Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,6/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,6/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,9/5

Over SENDER

Sender maakt het voor e-commercemarketeers gemakkelijk om effectieve geautomatiseerde marketing-e-mails te verzenden en meer inkomsten te genereren.

Meer informatie over SENDER

59 reviews worden weergegeven

Ali H.
CTO
13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-5-2018

"I have used this software for almost two months and we had no issues since then"

Opmerkingen: We use it to send our marketing emails. and some of our transactional emails

Pluspunten: easy to use.
it's functionalities are enough.
api is good and wel-defined. but there can be pre implemented libraries in each programming language like c

Minpunten: There no WYSIWYG editor for transactional emails.
Help and manual are not complete.
number of clicks can be shown on the content for transactional emails and email automation.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Sender.net op 5-6-2018

Hello Ali! Thanks a lot for your review. Just a quick notice that actually there is WYSIWYG editor for transactional emails as well. Drop us a line to live-chat or support email and we will try to solve it out.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-5-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Change catalyst
Managementconsulting, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-8-2019

"Great tool at good price point"

Opmerkingen: If your starting with email marketing and MailChimp isn't for you then this might be a great choice.

Pluspunten: Easy to use interface
Good price point
Fast and helpful customer service
Decision trees and more

Minpunten: I could not find some of the questions I had in an online manual
Not many out of the box integrations available

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-8-2019
Adina Z.
CEO
E-learning, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-6-2020

"Thanks for support"

Opmerkingen: /

Pluspunten: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped me verify my email, we had an issue with code, and he did a great and fast job. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is rockstar. Thanks a lot

Minpunten: I'm just starting out with sender, but I love your customer support

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-6-2020
Ian W.
Editor
Burgerlijke en maatschappelijke organisatie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    1/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-2-2018

"Usage could be MUCH better!!"

Opmerkingen: It's a free service that a small - once a moth - group can use without "extra" frills and extra costs.

Pluspunten: It's free for me (Small user) as my Group is a NP club Newsletter that goes out each month to a small group of members

Minpunten: Layout can be better -I find I'm hunting around for different things all the time. Many of the steps I need to do are not logical or straight forward.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Sender.net op 28-2-2018

Hi Ian,
Thanks for the review! Please let us know what you're constantly hunting for into our live-chat or email support. Only once we will know the exact problem we would be able to either find the solution or improve the system! Do not hesitate to get in touch via live-chat or email, our user support is there to help you out.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-2-2018
Farhan K.
Owner
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-3-2020

"The Best auto email marketing out there"

Pluspunten: very intuitive, easy to navigate, simple to design emails on the go.

Minpunten: not much few minor glitches which are not stopping me to do my work.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-3-2020
Christian M.
Self-employed
Burgerlijke en maatschappelijke organisatie, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-4-2020

"Sender meets my requirements"

Opmerkingen: I have been using Sender to circulate a weekly newsletter to some 1300 addressees. We are a non-profit, with no budget, so I chose the free version. Yet, when I needed advice on my first mailing, I received an immediate, clear, detailed assistance by chat.
The help I needed was really due to my incompetence in all IT things, for I realised after the first mailings that navigating the site is easy. My best advice is to use the testing functionality. There is a possibility to view your message as it will appear on a computer screen and on a smartphone, but go further and send the intended email to yourself and a couple of friends on different mail platforms. Then correct what doesn't look right.
Adding/deleting addresses is easy. The system manages the Unsubscribes. A report comes back after every mailing showing how many recipients opened the email, and what links they clicked.
Formatting, at least for the template I chose, is easily adaptable.
This is exactly the solution I could hope for.

Pluspunten: Prompt assistance by chat, ease of use,

Minpunten: My requirements are limited, and I see nothing would improve my experience

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-4-2020
Milad N.
CEO
Schoolleiding, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-4-2020

"Perfect Support"

Opmerkingen: easy to use

Pluspunten: This service is very easy to use, and they have very kindly support team.

Minpunten: sender. net have not mobile app like mailchimp, also notify in my phone.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-4-2020
Ms. beth F.
Academic Dean
E-learning, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-4-2020

"Solid email marketing platform"

Opmerkingen: I set up a sequence of emails to employees, they automatically get added to a list. Made my job easier - all employees are informed about company events, like parties, workshops and training. Email insights are brilliant. Can keep track of who opens the emails and such.

Pluspunten: The simplicity approach blows my mind. No unneeded utility. The learning curve isn’t steep. it's perfect for me

Minpunten: No suggestions or complaints. Enough power under the hood for me. they are actually concern about our need.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-4-2020
Curt P.
Director
Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-4-2020

"Great for creating shareable newsletters"

Opmerkingen: I've used MailChimp, Active Campaign, Moosend and pretty much any Email marketing software there is currently, and I found that none had better email templates. Saved me tons of time and money. I even stopped hiring designers from Fiver.

Pluspunten: They’re actively listening to what the users need. I like that. Suggested some improvements some time back, now most of them are live.

Minpunten: Saw some minor issues with Outlook, they got fixed. When they will update , it will carry more good.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-4-2020
Jessica M.
Outreach Coordinator
Schoolleiding, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-9-2019

"Review"

Pluspunten: Easy to use, good customer service. I like using the templates as well.

Minpunten: It was difficult to figure out how to create segments.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-9-2019
George Y.
Owner
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-2-2019

"Owner"

Pluspunten: Easy to use, once you understand send flow.

Minpunten: Until you understand flow it's difficult to maneuver. On several occasions I have deleted lists I wanted to keep.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-2-2019
Joe C.
CEO/Designer/Engineer
Computergames, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-9-2019

"Great Product. Very easy to use."

