Unreasonably expensive and hard to use

Beoordeeld op 24-10-2019
Erik A.
System management manager
Automotive, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: EAM has many technical functions, but since it's very hard and unlogical to use and administrate, you will probably end up with an expensive system that nobody wants to use = inadequate data in.
A system with poor/inadequate data is a waste of money.

Pluspunten: -Filter functions in all list are good.
-I's quite easy to customize list views.
- Many functions

Minpunten: - Expensive license costs
- Very unmodern, and not very user friendly.
- There are very few logical ways to find things in the system. You have to know where functions and values are located if you want to change things.
- Assets and items etc. has to be set up in a lot of different tables and places in order to be complete.
- Text that is documented in comment fields is not even searchable.
- High risk of (always) having to hire specialists/consultants for creating reports, setting up and updating values in the system because many things (even basic stuff) requires you to code SQL from scratch.
- Expensive upgrades.

Tied up to Consultants

Beoordeeld op 31-10-2019
Peter S.
System developer
Automotive, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The overall experience of infor EAM is that ist very competent vithe a lot of functionality, but its to hard to learn for the users and you are forever tied up to the need of consultants both to configure the system and create reports and kpi's, it's also very expensive.

Pluspunten: Infor EAM offers a lot of functionality and report possibilities.

Minpunten: The system is not very user friendly, expensive and the configuration/customization of the system is complex and you will most likely need proffesional consultans during the whole lifcycle of this system.

Best EAM Software Available

Beoordeeld op 27-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Consultant
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Best EAM program I have ever used or implemented.

Pluspunten: The product is very reasonable to install and configure for use right out of the box. The program has a very nice look and menu structure. Admins are able to make changes to the system without writing any code or scripts. It will be able to manage assets, inventory, purchasing, preventive work order scheduling, and work order history.

Minpunten: The upload and import process takes a while to get familiar with.

An Excelent and Customizable product that is easy to use yet powerful

Beoordeeld op 2-12-2014
Grant B.
Overheidsadministratie
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3.5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4.5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Infor's EAM product is a very easy to use system. It has a stylish front end that is simple for everyone to pick up, and the support staff at EAM is very knowledgeable and able to solve problems effectively. Within the product there are many areas for customization. This is a great thing to be able to tailor parts of the system to users. The use of custom grids and inboxes really helps users focus in on what they need without getting bogged down by other issues.

Minpunten: As easy as it is to use, there are many aspects that are left as user customizations and require a large back end support staff to administer. The grids are a powerful tool, but also require a strong skill set to understand and master. The screens are navigable by themselves, however, trying to cross-reference things like WO information to parts becomes difficult as you then have to write down your WO, go to the WO screens and search for the information. Custom hyperlinks can be set up, however, this requires a larger back end support staff.

Good software but very new user difficult.

Beoordeeld op 7-6-2017
Boris F.
Engineering Supervisor
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The software is good but needs some changes.

Pluspunten: The good thing about this software is that is reliable. Easy to use once you get the idea of it how it works.

Minpunten: It is very hard for new users, i consider myself a person that picks up and understands most of the software that i have worked pretty easy, but this one just seemed outdated and something that needs to be changed or improved.

Used for over 6 years

Beoordeeld op 24-1-2019
Barry W.
Storeroom Supervisor
Nutsbedrijven, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Ability to integrate all of our inventory, purchasing, equipment and work history

Minpunten: Quotation process is very good, but somewhat cumbersome and time consuming

EAM Review

Beoordeeld op 24-8-2015
Trevor S.
Project Planner / Coordinator
Olie en energie
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4.5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: EAM is extremely user friendly. It did not take our company very long to train employees how to operate the system.

Minpunten: So far, I have no complaints about this product. My only issue is finding techs that are available when reports need to be setup or issues arise. As far as the product though, there are no issues that i have ran into. Just the way we are using it.

Innovation without customization!

Beoordeeld op 11-11-2014
Scott B.
Farmaceutica
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4.5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Flexibility. The Infor EAM product provides the basic structure that enables our business units to execute their day-to-day responsibilities. Out of the box, you receive a system that allows you to configure the application to your needs rather than adapting your business process to the system. The flexibility we have with design and configuration is what allows us to enforce business rules and ensure the system functions as expected in our heavily regulated environment.

