what they do and how they do it.

Minpunten: - The service does not provide a customizable theme.
- The service does not have a proper alias management system.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2016
Nikhil W.
Web Developer
Mediaproductie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-12-2019

"Secure emailing"

Opmerkingen: 1) With the plugin i was able to easily know what is going wrong in my wordpress site email based

Pluspunten: 1) Wordpress plugins and also a software that can easily be secured enough to send and receive private emails. Best in class for sending out emailers and having calendars marking stuff

Minpunten: 1) The problems in this app are next to negligible and i would not also want to name them just as a gesture for the great work they have done

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-12-2019
Cj J.
Horeca, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-7-2016

"Fantastic!"

Opmerkingen: I've been a Mailfence customer for about 6 months now and I love it. The service and support are top notch. They offer all the features one could want in an email service and even a few unexpected features.

Pluspunten: 1. Great tech support.
2. Excellent value for the money.
3. Easy to use.

Minpunten: 1. The Activesync support can be spotty. My contacts disappear from my mobile device every now and then but it may be the device and not the service.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-7-2016
Stéphane R.
Project Manager
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-11-2019

"practical and effective"

Opmerkingen: I like the idea of a service at the antipodes of the gothestones without mercy for our personal data.

Pluspunten: Simplicity, features, security, flexibility

Minpunten: Need to take a paid subscription for more efficiency

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Mailfence op 18-11-2019

Dear Stephane,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We'll keep on working on improving our service at the antipode of the gothestones without mercy for privacy.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-11-2019
Devin B.
Computing Engineer
Informatiediensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    1/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    1/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    1/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    1/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    0/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-5-2020

"Lie about features and don't reply to support requests"

Opmerkingen: I recommend you avoid this company. Before paying I asked if a certain feature was available on their pro plan and their support said yes. After buying a 6-month subscription (the minimum) I find it was a lie, so I either need a workaround or a refund. It's been almost a week and I haven't been able to get them to handle it. Now it's like they're ghosting me - no replies to my support requests on twitter or email.

Pluspunten: Supports IMAP, 2FA, good support for multiple domains.

Minpunten: Does not support a "copy to folder" filter.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Mailfence op 12-5-2020

User is correct that we made an error in replying to a question. User had asked: "Hello - I would like to know the features that filters support? For
example, can I copy messages to a folder and continue processing remaining
filters?"

We answered it was possible to copy messages to folders and continue the evaluation, while what is possible is to copy the mail to the folder and continue the evaluation.

There was absolutely no ill will involved.
We of course issued a refund and apologized.

We never lie, believe this is unethical and in additional very bad business practice.

We never ghosted user, and had extensive email exchange. Even phone call where we immediately agreed to refund him once we understood the misunderstanding.

Although we clearly did an error, I am not really sure this experience warrants a 0/10 for all evaluation criteria?

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-5-2020
Abner H.
Graduate Student, Journalist
Mediaproductie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-11-2018

"Mailfence"

Pluspunten: Excellent, secure and safe. It really gives me peace of mind

Minpunten: honestly, the only thing I didn't like was that I have to connect to the internet to use it, which is the same thing I don't like about any email

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-11-2018
Dominique D.
Mediaproductie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2016

"New encrypted email player w great support. "

Opmerkingen: Am very positive about support. Got answers within the hour.
They seem to deliver on encryption promise. At first sight I have the impression this is a new player in this market to be reckoned with.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2016
Elizabeth F.
N/A
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    1/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    1/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    1/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    1/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    0/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-3-2018

"I spent money for a service. Needless to say, I did not get it."

Opmerkingen: I learned not to use your company Sounded legitimate and so I tried it. I am disappointed in the lack of performance. I had 5 other jobs that won't get done

Minpunten: It is called stealing.... I don't like thieves. Why take my money if you can't do the job. Had 5 more jobs, not getting done.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-3-2018