Opmerkingen: They've been great. Their product is easy to use and whenever I've done something silly, and can't figure something easy out....they've been exceptionally quick in helping out and solving my problem.

Pluspunten: Let my emails/newsletter reach the professional level.

Minpunten: No complaints at all, great product, simple to use, excellent support

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-9-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Grafica Pubblicitaria
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-11-2017

"Easy to use. I've implemented my newsletter in seconds!"

Opmerkingen: I implement my newsletter in seconds.

Pluspunten: Clear design and with some interesting function like auto-resend option, automation or segment. Report and interaction data are very usefull . Customare service is TOP!

Minpunten: I'd like to have more trigger in automation and segment: people clicked a specific link, for example. I'm not able to find this funcion.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Sender.net op 9-11-2017

Hello there,
Thanks for the review! Just a quick note that we have all the automation trigger there, let us know on support what do you looking for and we will guide you straight forward!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-11-2017
Kaedrian U.
Owner
Tekstschrijvers, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-4-2020

"Sender is Amazing!"

Opmerkingen: Saves so much time and encourages a beginner like me.

Pluspunten: I love how non-complicated the interface is, and how smooth it goes. The verification process was also very quick. A quick look at the screen, and you already know how it goes. Of course, there will be some questions but the learning process is really quick. The flow and how all the buttons are set up is really logical. And it is so smooth. Not clunky and lag. I am loving it!
Customer service is also quick to respond, polite, and has common sense.

Minpunten: I have only used it for a while so I cannot say yet what is lacking. However, I did not find a way to tag audiences so that may be one downside. But there is segmentation so you can work your way around it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-4-2020
Milad R.
Digital Marketing
E-learning, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-2-2019

"Good Support"

Opmerkingen: Good and easy email marketing service with good price

Pluspunten: good supporting
low price
easy to use
multiple plan for choose

Minpunten: not support Persian language as well as
not support validation Email
poor analysis compare to other Service

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-2-2019
Paul B.
Account Manager / Digital Strategist
Marketing en reclame, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2020

"Like mailchimp in the old days"

Opmerkingen: I needed a sales automation system for a startup that inexperienced users could easily set up and manager

Pluspunten: So easy to use, great templates, full feature set and sales automation with the free version

Minpunten: I Actually really enjoying using it and have been able to get the job done quickly

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2020
Donnie H.
Assistant Director
Schoolleiding, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-6-2020

"It's s a good alternative to Mailerlite"

Opmerkingen: After spending lots of money on other tools like Mailchimp, Mailerlite, even Hubspot, I found that Sender had everything that I needed, just for like a fraction of the monthly cost.

Pluspunten: Easy to get going. Could send out my first emails not more than a day after signing up for an account. The pricing is appealing.

Minpunten: It could have more advanced photo editing software built-in (cause I need that), but that's not really its job.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-6-2020
Cristian S.
teacher, author.
E-learning, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-2-2019

"Live chat support takes your queries seriously"

Pluspunten: Their support system guided me to receive exactly the service I needed and how to achieve this.

Minpunten: Too much orange. Just, nothing really to criticize but design could've been less orange.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-2-2019
Dora U.
graphic designer
Publiceren, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-4-2019

"Good support"

Opmerkingen: With the new design developments i can fill the newsletters more personal content with nice appearance.

Pluspunten: Usually easy to use.
Helpful colleagues.

Minpunten: On mobile view you need more development

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-4-2019
David W.
Director
Bouw
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-6-2018

"Very pleased indeed. "

Opmerkingen: Incredible levels of technical support. Never encountered the like before. Very impressed!

Pluspunten: Technical support.
Their technical support is genuinely excellent. Highly responsive, prompt and knowledgeable. I had a problem with my HTML that I couldn't fix for a campaign and they even did that for me!
I used to use Mailchimp who would take days to reply. These guys reply almost immediately and couldn't work harder to help me. Really, really impressed.

Minpunten: There is some functionality - especially in campaign analytics - that I'd like. However, when I raised this they got onto it immediately so I can't really complain at that sort of helpfulness.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-6-2018
Neimuntas G.
Motion graphics artist
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-11-2017

"Great!"

Pluspunten: Well delivery is very good! I like the way emails are sent to my customers, I tried using getresponse before but it failed miserably.

Minpunten: Im missing few things, but it's ok, support takes care of it! It could be more user friendly I guess, but the team at sender seems to be working hard on it!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-11-2017
Marcelo F.
marketing assistant
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-9-2017

"Overall experience is good"

Pluspunten: It is an agile and easy to use tool. Good organization of the shipments, being able to set the week in advance.

Minpunten: I had a problem updating the subscriber lists, but was quickly resolved by technical support.
Also, it would be very helpful to have more facility to generate new custom designs.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-9-2017
Abdellah C.
work online
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-2-2018

"my experience with SENDER"

Opmerkingen: Everything is good and perfect with a great customer support

Pluspunten: this is the most powerful company that I'm with , Ease of Use and anti-spam , good email templates also all my message go to the inbox , good communication with my subscribers , i'm really so happy to work with this company

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-2-2018
Rhonda D.
Event innovator
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-2-2018

"WONDERFUL"

Pluspunten: I love the support aspect, I have repeatedly received quick, helpful and outstanding service. Also newsletters display quickly in emails.

Minpunten: I don't like that you cannot log in using your email address. But that's a small thing. Sender is totally worth using.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-2-2018
Marcin M.
Senior Developer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-9-2017

"Easy to use, feature rich mass mailing service. Definitely recommend."

Pluspunten: A great advantage is a great support that helps quickly with every issue. It offers many free templates. Automation (integration with forms) is a snap.

Minpunten: It lacks some features, subscribers management is somewhat cumbersome just as email content editing.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-9-2017