Minpunten: At this time, I have no real complaints.

Dull UI

Beoordeeld op 23-9-2019
Chris T.
Manager
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Function rich and intuitive. Provide good navigation around the system.

Minpunten: Dull, boring and somewhere messy UI. Text too small.

Not User Friendly

Beoordeeld op 9-5-2017
Josh G.
Preventative Maintenance
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
2/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I have been using this software for around 1.5 years and I have found very little that I like. I honestly cannot think of one benefit that this software has over other EAM programs.

Minpunten: It is so difficult to use that it is hard to keep people using it properly.
Creating custom reporting is next to impossible without customer service creating it for you.
Data is little more than spreadsheet.

EAM CMMS for small to mis sise businesses

Beoordeeld op 7-12-2016
Craig M.
Maintenance Manager
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: EAM is packed full of features and is a great tool for creating work orders and PM schedules, the record retention is also very useful fro audits and is a great way to show you did what you said you did in an auditors eyes.

Pluspunten: Tons of features and structures for Asset management and inventory control

Minpunten: A little on the pricey side can be a little overwhelming at first

Not user friendly, cumbersome.

Beoordeeld op 25-10-2017
Edward I.
Maintenance Supervisor
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
1/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Minpunten: Everything, constantly have to change screens. Difficult to add & change equipment & personnel. This is not the software the maintenance team wanted. We were forced to use it by our IT department.

Eam review for maintenance department

Beoordeeld op 12-4-2019
John F.
Maintenance planner
Zuivel, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
2/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Due to infinite customisation if lots of resourcing is not put in at the start to ensure the rollout goes smoothly, huge difficulty’s will happen.
I would not recommend this software for a maintenance department.

Pluspunten: Data driven- lots of fields to customise.
managers, IT, procurement love it.
Lots of KPIs to extract.
The app is easy to use.

Minpunten: Forced on the maintenance department by IT. Nothing actually wrong with existing CMS.
Not easy to use. Not intutive.
Very step driven.
Designed by people with no real maintenance world experience.
It now takes 3-4 to times as long to action work, compared to the existing CMS system.
Costs extra to talk to other Infor software.
Price is not talked about, so can only assume exorbitant.

Overly complex in use

Beoordeeld op 15-2-2018
Michael B.
Engineering Manager
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
2/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: KISS - Keep It Simple and Stupid for CMMS!!!

Pluspunten: The amount of features and reporting was amazing. Inventory management of parts across multiple locations was strong. Website access was consistent and fast. Support was responsive.

Minpunten: It was far too complex to setup compared to MP2. Individual users were at a loss of what to do for WO's. It turned into a paper trail again with one person trying to keep up with the WO. Setting up BINs and knowing what BIN to goto was too confusing for the majority of users (myself including!)

Without a doubt, the worst software I ever used

Beoordeeld op 13-12-2018
Rawley S.
Engineer
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
1/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: If you end up at a company that uses this product, I am sorry for you.

Pluspunten: No pros

Minpunten: This is the most cumbersome purchasing software I have ever used. Mind-boggling. I have used many other systems.

Infor EAM with Sapphire Systems has improved our business immensely

Beoordeeld op 12-2-2015
Syed H.
ITD
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Infor EAM with Sapphire Systems has improved our business immensely.
They sold and implemented the software for us manage all support and did all the training and project management. Can't recommend Sapphire Systems enough.

Adjusting Software struggle, overall good

Beoordeeld op 11-11-2016
Bryan K.
Project Manager
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall Infor EAM is an efficient system that increased overall company efficiency. Somewhat difficult/confusing when adjusting the software, but customer service was readily available to help.

Pluspunten: Organized, layout, ease of use

Minpunten: Adjusting system, somewhat higher priced

Installation Training PErson

Beoordeeld op 3-4-2015
Tony C.
Maintenance Supervisor
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: He was in too big of a hurry to get finished and go back home

Solid System, poor communication

Beoordeeld op 2-11-2016
Bryan K.
Student
Industriële automatisering, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Infor EAM was an overall solid system; however, the communication with sales reps and associates seem to be lacking.

Pluspunten: Ease of Use, Functionality, System Performance

Minpunten: Communication and Pricing